About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Cooley Volkswagen Of Richardson

4.2

1,249 Lifetime Reviews

300 North Central Expressway, Richardson, Texas 75080 Directions
Sales: (972) 249-0907

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

1,249 Reviews of Clay Cooley Volkswagen Of Richardson

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Britta Hall

What a great car buying experience at Clay Cooley VW Richardson. It started with just kinda browsing the lot while waiting for new tires to be put on my car. Eric Williams walked out of the building and instantly changed direction to take care of me. From the moment he asked if he could help me to the moment I rolled off the lot, Eric took great care of me. He listened to what I needed, he listened and understood my financial parameters and challenges and he worked on my deal until it was done. GM Robert Kersh got involved as well and in the end made the deal possible. Going through Finance was a breeze once the deal was final. I spent less than 2 hours at the dealership Thursday and Friday. None of that 'spend all day here' waste of time. Everybody was conscious of my time and I very much appreciated that. The friendliness, care, respect, and speed of going through and finishing transactions was phenomenal and unlike any experience I've had before. If you are looking for a great VW dealership to buy your car from, Clay Cooley VW Richardson is it. The people there make the experience. And if you need work on your car, I know first hand that they have on of the best teams of techs. VW or other brand, ask for Nathan Raines. You'll get a great mechanic with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Williams, GM Robert Kersh, Tech Nathan Raines
August 06, 2016

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- njm0017

We had the BEST car buying experience we have ever had at Clay Cooley VW in Richardson. If you need a new car, go see Samir or Connie! We went in on Tuesday to just look at the different Tiguan trim models and Samir respected our desire to want to go home and think about which car best suited our needs. We weren't pressured to stay and sign something immediately like I have been in the past. Samir and Ryan, the sales manager, called me the next day to confirm the trim model and color I wanted. When we arrived at 7pm, they already found the exact car and color and brought it over from another dealership. The entire team worked well past closing without complaint to complete our deal that night. We are so grateful for their customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samir, Connie, Ryan
August 01, 2016

"This is the way car buying should be!"

- MikeUSMC

I needed a great car/SUV for a great price, with no issues and no dealer mumbo jumbo. Im hard to WOW! And have buyers remorse with dealerships. Not here, i called Chris my salesman and from the start i had a great experience. Chris knows how to take care of customers and Mack did my final paperwork. I was in and out in two hours. I paid what i wanted to pay and they answered all my questions. Thank you to Clay Cooley Volkswagen and the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Mack
April 06, 2016

"Clay Cooley Richardson VW = best in class experience"

- andreluke3500

I had the honor of working with Josef Puhringer at Clay Cooley VW. From the very beginning he and his staff treated me with respect. My situation wasn't the easiest. Due to recent family and life emergencies I had been struggling with keeping my payments up to date. But they were able to help me overcome those issues and get me into a cheaper car payment that served my immediate needs. They never treated me as if I was a hassle to deal with. I know that I can count on them to put together a financing option that would help me out not only right now but also in the future as my financial situation improves with time. They were able to see that I at one point had tier 1 credit but had been stumbling as of late due to my family situation. The financial manager, Troy McCowan, showed me everything that was available and broke all the numbers down. I look forward to working with them again in the future and I would recommend them to anyone looking for great customer service during their car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Puhringer, Troy McCowan
February 19, 2016

"Unethical and dishonest - Go somewhere else"

- jettasforever

We called and made an appointment to look at a low mileage 2013 Jetta. We received an email to confirm. We showed up early test drove the vehicle with the salesman Tyler. On completion of the test drive another salesman approaches us and let us know the car was just sold. WHAT?? We were very frustrated and upset, and not sure how that could have happened when we had a confirmed by email appointment to look at the car. No one called to say that if we wanted them to hold the car, a deposit would be required. The GM wouldn't come and talk to us at all and didn't step in to correct the issue. He could have easily stopped the transaction that was going on in the next office and said that we had made an appointment and had the first right of refusal. Instead, they offered us a 1 year earlier (2012 instead of 2013) car with 13000 additional miles for the same price. Are you kidding me?? After haggling with them, they did drop the price somewhat, I explained for me to feel comfortable about the sale, they would have to match what the other one had (window tinting) for the lower price. Tyler said he will see what he could do (but made no commitment). I left a deposit to hold the car until they could get the car to their lot. For 2 days we couldn't stop thinking about what happened and how that could have been avoided. We bought another Jetta from Volkswagen of Irving (Metro VW - check my positive review). We just didn't feel good about giving our business to AutoNation due to unethical practices. AutoNation, you just lost a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
October 19, 2015

"A+ Customer Service "

- ShannaDeBiasi_75090

I recently purchased my Audi A4 from this dealership. I jwant to recognize the three guys who helped me through the buying process. Chris Purtell & Josh Henderson in sales, and Darren Medeiros who works in the business office. These three guys went out of their way to make sure that my purchase went smoothly. Their customer service is A+. Thanks again guys for a great experience . :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Purtell, Josh Henderson, Darren Medeiros
October 13, 2015

"Great Customer Service"

- cenewsom

Autonation Volkswagen made the purchase of my Passat TDI a pleasant experience two years ago and the scheduled service has been great as well. The service department has accommodated me whether I scheduled in advance or just dropped by. I would hate to see vehicle recall since I love everything about my car, but I feel confident that this dealership would do their best to satisfy the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Treber
September 23, 2015

"Best Customer Service Ever"

- cc

I purchased two cars on the same day from AutoNation Volkswagen Richardson. It had been a long day of looking at cars and from the minute I drove onto the lot, I knew that this dealership was unlike any other I had been to that day. We were helped by THE BEST salesperson I have encountered in all my years of buying cars. Before I even test drove my CC, Concepcion "Connie" Flores, had told me more about the car than I had learned after test driving the same model on other lots. I have to admit that I have never in my entire life walked into a dealership, met the salesperson and thought, "I really hope I like the cars here because I want to buy one from her." THANKS CONNIE!!!! Once we decided on the cars, we met with the Finance team and they were just as informative and helpful. I just took my car back into AutoNation Richardson to have the license plate put on the car, and the customer service experience in the Service Department was just as refreshing. They were courteous and extremely fast. I will be taking my car back to them for as long as I own it. If you are looking for a VW, don't go anywhere else in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Conception Flores - "Connie"
June 08, 2015

"Worth the drive!"

- mwally

I have always brought my car to the Richardson dealership when I lived in Richardson. I have moved to Denton and have not found a good place to service my car. I decided to return to Richardson even though it is a longer drive. My service writer, Alex was awesome. He was courteous and professional. We discussed what needed to be done now and he made suggestions for what I should have done on the next visit. Alex was very knowledgeable and explained my service in lay terms. I will be coming back for my future services and will keep Alex as my service adviser.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Treber
April 22, 2015

"Ruined paint and wouldn't accept responsibilty"

- Austinmac

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT! Anyone that has rated this place for more than 1 star either hasn't used the service department or doesn't care about their car. I should've looked at the reviews for this place before I took my car there and ruined my brand new car's paint just for a nitrogen tire topoff! I have a brand new mustang with 8000 miles on it and got a nitro fill tire service package with it. With that service package, I can get my tires topped off with nitrogen whenever they get low for free. I got my car from a autonation dealer in fort worth but live in rockwall so this is the closest place to me that does nitrogen fills and I thought that with it being an autonation dealership, they would be reputable (wrong). I had several issues in my time there. 1. The guy that drove my car to to back dragged his wet and dirty shoe completely across my door panel trying to get in, I didn't say anything, thinking that that was something minor and that I could hopefully clean it up later and not be able to notice. 2. It took 20 minutes to fill 1 tire up! I requested 1 tire be filled and 1 only! 3. They come back 20 minutes later and I see that there was a 6-8 inch SCRATCH literally in the MIDDLE OF MY DOOR!!!!! I forgot to mention that I went in on a rain day so my car along with every other car was wet and had beads of water all over it. I always walk my car over visually when I take it to a shop because I don't trust those careless, dang near minimum wage chumps, and for good reason it turns out. There was ironically an area on the door, right where the scratch was, where it had clearly been rubbed by shorts or a rag or SOMETHING, I'm not sure what but it clearly was touched because in the middle of that area that didn't have beaded water at the moment, there was the scratch along with wads of mud. This is right by my drivers door handles so i think i wouldve noticed the mud when I dropped it off and the scratch seeing as I've washed and more importantly waxed my car every weekend since I've had it with the weather permitting. I rubbed it as hard as I could hoping it was just some sort or surface mark but no, it was throu the clear coat. I asked to speak with the service director or some sort of manager and he came out to look at it with me and simply TOLD ME HE WOULD NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS!!! I was pissed to say the least before hand, but after he told me this, and I went back and forth with him and he wouldn't be responsible at all no matter what; for his careless employees mistakes. I am seriously furious. My door is going to need to be repainted and with them being irresponsible and being CARELESS ABOUT CUSTOMER SATISFACTION, I'm going to have to get this repainted so I don't have to be reminded of this event and the eyesore they created, everytime I walk out to my new mustang. I wonder if they did it because it was a mustang. I'm not sure why or how it happened. All I know is that it did and it was clear that it happened there being that the car was completely wet and beaded with water then when it came back there was that one spot that had clearly been rubbed by something and left a scratch. I would seriously drive up to 3 extra hours any way if thats what I had to do to avoid going to this service department again. I will never buy a Volkswagen or step foot at another vw dealership again. I hate Volkswagen/Audi even more than I did before this event. All in all, if you care about your car and it's physical appearance even more, DO NOT GO HERE. Spend more time or whatever it takes to go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,249 results