About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge

17950 Burt Street, Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Sales: (402) 493-7800
Service: (866) 753-7874
Parts: (866) 387-5737

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
56% Recommend
3.5

355 Lifetime Reviews

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge
17950 Burt Street,
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

355 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mment1247
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible customer Service"

I recently dealt with this dealership on a trade for a used vehicle. However when I left they did not give me my vehicle registration back. When I called them they told me that it was in a folder, with a sales manager who was busy, and to come back for it. I returned to the dealership only to wait for 30 minutes and then have them tell me they could not find it. The sales manager assured me that they would have a new one printed for me and deliver it to me. The next business day they called me to let me know that they could not get a reprinted registration, and that I would have to do; but they would pay for it if I brought the receipt to them. At this point I don't know if the staff is really just that clueless and poorly trained, or if it is company policy to keep putting things back on the customer until they give up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

April 13, 2016

I want to apologize about the loss of your registration. I would like to speak with you about this situation. When you have a moment, please give me a call at 402-493-7800. Best –Rick Menicucci, General Manager

Jenny
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying experience at Baxter"

We worked with Jean in sales. He was extremely friendly, compassionate, empathetic and funny. He understood our price limit and was not pushy. He listened to what our needs were and found the perfect van for us. We recommend you give Jean a call for your next vehicle purchase!! He'll take great care of you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mikee0044
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience, they gave me the best bang for my buck"

Great experience and extremely helpful. They provided excellence service while giving me the upmost deal possible. I would recommend it to anyone. I dealt with Eric Collins, he was knowledgable of all the vehicles and assisted with the deals in all ways possible.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Collins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

April 11, 2016

We're glad to hear that you received nothing but exceptional customer service. Thank you for the review about Eric and your experience. Let us know if there's anything else you need help with. Best -Rick Menicucci, General Manager

Clayton
3/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience no pressure"

I was in and out in no time. They gave me a fair trade in value on my truck. And they gave me a good interest rate on my purchase. Brian Whitney (my car salesman) did a great job getting me what I asked for in a truck at a great price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Whitney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

March 21, 2016

We hope you're loving your new truck! Glad to hear your experience was so easy and painless. Let us know if you need anything else. -Rick Menicucci, General Manager

Verymadinomaha
3/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lexus purchase "

Purchased a used Lexus from Baxter. Paid cash. This is the third and last car I will ever buy. Many things were wrong with the vehicle when we purchased it. They tried to get me to sign papers without even looking at the car because they failed to tell me all the things wrong with it. It had a broken windshield , traction control issues, broken key fob and many other things. As a dealership they should be assisting me in getting these items fixed at no cost. Will never buy from again!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Daly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

March 15, 2016

I want to apologize about your recent experience at our dealership with your used Lexus purchase. We never intend to mislead customers about the condition of a used vehicle. I would like the opportunity to speak with you in detail about your purchasing experience and assist with the repairs needed on your Lexus. When you have a moment, please give me or Rickey Menicucci, General Manager, a call at 402-493-7800. –Keenan Ford, General Sales Manager

JD-Gail
2/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with our salesman Noah Seaman."

We were coming to the end of our lease with Honda and saw the great lease deals on jeeps and Chrysler 300. Our salesman was Noah Seaman at the Baxter Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge dealership at 180th & W. Dodge Omaha, NE. He was pleasant, knowledgeable and overall just a great guy to work with on our car deal. We ended up leasing two vehicles, 2016 Chrysler 300 S awd and 2016 Jeep Cherokee 4x4 and excited with both as we head into retirement a couple of months from now. We plan to do some traveling in either vehicle since both have awd and won't be concerned about the road conditions. Again, I highly recommend any of the 22 Baxter Auto Group locations for an excellent stress free car buying experience and especially Noah Seaman..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Noah Seaman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

March 02, 2016

We hope you're loving your new Chrysler 300 and Jeep Cherokee! We love receiving feedback from our customers about their experience. Please don't hesitate to call if there's anything else we can do. -Rick Menicucci, GM

KSwinny
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Buying Experience Ever!"

I worked with Cedric Anderson at Baxter and he was the most awesome salesperson I have ever dealt with. The entire process was no hassle and no pressure which is unheard of at previous dealerships I have dealt with. I told Cedric the vehicle I was looking for, the specifications I wanted to have, and the price I would pay and he really went to bat for us to make it happen and find the vehicle that suited our needs. I later stopped and was discussing a feature of the vehicle and mentioned the tire pressure on the car after a cold day as the pressure warning light had. One on. Not only did Cedric take the car theough service to get the tires aired up, he also had it washed! Best experience ever. I would recommend to all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cedric Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

March 02, 2016

Thank you for the kind words about Cedric! Buying a new car should be exciting and painless, and it sounds like Cedric was there for you during the entire process. Let us know if there's anything else you need and we look forward to working with you in the future. -Rick Menicucci, General Manager

Matt
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Car Buying Experience Ever"

I cannot express enough my disappointment with this dealership. I purchased a used Ram 1500 in July of 2015. We have received nothing but poor service and shady dealings. There have been many issues with the vehicle purchase, and I think we finally have it sorted out about 3 months later. The dealership tried to overcharge us on the purchase by over $500. Had I not carefully reviewed all of the paperwork, it would have gone unnoticed. Once I found the problem, I called the dealership and was largely ignored. After being on the phone with multiple people for almost an hour all telling me that I was wrong, I talked to a manager who finally admitted that we had been overcharged $200 and wanted to send me a check immediately. I said that $200 was not correct, and I would not take a check for less than the correct amount. So, we had to make an appointment to go back to the dealership. When we got there for our appointment, we were told that we would have to wait for half an hour because the person we were supposed to meet with was busy. We made a specific appointment so we wouldn't have to wait. We again had to talk to multiple people and finally a manager before we were finally allowed to talk to someone. The finance person we worked with told me to my face that all of the paperwork was correct. I had to SLOWLY walk him through the paperwork myself for him to see what was wrong. When he finally noticed that I was correct, he disappeared and we didn't see him again. He never acknowledged any error. We were then greeted by another manager who said he was sorry and that this never happens. BS. I am just one of the only people who bothered to go back through and add up the numbers on the very confusing stack of forms to find a problem. After that, it took 3 more visits to the dealership and multiple phone calls to finally get our refund check in mail. We were actually told that they only send checks via UPS, but the two checks we received from them came via USPS. We got our refund and the licensing money we financed into the deal the day my in-transits ran out, so I had to rush around to the DMV to get it plated. Baxter has lied to us multiple times, just to avoid having to deal with us. There have been issues with getting them to honor the terms of their "Certified Pre-Owned" package. I am dumbfounded by the out-and-out lies that come from the people that work here just to get us off the phone or off their backs. Needless to say, my family will NEVER purchase a vehicle from a Baxter dealership again. It's very unfortunate that they own most of the dealerships in Omaha. Off to Blair we go. Baxter should focus less on acquiring all of their competitors and more on some actual customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used Car Manager, General Manager, Finance Manager, Eric Broulette - financier who apparently can't add

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

December 08, 2015

I want to take the time to personally apologize to you about the back and forth you experienced with our finance department. I am glad to hear you have received your refund check, but I’m sorry about the process you went through to get there. We still would like to make things right and regain your trust. When you have a moment, please give me a call at 402-493-7800 to discuss. I look forward to hearing from you. Best –Keenan Ford, General Sales Manager

Criag
11/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great experience"

I came in to have my 2005 liberty serviced as i have many times. I was waiting for it to be done and Robert came up to me. He was very professional and got to know me and cared about my interested. He then showed me some new jeeps and i purchased a new 2016 jeep Cherokee. He informed me he was new at this and i can tell you didnt seem like it at all! Very professional, and cared about my needs. Thank you for a great experience Robert!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bswanson123
8/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overwhelmed with Scott and his no pressure dealing"

Scott went above and beyond my expectations. He made my wife and I completely comfortable with our purchase. I have a hard time buying a vehicle as is but this was our first and last stop for my new truck. Highly suggested Scott and Baxter!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryant Moran, Paul Neneman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

September 02, 2015

Scott really makes exceptional customer service a priority. It's great to hear that he made you comfortable throughout the entire sales process. Don't hesitate to call us if you have any questions! Enjoy your new truck! Best --John Langland, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 355 results

Need a new car?