About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bachman Subaru

4.6

70 Lifetime Reviews

9800 Bluegrass Parkway, Louisville, Kentucky 40299 Directions
Sales: (502) 996-8923

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

70 Reviews of Bachman Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2017

"Terrific experience "

- Dbartlett

First came in on a Thursday afternoon and had my car on the following Saturday. Quick, easy, painless. Seemed like a reasonable deal for a 2010 Forester. Tony was helpful and kind but not pushy. This is the first car that I've owned but I may be a Subaru girl for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Crespo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Feb 15, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for the terrific review! I'm so glad to hear that you had an easy first car buying experience with Tony! At Bachman, we try to make every deal as painless as we can! I hope you enjoy your new Forester and if there's anything you might need, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

February 04, 2017

"2 month long Bait and Switch"

- Joe1984

Paid $500 deposit for an order after agreeing to terms. Sold my car and went carless for 2 weeks. Car arrives and now is much more expensive somehow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bayers
Feb 06, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

We apologize for the confusion Joe and our management staff would love to speak with you again. We pulled all the paperwork from your deal and the selling price was identical from the time you placed your order to the time you came to take delivery. We have never, and we would never, raise the price of a vehicle during a customer’s order process. It appears the confusion lies in the credit info, bank approval and final payment call. The bank determines the interest rate and the payments vary based on the their final decision. I understand how frustrating that is and why you are upset, but unfortunately that is something we can't control. I was informed that your $500 deposit has been reimbursed since the deal was not completed. Our entire Subaru management staff has read your review and we would love the opportunity to help you with another option if given the chance. I apologize that this is your perception of our store but can assure you there were no unethical practices involved. Please contact me directly when you can and we will set up a time to discuss. Mark Townsley – Director of Business Development –mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

February 04, 2017

"Overwhelmingly positive experience!"

- bryjer

We had been looking at Outbacks for a while and saw one online that we liked. We immediately got an equote followed by a call and an appointment with a salesman. James was great- friendly and knowledgeable. We got a fair price for our trade-in and a long test drive with detailed instructions on all of the features. Everything went smoothly with our purchase and we never felt pressured. James is a straight shooter and we would definitely recommend him and the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Thomas
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Feb 06, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review! I'm glad to hear that you had a great time working with James! At Bachman, we strive to provide the car buying experience that you had and with guys like James, we've found find it's easier and easier to achieve. I hope you enjoy your new Subaru and if there's ever anything you might need, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

January 31, 2017

"Our sales rep was great"

- Forester fan

Very pleased with our experience at Bachman Subaru. Ken Sutton was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. I'd certainly go back to Bachman for my future car purchases. Just wish they were closer to my home in southern Indiana.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Sutton
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Feb 01, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for the great review and kind words! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Ken! We all appreciate how hard he works to get great deals for our valued customers. I understand the drive can be kind of a downer, but at least you won't have to come back soon for your next vehicle! ;) We really appreciate your business and making the trip to purchase from us! I hope you enjoy your new vehicle and if there's ever anything you might need, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

January 28, 2017

"Best buying experience yet "

- Rickbach72

James was awesome. Super down to earth guy that did everything he could to get me in the car I wanted with no pressure at all. Very knowledgeable about all models of subarus as well. Would highly recommend him and the dealership itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Thomas
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jan 30, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for the amazing review! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time working with James! I know how hard James works to get great deals for our valued customers and he seems to know literally everything about cars, especially Subarus. I hope you enjoy your new vehicle and if there's ever anything you might need, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

January 12, 2017

"New car purchase"

- Palm

Tony was great to work with! Zac and Brian in Finance made things easy to understand. Bachman Subaru makes you feel like family. It's our second Subaru purchase from Bachman Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Crespo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Zac and Brian in Finance
Jan 13, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for your great review Palm! I'm thrilled to hear that you had a great experience working with Tony, Zac, and Brian! I know they're dedicated to giving our valued customers the best deal that they can and work hard to get them into a new vehicle. I hope you enjoy your new Subaru! If there's anything you might need, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

January 08, 2017

"Robin was awesome to work with"

- Dsutherland82280

robin always does a great job servicing our car. He takes great care of us and always listens. We will continue to service our car at Bachman Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Durham
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jan 09, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for the review! I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Robin in the Service Department! He's a hard worker and dedicated to providing our valued customers with the best job in town! Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

January 07, 2017

"New purchase of outback"

- Dcooper701

Dusty was really helpful and knowledgeable. While process was simple and the easiest car buying experience I have had to date. Service was fast and efficient in getting our after market adds on done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dusty Sutherland
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jan 09, 2017 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for the great review! Dusty is a great Team Member and always makes the car buying process as easy as he can, which is exactly what we want as a business. I hope that you enjoy your new Subaru! If there's ever anything you might need, don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

September 24, 2016

"Darren's the best!!"

- Casey327

Darren made our first car buying experience extremely enjoyable. We never felt pressured or rushed throughout the experience which was a huge relief. Darren was very knowledgeable and courteous. We could not have asked for a better car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren House
Sep 26, 2016 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thanks for the great review Casey! At Bachman, we never want our valued customers to feel pressured during the car buying experience because we know it's enough of a stressful situation. We're glad to hear that you had an excellent time working with Darren and that he made your first car buying experience memorable! Enjoy the new car! If you need anything at all, feel free to contact us. Thanks again! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

August 16, 2016

"Once was not enough..."

- Gordon and Sandy

Last summer my wife and I bought a new Crostrek from Ken Sutton at Bachman. We were treated great. We got a very fair price and love the car. So, this summer we bought a new Legacy. Some story. We are extremely pleased with the people, products and prices that make up the Bachman experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Sutton
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Aug 17, 2016 -

Bachman Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the great review! And for coming back for another new car!! We're so glad to hear that you had such a great experience buying your Crosstrek that you came back to us to buy a Legacy! Customer service is one of our top priorities, so we love finding out that Ken met your expectations twice. If you need anything at all, feel free to contact us! Sincerely, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results