About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Balise Volkswagen

4.7

271 Lifetime Reviews

525 Quaker Ln, West Warwick, Rhode Island 02893 Directions
Sales: (401) 352-5912

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

271 Reviews of Balise Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2017

"Thoughtful and helpful"

- pandacece

My experience with the car, dealership and Mike was wonderful. He was thoughtful, and very helpful. I felt comfortable and didn't feel pressured to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Jones
March 12, 2017

"The worst experience in purchasing a car!!!"

- scatta11

I was interested in a vw passat because the price seemed decent. I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with a sales person named CHARLES .Whatever ppl despise in a car salesman..he was..a xxxxxxxx fast talker.Before the final purchase I adamantly said SEVERAL TIME all I wanted was Gap insurance. ."fine " he said..then I went over to another warranty sales person where there again I told him I could ONLY AFFORD GAP INSURANCE! !"NO problem "....as he had the paperwork from CHARLES in front of him..I went back to Charles for final paperwork. 800 for taxes..200 for title × amount for this etc.but what he failed to mention. .900.00 for warranty (which I I said I couldn't afford)!! He totally omitted that one..because if he mentioned it,is would have said I didn't want it..hoping I wouldn't notice I looked over the paperwork. .not even noticing he slid this in..so I signed. .like an idiot!! Went home and went over all paperwork and then realized what this sleeve bags did..I called..complained..and they did NOTHING AT ALL!! SO THEY WILL GO TO ANY LENGTH TO SCREW PPL OVER..the head mgr didn't even care about how his employees do business. !!Pathetic!! I am going to bad mouth this guy and Balise vw. It's only the truth!! Beware ladies..go over every line you sign

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
March 10, 2017

"Service is questionable "

- VW driver

I brought my VW in yesterday for Blaise to check my airbag light and a few other minor things. The service fellow was very kind and the waiting area is convenient. After about 30 minutes, the service advisor updated me on the air bag light and the explanation for it which made sense. Now the questionable part began. He had a piece of paper in his hand listing additional service recommendations totaling $1321.71. First a wheel alignment as there was some wear on all the tires -$79.95, then brake rotors and pads replace - 431.52 and finally vacuum pump leaking oil - replace $545.12. I was told my brake pads are as thin as a credit card and are grinding the rotors. Of course I said no to all of the above, paid the $110 bill I was handed to check and turn off the airbag light and went on my way. I dropped my car off at Monroe Brakes this morning with instructions to replace front brakes, rotate and align wheels and check for oil leak. I just received a call from them asking if I really wanted my brakes and rotors replaced as they have more than 50% life still left. They also said just my back tires are a little worn and don't recommend moving them to the front as I will have more issues with worn tires at the front. They can't find an oil leak either. I always like to give dealerships the benefit of the doubt but clearly, yesterday they saw a woman come in with her vehicle and thought I might cave to their "recommendations". Wrong woman, I've dealt with too many seedy dealerships in the past to not see the signs. The big one yesterday was the body language of the service advisor and his inability to look me in the eye when recommending all the other work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
January 29, 2017

"Great experience at Balise Volkswagen"

- Melissa Penick

Excellent sales consultant, very happy with our overall experience and our new Jetta! Thank you, Bob Wilson. We willl definitely recommend and will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Wilson
January 14, 2017

"Great experience at Balise Volkswagen!"

- BP811

We recently purchased a used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta from Balise VW and, as new customers, we are extremely satisfied with the entire experience. Definitely check them out for your vehicle needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Crosby, Bob Wilson
January 02, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- Js

My sales consultant, Wade Murray, made for an easy, informative, no-hassle, and quick transaction. He was able to negotiate an exceptional deal on a 2017 Golf, beating all area competitor prices. The car is fantastic...and even better that it was purchased from a no-nonsense dealership. Also, Mike Brodeur made financing the car a painless process. Super personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Murray, Mike Brodeur
January 02, 2017

"Wade makes the deal come together!!!"

- TJSilvia

My new sportswagen 4motion is awesome and I have my salesmen Wade to thank for making the deal happen. After much research and shopping around, I arrived at Balise asking for a seasoned salesperson. I provided Wade the price I wanted to pay along with my request for trade and Wade partnered with Gregg the Sales Manager and Mike in Finance and made my dreams come to fruition!!! Thank you all for the fantastic and relatively painless experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Murray, Gregg, Mike
January 01, 2017

"Smooth Experience!"

- GreggNE

Worked with Wade Murray to purchase a new Volkswagen Jetta. Had been to several dealers around New England, and was starting to get frustrated. It was here at Balise that things finally worked out. Wade was informative and helpful in the decision making process, and I didn't feel pressured at any point in time. It's been about a week since my purchase, and I've recommended a family member to check out the selection once his lease ends. Thanks Wade!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Murray
January 01, 2017

"Great customer service!"

- JoeRI1

We were very pleased with Joshua at Balise Volkswagen. He was very helpful & knowledgeable, and he gave us enough space, too (wasn't hovering too close as some sales people do). The general manager Gregg was a pleasure to work with as well. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Formiglio
January 01, 2017

"FAST and FRIENDLY Sales!!! "

- maddy13c

Josh was extremely helpful and accommodating in the purchase of my first new car, a VW Jetta! He went above and beyond to answer all my questions/concerns. I highly recommend this dealership / salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results