About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

BMW of Bayside

247-21 Northern Blvd., Douglaston, New York 11363
Sales: (718) 229-4400
Service: (516) 304-3700
Parts: (516) 304-3733

Makes: BMW|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM Closed

Good
69% Recommend
3.7

336 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Bayside

Hours: Closed

247-21 Northern Blvd.,
Douglaston, New York 11363
BMW of Bayside Info
Hours
Amenities
About BMW of Bayside

Your complete satisfaction is our #1 goal. Visit us at our New Car Showroom 247-21 Northern Blvd Douglaston, NY (718) 229-4400 Pre-Owned Showroom 214-27 Northern Blvd Bayside, NY (347)964-8300 Service and Parts Center 266 East Shore Road Great Neck, NY (516) 304-3700 We welcome all BMW drivers regardless of where your BMW was purchased. All of us at BMW of Bayside hope you have a Great Day!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About BMW of Bayside

Your complete satisfaction is our #1 goal. Visit us at our New Car Showroom 247-21 Northern Blvd Douglaston, NY (718) 229-4400 Pre-Owned Showroom 214-27 Northern Blvd Bayside, NY (347)964-8300 Service and Parts Center 266 East Shore Road Great Neck, NY (516) 304-3700 We welcome all BMW drivers regardless of where your BMW was purchased. All of us at BMW of Bayside hope you have a Great Day!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Fresh hand-made bagels
  • Starbucks Coffee
336 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
drnovi1
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Major service of 2005 330ci"

Easy. You rented a car for me while my car was being serviced over several days. Repairs were done in a timely manner. I dropped off rental car and drove my car home

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tom V.
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Experience!"

Once they get your money, they don't care about what happens to the car. I bought a 2011 CPO, with existing water damage. Used car dealership manager Gutirrez made me run through the hoops to get the car fixed. Please stay away from this dealership! You can't trust the people in there. Bunch of scammers in my opinion! Go somewhere else. There are good trustworthy dealers in Queens and Long Island!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MICHAEL P
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Experience ever! So dumb of me that I came back again."

I purchased a CPO 528I from BAYSIDE BMW a few months ago. My main issue with the car was the parking distance sensor was pushed inside the bumper. I took the car first to BMW of FREPPORT and the gladly helped me with the issue. after a few weeks the sensor was fell off again so I called my dealer who sold me the car in bayside HINSON LEE and he told me to go to BAYSIDE BMW SERVICE and they should be able to fix it since I bought the car from them. 1. Dealer visit My appointment finally came and GEORGE FAN at least tried to help me out and he said he will look at it. long story short after I left my CAR, GEORGE FAN called me and said that the PDC sensor was pushed in cause of impact and they are basing it cause the car has a hairline scratch at that side of the bumper which was there when I purchased the car and they want 700-800$ to fix it. I am not arguing with this people cause I know they have a bad reputation. Took my car and left. I called MARK HAZLEWOOD of BMW of Freeport and he told me that I should come in and he will gladly fix the issue for me. BASICALLY BAYSIDE BMW SOLD ME A CAR WITH A BUMPER SCRATCH AND THEY USED IT AS REASON TO DECLINE WORK THAT SHOULD BE COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. 2. check-in/loaner car I scheduled a loaner car for this visit. The front desk girl SHAYNA took my Insurance card, license, and credit card and I was ok with that cause thats how its usually is on other dealerships when I get a loaner. She told me that she put a pre authorization of $250 in my card and it will not be taken out or put on hold. My bank called me for a fraud alert cause apparently she swiped and charged my card 3 times for $250, Two charges went thru ($500) and the money was taken out of my debit account. I spoke to her she keeps insisting that the money was not taken out and I will have to wait for accounting to review all the statements for that day and the soonest that they can return my money back will be monday, It was friday and I have bills thats coming in. They can just do a quick review and debit my money back. IT WAS CLEARLY A MISTAKE ON THEIR END AND THE BEST THING THAT THEY CAN DO IS MAKE ME WAIT FOR MY OWN MONEY THAT THEY ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO TAKE FROM MY ACCOUNT. 3. check out GEORGE FAN called me that they couldn't fix the car and its ready for pick-up. I immediately went to the dealer since I work 10 minutes away. Upon check out I waited about half an hour cause they couldn't find my car. When they finally found my car they told me that it needs to be washed which I politely declined cause it will take a while for sure and I'm just at my lunch break. AS A PROFESSIONAL THE CAR SHOULD BE READY WHEN THEY TOLD ME IT IS, ITS CLEAR THAT THEY DONT RESPECT FOR OTHER PEOPLES TIME. OVERALL THE VISIT WAS TERRIBLE AND I WILL NEVER STEP FOOT AGAIN OR BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. I KNOW IM JUST ONE PERSON AND STAYING AWAY FROM THEM PROBABLY WONT HURT THEIR BUSINESS BUT PLEASE PEOPLE DONT FALL VICTIMS TO THESE CROOKS AND SAVE YOURSELF THE INCONVENIENCE. THE ONE STAR IS FOR THE VALET PEOPLE DOING THEIR JOBS 2 STARS FOR GEORGE FOR HIS POLITENESS IF THERES AN OPTION FOR 0 STARS I WOULD PICK IT EVEN NEGATIVE STARS WILL NOT DO THIS DEALER JUSTICE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

"Shayna" frontdesk/check out

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dantiva82
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!"

Sales and service are the best.....Everyone is so nice its a pleasure to come to BMW of Bayside for anything I need for my cars!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
iaframian
3/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New BMW Pick Up"

Denny assisted me with a new BMW leased for me by my company. He provided me with a thorough overview of the car and its features. He was very friendly and professional, very patient and made the whole experience pleasant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Denny Kwon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Green123
2/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"My Experience."

This place is very unprofessional. I brought in my car for service the other day and they serviced the tire and when I went to pick up the car they told me I had to pay for $50 deductible which the finance manager or horrible salesperson did not inform me about. Once I got back in my car, money I had tied up for good luck was also stolen. I will never buy another car from BMW Bayside or service my car here ever again. Also, my salesperson did not take me very seriously when before all of this when I came in to purchase my car. He made the experience a terrible one being that he purposely did not take note of anything with paper work. He gave us one price in the beginning and didn't write it down in hopes to switch up the numbers on us thinking we would not realize it and stayed on his phone the entire time (seemed distracted). Then hen confronted about he, he laughed in my face and called me a liar.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ban123
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The worst "

I have been in Toyotas dealerships that were better than this. Its the worst showroom in America. No waiting room. xxx W.B mason coffee, no water bottles, no snacks, and no waiting room. Even if you live in queens drive the 15 mins to ralley and go to real professionals. Wouldn't go back if they gave me a car for free. If you want to get ripped off and wait around for 5 hours for the F and I process to be done. Go to Bayside. Its obv that the management it xx backwards. It clearly shows in the operations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yosef.etayem
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"PLEASE LISTEN AND STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!!"

One. two, three strikes I am out!..My first two times at this dealership was for a simple oil change, called and scheduled a loaner both times, when i get there they said sorry they don't have any loaners left..my third time, I went there for a simple, re-activating of the BMW Assist services, and was told it would take several hours because of various modules needed to be re-programed,, the service advisor insisted I schedule for a loaner and return back. what a waste of day...I asked to speak to their manager (Doug) and he also confirmed with his foreman,. when I asked was the vehicle was even plugged in to verify this ,(after waiting an hour and he said no, how do you tell a customer that it would take several hours without properly diagnosing the vehicle,, ...I have done this reactivating the BMW assist services before and it took less than thirty minutes....before I even scheduled an appointment, I read all the negative feedback they have, but I figure I give them one more chance and they screwed up!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Doug

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
KenX6
2/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"perfect ....Best Place I have ever been "

Kept there word .....a Perfect experience I actually considered a couple of them my friends now ....BrIan and John ...the rest of them are men of their word.... class act !!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
slachhman
1/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Experience!"

This is the worst dealership ever. I purchased a 3 series from this dealership and every month I had to take my car in for service. Forget the wait at the service center because you will wait there the entire day only to fix one thing that will lead to something else needing to be fixed. The cars they sell there are never serviced before giving to the customer. After you buy your car there you never hear from them again and if you try to call them they ignore your calls. They have changed Finance Managers there so many times because they all lie to their customers and end up getting fired. They do not live up to their word and I went through a year and half of trying to get back the money from the warranties I never used. Will never recommend anyone going to buy a car here. Worst place ever and horrible service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Demitri, Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jennifer Odato
Jennifer Odato

Service Advisor

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marlo Bellizzi
Marlo Bellizzi

Service Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luis Pichardo
Luis Pichardo

BMW Client Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Kenny
Michael Kenny

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Parks
Sean Parks

Client Advisor

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Caporimo
Charles Caporimo

Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Tetta
John Tetta

BMW Client Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Grosse
Peter Grosse

Client Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Gutierrez
Jonathan Gutierrez

Pre-Owned Sales manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Allen
Frank Allen

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory