About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

BMW of Morristown

111 Ridgedale Ave, Morristown, New Jersey 07960
Sales: (973) 455-0700
Service: (973) 796-3100
Parts: (973) 455-0700

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Good
60% Recommend
3.5

178 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Morristown
111 Ridgedale Ave,
Morristown, New Jersey 07960
BMW of Morristown Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Park Ave BMW

2872 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
BMW of Bridgewater

962 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
178 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Carguy1001
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Deal on a 528i"

I have purchased many cars at Morristown over the years. I had a friend that was looking for a new car and I helped her with the details. I was extremely impressed with Diana Lynn. Probably one of the most knowledgeable sales people I have had the pleasure to work with. She truly helped my friend work through a potentially odd trade in of a BMW bought at a different dealership (looks like that other dealer put together a shady deal at best). As usual Morristown BMW came through and put together a great deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Diana Lynn and Mark Neubart

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
iAmInfyNite
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amazing Experience in Service Center"

I had to repair my entire rear brake system on my 2008 535xi. It went on a Friday night & I had the car towed to BMW of Morristown; left the key in the night drop. I returned Saturday morning & spoke with Ralph. He told me that they would likely not see my car until Monday morning. Ana and the ladies at the service desk quickly gave me a loaner car for the weekend. He called Monday morning and told me what was wrong, an approximate cost, and said to let him know what I'd decided on. Over the next few days he stayed in constant contact with me, updating me on repairs needed, costs, and even suggested the Value Line to save additional money! I can't thank Ana enough for the help she gave with the loaner car & more. And thanks again, Ralph, for keeping me updated and for your honesty throughout my entire service, and (of course) helping me save some extra money! I'm an Audi fan but my experience here makes me think twice about switching from BMW on my next purchase. Who knows where else I'd get service like this!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ralph, Ana

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joalcaru21
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"I went to request an estimate for damage done to my..."

I went to request an estimate for damage done to my vehicle at your customer service center. I was told that the system was not working at that specific moment, but I would receive the estimate via email. However, I never received the e-mail. I am very frustrated and disappointed as this has created a set back with my insurance claim. If your center was not able to process this request when stated it would be done, I could have gone to another BMW dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Art

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Morristown responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Joalcaru21, I am very sorry to hear that your experience with our dealership was not ideal. If at all possible, we would like to schedule a time to discuss this matter with you and figure out what went wrong. Please send me an email to steve.hodossy@openroad.com; or, if it is more convenient for you, feel free to call me at 1-888-926-9362 so that we can analyze this unfortunate situation at length. Again, I apologize for your undesirable experience and hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Steve Hodossy, Fixed Operations Director, BMW of Morristown

idrive535
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Speak to Shravan ! He know the cars"

I walked in and out of there in just over 3 hours, pretty good considering how picky of a human I am. I left with a brand new 535 with every feature I wanted just the way I wanted, got fair trade on my Acura. Worked with Shravan he said he was there for over 4 years, best sales guy Ive worked with out of all the local BMW dealers. I never leave reviews but felt so compelled. He knows the brand he knows features/options. I got real straight answers and I didn't have to listen to made up stories in a fake attempt to build rapport, he kept it real and I did everything to give him my business. He got to the point and made the deal happen and all my expectations were satisfied ! Good stuff, thank you Shravan !! Love the car !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shravan Patel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

BMW of Morristown responded to this review

April 19, 2016

Thank you so much for this great review!

Will Never Return to this Dealership
3/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Stay Away from this Dealership"

I had nothing but problems at this dealership from the day I picked up the car. Upon delivery, the 5-series that I purchased did not have the specific features that I requested from the sales person. When I told him this, he didn't offer to remedy the situation in any way. My service experiences have equally been problematic. In one case, despite the fact that I requested a loaner car when I made the appointment so I could go to work, the ladies at the front desk told me there were none left. Yet, there were several lined up against the wall in the garage. When I protested, the service manager came over and simply said, "Just give him a loaner." On other occasions, the car was returned with the presenting problem not fixed. In one case, they returned the car to me and the driver's door would not close. I couldn't believe the technician and the valet both drove it, and neither of them realized the door wouldn't close. In another instance, I received a call from my service advisor asking me to complete the customer survey and give him all "10s" or else he would lose his job. His performance was hardly worth a "10." I've owned several luxury cars over the years, and I have never had to file a complaint with a corporate office until I began to work with this dealership. I agree 100% with the other reviewers here: many of the employees are rude and have no customer service skills. I will never return to this dealership for sales or service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

-

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SCott
2/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service Exerience"

I can’t say enough about Carlos Duarte and the service team at BMW of Morristown! I picked up my new I3 on Christmas Eve, and luck would have it, i drove through a construction site and must have picked up a screw and got a flat as I pulled into my garage. I called Carlos Duarte, Service Director, who offered to send a flat bed to pick up the car for me at their cost – even though the flat had nothing to do with them. However I was able to plug the tire myself and didn’t need the flat bed. Though I am sure the plug would have held, Carlos insisted I bring the car into the shop the day after Christmas so they could take look at it. He met me there and insisted on replacing the tire, at no cost to me. This was my first experience with Morristown BMW and it was a terrific one. Thank you Carlos!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carlos Duarte

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChengChen
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Myles Beck was very rude and bad-mannered "

We bought our first BMW vehicle from BMW Morristown in 2013 and the experience was great. I left my review here on 12/9/2013 and I gave 5 stars for all the categories. However, when I came back last Saturday, things were all changed. My wife and I came to the BMW Morristown on Saturday and tried to get a new SUV. Myles Beck was the sales person the front desk lady assigned to us. After we discussed, we decided to test drive the 2015 X6 50i. Myles told us the vehicle is parked 10 minutes away from us and he will drive the car back in 20 minutes. However my wife and I waited there for almost 2 hours for him to come back. He explained the car was in the snow and he needs to dig it out. OK, since we were trying to get it, 2 hours is fine. Then we tested the car on the road. Myles kept telling us how powerful the car is and how good looking it is, however, he has little knowledge about the car’s details such as packages and dimensions. And he is not even familiar with the Idrive system. We did a very short test drive and then we started to talk about the price. During the negotiation, Myles kept pushing us the take the price which is way above my expectation. Then after 2 hours of negotiation, we went to Stu (sales manager, a very nice sales person, I’m happy to do business with him in the future) and finally reached to a price which is near our budget range and we were about to get the car. However, as it’s already the late in the Saturday evening and both my wife and I were starving. And my wife and I were still debating on the details (such as budget, parking, purchasing or leasing). We decided to consider it during the weekend and come back in the following week. It’s a near 90K MSRP car and we don’t want to be pushed to make the purchase when we are not 100% comfortable. When I called Myles on Monday afternoon, I told him that I’m willing to get the car and shared with him my only concern is finding out a way to get out of my current lease contract. (I don’t want to have 2 cars at the same time as the parking in my apartment building is $300 per month). I asked Myles if there’s a chance BMW Morristown will take over my remaining lease as I’m going to get a new car here. Otherwise I may need to find a person to take my lease before I make the purchase. Myles shot at me on the phone directly and used the word “absurd” to describe me. I told him that I really want to buy the car and just need to figure out a way to get rid of my current car as soon as I can. He shot to me directly and told me “no chance”. He told me he never heard any examples that BMW will take over a lease. I told him that such examples existed before and asked him to consult with the senior sale manager. After he talked with the manager, he told me it’s possible that BMW Morristown will take over my remaining lease as long as my credit check is good. He told me that I need to come back and take the deal by the end of the day or I will never ever get that price if I cannot make it on Monday night. I told him that I cannot make it on Monday as my work place (NYC) is far away from the dealership, and I told him that I could guarantee to come back on Saturday morning. Then he shot at me again and used the word “disrespectful, absurd” as well as some cursing word. He blamed that I wasted him for 3 hours on Saturday and he has not make any money from me. I told him to watch the language as he already used a lot of impolite words during the conversation. He told me he doesn’t care and he doesn’t really need my business. Over the past 3 years, BMW Morristown treated me nicely and that’s why I came back to shop my second car. However, Myles attitude and his bad manners truly disappointed me! Not only because he has little knowledge about the BMW products, but also he is so rude and very impolite to the customer as deals went off. I cannot imagine how could a salesperson use so many cursing words to treat an existing customer. I sincerely hope senior management could do something to fix the issue.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Myles Beck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
3series4ever
11/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Marc bonano was very rude. "

Wanted to trade my car in. Gave me auction price. I would have to add four grand for a car that's three years older than my trade in haha. My car was worth more than theirs and they still wouldn't even give any wiggle room. He didn't take me seriously because I was only 21, but he didn't realize I'm very wealthy... I could have bought three cars in that lot if I wanted too. Went for the test drive, felt insulted. Whatever, not coming back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marc bonano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
lexjansen
11/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unneeded service"

I had to go to this dealer early this year, because i got a notification that my go-to guy could not fix. So, I went to the BMW dealership. They fixed the issue, which was really a small repair. Apart from that, they gave me a report on 'needed' service for my 2008 BMW 525xi (60,000 miles). They came up with thousands of dollars of service that would be needed to avoid a failure of state inspection. I did not trust this, and did not do this service. My regular service guy confirmed that I did the right thing. Today I had my car inspected, and there were no issues. Based on my experiences with BMW of Morristown, I think you should try to avoid them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

unidentified

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sshi
10/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best price and experience"

Mr. Shravan Patel is the best dealer one may ever work with. I showed up at the dealership on Friday evening just one hour before they close. Shravan was very nice and patient, tookme for a test drive, sat down with me and picked the right car for me. He was very genuine and straightforward. No tricks no games. He made the shopping experience extremely pleasant and I got a very good deal on a nice 328xi. I felt like he is not selling the car to make profit, but sell the car for me to enjoy. He explained the contract carefully and explained the features of the car. He especially pointed out how to use the wiper since it was gonna rain the next day! I really appreciate it. After I got the car, Shravan followed up with me to address any questions I had. I recommend whoever shops for a BMW go to see Shravan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shravan Patel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.