About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge

17950 Burt Street, Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Sales: (402) 493-7800
Service: (866) 753-7874
Parts: (866) 387-5737

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
63% Recommend
3.6

357 Lifetime Reviews

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge
17950 Burt Street,
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

357 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
michael okeefe
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The great car buying experience"

Bill Jenkins, our sales guy made our deal fun and informative. He was assisted by his partner, Jeff, who also was very knowledgeable about our Jeep Cherokee. The two of them made it a very nice experience and when we are in need of another vehicle, we'll return to Baxter. Scott and Samantha were also part of the experience and were very helpful and knowledgeable about their product. Thank you. Michael OKeefe

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Jenkins, his partner, Jeff. Assessories, Scott and Samantha in finance.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ryn94
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst kind of people to deal with"

Our experience with Baxter in general has been more than a headache. We bought a 2012 Jeep Wrangler in April of 2015. In November (a short 7 months later) we were experiencing transmission issues. We took it into the La Vista location and explained to them the issues. They had it for a couple weeks and said that in fact the transmission had some issues and claimed they fixed it. We picked it up and not even a week later it was back in for the same issue. This time, they held onto it for about a month and claimed they couldn't find the issue. We kept telling them what the problem was and like magic, they "found the problem". We picked it up again and still the issue was not fixed, in fact there was a strange noise coming from the front end. We took it back again (third time now) and they claimed nothing was wrong with it. We got tired of them jerking us around so we decided to take it to the west dodge location. They were able to diagnose the issue and fixed it. We finally got our jeep back at the end of December. All was fine until we started experiencing transmission issues, a strange vibration in the front end, and soft brakes at the beginning of June 2016. We took it into the west dodge location, as they were able to take care of us the last time when La Vista couldn't. They called us about two weeks later saying the transmission issue was fixed but couldn't find anything wrong with the brakes or the noise from the front end. We picked it up, and not even 300 ft out of the dealership, the transmission goes. There was a bang heard, burning fluid and the jeep wouldn't shift. We took it back and they told us they would tear into it. This all conveniently happened a day before we were headed out of town for the 4th of July weekend. They told us they would give us a call once it was torn into (and right away, as we were told) and that they would also call the warranty company to see if they would cover a brand new transmission since it was the 5th time it's been in for the transmission. We went on our vacation, and come Tuesday we still hadn't heard anything. We decided to call on Tuesday to see what was going on. We had also told them on the Friday we left not to do any work until we were notified and gave approval on. We did not want a rebuilt transmission again. So Tuesday we called, they said they were waiting on parts to rebuild (and they didn't rebuild the whole thing, replacing "parts" would be a better way to put it). We were pretty mad that they never informed us as to what was going on. We told them to hold off while we called the warranty company ourselves. They claimed they called and said the warranty flat out said no. Jeeps power train warranty was called on Wednesday and said that they never received a call from Baxter about covering a new transmission for us. We were flat out lied to by the service department at Baxter. The power train warranty made multiple attempts to reach out to Baxter to see what was going on, and they had also sent our case to the case management team at the warranty company. We finally felt like we were getting somewhere. We get a call a day or so later saying Baxter said there was nothing wrong with our transmission and it did not need a new one. Once we argued that statement, the power train warranty company called Baxter back and they then tried to claim the tire size for the transmission issues. So they did admit there was an issue. Also, they sold us our jeep with 33" tires on them. If that is really the cause of the transmission issues, then don't you think Baxter should be paying for it since we were not aware of the bigger tires causing issues? Yeah we did too. We are still working with the power train warranty, but as for Baxter, they are completely worthless and unwilling to help us out. The service manager of all people was unwilling to help us. Their techs do not know what they are doing. I will never trust them to do anything. I will never be going back there and I am going to make it known to everyone I know never to take their business there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

There were a lot of them

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mment1247
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible customer Service"

I recently dealt with this dealership on a trade for a used vehicle. However when I left they did not give me my vehicle registration back. When I called them they told me that it was in a folder, with a sales manager who was busy, and to come back for it. I returned to the dealership only to wait for 30 minutes and then have them tell me they could not find it. The sales manager assured me that they would have a new one printed for me and deliver it to me. The next business day they called me to let me know that they could not get a reprinted registration, and that I would have to do; but they would pay for it if I brought the receipt to them. At this point I don't know if the staff is really just that clueless and poorly trained, or if it is company policy to keep putting things back on the customer until they give up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

April 13, 2016

I want to apologize about the loss of your registration. I would like to speak with you about this situation. When you have a moment, please give me a call at 402-493-7800. Best –Rick Menicucci, General Manager

Jenny
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying experience at Baxter"

We worked with Jean in sales. He was extremely friendly, compassionate, empathetic and funny. He understood our price limit and was not pushy. He listened to what our needs were and found the perfect van for us. We recommend you give Jean a call for your next vehicle purchase!! He'll take great care of you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mikee0044
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience, they gave me the best bang for my buck"

Great experience and extremely helpful. They provided excellence service while giving me the upmost deal possible. I would recommend it to anyone. I dealt with Eric Collins, he was knowledgable of all the vehicles and assisted with the deals in all ways possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Collins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

April 11, 2016

We're glad to hear that you received nothing but exceptional customer service. Thank you for the review about Eric and your experience. Let us know if there's anything else you need help with. Best -Rick Menicucci, General Manager

Clayton
3/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience no pressure"

I was in and out in no time. They gave me a fair trade in value on my truck. And they gave me a good interest rate on my purchase. Brian Whitney (my car salesman) did a great job getting me what I asked for in a truck at a great price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Whitney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

March 21, 2016

We hope you're loving your new truck! Glad to hear your experience was so easy and painless. Let us know if you need anything else. -Rick Menicucci, General Manager

Verymadinomaha
3/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lexus purchase "

Purchased a used Lexus from Baxter. Paid cash. This is the third and last car I will ever buy. Many things were wrong with the vehicle when we purchased it. They tried to get me to sign papers without even looking at the car because they failed to tell me all the things wrong with it. It had a broken windshield , traction control issues, broken key fob and many other things. As a dealership they should be assisting me in getting these items fixed at no cost. Will never buy from again!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Daly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

March 15, 2016

I want to apologize about your recent experience at our dealership with your used Lexus purchase. We never intend to mislead customers about the condition of a used vehicle. I would like the opportunity to speak with you in detail about your purchasing experience and assist with the repairs needed on your Lexus. When you have a moment, please give me or Rickey Menicucci, General Manager, a call at 402-493-7800. –Keenan Ford, General Sales Manager

JD-Gail
2/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with our salesman Noah Seaman."

We were coming to the end of our lease with Honda and saw the great lease deals on jeeps and Chrysler 300. Our salesman was Noah Seaman at the Baxter Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge dealership at 180th & W. Dodge Omaha, NE. He was pleasant, knowledgeable and overall just a great guy to work with on our car deal. We ended up leasing two vehicles, 2016 Chrysler 300 S awd and 2016 Jeep Cherokee 4x4 and excited with both as we head into retirement a couple of months from now. We plan to do some traveling in either vehicle since both have awd and won't be concerned about the road conditions. Again, I highly recommend any of the 22 Baxter Auto Group locations for an excellent stress free car buying experience and especially Noah Seaman..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Noah Seaman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

March 02, 2016

We hope you're loving your new Chrysler 300 and Jeep Cherokee! We love receiving feedback from our customers about their experience. Please don't hesitate to call if there's anything else we can do. -Rick Menicucci, GM

KSwinny
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Buying Experience Ever!"

I worked with Cedric Anderson at Baxter and he was the most awesome salesperson I have ever dealt with. The entire process was no hassle and no pressure which is unheard of at previous dealerships I have dealt with. I told Cedric the vehicle I was looking for, the specifications I wanted to have, and the price I would pay and he really went to bat for us to make it happen and find the vehicle that suited our needs. I later stopped and was discussing a feature of the vehicle and mentioned the tire pressure on the car after a cold day as the pressure warning light had. One on. Not only did Cedric take the car theough service to get the tires aired up, he also had it washed! Best experience ever. I would recommend to all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cedric Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

March 02, 2016

Thank you for the kind words about Cedric! Buying a new car should be exciting and painless, and it sounds like Cedric was there for you during the entire process. Let us know if there's anything else you need and we look forward to working with you in the future. -Rick Menicucci, General Manager

Matt
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Car Buying Experience Ever"

I cannot express enough my disappointment with this dealership. I purchased a used Ram 1500 in July of 2015. We have received nothing but poor service and shady dealings. There have been many issues with the vehicle purchase, and I think we finally have it sorted out about 3 months later. The dealership tried to overcharge us on the purchase by over $500. Had I not carefully reviewed all of the paperwork, it would have gone unnoticed. Once I found the problem, I called the dealership and was largely ignored. After being on the phone with multiple people for almost an hour all telling me that I was wrong, I talked to a manager who finally admitted that we had been overcharged $200 and wanted to send me a check immediately. I said that $200 was not correct, and I would not take a check for less than the correct amount. So, we had to make an appointment to go back to the dealership. When we got there for our appointment, we were told that we would have to wait for half an hour because the person we were supposed to meet with was busy. We made a specific appointment so we wouldn't have to wait. We again had to talk to multiple people and finally a manager before we were finally allowed to talk to someone. The finance person we worked with told me to my face that all of the paperwork was correct. I had to SLOWLY walk him through the paperwork myself for him to see what was wrong. When he finally noticed that I was correct, he disappeared and we didn't see him again. He never acknowledged any error. We were then greeted by another manager who said he was sorry and that this never happens. BS. I am just one of the only people who bothered to go back through and add up the numbers on the very confusing stack of forms to find a problem. After that, it took 3 more visits to the dealership and multiple phone calls to finally get our refund check in mail. We were actually told that they only send checks via UPS, but the two checks we received from them came via USPS. We got our refund and the licensing money we financed into the deal the day my in-transits ran out, so I had to rush around to the DMV to get it plated. Baxter has lied to us multiple times, just to avoid having to deal with us. There have been issues with getting them to honor the terms of their "Certified Pre-Owned" package. I am dumbfounded by the out-and-out lies that come from the people that work here just to get us off the phone or off their backs. Needless to say, my family will NEVER purchase a vehicle from a Baxter dealership again. It's very unfortunate that they own most of the dealerships in Omaha. Off to Blair we go. Baxter should focus less on acquiring all of their competitors and more on some actual customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used Car Manager, General Manager, Finance Manager, Eric Broulette - financier who apparently can't add

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

December 08, 2015

I want to take the time to personally apologize to you about the back and forth you experienced with our finance department. I am glad to hear you have received your refund check, but I’m sorry about the process you went through to get there. We still would like to make things right and regain your trust. When you have a moment, please give me a call at 402-493-7800 to discuss. I look forward to hearing from you. Best –Keenan Ford, General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 357 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.