About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Autocenters Nissan

1825 East Edwardsville Road, Wood River, Illinois 62095
Sales: (618) 251-3000
Service: (866) 363-2432
Parts: (866) 816-4795

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
 
Average
44% Recommend

Overall Rating 2.9

113 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Autocenters Nissan
113 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Autocenters Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Autocenters Nissan

We have a strong committed sales staff ready to assist you with any questions you may have. All of our sales staff is required to become Nissan Certified before assisting our customers as well as maintain their certifications through on going training. Providing New Nissan Inventory including the Altima, Altima Hybrid, Maxima, 370Z, Pathfinder, Quest, Murano and more! AutoCenters Nissan also has one of the largest St Louis area used & Pre-Owned Inventory selections around, carrying all of the top manufactures.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Autocenters Nissan

We have a strong committed sales staff ready to assist you with any questions you may have. All of our sales staff is required to become Nissan Certified before assisting our customers as well as maintain their certifications through on going training. Providing New Nissan Inventory including the Altima, Altima Hybrid, Maxima, 370Z, Pathfinder, Quest, Murano and more! AutoCenters Nissan also has one of the largest St Louis area used & Pre-Owned Inventory selections around, carrying all of the top manufactures.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
113 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Aka1981
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department Is Horrible! "

The service department is absolutely horrible. I took my vehicle in to get fixed under warranty, picked the vehicle up and it's worse not than before and now auto center refuses to fix my vehicle correctly?! They are using excuses and I will never recommend the service department to anyone nor will I trust them. It's ridiculous that I'm paying for a vehicle that won't run right and afraid to drive. The warranty is a joke, auto centers does not guarantee and yes the diagnostic of the vehicle is under warranty. This isn't my first go around with the service department. What a joke!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kimberlyb1974
11/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic place!"

So glad I didn't read all the negative reviews before going here today. I had a great experience, and left with a brand new Sentra. Colt was an excellent salesperson and Steve in finance wasn't the typical finance jerk-type... everyone I dealt with was super sweet! Plus they let me bang a gong and they gave me flowers! This place rocks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colt Schmitz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autocenters Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2014

We are so glad that you came into our dealership. We have an excellent staff here at AutoCenters Nissan and we are glad that they were able to help you out. We are also glad that you enjoyed the gong and flowers- it's the little things. Thank you for your review and business. Enjoy your new vehicle.

All41
11/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome service"

Great people and great service!! Couldn't ask for better customer service. Answered all my questions in great detail and was very helpful in decision making!!! Would definitely recommend this dealership to others!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis Shields

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autocenters Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Thank you for noticing our excellent customer service. Our customers satisfaction is extremely important to us. Thank you for leaving us this review and for your recommendation. We are here for any vehicle needs that you may have.

Dazed
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dazed and confused"

I purchased a new Nissan from this dealership a few years ago and get it serviced at the dealership as well. I've spent a lot of money religiously maintaining the vehicle at AutoCenters from oil changes to all other recommended services. I've been thrilled with my experience and always thought I'd purchase future vehicles there as well. I found a new vehicle they had in stock a few months ago. I was satisfied with the Internet price so I took my trade vehicle to the dealership to have it appraised and hopefully make a deal. According to KBB, Edmunds, and NADA, the average trade value of the vehicle even in "fair" condition was around $2300. It is a 2003 with around 58000 miles on it. A perfect car for a young person. All they had to do was make a fair offer on the trade and they would have sold a vehicle and would have had my business for years to come from future maintenance. They told me because it was more than 10 years old they couldn't do much with it and offered me an insulting $300 for it. The salesman then tried to justify the offer saying a $500 trade allowance was figured into the incentives and rebates. That trade allowance incentive is supposed to be additional money for my trade, if it isn't, it's NOT an incentive. I felt like I had a friendly business relationship with this dealership and felt betrayed and unappreciated as a loyal customer. They low-balled me on the trade so I countered the offer saying I needed 2500 for the trade. They came back with an offer of $500. Being insulted once was bad enough but twice? I walked out hoping they would offer me a fair price and want to keep me as a happy, loyal customer. They never called back with a better offer. I know I'd rather be writing a good review and feeling good about my relationship with the neighborhood dealership, instead, I'm still shopping for a car I like as much as the Nissan and that same vehicle is still sitting on their lot. Like I said earlier, I truly am dazed and confused.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ed T? And another person whose name I can't remember. They were both pleasant to work with. My disappointment is in the mysterious person in the office who didn't seem interested in keeping my business.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Autocenters Nissan responded to this review

November 13, 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience or confusion this has caused you and welcome the opportunity to meet with a member of our management team perform a new evaluation of your vehicle and review the results in detail. Feel free to contact me directly, I am the Operations Manger, my name Wil and you can reach me anytime @ 618-251-3000.

Mooned
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Salesman"

We are in the process of purchasing a vehicle from Ken Betts and he is doing a great job at staying in contact with us and letting us know what is going on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken Betts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autocenters Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Thanks for sharing the experience you had with Ken. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you. Please let us know if you have any questions.

skylarichardsonday
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Salesman!"

I bought my car from Ken Betts. He is beyond professional and friendly to work with! I would recommend going to speak with Ken Betts if you're looking at purchasing a vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken Betts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autocenters Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We are glad that Ken was able to help you out. We appreciate the shout out and recommendation. We hope to work with you again in the future.

kaseyk88
9/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trade in Value - Still Dumbfounded "

Took off work to buy a car. Doing some online research, Autocenters Nissan had what appeared to be the lowest advertised prices in the area, so this is where we decided to go. We were greeted by our salesman, and we test drove a Versa, and a Sentra. We decided on the Sentra, and had him run numbers on the payment with our trade in. He told us they were currently putting a value on our trade, and they should be done soon. Our trade in was a 2003 Lincoln Towncar with 65,xxx miles. We figured they were going to hit us hard on the trade in (just got that vibe), but were still expecting a number in the 3's. Our salesperson moved into another person's office seemingly joking / laughing with the guy which is whatever and came back with the information on sales price of the car, and trade in value for the Lincoln. The trade in was $500. We thought that maybe it was a typo, and asked him if $500 was correct. He kind of stuttered around and was talking to us about Kelly Blue book value as he was pulling up the KBB website. Kelly Blue Book is staring us in the face with a trade in value of mid 3's low 4's, somewhere in that range. I honestly don't even remember exactly what happened at this point. It's kind of a like a xx just happened twilight zone kind of moment. Seriously. We looked at him and said "Yea, because $500 is really close to $4,000." We stood up, he gave us the wait wait wait we'll work it out speech. We told him that offer was insulting, and we weren't going to play those games. We left (with our salesman now laughing with his other salesman buddies about what just happened) still kind of dumbfounded by this whole ordeal. Ending that story, we drove from there to Bommarito Nissan where we were offered $4500 for our trade in, and we left with the car we wanted, in the price we expected, and not feeling jerked around. I actually received a thank you tin full of chocolate chip cookies from Bommarito at my door this evening that reminded me to come write this review, as well as my good review for Bommarito.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ryan Something

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Autocenters Nissan responded to this review

September 11, 2014

As the situation is describes; this is completely unacceptable and unprofessional conduct of our Staff. I would like to personally apologize for the experience you had here at our dealership and welcome a call from you to furthure discuss the matter so that it can be fully addressed. I am happy you found the car that was right for you and hope you enjoy your new nissan as they make a great car. Feel free to call me anytime at the dealership 618-251-3000. Wil Lickenbrock, Operations Manager.

CatherineMary Dus
8/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with Purchase"

Had problems on my 1 st visit...Wil Lickenbrock called me in to talk with him to solve my problems..he was very kind and professional....Finance Manager Steve Anders was very kind to me and I enjoyed talking with him....Christopher Coffman is a great salesman as he is all about making the customer happy...i got the car that I always wanted a Nissan Sentra and now I am very happy...i got the car I always wanted....Thank you guys for helping me get the car I wanted...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christopher Coffman and Steve Anders

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Autocenters Nissan responded to this review

August 18, 2014

We apologize that your first visit was less than perfect. However, we are very pleased that we were able to make things right with you and help you get the car of your dreams on your second visit. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. Thank you for your business and we hope to work with you again in the future.

jb082209
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rip Off"

Went to talk to this dealership about trading my current vehicle in on a new car. I was greeted when I walked in the door and said who I wanted to talk to and the sales person hurried off to get them. The person I had talked to on the phone arrived shortly apologizing for taking so long and stated that he was on the phone. He introduced me to another sales person and said he would be taking care of me. First off thank you for handing me off to someone else and not taking the time to talk to me. I told the new person that I was interested in their "Your trade paid off no matter what you owe" promotion that was taking place. The new sales person instantly wanted to talk about the value of my trade in and insisted that he take my car for a "test drive". Hesitant I agreed and handed him the key. We drove across the parking lot out onto the road in front of the dealership and then back into the parking lot. upon returning I was told to meet him inside at the bank of computers inside the door and he would be right back in after he got some information off my vehicle. Once inside they scanned my drivers license and entered my information into there computer system. I was then informed that the sales manager was not available to appraise my vehicle because he was in a meeting but they would try and get him to look at it real quick. Almost 10 minutes later I see my car being driven off. I think OK they are getting the appraisal done. NO.. The sales person came back over and stated that his sales manager was not available still but he had his floor manager drive the vehicle and take notes to give to the other manager. He said as soon as the Sales manager got out of his meeting he would have him see what they could do. The sales person walked me back out to the car (which was parked almost sideways in a parking spot. This all took place while I was on my lunch (12-1:00) At 4:30 I called back to the dealership to see if they had any further information to be told that the sales person was busy and they would have him call me back.I called again at 5:30 and was hug up on. I finally received a call a at 5:46 (14 minutes before they closed) telling me that they still didn't have anything for me that the would let me know by no later than 10AM the next morning. Not happy i waited for them to call me back. At 9:58 the next morning I get a call from the dealership telling me that they would only be able to offer me $1500 for my car and that there were some serious problems with the suspension on it. First off the car has a blue book value of $4500. Secondly the vehicle has 155,000 mile on it its to going to ride like a Cadillac. I asked about the pay off your vehicle advertisement. The salesperson proceeds in telling me that they would be paying off the car. $1500 would be paid off and the remaining balance would be rolled to the new loan. Ok that is not paying off someones vehicle. I choose not to continue my purchase with them. I would steer clear of them if your vehicle isn't in tip top shape and you are planning on trading it in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Autocenters Nissan responded to this review

August 13, 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. All current market information and vehicle conditions must be reviewed and taken into account when appraising a vehicle. We would be happy to sit done and review the apprasial with you at anytime to better explain the numbers and how they arrived there.

UserDus
8/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Disgusted with Service"

I traded a car and was told I had 30 days to return it if I did not like the car...I have the email that states that...2 days later I contacted the salesman and told him I did not like the car and I do not want the car. I took it back to the dealer and they refused to take possession of the car and refused to give me my car back...the car is very uncomfortable and hurts my back...shifts bad and I do not want the car..i contacted my credit union who told me to take the car back to the dealer and once again adam was giving me a bunch of excuses why I have to wait 2 more days to get it straightened out. all I want is my car back so I can have it refinanced at my credit union....this is my 2nd car purchase from this place and I will never purchase another car from this dealer....I would never recommend this dealer to nobody....they do not care about the customer being happy...the salesman Chris Christopher Coffman is a kind man but he knows very little about his job. my lawyer said I should just take this car back to dealer and leave it there. its very sad that they treat the customers like they do that's why everytime you go there, there are no customers.....horrible experience at this dealer....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Christopher Coffman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Autocenters Nissan responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Catherine, My name is Wil Lickenbrock, I am the Operations Manager here at AutoCenters Nissa. We will absolutely honor the 30 Day Return of your recent purchase and would like the opportunity to meet with you and resolve this situation for you. I will be reaching out to you directly however feel free to contact me anythime at teh dealership.

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Johnny Webber
Johnny Webber

Product Specialist

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dakota McConville
Dakota McConville

Product Specialist

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Hallstead
Eric Hallstead

Green Light Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Jones
John Jones

F&I Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gordon Martin
Gordon Martin

Product Specialist

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Hollenkamp
John Hollenkamp

Product Specialist

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Marburger
Adam Marburger

F&I Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Wolf
Dave Wolf

Internet Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Will Hunter
Will Hunter

Product Specialist

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darren Harris
Darren Harris

Product Specialist

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory