About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Benson Honda

9100 San Pedro, San Antonio, Texas 78216
Sales: (210) 341-1356
Service: (888) 285-5498
Parts: (800) 727-8705

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Good
77% Recommend
4.1

239 Lifetime Reviews

Benson Honda
9100 San Pedro,
San Antonio, Texas 78216
Benson Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Gunn Honda

267 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Fernandez Honda

332 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
239 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Odysseybuyer
12/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Our salesperson was Christopher - excellent experience. Helped us with every step of the process and looking back after a few days, we are very satisfied overall. Thank you, Christopher! LB

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christopher Miranda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Captain Nemo
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I felt like I was dealing with family"

I arrived with the tow truck hauling my crashed car. Blany Raby and Joe Pfeifer in the Collision Center took excellent care of me. But the man who went above and beyond was Antonio Segovia. He drove me all the way home at 7pm without a thought for his personal time. My experience was so good that I decided to shop the Benson Honda used cars on line. I found 10 I wanted to look at. I called Mr. Raby the next day and he alerted the sales department to take good care of me. I arrived at 5pm and was immediately taken under the wing of Michael Lingan. He drove me around 2 different lots so I could see all of the cars that I wanted to see. He knew that I had to leave at 7pm, but he did not rush me and continued to watch out for my time. Even though the time was short I was able to negotiate a very favorable deal on a car. I left at 7pm and returned the next day to efficiently close the deal. I highly recommend Benson Honda for any car needs you have. They will certainly be my car dealer from now on. I did not arrive for Sales, or Service. I arrived because I was in trouble with a wrecked car and let the tow driver take me to anyplace he could drop my car unannounced.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Blaney Raby, Joe Pfeifer, Antonio Segovia, and Michael Lingan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sean harmon
12/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience "

I was able to choose the vehicle that I wanted and the customer service was out of this world. Frank Gonzales was there every step of the way and made my experience and buying process very easy for me. Much appreciated. I would highly recommend Frank to anyone who is out looking for a new vehicle. Thanks Frank.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Gonzales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robflores
10/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent "

I was in and out went in looking for a used car found got a good deal on it the salesman was really nice and understanding. I would definitely go back and get another car from there and ask for the salesman that helped me

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Castillo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dsds
10/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wrong date"

I had thought the dealer plates was out and they was not. So i do appreciate him very much for makeing sure and i would recommend him to alot of people thats looking for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marrio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
German
10/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Marrio, Really help me find the car right for me!!"

I was having a hard time finding a car at other dealerships. I went down to Benson Honda and It didn't take long til someone was willing to help me. I was greeted with a smile and a handshake. Marrio took the time to listen and help me with my situation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marrio Patrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Keisha Ree
10/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Marrio for the wonderful customer service!!"

Marrio was patient with me and I usually don't like looking for cars, but he has showed me a different side to the car buying process at Benson Honda. Thank you again Marrio.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marrio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
James Neiner
9/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Benson Honda: a nice place to buy a car or two or three"

I bought 3 more cars from Benson Honda thanks to my superior salesman Rob Drury! I took my daughter to get her first car and I was trading in my 2015 pilot for a smaller car. I really didn't know what I wanted for myself; planned on a civic for my daughter. Anyway my salesman Rob Drury spent all day with us on 3 separate occasions, literally. He was very patient, professional, knowledgeable and offered some very useful advice. We ended up getting a civic and an accord and just like last time in 2014 everything went perfectly with minimal negotiation and a very fair deal. The floor manager gave us everything we wanted at the price I was willing to pay and the finance department was incredibly efficient. I left happy and of course my daughter was thrilled. My wife felt left out, so less than a week later we went back to Benson Honda to get the windows tinted on both cars, and Rob Drury spent another day with us, and he was again perfect. We test drove the CRV, and Accord, but my wife wanted to trade in her van and get the new 2016 Pilot which was has limited availability currently. Rob was able to find us exactly what we wanted and the manager gave us the deal we wanted so we were all very pleased with the process. After the sale Chelsea in customer relations continued to impress me by ensuring that we had everything we were promised (we had to get some options installed the next week.) When you go looking for a new or used car be sure you start with Benson Honda and ask for Rob Drury and find Chelsea (trust me on this one guys). You will be glad you did and you will appreciate having them both helping you. I almost forgot to mention Kaileigh also in customer relations who helped schedule the tinting on the civic and accord. She was also very nice and patient with me, and helped me decide on the right tint darkness: tougher decision than you might think. One last thing is their brand new showroom and service dept. Everything is so nice and new, and buying a car can take some time so it's really convenient for anyone with or without children to be able to sit comfortably with free cookies, soda and coffee while waiting.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Drury, Chelsea, Kaileigh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Not impressed
8/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"False advertising and pushy salesmen"

Visited there recently in search of a specific model of vehicle. Advertisements heard over the radio and seen online said that they would beat any price. This, however, was not the truth. After testing driving and figuring out the exact model with the exact features that we wanted we began the negotiations. Our salesmen did not seem very motivated or knowledgeable about the vehicle that we were interested in and appeared to be reluctant to help us negotiate a price, stating "He (sales manager) would never go for that", despite the fact that another local Honda dealership offered the EXACT SAME vehicle with the same add-ons for a lower price. Since I was in no hurry to buy I began to leave. I was stopped at the door by the salesman who was helping us and also the sales manager. Typical tag-team sales pitch. He pretended to like he was interested in meeting me closer to my desired price, however, he made no real effort. He kept going on about "he" payed for the window tint (that is a factory install), and "he" payed for the interior protectant and explained that no other Honda dealership does that (I found that most do at no extra charge). And he kept going on and on about "rail dust" and how "he" ensured the vehicle was cleaned after arrival to the dealership (most dealerships will clean the inside and outside of the vehicle you purchase while you're completing the paperwork. After leaving that dealership we went to another Honda dealership just down the road and found the EXACT SAME vehicle with the exact same features for $5500 less! And the salespeople were a delight to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't remember.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
koda
8/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It went great!"

Dennis was super helpful and not too pushy. The process was very easy and went very smoothly. I was surprised about how quick and easy it all went.. I would definitely go back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 239 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory