Read Reviews Autocenters Nissan

Autocenters Nissan

Autocenters Nissan

1825 East Edwardsville Road
Wood River, Illinois 62095


Sales: (618) 251-3000
Service: (866) 363-2432
Parts: (866) 816-4795

Manufacturers: Nissan, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.0
  • Quality of Work:

    3.2
  • Friendliness:

    3.5
  • Overall Experience:

    2.8
  • Pricing:

    2.7

based on 13 reviews

Overall
3.0

3.0 out of 5

106 lifetime reviews

Autocenters Nissan

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Johnny Webber
    Johnny WebberProduct Specialist18 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dakota McConville
    Dakota McConvilleProduct Specialist12 Lifetime Reviews
  • Eric Hallstead
    Eric HallsteadGreen Light Sales11 Lifetime Reviews
  • John Jones
    John JonesF&I Manager7 Lifetime Reviews
  • John Hollenkamp
    John HollenkampProduct Specialist6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Gordon Martin
    Gordon MartinProduct Specialist6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Adam Marburger
    Adam MarburgerF&I Manager6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dave Wolf
    Dave WolfInternet Sales5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Will Hunter
    Will HunterProduct Specialist4 Lifetime Reviews
  • Darren Harris
    Darren HarrisProduct Specialist4 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Autocenters Nissan

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Autocenters Nissan has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Autocenters Nissan

We have a strong committed sales staff ready to assist you with any questions you may have. All of our sales staff is required to become Nissan Certified before assisting our customers as well as maintain their certifications through on going training. Providing New Nissan Inventory including the Altima, Altima Hybrid, Maxima, 370Z, Pathfinder, Quest, Murano and more! AutoCenters Nissan also has one of the largest St Louis area used & Pre-Owned Inventory selections around, carrying all of the top manufactures.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

Cable TV Free Drinks
Children's Play Room Free WiFi
Customer Lounge Area Laptop Computers
Drive-In Service Authorized Parts Store
Express Service Pet Friendly
Free Coffee Television


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Happy with Purchase"

CatherineMary Dus
8/15/2014 9:15:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Wil LickenbrockWil Lickenbrock
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    4.0

My Review Of Autocenters Nissan:

Had problems on my 1 st visit...Wil Lickenbrock called me in to talk with him to solve my problems..he was very kind and professional....Finance Manager Steve Anders was very kind to me and I enjoyed talking with him....Christopher Coffman is a great salesman as he is all about making the customer happy...i got the car that I always wanted a Nissan Sentra and now I am very happy...i got the car I always wanted....Thank you guys for helping me get the car I wanted...

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Autocenters Nissan
Added: 8/18/2014 10:53:32 AM

We apologize that your first visit was less than perfect. However, we are very pleased that we were able to make things right with you and help you get the car of your dreams on your second visit. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. Thank you for your business and we hope to work with you again in the future.

Twitter
"Rip Off"

jb082209
8/13/2014 3:05:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Matt Smith
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Autocenters Nissan:

Went to talk to this dealership about trading my current vehicle in on a new car. I was greeted when I walked in the door and said who I wanted to talk to and the sales person hurried off to get them. The person I had talked to on the phone arrived shortly apologizing for taking so long and stated that he was on the phone. He introduced me to another sales person and said he would be taking care of me. First off thank you for handing me off to someone else and not taking the time to talk to me. I told the new person that I was interested in their "Your trade paid off no matter what you owe" promotion that was taking place. The new sales person instantly wanted to talk about the value of my trade in and insisted that he take my car for a "test drive". Hesitant I agreed and handed him the key. We drove across the parking lot out onto the road in front of the dealership and then back into the parking lot. upon returning I was told to meet him inside at the bank of computers inside the door and he would be right back in after he got some information off my vehicle. Once inside they scanned my drivers license and entered my information into there computer system. I was then informed that the sales manager was not available to appraise my vehicle because he was in a meeting but they would try and get him to look at it real quick. Almost 10 minutes later I see my car being driven off. I think OK they are getting the appraisal done. NO.. The sales person came back over and stated that his sales manager was not available still but he had his floor manager drive the vehicle and take notes to give to the other manager. He said as soon as the Sales manager got out of his meeting he would have him see what they could do. The sales person walked me back out to the car (which was parked almost sideways in a parking spot. This all took place while I was on my lunch (12-1:00) At 4:30 I called back to the dealership to see if they had any further information to be told that the sales person was busy and they would have him call me back.I called again at 5:30 and was hug up on. I finally received a call a at 5:46 (14 minutes before they closed) telling me that they still didn't have anything for me that the would let me know by no later than 10AM the next morning. Not happy i waited for them to call me back. At 9:58 the next morning I get a call from the dealership telling me that they would only be able to offer me $1500 for my car and that there were some serious problems with the suspension on it. First off the car has a blue book value of $4500. Secondly the vehicle has 155,000 mile on it its to going to ride like a Cadillac. I asked about the pay off your vehicle advertisement. The salesperson proceeds in telling me that they would be paying off the car. $1500 would be paid off and the remaining balance would be rolled to the new loan. Ok that is not paying off someones vehicle. I choose not to continue my purchase with them. I would steer clear of them if your vehicle isn't in tip top shape and you are planning on trading it in.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Autocenters Nissan
Added: 8/13/2014 3:17:12 PM

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. All current market information and vehicle conditions must be reviewed and taken into account when appraising a vehicle. We would be happy to sit done and review the apprasial with you at anytime to better explain the numbers and how they arrived there.

Twitter
"Disgusted with Service"

UserDus
8/12/2014 11:16:07 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Adam MarburgerAdam Marburger
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Autocenters Nissan:

I traded a car and was told I had 30 days to return it if I did not like the car...I have the email that states that...2 days later I contacted the salesman and told him I did not like the car and I do not want the car. I took it back to the dealer and they refused to take possession of the car and refused to give me my car back...the car is very uncomfortable and hurts my back...shifts bad and I do not want the car..i contacted my credit union who told me to take the car back to the dealer and once again adam was giving me a bunch of excuses why I have to wait 2 more days to get it straightened out. all I want is my car back so I can have it refinanced at my credit union....this is my 2nd car purchase from this place and I will never purchase another car from this dealer....I would never recommend this dealer to nobody....they do not care about the customer being happy...the salesman Chris Christopher Coffman is a kind man but he knows very little about his job. my lawyer said I should just take this car back to dealer and leave it there. its very sad that they treat the customers like they do that's why everytime you go there, there are no customers.....horrible experience at this dealer....

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Autocenters Nissan
Added: 8/13/2014 9:40:09 AM

Catherine,
My name is Wil Lickenbrock, I am the Operations Manager here at AutoCenters Nissa.
We will absolutely honor the 30 Day Return of your recent purchase and would like the opportunity to meet with you and resolve this situation for you. I will be reaching out to you directly however feel free to contact me anythime at teh dealership.

Twitter
"Bait and Switch!"

jukeme2014
6/29/2014 2:49:36 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Matt Smith
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.5

My Review Of Autocenters Nissan:

INTERNET PRICING FRAUD! BUYER BEWARE, internet pricing has military / student / Nissan Financing discounts included, NONE of which we qualified for. HOWEVER we came in Completely preapproved from our credit union and ready to buy! they continued to try and persuade us to use their in house financing (is there a larger commission in there?) They tried to persuade us to buy another color on the lot to keep us in the pricing of the vehicle we went to purchase, which turns out was the "not everyone qualifies!" Crossed the river, went to Bommarito, bought the same car with upgraded interior package, called AutoCenter BACK to see if they would honor the price, they said there was no way we found the car we did with the interior. Guess What, We BOUGHT from Bommarito! Tough luck Auto Centers! STAY AWAY FROM These guys!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Autocenters Nissan
Added: 6/30/2014 11:39:37 AM

We apologize for you recent experience here at AutoCenters Nissan. Yes, as each disclaimer and vehicle description states, MIlitary, College Grad and Nissan Finance are included in our online pricing. In order to best serve our customers we include the most commonly used rebates and incentives up front.

Twitter
"Disgusted Customer......NEVER AGAIN!"

tjray
5/18/2014 5:08:57 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Craig Shattuck
Tyler Zeller
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.6

My Review Of Autocenters Nissan:

**UPDATE** Finance Manager and the Owner took care of everything as wished happy customer.

Worst service I have every had in my life! Not what you would expect from a legit car dealership, maybe a corner car lot in the ghetto! How do you sell a buyer a car, 2 weeks later tell them there is sludge in the engine and make them trade the car back in and then the customer loses 2 grand on a car that was sold to them 2 weeks prior that was covered by warranty? Then slap that 2 grand onto the next car that the customer is going to buy from you? Completely unbelievable!!!!!!!! Never in my life have I been more disappointed in a service from a car dealership! Never again will I shop at a Nissan dealer! I wouldn't even recommend a friend to the dealer if I was paid to do so! I've never had any issues with Chevy dealerships when it came to service and customer satisfaction! Pure 100% disgusted! I don't want anybody to contact me back unless it is the highest of management period!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Went in to look at a Chrysler which was apparently sold..."

NThomas4
1/14/2014 11:41:12 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
John Newingham
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Autocenters Nissan:

Went in to look at a Chrysler which was apparently sold the day before. Sat for two hours before they sent us home saying they would call the next morning. Two weeks later I get a call saying we are all good to go all we needed to do was work out a deal. So we loaded all three children up and drove the half hour up there. When we arrived at our appointment time he was working with another customer so of course he didn't have time for us. The vehicle we were instreated in had failed service and they were no longer going to sell it. So we found another vehicle online we wanted to see and once again it wasn't available. They offered me 1500 less on my trade. He was always to busy to work with us and at the end of the day kept trying to tell us our interest rate would be 12% and kept reminding me that it wasn't his area of expertise. I will never step foot on that lot again that treat everyone like they are xxxx. I just needed a bigger vehicle to fit all my children comfortably and he didn't understand y family's needs as we sat in a hot building for three hours getting no further then I could of at home. I will be finding a new dealership to work with. Avoid this dealership!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Autocenters Nissan
Added: 1/30/2014 4:23:00 PM

My name is Wil Lickenbrock, I am the Operations Manager at AutoCenters Nissan and I sincerely regret to hear about your experience here at my Dealership. I strive for excellent customer satisfaction regardless of whether someone buys from me or not and regretfully we did not do so with you and your family. I appreciate the comments so that I may continue to focus in the proper areas of our business an improve our customers experience everyday. In addition, I welcome you to contact me directly anytime to discuss the matter further and do everything I can to make the situation right. You can reach me at 618-251-3000 or wil@acdealergroup.com. Thank you.

Twitter
"I first contacted Roger a few months ago about buying a..."

craziesox16
12/21/2013 10:46:23 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eric HallsteadEric Hallstead
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Autocenters Nissan:

I first contacted Roger a few months ago about buying a new car and unfortunately, due to my credit, I could not get financed at the time. Honestly, I thought that was going to be the end of that. Well a couple of days ago I got a call saying they were able to finance me and yesterday I drove off the lot in my first brand new car. Not one time was I unsatisfied with service, or any of the employees I spoke with; nor will you ever hear me say a bad thing about this dealership. I would definitely recommend friends and family go see Roger. I'm not sure how they did it but he and Eric worked magic for me. Thank you so much; you all will definitely be seeing me again.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Autocenters Nissan
Added: 12/26/2013 4:14:16 PM

We're so glad we could turn it around for you! Eric is going to be so happy to read this. Thanks for sharing!

Twitter
"Roger Dodd is a very kind salesman. he provided good..."

CMDus
11/30/2013 12:49:04 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Roger Dodd
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Autocenters Nissan:

Roger Dodd is a very kind salesman. he provided good service,has very good people skills, would recommend this dealer, will give referrals.
Roger Dodd is a very good salesman, tries to help you as much as he can to purchase a vehicle.
He shows you everything about the vehicle....I like him a lot....He makes sure the customer is happy with their purchase...

Catherine Dus
Granite City IL 62040

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Autocenters Nissan
Added: 12/9/2013 4:49:14 PM

Roger is going to be smiling ear-to-ear when he reads this. Thanks, Catherine!

Twitter
"Well where do i start with my review.... First I went to..."

bluesfan1700
9/18/2013 8:35:22 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Roger and Bob
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Autocenters Nissan:

Well where do i start with my review.... First I went to their labor day sale to look at 2013 Altima's. The salesmen made the comment (I forgot his name) that the deal ended that day so If i wanted to make a purchase i should do it right then. (This is while I knew the sale had another day left because I looked at their website before going) So when I felt pressured into buying a new car I left. The next day I called asking if the sale was still going, Bob, answered and told me that the sale was still going on and the person that i dealt with was probably new and didn't know. So when I talked to Bob about making a purchase I told him that I was unable to see him that day because of work. He called me the next day and said they were offering 4,000 off 2014's. (which is the same car as the 2013) I said I appreciate it, but was waiting for a better offer. Then you fast forward to a week later, I went in there seeing what I could get for my trade in with the intention of buying from another dealer. This is where I met roger, who said "I bet we could get you a better deal on a brand new one" They offered 3,000 dollars for my trade in which is about 1500 lower than most dealers, and while I was waiting for Roger to comeback to the desk after talking with the manager they had about three salesmen standing at the door talking about experiences they had with other customers. Not very professional whatsoever. Then Roger cameback with a figure and after low balling me on my trade in they also wanted to sell me a brand new car for 25,000 dollars with a promotion that wasn't as good as the labor day sale. Not to mention I went in there just wanting to trade, no intention of buying a car. But they will push and hound you and you will get that feeling of knowing they won't be honest with you. I would not recommend this dealership whatsoever. Just sitting there at the desk hearing the other salesmen bad mouth previous customers is enough to say no thanks.. Not to mention Roger becoming unprofessional when he realized they couldn't match other dealers on used prices and i wasn't interested in their offer for a new one. STAY AWAY!

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Response From: Autocenters Nissan
Added: 11/8/2013 5:18:56 PM

We agree that as you have described the behavior of the other Salesmen discussing previous customers is very unprofessional and unacceptable by our standards. In addition I am sorry to hear of this complaint and your overall dissatisfaction with the experience here at my dealership. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you in more detail regarding you visit, please contact me at any time @ 618-251-3019. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Twitter
"Drove in from 125 miles for their great Nissan sale! I..."

Robert1987
3/18/2013 11:42:37 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bob Staggs
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Autocenters Nissan:

Drove in from 125 miles for their great Nissan sale! I guess their cash price was OK but they really tried to screw me on my trade! I had called to talk to them and was told that the car I had should be worth a certain trade in value. Great we should be able to make a deal....I'll be in to see you. I drive in and the sales guy drives my car, looks it over, and says "this car is in great shape". I am thinking this should be a great deal and easy transaction. No such luck! He comes back with the figures and starts explaining them to me. Bottom line is they offered me $4200 dollars less than the trade value of the car. I said no way! Told the sales guy about my conversation with Bob Staggs! The sales guy went back to his bosses and returned with Bob Staggs who tried to call me a liar but it was obvious he knew he had screwed up. I should have punched him in the face but I didn't!
I walked out and returned home. Because of all my research online I was in the Nissan system and they called to see if I had reached a deal. I said NO and told them about my experience at Auto Centers Nissan in Wood River Illinois. He then connected me to another dealer where I made a deal over the phone. I saved $3000.00 dollars by not buying from them.
I believe they falsely advertised their product and deals.
If you don't care about the value of your trade then go ahead and let them have your car but I keep up my research and got a much better deal! Won't ever set foot on that lot again!

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Response From: Autocenters Nissan
Added: 4/5/2013 10:39:23 AM

Robert, if you'd like to speak with our Operations Manager, Wil Lickenbrock, he'd gladly go over the trade-in process with you and work with you to make things right after your unsatisfactory experience. If you are so inclined, please feel free to give him a call at 618-251-3000, and he'll be happy to discuss.

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>