About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

AutoNation Volkswagen Richardson

300 North Central Expressway, Richardson, Texas 75080
Sales: (214) 453-5000

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
Excellent
87% Recommend
4.5

1,240 Lifetime Reviews

AutoNation Volkswagen Richardson
300 North Central Expressway,
Richardson, Texas 75080
AutoNation Volkswagen Richardson Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Rusty Wallis Volkswagen

375 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Hiley Volkswagen

267 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
1,240 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ryanhuddleston
1/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth process- price drew me in, and I bought from AN VW..."

Smooth process- price drew me in, and I bought from AN VW because I felt they were honest and didnt blow smoke up my rear end. Also gave me some great advice about my Gap- HONEST people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

William Tift - Sales Jeannie Reindhart- manager, William Tift

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pbrooks05
1/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I live in the Houston area and found this vehicle online...."

I live in the Houston area and found this vehicle online. I have have purchased vehicles from following manufactures Honda, Toyota, Porche, Ford, Land Rover, Lexus and Jeep. This was one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends. Thanks for a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Donnie Baldwin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2kstang
1/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with Stephen was excellent, He was..."

My experience with Stephen was excellent, He was courteous, open to my questions and very knowledgeable! I highly recommend him when making your next VW purchase. Doug Dailey.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Lin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dlarmeu
12/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I arrived at the Service Bay at 12:20 and was told that..."

I arrived at the Service Bay at 12:20 and was told that they may have to order a key for my father's car. Not that they would definitely, but that they might have to order it. 2 hours later they told me, well we have to order the key, oh and the other service to regrind the lenses on the headlights, well the guy who does that is not here today. I was not happy, but said ok, so they said it has been pulled around to be washed and you have to pre-pay for the key. Then the it became totally and utterly absurd. I waited about 20 minutes and went to pre-pay for the key at which time the service tech that was passing by told the cashier that he could not find the car. He began running around the lot looking for the car, and enlisted the sales person who had taken my information to begin with. An hour later, my father's car appeared, during this time I asked several questions. #1 How could you lose a car? Apparently if the panic button on your key does not work they have no way of locating it on the lot---note that I was there to replace a key. Does this sound a little bit like the laziest way to locate cars on a lot or is it me? Next since I had time on my hands I asked the strangest question, how do you not know if you have the key here or if you have to order it? To my shock the cashier said well we do not know until it is pulled around and put on the computer....to which I replied, so you can not tell by the year, make and model that you have to order the key? She said, no because it is done by the vin number....so theoretically it could be the same make, model, and year and you could carry the key to the red one but not the blue one?????? Go Figure!!! Those German engineers are sure well mind blowing! Needless to say, after leaving 3 hours later with nothing accomplished and just ridiculous answers I left to never return. On another note, had they just said we have to order the key, if you step inside and pre-pay we will torture you next week when it arrives, all would have been good. And just a heads up to management, instead of your staff running around baffled by the amount of business that they had during the week between Christmas and New Years, you might should give them a heads up. Like people are on vacation, and so they do not have to miss work or take a sick day to have their cars checked out, we might be busy.... just a thought I mean it would be like not warning the staff a Nordstrom that the day after Christmas was going to be a bit on the busy side. The staff were overwhelmed, befuddled and a bit on the bewildered side for my fabulous three hour observation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Center

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ScottMcDonald
12/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Although services are consistently more expensive than a..."

Although services are consistently more expensive than a local service shops, amenities such as shuttle service and a car wash make the convenience worthwhile. Ever since the change from Boardwalk to Autonation the service, convenience and courtesy has been pretty remarkable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert King, Terry Granger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mjcolvin
12/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience in purchasing my new car was..."

My experience in purchasing my new car was straightforward and not at all pressured. Steve was both knowledgeable and personable. All in all a very smooth transaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Lin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
s1m2shafer
11/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I really like the dealer's website. It is very user..."

I really like the dealer's website. It is very user friendly so that you can schedule the service for your car & also schedule a shuttle. I was able to schedule my car's first service on a work day which is very convinent for me. I was greeted as soon as I arrived @ 7:00 A.M. by a very chiper person who took my information within about 5 minutes, & then she helped me with getting a shuttle to work. I was at my place of business by 7:15 A.M. which gave me plenty of time to get my breakfast. :):):) My service advisor, Pete Nicholson, kept me updated on the service of my car & answered all of my various questions & made sure that I had a shuttle to pick me up at the end of my workday. :):):)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pete Nicholson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vanson
11/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Steve Lin is very good man and comfortable to talk with...."

Steve Lin is very good man and comfortable to talk with. He is perfect sale man and understand the ideas of costumer withe his good experiences . He explained layout more details of dealership and vehicle that costumer wishes to purchase. AutoNation Volkswagen Richardson is very good place to shop and trust to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Lin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ndhines
11/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I wasn't expecting a new car until Gary mentioned it,..."

I wasn't expecting a new car until Gary mentioned it, but he went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure I received a new car in a timely manner and it was everything I said I wanted. The process was trouble-free and flawless, and all experts were on-hand to work with me as needed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Blakley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Freddeike
11/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terry Granger did an excellent job in taking care of my..."

Terry Granger did an excellent job in taking care of my service needs. He kept me informed of the service progress, and met our delivery date as promised. He made me aware of all charges for the repairs and followed up on our extended maintenance policy. I highly recommend this dealership for all of your service needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terry Granger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
41 - 50 of 1,240 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory