About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Baxter Ford West Dodge

18505 California St., Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Sales: (402) 934-5656

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
79% Recommend
4.2

118 Lifetime Reviews

Baxter Ford West Dodge
18505 California St.,
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Baxter Ford West Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Atchley Ford

417 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
118 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rose1057
4/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great cars, great people, great experience!"

We just purchased a 2016 Mustang from Ambrose. We was very good to work with and helped us it a awesome deal. Thank you Baxter's Ford West!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ambrose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

May 11, 2016

Congratulations on your new Mustang! Thank you for taking time to leave such kind words about Ambrose and your experience. We hope you love that Mustang for many years to come. Give us a call if you have any more questions. -Steve Oliver, General Manager

MikeD
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service"

My car has been in and out of the service department since late July. I started with a recall then other issues were discovered. It has taken a ling time to get the appropriate part. Through this process Roy has been very helpful and, for me, the most important thing was his honesty. Rather than make excuses he told me he didn't understand why it took so long to get the part. I appreciated this. I have dealt with others in the past who would beat around the bush rather than admit they did not know

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roy Paden

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

December 08, 2015

Glad to hear our staff has kept in touch with you during this tedious process. I am sorry the part took so long to come in but we do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about Roy. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to help. --Steve Oliver, General Manager

kar4mygrandkidz
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"He turned be back into a Baxter customer"

Montana was wonderful. He made this experience painless. He kept me informed of everything every step of the process. I am happy with my car. Previously, I had a very negative experience with a different Baxter dealership and was leary about ever going to any Baxter dealership. But, my mom said give it another try and so I went to the Baxter Ford on 185th & California instead of the dealership closest to me. Hesitantly, I went and was greeted by this nice young man that was not overbearing and not pushy. He asked me what type of car I was interested in and what price point I wanted to stay in and he found a wonderful car for me and my grandbabies. It was a used car so there were a couple of things that needed to be tended to and Montana made sure that it happened. I received a great loaner car while mine was being worked on and they even drove it to my house and switched with the loaner when my care was finished. Now, that's service especially since I live quite a ways away. Montana went out of his way to make sure everything was fine with the car and that I was happy with my purchase. If you go to Baxter Ford on 185th and California, please ask for Montana and you will have a great buying experience. He won't be satisfied until you are satisfied. Happy Holidays!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Montana Gable

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

December 04, 2015

Happy Holidays to you as well! It's truly great to hear that Montana was able to earn your business. Thank you for giving Baxter another chance. Montana spends time with each customer to make sure they're getting the vehicle they want and we're glad he took extra steps to get you into the car you wanted. Please don't hesitate to call if you have any more questions. We hope this vehicles stays with you and your grandkids for many years to come! --Steve Oliver, General Manager

me Liky baxter
10/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"great customer service"

I've been looking for a car for awhile now and went into Baxter Ford. Im a very suspicious person and i dont like dealing with salesman. But i have to say the salesman that walked up to me was courteous, respectful and very informative. I want to thank the guy Montana Gable for changing the way i feel about sales people. He was awesome. Thanks Montana!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

montana gable

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

October 30, 2015

It's great to hear that Montana made you feel comfortable during your experience at our dealership. I'm glad he was able to get you into the right car! We appreciate you taking the time leave such kind words! Stop in and say hi soon. --Steve Oliver, General Manager

brieann1
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of new car and truck from Dana Livingston"

Dana Livingston was an absolute joy to work with in purchasing my new 2013 Ford Fusion and my husband's 2009 Ford F-150. He is very knowledgable about cars/trucks and We appreciated his personable approach to us regarding what we wanted, could afford and so on! Would recommend Dana Livingston to anyone/everyone who is looking to purchase a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana Livingston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

October 23, 2015

Thank you for taking time to leave a few words about Dana and your experience. We look forward to working with you in the future. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any more questions.

David85
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful"

Dana Livingston was a wonderful help when we came looking for a car. We had been looking for a while and wasn't sure when we would get a new car. He listened to what we needed and showed us the perfect car. We were made an offer that was perfect for us. We am happy in our car! Thank you so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana Livingston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

October 23, 2015

Thank you for the positive rating about Dana! Glad to hear she made you comfortable throughout your purchase. We hope you enjoy your car for many years to come. --Steve Oliver, General Manager

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

October 21, 2015

So glad you're loving your new car! Thank you for the review about Dana and your experience. We make exceptional customer service and I'm glad to hear you received nothing less. --Steve Oliver, General Manager

dolores
10/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dana Livingston; Sales"

Excellent knowledge of vehicles and also what the customer wants; i love my 2003 Expedition! It's awesome purchasing a vehicle from someone you trust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana D. Livingston

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

October 21, 2015

Glad Dana was a salesperson you could trust. Thank you for taking time to leave a review!

PE
10/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Issues at first but solved by great customer service"

Beware! The contract reflected a different interest rate than promised and taxes are not included in monthly payment, again not as promised. After I submitted the Ford survey, they contacted me saying they would resolve the issues but they haven't followed through and its been 50 days since... Update: It took a little while but Baxter corrected the problem. It is good to see that some companies do care about customer service. Now that I know that issues get resolved, I will definitely go back and give them another chance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler, Steve

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

October 19, 2015

Thank you for reaching out to us about the issues you experienced purchasing a new car. I am sorry to hear no one has been in contact with you about resolving your situation. Give me a call at your earliest convenience at 402-934-5656 so we can see about making things right. I look forward to hearing from you. –Steve Oliver, General Manager

xeonmagma
9/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst experience of my life so far"

It was a cold and cloudy day in December and I was looking for a used Ford Mustang that was from the years 2005-2009, I decided to go to a Ford dealership thinking that would be the best place to find some used Mustangs. I was incorrect in that assumption, as their selection for those years was pretty slim; most likely due to the fact that none of them survive long enough to reach a used car lot. The first one I was shown was a metallic silver one with black racing stripes, however it was a manual and had a pungent odor that smelled of dog. The interior was also falling apart. I should have taken this as a sign that Mustangs are not built for quality. The second one they showed me seemed pretty nice, however the alternator was dead on it and I couldn't test drive it because it was dead. They started it up with a machine and it sounded fine, however looks can be deceiving, which I'll get to in a moment. Against my better judgment I decided to go with this one since I figured an alternator would be a quick fix, and the rest of the car looked to be in fantastic shape. After haggling with them for about 2 hours, I finally got them to agree to my price, however I had some conditions to buying the car. I wanted to breast cancer awareness emblems removed and replaced with the stock emblems, which they agreed to but never actually did. It took them 1-2 weeks to get the car running and detailed, however when I arrived at the dealership they hadn't even ordered the replacement emblems, yet were expecting me to take the car. It took 3-4 subsequent trips to the dealership before they finally got the right emblems. I don't know how hard it is to find a part; I was able to find the Ford part numbers in 5 minutes using Google. I didn't actually get the emblems until I had brought the car in to be serviced not even a month after I had purchased it. This brings me to the next topic, the cars mechanical problems. Within the first month the PLASTIC thermostat housing had cracked, leaking coolant all over the top of the engine, only I had no idea because there were no puddles underneath the car. Why on earth would Ford make a part out of plastic that endures rapid heat and pressure changes constantly? It was destined to fail from the day it was forged. I didn't realize I was low on coolant until I went to check it because the heating in the car wasn't working that well. In June of 2015 the second plastic thermostat housing that Baxter Ford had installed had cracked AGAIN and was leaking coolant at alarming rate. I decided this time to buy an aftermarket cast aluminum one and install it myself. On September 20th, 2015 the water pump went out, and I had to shell out another couple hundred to get that replaced. I also had to get the brake rotors resurfaced because the dealership incorrectly installed the new brakes when they sold me the car. Then let's not forget about the extended warranty they sold to me which they claimed was "bumper to bumper", but clearly was not once you read the fine print. However they don't let you read the full contract until after they rushed you into signing it. It took 4 or 5 subsequent trips to Baxter Ford to finally get it canceled because they conveniently forgot to send the paperwork in to cancel it. The actual contract says you have 90 days to cancel for a refund, but that's false because the dealership will NEVER file the cancellation paperwork. I finally had to threaten to do several chargebacks on my credit card before they officially canceled it. Baxter Ford still owes me over 400 dollars that the warranty company fraudulently took out of my bank account. My Mustang is also having strange intermittent electrical problems, however I fear taking it back to Baxter Ford because they might try to sabotage it. A word to the wise, if you're planning on buying a used vehicle from this dealership get it inspected by a trusted third-party mechanic, because they'll tell you it passed their million point inspection but there is no telling what the criteria they used. Also, ask to read the fine print on their "bumper to bumper" warranty before signing it, because all they'll show you up front is this cute little pamphlet. Another thing that irritated me was that the car came with Sirius XM radio, which wouldn't be so bad, but Baxter must have sold my information to them because they kept calling my phone 3 to 4 times a day while I was at work trying to get me to sign up to their terrible satellite radio service. If I could go back in time and undo this horrible decision I would, but I've learned from it and I can safely say I will never purchase another Ford vehicle, nor will I be going to any dealership owned by Baxter or its subsidiaries. I would rather drive to another state and buy a car if I have to. Also, I wanted to mention is Baxter Ford paying social media companies to write hundreds of fake reviews on various review websites in an attempt to hide all their bad reputation and misdeeds. You can tell they're fake because they all seem to mention a specific salesman by name and many of them only have a single review with no account picture,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dustin Fife, various people in the finance department, and several people in the service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

September 23, 2015

I want to personally apologize about the negative experience you had purchasing your Mustang. We do put all of our used cars through a thorough inspection. I’m sorry about the miscommunication between you and our staff, along with the mechanical trouble you experienced. When you have a moment, I would love the opportunity to speak with you further about this situation and how to regain your trust. You can reach me at 402-934-5656. I look forward to speaking with you. Best –Steve Oliver, General Manager

Gary
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2008 Ford F-150"

On 7/13/15, we bought a 2008 Ford F-150. The truck is beautiful and exactly what we wanted. The problem is the salesman who sold it to us. The truck came with 1 key, which was delivered. The salesman said the owner had a remote starter and 3 extra keys. He said he would get in touch with salesman 2, who worked with the previous owner and we would have the keys and remote by the weekend. Surprise, no keys or remote by the weekend and when we called to followup, the salesman told us he forgot. He said he would get in touch again with salesman 2. A few days later we followed up again, and were told, the previous owner was having service done on his vehicle and would bring the keys and remote with him. Never happened. When we called again, we were told salesman 2 would call the previous owner and "hopefully" the previous owner would bring in the keys and remote. After numerous complaints to the website and a request for a manager to call us back, the salesman called last week and said the previous owner was again being contacted. No surprise, we have heard nothing. Salesmen should never make promises they cannot keep, nor should they make continual stupid excuses when they can't deliver their promise. We have since gone out and bought another key for the truck. As I said, the truck was everything we wanted. What could have been extraordinary service that far exceeded our expectations instead turned out to be an exercise in futility and a complete and total waste of our time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kevin Putman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Ford West Dodge responded to this review

August 10, 2015

I want to apologize about your experience at our dealership. We make excellent customer service a priority and I’m sorry about the lack of follow through from our salesmen and I would like to reimburse you for the key expense. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it helps us improve internally to better fulfill each customer’s needs. At your earliest convenience, you could give me a call at 402-934-5656. I look forward to hearing from you. Best –Steve Oliver, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.