About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berge Volkswagen

4.5

82 Lifetime Reviews

385 W. Baseline Rd, Gilbert, Arizona 85233 Directions
Sales: (480) 833-0001

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Berge Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2017

"Good job"

- Joseph

No bank would finance my Passat but the miracle worker in Finance was able to get me approved. I really appreciate their hard work to get me into my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
June 14, 2017

"Actually 6 or 7 stars!!!"

- azfoster

I wish I could recommend Berge Volkswagon with 6 or 7 stars (because if I could I would!). They made purchasing a car easy and enjoyable. Our first point of contact was with Russ (Customer Care Representative) after we requested a few quotes from TrueCars. He consistently provided the lowest quote which gave us reason to visit their location to take a couple of test drives. Russ was personal, friendly and professional when we arrived. My wife made it clear that we would walk at the first sign of "shadiness." He looked us both in the eyes and told us he was representing Mr. Berge and everyone in the showroom was committed to dealing with us as if Mr. Berge himself were selling us a car. He handed us off to Deandre, a Sales Consultant who had only been with the dealership for a short time. He was friendly, polite and knowledgeable and wasn't afraid to admit if he didn't know something and quickly consulted with senior staff to get us the information we requested. Did I say he was polite? If I had a dollar for every time he called me "sir" I could have dramatically reduced my monthly payment. All that to say is we never felt pressured and he quickly helped us choose the model that would best fit our needs. That's when he introduced us to Matt, the Sales Manager (or as my wife called him, "The Closer"). This is where we were prepared to get up and walk out if we didn't get what we asked for (or felt he was playing a shell game with us). Can I just say, working with Matt was pleasant and easy. There was no haggling because he gave us everything we asked for. We had done our homework so we knew what was a good price for what we wanted. Matt gave us a great price. He even honestly shared the pros and cons of the financing options we asked about. Both were very favorable and I think I even asked him if he was us which one he would choose. The point is...I trusted him. We didn't leave with a car that evening because a few details had to be worked out to get us the exact car we wanted. So we returned the following day and they had nearly all of the paperwork waiting for us when we arrived. At this point we would have dealt with their finance manager but because he was busy helping someone Matt jumped in so we didn't have to wait. As he was going through our paperwork we realized there was a pretty significant misunderstanding on one item. This is where the true character of this dealership was tested. Rather than arguing with us, he acted in good faith and quickly conceded our point. At first I thought he was upset with us for contesting something he felt was clearly communicated to us. However, I later learned he was more concerned that we might have felt he and his dealership was being perceived as having acte in a "shady" manner. We assured him we didn't feel that way and expressed our gratitude for making the situation right with us. We love our new car. We loved our experience with everyone at Berge. And we can't recommend the Berge family of dealerships more highly. They truly made Mr. Berge proud!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ, Deandre, Matt
May 26, 2017

"They lie through there teeth "

- Arabknight93

Took my car because my 15 golf stalled almost causing bad accident. To tell me that a car looses all power doto low oil.. and will not look at electricals, or sensors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
May 10, 2017

"Wonderful service"

- Ducks Fan

I was helped by Bob Herbold and he was so helpful, pleasant and made sure all of my concerns/needs were met. Next time I will askfor him straight away, to ensure excellent customer service in addition to the actual car service which is always wonderful. Thank you Bob and service team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Herbold
April 05, 2017

"Pete is awesome! "

- JesusHATESChildren

Pete was the nicest car dealer! Seriously Pete did so much for us... Got me the perfect 2012 GTI with warranties for the perfect price a month! Super happy with how everything went!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PETE AND MARK
April 03, 2017

"Terrific"

- chrisv

Looking for a new vehicle went from a totally bad experience to a terrific one. While looking for anew car, I went to a dealership before Berge Volkswagen, and just had worst experience ever. Feeling down, I drove past Berge and thought, "why not?" And I was greeted nicely right away by Salesman Peter Vallejo. I did not feel pressured, I did not feel like I was being sought after by a shark, it was the total opposite. He was informative, and took me through every step with much patience and amiability. Him and the entire Berge Volkswagen team were just terrific and so friendly. I wasn't just another customer to them and did not feel like just another sale. The whole staff took the time and helped me every step of the way to owning my new Jetta, which I absolutely love!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Vallejo
January 10, 2017

"Berge service hooked me up!"

- GH

After missing several 10,000 mile checks, Chris in the service center was outstanding,and helping work with my schedule and budget to help me get caught up. He went above and beyond by hooking me up with a loaner car so that not only my car got all the service it needed, I was not stranded without a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
December 07, 2016

"Great Service"

- Bobi

I just had my 2010 Jetta Sportwagon serviced. I was taking a 1600 mile road trip over Thanksgiving and I wanted to be sure it was in perfect working order. bob Herbold is my service consultant. He recommended I have some suspension parts repaired and a multi-point inspection. He got all this done, and a complimentary car wash, in less than 1.5 hours. Everything is great. Thanks to Bob for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
October 18, 2016

"Very Smooth Transaction"

- JB

Recently leased a Touareg from Berge. Was a pleasant experience dealing with Jeremiah. He's a very nice guy and never made us feel pressured. Got a good trade in value and the overall transaction was very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah
September 13, 2016

"I would recommend Berge VW anytime."

- gecko39

We leased a VW Jetta from Berge, our salesman was Manny. We had a great experience. They gave us a very fair price, right off the top, and there was no high pressure sales feeling. We actually stood around, before we even bought a car,with Manny and a sales manager and just had a conversation, and joked around. We left without buying a car the first day, but they never attempted to corner us with the old 'what do I have to do, to sell you a car, today'. I did get a courtesy call the next day, but had already decided to by at Berge, because the best selection, and a really fair price. I would recommend buying a car from Berge VW, anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results