About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge

3.4

363 Lifetime Reviews

17950 Burt Street, Omaha, Nebraska 68118 Directions
Sales: (402) 493-7800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

363 Reviews of Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2016

"Wonderful experience "

- Tori

Excellent costumer service. I'm new at the whole brand new car thing and Alex was absolutely amazing at explaining things step by step! Will definitely be taking my car back for its services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gouldie
November 28, 2016

"Worst Experience At A Dealer"

- Omaha/Mark

I purchased a 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee - High Altitude model at Baxter. They failed multiple times through the process. First off they punched the title in someone other than my name. When contacting them to get the title information they said whoops we messed up. You now have a used car. To keep the car I could choose $1500 or go back and they could order the car as a new one for me. To make things easy on them I chose the $1500 - far less than what they would have to sell it for as now it is a used car. In the process I also negotiated for the windows to be tinted and a clear bra to be put on the front of the car. The tint was fine the first time they did the job. However the clear bra has been a total fumble. They have done it three times. 1st time the put the wrong size template on the car and it had dirt and hair under the clear bra material. It also was not the full front like I had negotiated for. They only did the top of the hood. I had asked for a full clear bra as a white vehicle needs all front facing locations covered. I took it back and they were not happy with their detail department and blamed them - saying the detail guys did a bad job. So I took a loaner and waited two days. The next time they used the wrong size bra again. The circles for the front bumper sensors were off and the car beeped non stop until you turn off the sensors. Lets say I was a little less than pleased. So I took it back to them. During the process of taking off the clear bra for the second time they asked what I wanted. I told them again I just wanted it done right. They tried again for a third time and lets just say the same team of guys put it on. Dirt was under the clear bra. I am not talking little pieces - They should always clean the car before putting on a wrap of any type. I took it back and the salesperson agreed that they did a horrible job again and he was out of ideas. They pulled the clear bra off and it pulled the paint off the front left corner of the front upper left quarterpanel. I called and they did have it re-painted a few days later. I asked the salesperson when they would be fixing the clear bra and he said they would not be doing anything with the clear bra and I should go find a place to get it done. I found a place in Lincoln that is the best in the state at getting this done. They gave me a bid and I forwarded the card to our salesperson with the number on the card. They told me they would not be paying for it. Here is the issue - What am I responsible for! The mis-punched Title? The wrong clear bra put on the car? The installer at the dealer using the wrong template for my vehicle? The dirt and hair under the clear bra? The paint being pulled off the car when they removed the clear bra for doing it wrong? I tried to call above the sales person to get this resolved and no return call - Would have loved to have this all sorted out but the no response has led me to leave this review. This vehicle is an expensive vehicle and expected way more from them as a jeep dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Thomas, Shawn Arkfeld
Nov 30, 2016 -

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded

Mark, I tried locating your contact information so we could speak about you experiences working with our dealership. I want to sincerely apologize for everything you mentioned above. Please contact me, Keenan Ford, General Manager at 402-493-7800 at your earliest convenience.

October 22, 2016

"Nonscheduled service"

- Luv jeeps

Randy has always given us great service when bringing in our cars. We recently needed non-warranty service on one of our jeeps. Time and cost are always top priority when bringing in our cars. The service department definitely decides where to buy our next car. Bill helped us out when we were in a bind. Our jeep's battery died after work and he had it fixed in no time and made sure we were taken care of that day. Thanks to both of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, and Bill
October 08, 2016

"Over charged - do not shop there"

- Brenda810422

We asked for a small suv with 3 rows of seats. We were shown a car that was so bad it was discontinued after 3 years. Then shown a jeep with 2 rows of seats. He didnt even suggest the dodge journey which had what i asked for. I needed a vehicle fast so agreed to the jeep which was nice but no 3td roe seats. Sticker price was 28k but got charged 31k? Couldn't get the kid to say total price. After 3 hours of waiting and a very crabby kid we got to go into financing. She had us sign so fast we couldn't read anything. Looked when we got done. I was charged 3k over sticker, added 7k for extras, that i didnt reolize cost nearly that much. Because they would only talk in monthly payments not total cost. Didn't include tax title license in the financing like I had previously asked for. Called to get tax as agreed. They agreed to give me a check for the 7% tax but the check was less then the tax to register the jeep. I gave a discount code from menards they didn't take any money off and it should have given a 1900 discount. Sales man Sam as super nice but the math just don't add up. Don't go to a dealer that charges over sticker and don't give straight answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
September 30, 2016

"Worst shopping experience. "

- ac1429

Have never felt so uncomfortable shopping for anything. The pressure the employees put on the customer to buy a car was extremely disappointing. Will not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4 salesmen
September 21, 2016

"Does what it takes..."

- jonesjamesw

2013 Mazda CX-9 Love the vehicle Buying process as to be expected The group does what it takes to ensure satisfaction and happiness Follow up can be a slow process, but given time they make sure it happens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan, Rick, Samantha, & Stacy
July 22, 2016

"The great car buying experience"

- michael okeefe

Bill Jenkins, our sales guy made our deal fun and informative. He was assisted by his partner, Jeff, who also was very knowledgeable about our Jeep Cherokee. The two of them made it a very nice experience and when we are in need of another vehicle, we'll return to Baxter. Scott and Samantha were also part of the experience and were very helpful and knowledgeable about their product. Thank you. Michael OKeefe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Jenkins, his partner, Jeff. Assessories, Scott and Samantha in finance.
July 11, 2016

"Worst kind of people to deal with"

- Ryn94

Our experience with Baxter in general has been more than a headache. We bought a 2012 Jeep Wrangler in April of 2015. In November (a short 7 months later) we were experiencing transmission issues. We took it into the La Vista location and explained to them the issues. They had it for a couple weeks and said that in fact the transmission had some issues and claimed they fixed it. We picked it up and not even a week later it was back in for the same issue. This time, they held onto it for about a month and claimed they couldn't find the issue. We kept telling them what the problem was and like magic, they "found the problem". We picked it up again and still the issue was not fixed, in fact there was a strange noise coming from the front end. We took it back again (third time now) and they claimed nothing was wrong with it. We got tired of them jerking us around so we decided to take it to the west dodge location. They were able to diagnose the issue and fixed it. We finally got our jeep back at the end of December. All was fine until we started experiencing transmission issues, a strange vibration in the front end, and soft brakes at the beginning of June 2016. We took it into the west dodge location, as they were able to take care of us the last time when La Vista couldn't. They called us about two weeks later saying the transmission issue was fixed but couldn't find anything wrong with the brakes or the noise from the front end. We picked it up, and not even 300 ft out of the dealership, the transmission goes. There was a bang heard, burning fluid and the jeep wouldn't shift. We took it back and they told us they would tear into it. This all conveniently happened a day before we were headed out of town for the 4th of July weekend. They told us they would give us a call once it was torn into (and right away, as we were told) and that they would also call the warranty company to see if they would cover a brand new transmission since it was the 5th time it's been in for the transmission. We went on our vacation, and come Tuesday we still hadn't heard anything. We decided to call on Tuesday to see what was going on. We had also told them on the Friday we left not to do any work until we were notified and gave approval on. We did not want a rebuilt transmission again. So Tuesday we called, they said they were waiting on parts to rebuild (and they didn't rebuild the whole thing, replacing "parts" would be a better way to put it). We were pretty mad that they never informed us as to what was going on. We told them to hold off while we called the warranty company ourselves. They claimed they called and said the warranty flat out said no. Jeeps power train warranty was called on Wednesday and said that they never received a call from Baxter about covering a new transmission for us. We were flat out lied to by the service department at Baxter. The power train warranty made multiple attempts to reach out to Baxter to see what was going on, and they had also sent our case to the case management team at the warranty company. We finally felt like we were getting somewhere. We get a call a day or so later saying Baxter said there was nothing wrong with our transmission and it did not need a new one. Once we argued that statement, the power train warranty company called Baxter back and they then tried to claim the tire size for the transmission issues. So they did admit there was an issue. Also, they sold us our jeep with 33" tires on them. If that is really the cause of the transmission issues, then don't you think Baxter should be paying for it since we were not aware of the bigger tires causing issues? Yeah we did too. We are still working with the power train warranty, but as for Baxter, they are completely worthless and unwilling to help us out. The service manager of all people was unwilling to help us. Their techs do not know what they are doing. I will never trust them to do anything. I will never be going back there and I am going to make it known to everyone I know never to take their business there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
There were a lot of them
April 11, 2016

"Horrible customer Service"

- mment1247

I recently dealt with this dealership on a trade for a used vehicle. However when I left they did not give me my vehicle registration back. When I called them they told me that it was in a folder, with a sales manager who was busy, and to come back for it. I returned to the dealership only to wait for 30 minutes and then have them tell me they could not find it. The sales manager assured me that they would have a new one printed for me and deliver it to me. The next business day they called me to let me know that they could not get a reprinted registration, and that I would have to do; but they would pay for it if I brought the receipt to them. At this point I don't know if the staff is really just that clueless and poorly trained, or if it is company policy to keep putting things back on the customer until they give up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used sales manager
Apr 13, 2016 -

Baxter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram West Dodge responded

I want to apologize about the loss of your registration. I would like to speak with you about this situation. When you have a moment, please give me a call at 402-493-7800. Best –Rick Menicucci, General Manager

April 11, 2016

"Buying experience at Baxter"

- Jenny

We worked with Jean in sales. He was extremely friendly, compassionate, empathetic and funny. He understood our price limit and was not pushy. He listened to what our needs were and found the perfect van for us. We recommend you give Jean a call for your next vehicle purchase!! He'll take great care of you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean
1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results