About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bachman Subaru

4.7

77 Lifetime Reviews

9800 Bluegrass Parkway, Louisville, Kentucky 40299 Directions
Sales: (502) 996-8923

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Bachman Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2017

"I am a Subaru girl!"

- subaru girl

Decided to trade my 2012 Outback for a new Outback. This will be my retirement vehicle. Love my new one and I loved my old one. Wayne Acree was extremely helpful. He helped me pair my phone and showed me how to use all the bells and whistles. Overall great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Acree
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with Wayne on getting yourself into a new Outback! What a great retirement present! I hope you enjoy both the Outback and your well-deserved free time! If there's anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

April 28, 2017

"Lovin' my Outback! "

- Traci

On 4/17/17 I saw online a Subaru Outback(Icalled it my Retirement vehicle) and it was calling my name. My husband and I have worked with Debra Watson on 2 or 3 other occasions and we love her. She not only hears what's you have to say but she actually listens. She is a nonhigh pressure salesperson that takes wonderful care of her clients. She makes the entire car buying experience a thing of pleasure! Thanks Debbie, if we ever buy another vehicle, we will be sure to come back and see ya!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Watson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 01, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a great review Traci! I'm so glad to hear that you have continuously had great experiences working with Debbie on getting yourself into an Outback! She's a great addition to our team and always works hard to get a great deal for our valued customers. I hope you continue enjoying your purchase and if there's ever anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

April 18, 2017

"Recent purchase"

- Ns

Just wanted to thank Ken Sutton for the attention and service I received during my recent purchase. His information was helpful and complete which expediated my decision making.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Sutton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 19, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with Ken on getting a new Subaru! He's a wonderful addition to our team and always works hard to get our valued customers a great deal. I hope you enjoy your new Subaru and if there's anything we can do to help with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

April 11, 2017

"Great experience"

- Jt

Thank you Bill Rosenbarger for a wonderful experience purchasing our car. I appreciate the "no pressure" friendly approach to answer questions and provide me with good information and pricing. This is my second Subaru Outback, my first a 2013. I was impressed by the quality of the product (translate - no real problems with it) just a good solid car. I wasn't really planning on buying a car but had mine in for service in their great service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Rosenbarger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 12, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review JT! I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Bill! What a turn of events your day took! From getting service to getting a new Outback. I hope you enjoy it and if there's anything we can do to help out with in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

March 20, 2017

"Wonderful experience !"

- kayrick11

I had the pleasure of working with Tony Crespo as my salesman and their Finance Director, Brian. There was never a moment where I didn't feel like they had my best interest at heart. I had been searching for a car for months and I had terrible experiences with the stereotypical car salesmen. But, Bachman Subaru went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied and walked away with peace of mind. I will never buy a car anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Crespo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian Bayers
Mar 20, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm so glad that this was your experience, because this is the experience that we want to provide everyone that walks through our doors. I'm so glad that you left the dealership feeling like you hadn't been pressured to buy and I hope you enjoy your new vehicle! If there's anything we can do to help out in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

March 18, 2017

"Thank you to Debbie Watson"

- klindsay2100

My wife and I enjoyed working with Debbie Watson in purchasing our 2015 Honda CR-V. She is very personable, friendly, and not high pressure. Debbie was able to answer all of our questions and gave directions on our test ride. We certainly appreciated not being pressured to make an instant decision like we experienced while shopping at other dealers. We hate shopping for cars because most sales personnel only seem to care about themselves but not Debbie. Other dealers had salesmen descend on us like hungry vultures and approach us like zombies in the TV show, "The Walking Dead" but Debbie completely understood our dislike of high pressure so she allowed us time to decide. The dealership seems to be military friendly, too. Thank you. K Lindsay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debra Watson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 20, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm glad to hear that you had this type of experience working with Debbie because that's the kind of car buying process we want to give our valued customers. With team members like Debbie, we find that's usually the case and we're so happy to have them on board. I hope you enjoy your new CR-V and if there's anything we can do to help out in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Great show by the way! Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

March 13, 2017

"Awesome experience "

- Great call

Picked up my Outback Friday--great car. Ryan delivered to my home--thanks! Bob assisted with the delivery and answered all my questions. These guys know their cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hutchings and Bob Shewalter
Mar 14, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a review! I'm glad to hear that you had a great time working with Ryan and Bob on getting your Outback. We know how hard they both work to get our valued customers into a new vehicle. I hope you enjoy your new Outback and if there's anything we can do in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

February 14, 2017

"Terrific experience "

- Dbartlett

First came in on a Thursday afternoon and had my car on the following Saturday. Quick, easy, painless. Seemed like a reasonable deal for a 2010 Forester. Tony was helpful and kind but not pushy. This is the first car that I've owned but I may be a Subaru girl for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Crespo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 15, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for the terrific review! I'm so glad to hear that you had an easy first car buying experience with Tony! At Bachman, we try to make every deal as painless as we can! I hope you enjoy your new Forester and if there's anything you might need, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

February 04, 2017

"2 month long Bait and Switch"

- Joe1984

Paid $500 deposit for an order after agreeing to terms. Sold my car and went carless for 2 weeks. Car arrives and now is much more expensive somehow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bayers
Feb 06, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

We apologize for the confusion Joe and our management staff would love to speak with you again. We pulled all the paperwork from your deal and the selling price was identical from the time you placed your order to the time you came to take delivery. We have never, and we would never, raise the price of a vehicle during a customer’s order process. It appears the confusion lies in the credit info, bank approval and final payment call. The bank determines the interest rate and the payments vary based on the their final decision. I understand how frustrating that is and why you are upset, but unfortunately that is something we can't control. I was informed that your $500 deposit has been reimbursed since the deal was not completed. Our entire Subaru management staff has read your review and we would love the opportunity to help you with another option if given the chance. I apologize that this is your perception of our store but can assure you there were no unethical practices involved. Please contact me directly when you can and we will set up a time to discuss. Mark Townsley – Director of Business Development –mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

February 04, 2017

"Overwhelmingly positive experience!"

- bryjer

We had been looking at Outbacks for a while and saw one online that we liked. We immediately got an equote followed by a call and an appointment with a salesman. James was great- friendly and knowledgeable. We got a fair price for our trade-in and a long test drive with detailed instructions on all of the features. Everything went smoothly with our purchase and we never felt pressured. James is a straight shooter and we would definitely recommend him and the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 06, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review! I'm glad to hear that you had a great time working with James! At Bachman, we strive to provide the car buying experience that you had and with guys like James, we've found find it's easier and easier to achieve. I hope you enjoy your new Subaru and if there's ever anything you might need, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results