About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge

3.2

366 Lifetime Reviews

17950 Burt Street, Omaha, Nebraska 68118 Directions
Sales: (402) 493-7800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

366 Reviews of Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2017

"false advertisement "

- jamie09

I found a vehicle I was interested in on their website the price was 19,930. i took the 50 minute drive to baxter sat down with them and they would not honor their online price. the price went from 19,930 to 24,650. I wouldn't recommend anyone to this dealership. complete waste of my day! although the I do have to add that my sales guy showing me the vehicle was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
January 31, 2017

"Deteriorating car purchase experience"

- KeW

We have been purchasing and leasing vehicles from Baxter Chrysler Jeep in Omaha for years. The service department has been very good over the years, however in recent years we have experienced some issues related to the sales and finance departments which have been resolved, but should never have been an issue if managed correctly. The most recent experience has been the worst of all and could if not resolved today will affect our credit score, not Baxter's, because of slow turnaround time by the Baxter finance dept. to Chrysler Capital and no response to my calls. After a visit to the Baxter dealership today this will be the last car purchase we will have with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trisha
January 17, 2017

"Terrible Service "

- Mittens

I won't be telling my friends about this dealership. Chad in Finance is a joke. He says he will do one thing and does just the opposite. Terrible person to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
November 30, 2016

"Wonderful experience "

- Tori

Excellent costumer service. I'm new at the whole brand new car thing and Alex was absolutely amazing at explaining things step by step! Will definitely be taking my car back for its services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gouldie
November 28, 2016

"Worst Experience At A Dealer"

- Omaha/Mark

I purchased a 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee - High Altitude model at Baxter. They failed multiple times through the process. First off they punched the title in someone other than my name. When contacting them to get the title information they said whoops we messed up. You now have a used car. To keep the car I could choose $1500 or go back and they could order the car as a new one for me. To make things easy on them I chose the $1500 - far less than what they would have to sell it for as now it is a used car. In the process I also negotiated for the windows to be tinted and a clear bra to be put on the front of the car. The tint was fine the first time they did the job. However the clear bra has been a total fumble. They have done it three times. 1st time the put the wrong size template on the car and it had dirt and hair under the clear bra material. It also was not the full front like I had negotiated for. They only did the top of the hood. I had asked for a full clear bra as a white vehicle needs all front facing locations covered. I took it back and they were not happy with their detail department and blamed them - saying the detail guys did a bad job. So I took a loaner and waited two days. The next time they used the wrong size bra again. The circles for the front bumper sensors were off and the car beeped non stop until you turn off the sensors. Lets say I was a little less than pleased. So I took it back to them. During the process of taking off the clear bra for the second time they asked what I wanted. I told them again I just wanted it done right. They tried again for a third time and lets just say the same team of guys put it on. Dirt was under the clear bra. I am not talking little pieces - They should always clean the car before putting on a wrap of any type. I took it back and the salesperson agreed that they did a horrible job again and he was out of ideas. They pulled the clear bra off and it pulled the paint off the front left corner of the front upper left quarterpanel. I called and they did have it re-painted a few days later. I asked the salesperson when they would be fixing the clear bra and he said they would not be doing anything with the clear bra and I should go find a place to get it done. I found a place in Lincoln that is the best in the state at getting this done. They gave me a bid and I forwarded the card to our salesperson with the number on the card. They told me they would not be paying for it. Here is the issue - What am I responsible for! The mis-punched Title? The wrong clear bra put on the car? The installer at the dealer using the wrong template for my vehicle? The dirt and hair under the clear bra? The paint being pulled off the car when they removed the clear bra for doing it wrong? I tried to call above the sales person to get this resolved and no return call - Would have loved to have this all sorted out but the no response has led me to leave this review. This vehicle is an expensive vehicle and expected way more from them as a jeep dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Thomas, Shawn Arkfeld
Nov 30, 2016 -

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded

Mark, I tried locating your contact information so we could speak about you experiences working with our dealership. I want to sincerely apologize for everything you mentioned above. Please contact me, Keenan Ford, General Manager at 402-493-7800 at your earliest convenience.

October 22, 2016

"Nonscheduled service"

- Luv jeeps

Randy has always given us great service when bringing in our cars. We recently needed non-warranty service on one of our jeeps. Time and cost are always top priority when bringing in our cars. The service department definitely decides where to buy our next car. Bill helped us out when we were in a bind. Our jeep's battery died after work and he had it fixed in no time and made sure we were taken care of that day. Thanks to both of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, and Bill
October 08, 2016

"Over charged - do not shop there"

- Brenda810422

We asked for a small suv with 3 rows of seats. We were shown a car that was so bad it was discontinued after 3 years. Then shown a jeep with 2 rows of seats. He didnt even suggest the dodge journey which had what i asked for. I needed a vehicle fast so agreed to the jeep which was nice but no 3td roe seats. Sticker price was 28k but got charged 31k? Couldn't get the kid to say total price. After 3 hours of waiting and a very crabby kid we got to go into financing. She had us sign so fast we couldn't read anything. Looked when we got done. I was charged 3k over sticker, added 7k for extras, that i didnt reolize cost nearly that much. Because they would only talk in monthly payments not total cost. Didn't include tax title license in the financing like I had previously asked for. Called to get tax as agreed. They agreed to give me a check for the 7% tax but the check was less then the tax to register the jeep. I gave a discount code from menards they didn't take any money off and it should have given a 1900 discount. Sales man Sam as super nice but the math just don't add up. Don't go to a dealer that charges over sticker and don't give straight answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
September 30, 2016

"Worst shopping experience. "

- ac1429

Have never felt so uncomfortable shopping for anything. The pressure the employees put on the customer to buy a car was extremely disappointing. Will not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4 salesmen
September 21, 2016

"Does what it takes..."

- jonesjamesw

2013 Mazda CX-9 Love the vehicle Buying process as to be expected The group does what it takes to ensure satisfaction and happiness Follow up can be a slow process, but given time they make sure it happens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan, Rick, Samantha, & Stacy
July 22, 2016

"The great car buying experience"

- michael okeefe

Bill Jenkins, our sales guy made our deal fun and informative. He was assisted by his partner, Jeff, who also was very knowledgeable about our Jeep Cherokee. The two of them made it a very nice experience and when we are in need of another vehicle, we'll return to Baxter. Scott and Samantha were also part of the experience and were very helpful and knowledgeable about their product. Thank you. Michael OKeefe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Jenkins, his partner, Jeff. Assessories, Scott and Samantha in finance.
1
...
1 - 10 of 366 results