About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Baxter Ford West Dodge

18505 California St., Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Sales: (402) 934-5656

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
75% Recommend
4.1

121 Lifetime Reviews

Baxter Ford West Dodge
18505 California St.,
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Baxter Ford West Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Atchley Ford

456 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
121 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Caseyj
9/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Jace Catlett took care of me very well it was quick and easy i hope his boss sees this because he is a grade a salesmen i would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jace catlett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
X
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Where's my Excursion?"

Took my truck in to Baxter six weeks ago for a coolant leak. Long story short, engine needs replaced. No problem, have warranty. Over the next four weeks they played phone tag with a less than enthusiastic warranty rep. Finally, it's signed off on and the new engine ordered. It's to go in when it arrives. Nine days ago I was told it'd be in tomorrow after the tech finished installing some catalytic converters on another person's car. That it's all ready to be installed. Seven days ago it hadn't been started yet. Four days ago it hadn't been started yet but they're shooting to get it back to me the end of the week. Called today, guess what? Hadn't been started yet but just as soon as the tech gets finished installing a different engine in a different truck, they'd get to mine. Because it's all ready to go and all and it's only a two day job. Probably get it to me by the end of next week. So that'll be seven weeks. For a few weeks I've been hearing your truck is next. It's only a two day job. It's all ready to be installed. Exactly which two days should I be looking for to have the work done on? How many vehicles will be put ahead of mine while I continue to wait? My comment today was have these other vehicles also been waiting for six weeks? Well no, but there were difficulties getting approval. I understand that. But approval was granted two weeks ago. The engine has been there a long time now. I've now out waited both a reasonable and unreasonable time frame and keep hearing next week. Don't continue to thank me for my patience and tell me next week, it's up next, and slap yet another vehicle ahead of mine, again. Effect the repair so I can be done with your business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TroyFireman89
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amaming Deal, Great Saleman and Managers"

I had came into the store looking for a Ford Truck and because of the way I was treated, the deal that I received and the team I worked with I walked out with a new Ford F-150 Truck. I haven't ever in all my time buying a vehicle (6 total) felt more at ease, not pressured and felt like I actually walked away with a great deal. I would love to buy my next truck at the Baxter Ford on West Dodge. Ask for Jeff Losse or Ambrose, they will let you feel right at home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Losse and Ambrose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rose1057
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great cars, great people, great experience!"

We just purchased a 2016 Mustang from Ambrose. We was very good to work with and helped us it a awesome deal. Thank you Baxter's Ford West!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ambrose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

May 11, 2016

Congratulations on your new Mustang! Thank you for taking time to leave such kind words about Ambrose and your experience. We hope you love that Mustang for many years to come. Give us a call if you have any more questions. -Steve Oliver, General Manager

MikeD
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service"

My car has been in and out of the service department since late July. I started with a recall then other issues were discovered. It has taken a ling time to get the appropriate part. Through this process Roy has been very helpful and, for me, the most important thing was his honesty. Rather than make excuses he told me he didn't understand why it took so long to get the part. I appreciated this. I have dealt with others in the past who would beat around the bush rather than admit they did not know

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roy Paden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

December 08, 2015

Glad to hear our staff has kept in touch with you during this tedious process. I am sorry the part took so long to come in but we do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about Roy. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to help. --Steve Oliver, General Manager

kar4mygrandkidz
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"He turned be back into a Baxter customer"

Montana was wonderful. He made this experience painless. He kept me informed of everything every step of the process. I am happy with my car. Previously, I had a very negative experience with a different Baxter dealership and was leary about ever going to any Baxter dealership. But, my mom said give it another try and so I went to the Baxter Ford on 185th & California instead of the dealership closest to me. Hesitantly, I went and was greeted by this nice young man that was not overbearing and not pushy. He asked me what type of car I was interested in and what price point I wanted to stay in and he found a wonderful car for me and my grandbabies. It was a used car so there were a couple of things that needed to be tended to and Montana made sure that it happened. I received a great loaner car while mine was being worked on and they even drove it to my house and switched with the loaner when my care was finished. Now, that's service especially since I live quite a ways away. Montana went out of his way to make sure everything was fine with the car and that I was happy with my purchase. If you go to Baxter Ford on 185th and California, please ask for Montana and you will have a great buying experience. He won't be satisfied until you are satisfied. Happy Holidays!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Montana Gable

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

December 04, 2015

Happy Holidays to you as well! It's truly great to hear that Montana was able to earn your business. Thank you for giving Baxter another chance. Montana spends time with each customer to make sure they're getting the vehicle they want and we're glad he took extra steps to get you into the car you wanted. Please don't hesitate to call if you have any more questions. We hope this vehicles stays with you and your grandkids for many years to come! --Steve Oliver, General Manager

me Liky baxter
10/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"great customer service"

I've been looking for a car for awhile now and went into Baxter Ford. Im a very suspicious person and i dont like dealing with salesman. But i have to say the salesman that walked up to me was courteous, respectful and very informative. I want to thank the guy Montana Gable for changing the way i feel about sales people. He was awesome. Thanks Montana!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

montana gable

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

October 30, 2015

It's great to hear that Montana made you feel comfortable during your experience at our dealership. I'm glad he was able to get you into the right car! We appreciate you taking the time leave such kind words! Stop in and say hi soon. --Steve Oliver, General Manager

brieann1
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of new car and truck from Dana Livingston"

Dana Livingston was an absolute joy to work with in purchasing my new 2013 Ford Fusion and my husband's 2009 Ford F-150. He is very knowledgable about cars/trucks and We appreciated his personable approach to us regarding what we wanted, could afford and so on! Would recommend Dana Livingston to anyone/everyone who is looking to purchase a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana Livingston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

October 23, 2015

Thank you for taking time to leave a few words about Dana and your experience. We look forward to working with you in the future. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any more questions.

David85
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful"

Dana Livingston was a wonderful help when we came looking for a car. We had been looking for a while and wasn't sure when we would get a new car. He listened to what we needed and showed us the perfect car. We were made an offer that was perfect for us. We am happy in our car! Thank you so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana Livingston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

October 23, 2015

Thank you for the positive rating about Dana! Glad to hear she made you comfortable throughout your purchase. We hope you enjoy your car for many years to come. --Steve Oliver, General Manager

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

October 21, 2015

So glad you're loving your new car! Thank you for the review about Dana and your experience. We make exceptional customer service and I'm glad to hear you received nothing less. --Steve Oliver, General Manager

dolores
10/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dana Livingston; Sales"

Excellent knowledge of vehicles and also what the customer wants; i love my 2003 Expedition! It's awesome purchasing a vehicle from someone you trust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana D. Livingston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

October 21, 2015

Glad Dana was a salesperson you could trust. Thank you for taking time to leave a review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.