About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

BMW of Gwinnett Place

4.3

343 Lifetime Reviews

3264 Commerce Ave, Duluth, Georgia 30096 Directions
Sales: (770) 476-8800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

343 Reviews of BMW of Gwinnett Place

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2017

"Worst dealership, JUNK YARD and STAY AWAY!!"

- Venkat B

I went to this dealer ship on a Saturday evening along with my wife and son to look around the CPO vehicles. I met 'Micheal' sales person and looked around few cars. After looking around we went back to the sales center for looking on the website for the pricing and other vehicles available. In that process I liked the one I am owning now by looking at the options listed against this vehicle on the website itself. I did not really get a chance to test drive this vehicle and it was bit late in the evening. Hence, we wanted to come on Monday again to test drive the vehicle and finalize. Micheal started pushing us to buy the vehicle so much (very unprofessionally) on the same night and hence we went to the car to take a quick look and noticed few paint missings. Micheal told us that all paint missings (scratches) will be taken care by Monday. Hence, we bought the vehicle on the same night and left it there to get the paint work done. In process of signing the documentation I asked him questions on what does the base warranty covers and about the maintenance package. He was intentionally hiding those details and did not give me proper information. Also, he does not have knowledge on what options come with vehicle packages like 'technology package', 'premium package' etc. I did not do much of a bargaining on the vehicle and we were sent to finance department. In the finance department, we were asked to take Ultimate care+ then only we get the 1% interest rate on the loan else it would be 1.99%. In the website, it was clearly mentioned that 0.9% for high credibility customers. I have the excellent credit score always and I had been tricked there to take the maintenance package. It was sounding me illogical. How could taking a maintenance package will really affect the interest rate. if that was case, dealership should not advertise the 0.9% interest on the qualified buyers. Finally I was being mentally forced to take the maintenance package to avail the interest. I was fine to loose couple of hundreds/thousands but my main goal was to get a reliable vehicle. I went home and looked on the Gwinnet BMW website (same Saturday night) to check my vehicles options. My vehicle was still available on the website by then. I noticed differences on what the car was really having versus what was listed on the web site. On the website, it was listed that the premium package was also included (panoramic sunroof) and I could not remember the vehicle having one. That lead to me a confusion on what options the car really has.I returned to dealership on Monday to pick the vehicle up and I mentioned to Micheal on the same and asked me to clarify on what options the car really has. Micheal was so insanely responding that there could be some differences on the website to the real car sometimes and that is very normal. How could a BMW brand dealership represents falls information on the website listings? In the conversation, he started mentioning that i could have done a better bargaining and suggested me to take this as an experience for my next car buy. This just cracked me up nuts and lead to a heated conversation with him. I took my vehicle and left to home. I started looking around the car and found surprising things 1. Liquid food was all over the gear box and Idrive controller. Spilled by the previous folks used it and it went inside the corners and dried up. It was not even cleaned by dealership. 2. There were white big marks/patches on the front seat backsides 3. Right side panel in the trunk was just falling and it was not even latching 4. So many paint missings/scratches on the body those were promised to be taken care but never been fixed I went to the dealership and literally had to fight with them to get the car cleaned and the paints fixed. But, now with the experience what I had overall with 'Gwinnet place BMW' made me think that there is no difference between BMW authorized dealership to any other non premium dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micheal in Sales
February 28, 2017

"MESSED UP DEAL"

- Emoore1985

I GAVE A RATE OF 0 BECAUSE I PURCHASE A CAR FROM THEM AT THE BEGINNING OF FEBRUARY. THE CAR HAS ALREADY PUT ME DOWN. I CALLED AND SPOKE WITH SALES MANAGER ABOUT IT AND HE SAID THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO. I TOLD THEM BEFORE I LEFT THE LOT THAT THERE WAS A KNOCKING NOISE. THEY SUPPOSEDLY TOOK THE CAR AROUND TO SERVICE AND SAID IT WAS FINE. NOW IM OUT OF OVER 2000 TO GET IT FIXED. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelan
February 14, 2017

"Customer Service"

- Sherry B Coleman

Just want to say thanks to Sukus Walker for a splendid job. He helped me with my purchase and I have to say it was the best experience ever. Great job you guys at Gwinnett United BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sukus Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2017

"David Childs, What a guy "

- travis.nelson31

Awesome experience from start to finish, went through the entire sales process with comfort and made us as customers feel not like just another car buyer, but more so part of the BMW family before even officially becoming one .. definitely will be telling everyone about this location and David's amazing service.. THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Childs
December 26, 2016

"Wrong diagnosis "

- Valerie127

If there were a zero I would definitely give this service department a zero. I realized after I purchased my car that when you get to 60mph it shakes. When I took it back I was told that I needed tires. I was very upset that in less than 6 months of purchasing a certified BMW I needed to replace two tires. A year later after purchasing new tires the car still does the same thing. I finally took it to another BMW dealership for diagnosis and was told that the rims are bent. I wonder how is it that the maintenance department where I purchased my vehicle did not recognize this when I took it them and explained the same problem, but they were able to sale me two tires that in my opinion I should have had 4 new tires on the vehicle when I purchased it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No longer employed there
December 18, 2016

"Bad customer service"

- cici30045

Was going to purchase a 328i BMW. My salesperson Abe insulted me. The manager would not even go down an extra $500, so I walked out. The manager didn't even come to meet me. (What a insult). I guess they met there quota for the month. Try Roswell totally different experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abe
October 19, 2016

"Excellent Sales Staff - Lengthy Purchase Process"

- BMW Afficionado

My wife and I drove to Atlanta from East TN to look at the vast selection of BMWs at United BMW, Gwinnett. Our local dealer only offered a limited selection of cars. I found a BMW in their online inventory that I wanted to see, so I called and spoke with David Brandon to let him know I would be driving down to take a look. David said he would have the car pulled up to the front and ready for us to see when we arrived. When we arrived at United BMW, Gwinnett that Thursday morning, we were greeted by a salesman who walked us back to David's desk and introduced us. David was very friendly, knowledgeable, and hospitable. He promptly offered to show me the car we spoke about over the phone. It was pulled up to the front as he promised. David highlighted many of the car's features and listened as we exchanged stories about families and past times. I should highlight that the best part of my experience is that I didn't have to repeat myself at any point during our visit. The sales and finance staff we dealt with were extremely professional and courteous. After some light negotiating, we decided to purchase the car. David made sure we got exactly what we expected with the special finance rate offered by BMW. The only negative to our visit is that we spent more than four hours at the dealership, most of that time related to the finance staff as we waited for them to enter our information into their system and finish up with other customers. I have never spent that much time at a dealership to buy a car, however, they were quite busy. We were treated hospitably by all the staff we dealt with. The amenities offered were very nice, from the coffee to the waiting areas, and even the restrooms. We will absolutely be back to United BMW, Gwinnett when we are looking for our next BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Brandon
September 21, 2016

"Sad and Disappointing"

- Disappointed

I have owned over 60 cars. I own 14 in my business working with young people now. I am a licensed ordained minister. This does not mean I tell the truth; however, every word of this is true. I lost my son last year, my mother 3 months later, and buried my dad 2 months ago. With a little inheritance I knew how my dad loved cars and it would have pleased him to have me drive a BMW. I was told the car had gone through inspection and was solid. 12 hours after I purchased the car the service light came on. Then the electric seat, drivers side, would go down only on the right side. When I called my salesman he said he would speak to the Sales Manager. No word. Then I emailed 2 times. No response. I received a phone call from the Sales Manager, which I was thankful for; however, he said I would be called and have the car looked at. No phone call. I then went to social media. I received a phone call tonight. Now he is talking to the General Manager. Isn't it interesting that the law says that if a "service engine light" comes on within 15 days of purchase the dealer is responsible. Guess where I found that out? From a very reputable BMW service center. Not the one I purchased from. Now is it not interesting that the dealership would not bend over backwards to make sure I was satisfied? Am I really responsible for an electric seat that will not recline properly? Am I really responsible for a car where the service light comes on hours after I purchase the car? I believe the law says I am not. Is it not interesting that AAA service center, which takes care of all my fleet cars, says the light is saying the transmission is bad. Hmmm. The plot thickens. More to come. Look for my review on You Tube for the outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan
September 19, 2016

"Adrian Avila is the best BMW sales person there is"

- batman

I've known Adrian Avila for a few years now. He's sold me 3 cars. Adrian is a guy who really gets customer service. You can count on Adrian for fair pricing, no games, a high quality explanation of the different BMW models, and option choices. He is a car enthusiast and drives a BMW himself. He gets it. When buying from Adrian most of the discussion is about configuring the options I want. He was able to get me custom options from BMW Individual that other dealers didn't know about. The pricing discussion is always quick. He quotes something very reasonable, and I know its the best price (I've checked before) so I go with it. He handles the paperwork very quickly and behind the scenes. When you come to pickup the car, it is quick and you are in and out. He really makes the whole process transparent and efficient, while bringing a superior product knowledge to put you in a car you will love. If you are shopping for a BMW - new or pre-owned - call Adrian Avila first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Avila
September 15, 2016

"Excellent BMW Dealer"

- messma02

I was looking at a new 3 series sedan fully loaded and Shena Bowman was extremely helpful with getting everything together. Ultimately we ended up going with another brand as it is what my wife preferred, but nonetheless the experience at United BMW was definitely worth rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shena Bowman
1
...
1 - 10 of 343 results