About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

BMW of Schererville

1400 U.S. 41, Schererville, Indiana 46375
Sales: (800) 860-3545

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Good
77% Recommend
4.1

452 Lifetime Reviews

BMW of Schererville
1400 U.S. 41,
Schererville, Indiana 46375
BMW of Schererville Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

BMW of Orland Park

116 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
452 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
United777
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Trying to charge me $1086 for $500 repair. "

To make a long story short I had tire pressure system malfunction message displayed and came over to get it checked. After waiting for over 2 hrs I was told RDCmodule is broken and repair would be $1086.88. I fainted and didn't go with the repair and paid $168 for the diagnostic (which is high but reasonable). Waiting for my car I found on realoem.com the part I needed and it costed $300. I went to service advisor and asked him if it was the part and he told me it wasn't. So I went to the parts department and asked how much was the part and was told the same price. Afterthat service advisor admitted I was showing him the right part. I wanted him to explain the difference between the part cost and repair cost which was almost $800 more than a part itself and he told me that part was difficult to change and there was programming involved which requires few hours of labor. I did some research and found out that programming is not the case and swapping the parts takes no more that 5 minutes. I decided to act on my own and called many other bmw services. The highest estimate I got was $501. Not $1086. I purchased the part for $307 and replaced it myself which took no more than 1 minute. I am not a mechanic but it was a very easy repair. Unplug one plug and plug it into the new module. Everything works in order. They called me asking how was my experience with them and I told them how dishonest they are and how they tried to scam me for soooo much money. They offered to deduct the cost of diagnostic ($168) from my next service bill but I don't think I'm ever gonna use their service again. You earn the trust. You can't buy it. And they will never get my trust back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Do not remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
DON'T BUT FROMY THEM
1/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Run!! Don't Do Business with These Snakes!"

Bought a car new 2016 90 days ago. They truly took advantage of me. Barbara in finance is a liar, Chris Hardaway is only about selling a car. Nothing ethical about how this dealership is ran. Charged me close to $60,000 for a $40,000 car. I am holding back tears at how poorly I was duped. Mercedes of Chicago on the north side off i94 tried to warn me this was a shady deal, but I didn't listen. I regret it. Don't do business with this dealership. They are all shady people. I beg you not to bring hardship on your life. Don't do business with these people. I hate the car now even more because of how much I was over charged. Please I beg you don't get into the same situation I'm in. Chicago has very great dealerships that don't fight for business, they have high-end clients, saw Blackhawks coach there, so they aren't short on business. Chicago dealerships, specifically Mercedes Benz of Chicago don't prey on clients. If nothing else, I just hope to help someone else to avoid what happened to me. Christopher in used cars was rude to me as well. Chris Hardaway is smooth talking and out for sealing a deal at all cost. Barbara, who will tell you about her 4 plus kids and divorce to make you feel sympathetic for how you'll never receive good service from her because she's going through xxxx at home... why do I know this? Because this group of unethical con artist I thought were just good ethical business I met with over time to hopefully not get taking advantage of, but no.. these people are the worst. Just stay clear. I'll need to get a 2nd job to earn the $12,000 over what they say I owe, but I want to help anyone I can. Stay away!!!!! And EVERY REVIEW about them not returning calls, and poor treatment after they took your money is true. They are snakes. Run the other way!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Hardaway, Barbara Finance, Chris, used cars

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1stBEAMER
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE"

I'm usually not the kind of person that will take time out of my day to write a review. In this case I felt it was important to share my experience I had with BMW of Schererville, IN. First I wanted to say that this was my first BMW and I was a little nervous visiting the dealership. I've read so many negative reviews on how some customers felt like they were ignored or judge based on appearances. I can tell you I felt welcomed from the moment I walked into this dealership, my sales person was Chris Hardaway and he was very professional and polite. Chris had a lot of patience with me and worked with me until we reached a deal that I was happy with. I was able to get a fantastic rate /w no money down. I was extremely pleased with his service. Thank You Chris for making my first BMW purchase a nice experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Hardaway

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Brokergent
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Beat winter before it beats you and your BMW"

As the perils of winter are upon us we prepare our loved ones with products to protect there skin for the many blasts of winter. New and better shoes for better traction so no one slips and falls. Its time we prepare our 4 tired loved ones our BMW'S for the many perils of winter driving Prepare your BMW"S finish with a great detail job at BMW of Schererville, all weather tires for super traction and you and your loved ones safety. Take your BMW , to BMW of Schererville see Kristy Murphy in service to have your BMW prepared for your and your loved ones safety . Detail and all season tires.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kristy Murphy, Bill Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Robert Bellaci
8/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buy your next car from Schereville"

I have been leasing cars from BMW of Schereville for 6 years. I am on my 3 car now and the experience has been great. They make things so painless and are very professional. Our Sales rep Joe Holewa is outstanding. On our last lease return he was able to pick up our old vehicle, arrange for some damage to be fixed and even dropped off our new X5. That kind of service is unbelievable and is why we stay loyal to him and the dealer. If you are getting your BMW from some where else, you're a fool.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Holewa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Brokergent
7/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Preventive Mantence"

All ways remember preventive maintenance is a whole lot cheaper then repairs. As a retired fleet manager I understand maintenance means saving the cost of repairs. The only way to make sure preventive maintenance is done correctly is if the automotive technician is keep up to date by constant factory training. Only the BMW factory can teach the very best in maintenance. That means BMW of Schererville has to be the place to take the best motor car you have owned BMW. to be serviced. With owner Mike Gillespie checking on all service customers to make sure the BMW owner is happy. With service advisors Kristy Murphy, Bill Miller explaining what and why things need to be addressed you can not go wrong.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Gillespie, Kristy Murphy and Bill Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Brokergent
6/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"THE VERY BEST SERVICE ADVISORS, AND SERVICE."

MY BMW IS GETTING OLDER AND DOES NEED SERVICE. EVERY TIME MY BMW NEEDS SERVICE I TAKE IT TO BMW OF SCHERERVILLE, THEY HAVE OUT STANDING SERVICE TECHS BECAUSE THEY ARE UP DATED BY BMW, THIS MAKES FOR A CHEAPER REPAIR BILL. THERE ARE SO MANY SERVICE CENTERS THAT CHANGE PARTS, (COSTING THE CAR OWNER MONEY), TILL THE UNTRAINED TECH FIXES THE ISSUE. NO WHERE ELSE DO YOU/I HAVE 3 SERVICE ADVISORS ASK QUESTIONS AND EXPLAIN WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE. KRISTY MURPHY, PAUL HARDING AND BILL MILLER CHECK TO MAKE SURE I KNOW WHAT NEEDS REPAIR AND THE FINALE COST, THANK YOU.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

KRISTY MURPHY, PAUL HARDING, BILL MILLER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lsmtbucher
5/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Relaxed and enjoyable buying experience - yes it is possible"

Joe Lobodinski helped us find the car that fit our needs and worked to get us a great deal. The dealership runs very professionally. The staff really seems to enjoy each other and that makes for a very comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. Buying a car can be stressful, but they made every attempt to make it enjoyable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Lobodinski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Brokergent
4/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A FANTASTIC BMW STORE / SERVICE DEPARTMENT . THANK YOU"

MICHAEL GILLESPIE JUST KEEPS MAKEING BMW OF SCHEREERVILLE MORE AND MORE CLIENT FRIENDLY. EVERY TIME I GO IN FOR SERVICE ITS GREAT EXPERIENCE. WITH SERVICE ADVISORS: KRISTY MURPHY , PAUL HARDING AND BILL MILLER, THEY MAKE YOU FEEL GREAT THAT YOUR BMW NEEDS SERVICE. MIKE ONLY EMPLOYES THE VERY BEST IN THERE FIELD. THANK YOU. PS: THE PORTER ROB THAT BROUGHT US OUR BMW, IS ANOTHER SHINEING STAR AT BMW OF SCHERERVILLE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

KRISTY MURPHY, PAUL HARDING, BILL MILLER.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
mujeebadham
4/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Remarkable Customer Experience "

The Sales Person (Joseph) at this BMW Schereville is very excellent in handling the customer. I did not have an idea to get my BMW - But the way they approached customer was very remarkable . Their Friendly approach created a positive attitude and gained confidence on them - Decided to buy BMW from them - Joseph was very professional, handled softly to all the questions that I asked him . He never showed his bad face even if that was a silly question or bad comment. I was in their Showroom for nearly 5 hours and got a good deal - They reduced the car price a bit than advertised -Worth for Money and had remarkable Customer Experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Lobodinski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 452 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory