About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge

17950 Burt Street, Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Sales: (402) 493-7800
Service: (866) 753-7874
Parts: (866) 387-5737

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.4

349 Lifetime Reviews

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge
17950 Burt Street,
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

349 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
KSwinny
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Buying Experience Ever!"

I worked with Cedric Anderson at Baxter and he was the most awesome salesperson I have ever dealt with. The entire process was no hassle and no pressure which is unheard of at previous dealerships I have dealt with. I told Cedric the vehicle I was looking for, the specifications I wanted to have, and the price I would pay and he really went to bat for us to make it happen and find the vehicle that suited our needs. I later stopped and was discussing a feature of the vehicle and mentioned the tire pressure on the car after a cold day as the pressure warning light had. One on. Not only did Cedric take the car theough service to get the tires aired up, he also had it washed! Best experience ever. I would recommend to all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cedric Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Matt
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Car Buying Experience Ever"

I cannot express enough my disappointment with this dealership. I purchased a used Ram 1500 in July of 2015. We have received nothing but poor service and shady dealings. There have been many issues with the vehicle purchase, and I think we finally have it sorted out about 3 months later. The dealership tried to overcharge us on the purchase by over $500. Had I not carefully reviewed all of the paperwork, it would have gone unnoticed. Once I found the problem, I called the dealership and was largely ignored. After being on the phone with multiple people for almost an hour all telling me that I was wrong, I talked to a manager who finally admitted that we had been overcharged $200 and wanted to send me a check immediately. I said that $200 was not correct, and I would not take a check for less than the correct amount. So, we had to make an appointment to go back to the dealership. When we got there for our appointment, we were told that we would have to wait for half an hour because the person we were supposed to meet with was busy. We made a specific appointment so we wouldn't have to wait. We again had to talk to multiple people and finally a manager before we were finally allowed to talk to someone. The finance person we worked with told me to my face that all of the paperwork was correct. I had to SLOWLY walk him through the paperwork myself for him to see what was wrong. When he finally noticed that I was correct, he disappeared and we didn't see him again. He never acknowledged any error. We were then greeted by another manager who said he was sorry and that this never happens. BS. I am just one of the only people who bothered to go back through and add up the numbers on the very confusing stack of forms to find a problem. After that, it took 3 more visits to the dealership and multiple phone calls to finally get our refund check in mail. We were actually told that they only send checks via UPS, but the two checks we received from them came via USPS. We got our refund and the licensing money we financed into the deal the day my in-transits ran out, so I had to rush around to the DMV to get it plated. Baxter has lied to us multiple times, just to avoid having to deal with us. There have been issues with getting them to honor the terms of their "Certified Pre-Owned" package. I am dumbfounded by the out-and-out lies that come from the people that work here just to get us off the phone or off their backs. Needless to say, my family will NEVER purchase a vehicle from a Baxter dealership again. It's very unfortunate that they own most of the dealerships in Omaha. Off to Blair we go. Baxter should focus less on acquiring all of their competitors and more on some actual customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Used Car Manager, General Manager, Finance Manager, Eric Broulette - financier who apparently can't add

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

December 08, 2015

I want to take the time to personally apologize to you about the back and forth you experienced with our finance department. I am glad to hear you have received your refund check, but I’m sorry about the process you went through to get there. We still would like to make things right and regain your trust. When you have a moment, please give me a call at 402-493-7800 to discuss. I look forward to hearing from you. Best –Keenan Ford, General Sales Manager

Criag
11/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great experience"

I came in to have my 2005 liberty serviced as i have many times. I was waiting for it to be done and Robert came up to me. He was very professional and got to know me and cared about my interested. He then showed me some new jeeps and i purchased a new 2016 jeep Cherokee. He informed me he was new at this and i can tell you didnt seem like it at all! Very professional, and cared about my needs. Thank you for a great experience Robert!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bswanson123
8/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overwhelmed with Scott and his no pressure dealing"

Scott went above and beyond my expectations. He made my wife and I completely comfortable with our purchase. I have a hard time buying a vehicle as is but this was our first and last stop for my new truck. Highly suggested Scott and Baxter!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bryant Moran, Paul Neneman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

September 02, 2015

Scott really makes exceptional customer service a priority. It's great to hear that he made you comfortable throughout the entire sales process. Don't hesitate to call us if you have any questions! Enjoy your new truck! Best --John Langland, General Manager

mgerber1
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor Experience at Baxter"

I had so many headaches with Baxter and nearly 2 months after buying my car I'm steal dealing with their poor service. The titling department had the wrong VIN number on my paperwork and seemed to not think this was a problem and that I should register my car anyway - yes, they wanted me to register the WRONG vehicle. Baxter told me they would fax the correct paperwork to the DMV and after 3 trips and waiting in long lines at the DMV, they finally put the correct VIN on my papers. They also had the wrong VIN on my account so I could not make my first payment. The finance department said they'd fix this but to this day it still has not been corrected so my payment is now delinquent. After over a month of unreturned phone calls, finance said they had made my payment but when I called the payment processing center, they still had not received the payment that was past due. On top of that, I've had multiple service issues with my car and when I bring it in, I leave with a car that still is not fixed. I understand mistakes happen but my biggest frustration is they continue to happen with no resolve. If Baxter would proactively work to fix the problem or at least return my phone calls, I would not be writing this review. But since I am still having problems getting my VIN # corrected on my account and payment made along with my car fixed, I feel the need to share my poor experience with others. Also, I've tried contacting the GM by phone and email but he is also unresponsive. Apparently the issues start at the top and trickle down. For those in the market for a new car, consider buying from someplace who places an emphasis on delivering a high level of customer satisfaction - because clearly this is Baxter's last concern.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tyler Seaman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

July 17, 2015

I want to personally apologize for the series of miscommunication between employees at our dealership. Our priority is to provide nothing less than exceptional customer service and I’m sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention as it allows us to take a look at areas in which we can improve. At your earliest convenience, please give me a call at so we can discuss your experience and figure out how to make things right. If I’m out of the office, leave your name and a contact number or feel free to email me at rmenicucci@baxterauto.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely –Rick Menicucci, General Manager

lja438
7/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchasing a used vehicle"

We had never been to Baxter before and went there to look at a used minivan we had seen on the internet. We were met by Eric Collins and he was very friendly and genuine, not the stereotypical used car salesman. He showed us some vehicles and one caught our eye and he worked with us to get what we considered a fair price for the vehicle. Everyone in the dealership treated us nicely and with respect. We would recommend Baxter Chrysler and Eric Collins to anyone looking for a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Collins, Sales person and a very nice and professional gentleman in finance whose name I cannot read.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded to this review

July 16, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I'm glad to hear that Eric listened to what you wanted and got you into the right car. At Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, our priority is exceptional customer service. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can help you with. Best --Rick Menicucci, General Manager

BrittanyDodd18
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service (Gene Bell) "

The service I received at this dealership was outstanding. The sales consultant Gene Bell actually took the time to really listen to the wants and needs of a new vehicle and staying within a very reasonable price range that I can afford comfortably. I love my new car and the service I received definitely looking forward to doing business there in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gene Bell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Don't buy here
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Completely awful. Worst car experience I've ever had. "

Tyler wright is the only positive in a dealership full of arrogant salesmen. The gm is rude and they slowly run up the price of the vehicle the further the process goes. Would not recommend the"popsicle stand of a dealership"to my worst enemy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

All worthless

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
unitedpoultry
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Didn't post my original reviewl "

I purchased a used 2002 Toyota Tacoma from this dealer and they covered up serious damage to the truck frame. They undercoated the vehicle with a thick tar like substance, which covered up the extreme rust damage to the frame of the vehicle. Then they somehow got my scathing review scrubbed from this web site. So after driving the truck from Omaha, NE to Colorado, I concluded that the truck needed new shocks (not unexpected because of age of vehicle). So I purchased said shocks, and as I was installing the new shocks, I discovered an area of the frame which was not coated with the heavy tar like under coating. As I probed around with my hand in that area of the frame, I was able to push my bare fingers through the frame and actually tear out parts of the frame with my bare hands. I was in total shock by this discovery. I nearly freaked out and eventually contacted Toyota USA by telephone and was told to immediately take the vehicle to my local Toyota dealer. I took it in the next day and the local dealer would not let me have my truck back, because its frame made the truck too dangerous to drive. Long story a bit shorter, I had to have a new frame installed in the vehicle. A task which took nearly 1 month and cost in excess of $14,000.00. Thankfully Toyota USA covered all expenses. I could in NO good conscience recommend Baxter Chrysler Jeep to anyone. They will lie and cover up and cheat to steal money. I'm thankful that I did not die in an accident caused by the faulty vehicle they sold me, as I drove nearly 800 miles to my home in Colorado. What a horrible experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Eric Collins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Big trucks Castillo Family
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEST TRUCK SHOPPING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!"

AJ was very helpful upfront an honest! We enjoyed doing business with him an Baxter we recommend anyone looking for a knowledgeable sales associate! We will be back for sure an appreciate all the help from everyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amos Foresta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 349 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory