About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

BMW of Bayside

247-21 Northern Blvd., Douglaston, New York 11363
Sales: (718) 229-4400
Service: (516) 304-3700
Parts: (516) 304-3733

Makes: BMW|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM Open Now

Good
71% Recommend
3.9

347 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Bayside

Hours: Open Now

247-21 Northern Blvd.,
Douglaston, New York 11363
BMW of Bayside Info
Hours
Amenities
About BMW of Bayside

Your complete satisfaction is our #1 goal. Visit us at our New Car Showroom 247-21 Northern Blvd Douglaston, NY (718) 229-4400 Pre-Owned Showroom 214-27 Northern Blvd Bayside, NY (347)964-8300 Service and Parts Center 266 East Shore Road Great Neck, NY (516) 304-3700 We welcome all BMW drivers regardless of where your BMW was purchased. All of us at BMW of Bayside hope you have a Great Day!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About BMW of Bayside

Your complete satisfaction is our #1 goal. Visit us at our New Car Showroom 247-21 Northern Blvd Douglaston, NY (718) 229-4400 Pre-Owned Showroom 214-27 Northern Blvd Bayside, NY (347)964-8300 Service and Parts Center 266 East Shore Road Great Neck, NY (516) 304-3700 We welcome all BMW drivers regardless of where your BMW was purchased. All of us at BMW of Bayside hope you have a Great Day!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Fresh hand-made bagels
  • Starbucks Coffee
347 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
JohnBlaze22
6/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"CPO Purchase"

I was a bit disappointed to read that people had bad experiences here, but I suppose you have take the good and the bad into consideration. Besides waiting for a very long time, sales reps (Jonel and Monae) and crew were great! Friendly, professional and knowledgeable. My CPO 2011 328xi is in great shape, had low mileage and runs great (thus far!). Overall a positive experience, I would recommend BMW Bayside.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vacation
6/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"she is too rude if you need help after you bought BMW...."

Shirley chen is too rude if you need help after you bought BMW. She pretends so sweet when you want to buy a new car and much empty promise before you buy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dom D
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Incredible Experience"

I can summarize my numerous visits at this service center by saying "lots of applause and praise to Jennifer Odato." This particular service center seems incredibly busy and at times overwhelmed with the number of vehicles in for service. However, the staff manages to deal with every customer professionally and with a high degree of organization, confidence and capability. I often sit in the waiting area finding my head spinning watching the activity but each and every customer seems calm and satisfied. Jennifer goes above and beyond this. I get immediate attention and am presented with a detailed description of the nature of the service, time and cost estimate. Jennifer appreciates that my time is valuable and makes sure that I either am provided with a "loaner" so that I am not waiting at the service center or if I do wait, I know with a high degree of accuracy the length of time I will be there. This allows me to plan my days accordingly and frankly, takes the stress out of bringing my vehicle for service. It's truly a pleasure to have Jennifer as my dedicated service manager! And by the way, the service center has done great work. Never an issue and have always left as a very satisfied customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Foodtruckgal
5/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wonderful service 5 stars!!!"

Bmw service place is great. Everyone there goes above and beyond to help. Adam and Mike are so nice they even washed my car during my last visit.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam & Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mjdash
5/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BUYER BEWARE!!!!!"

Please believe that if I could choose 0 STARS I would!!!! I purchased a "certified pre-owned" vehicle from BMW of Bayside 14 months ago. Since then, it has spent more time in their service center than in my driveway. My sales advisor Luis and service advisor Melissa are the only reason that I am still a customer, they are amazing and go above and beyond for me. But anyone other than them, don't hold your breath. Trying to get in touch with someone higher up on the totem pole never happens. The engine has been rebuilt twice along with the battery needing to be replaced twice, not to mention the N63 Customer Care package for V8 engines - basically the "recall that never was a recall", amongst other issues. The dealer has refused to take responsibility that they have sold me a lemon and not even give me any consideration towards getting a new car from them. Earlier this year, I even purchased a motorcycle from them, so a return customer I have been. I was able to get BMW Corporate to give me $5500 towards a new vehicle which I used in getting a new 2015. HOWEVER, THE DEALER IS NOT WILLING TO ACCEPT ANY RESPONSIBILITY AND WASH OUT THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MY FINANCE AND BOOK VALUE (WHICH THEY ARE NOT EVEN GIVING ME) OR MEET ME HALF WAY. They are trying to bury the difference in my new payment resulting in a $400 increase of monthly payment. I don't know if it's because they think I'm stupid, but I am not going to be left feeling this way. My current vehicle is unsafe and BMW Corporate has acknowledged it. I just wonder if the dealership will ever accept responsibility and own up to the lemon I got stuck with. The sad thing is, they will probably take my vehicle and sell it to another unsuspecting soul who will continue to experience the same frustration that I have gone thru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Louis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Beachygal
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my new car"

Jerry at BMW Bayside is the best. I was a little pain and had so many questions. He answered everything and was so nice to me. Did not rush me at all. Mike one of the managers came over introduced himself to me and everything went so smooth. Thank you everyone at Bayside LOVE MY NEW CAR

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Flat tire
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great place"

Bmw service center is great. I called for a flat tire repair they told me come right in. I was in and out fast. The staff is nice and friendly. And they even washed my car. Thank you George

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rangers535
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't be happier with my new BMW"

BMW of Bayside sales dept is great. Shirley chen was my sales person she is wonderful I had a great experience will definitely let my friends know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bluefish912
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The best service center around"

Bmw bayside service is the best went in for an oil change and NYSI I was in and out my service advisor Joe was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe P.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
niaz hayder
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One Very Happy BMW Owner of 320i x-Drive"

I recently went to BMW of Bayside. First, I spoke to Monae over the phone and then I met Michael D'Urso at the dealership. He was amazing and he was very knowledgeable. He walked me through each and every step and he was very honest. I must also mention John Tetta who is a Client Advisor and he was awesome as well. He also guided me with all the process. I was in and out of the dealership within an hour. I went to many other dealerships but this is the best one I have been to so far. I recommend that you contact Michael Durso and John Tetta for your next BMW purchase. I will be a BMW of Bayside customer for life! -Niaz Hayder

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael D'Urso

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 347 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jennifer Odato
Jennifer Odato

Service Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Monae Lowe
Monae Lowe

Business Development Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Tetta
John Tetta

BMW Client Advisor

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shirley Chen
Shirley Chen

BMW Client Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of George Fan
George Fan

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Krulweich
Mike Krulweich

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerry Svaranos
Jerry Svaranos

BMW Client Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Durso
Michael Durso

BMW Client Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonel Gonzalez
Jonel Gonzalez

Pre-Owned Client Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marlo Bellizzi
Marlo Bellizzi

Service Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory