About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Berge Volkswagen

385 W. Baseline Rd, Gilbert, Arizona 85233
Sales: (480) 833-0001

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Excellent
92% Recommend
4.7

68 Lifetime Reviews

Berge Volkswagen
385 W. Baseline Rd,
Gilbert, Arizona 85233
Berge Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

68 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sara
5/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"VW Bug Purchase"

This was my first car buying experience at a dealership & it was fantastic, everyone was super nice & helpful. Manny sold me my car & he was wonderful, so personable & extremely helpful! I absolutely love my bug! It drives wonderfully! My first experience at a dealership was a good one thanks to Berge VW, and after everything you hear about dealerships I was nervous, but everything went smoothly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melissan
4/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best of all VW dealerships"

I went in to look at the golf the other day with Jeremiah and he did a really good job. We got their after being at 2 other dealerships and he was just a breath of fresh air very helpful and knowledgeable. I will be referring my friends and family to him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremiah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gochargers
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasurable"

Manny at Berge VW made the buying experience easy and pleasurable. Great price and great interest rate! I love my VW Beetle. It's been a great car. I will return when it's time to trade!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Playball
3/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Incredibly helpful and efficient"

I had Excellent service at Berge VW, and Jeremiah was incredibly helpful and efficient!!! I gave him my info over the phone and he had the paperwork ready for me to sign an hour later and I drove away in a new VW Passat an hour later without any hassle. I would highly recommend Jeremiah to anyone looking for a new car!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremiah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ratracr
2/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wonderful service"

Chris gave wonderful service when I had to take in my 2014 Jetta for a battery replacement. He was professional, prompt and filled me in on all of my service options for my vehicle. I would highly recommend going to Berge Volkswagen and seeing him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nelson
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My brand new VW Passat"

I had EXCELLENT service at Berge VW, and Manny was incredibly helpful and efficient!!! I showed up to look at the Passats and he had the paperwork ready for me to sign an hour later and I drove away in a brand new VW Passat without any hassle. I would HIGHLY recommend Berge VW to anyone looking for a new car!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
smoya
1/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great services"

Great services, Taylor is very good at what he does and I appreciate him taking the time to help me with my car. Thank you everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Taylor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PassatTDI2014
1/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best vw service rep in Pheonix."

Hmm... you purchased a new VW and found out your service department is awful. Well... do I have a service representative and dealership for you. His name is Chris Karhs and he works over at Berge VW in Mesa. He is old school honest, straight to the point, and cares about client satisfaction. Most recently, our Passat developed battery failure. We called him first and the service dept immediately answered our call, advised us on our warranty, replacement choices and got us back on the road. The Berge service department staff are polite, curtious, and work together as a professional team. We have never gone to voice mail when calling Chris. We never experienced service overselling or job overcharging either here. We are informed and demanding car owners-respectful always, but hold high expectations when promised job complition in the time agreed and done correctly the first time. So for about a year that we have been going here, they have been very fair with pricing and actually competitive for the repair quality and time line promptness with all work competed. Most importantly... our Passat is always given back running better and cleaner then we left it at service. If you call Chris and he is not available, other team members help determine your cars needs and Chris will call back ASAP, briefed and prepared to solve your car's issue. He has helped us feel more confident in our Passat TDI choice (especially from all the recent negative press) and that VW will have the fix soon for all TDI owners. Call Chris next time you require warranty/scheduled service or repairs on your VW, and you will be pleased to have done so.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Karhs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Very Unsatisfied
1/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service Department/Management"

I brought my car in for a basic oil and fuel filter change and upon return my windshield was cracked all the way down. I had my insurance replace the windshield and they went to the service department for the repair costs. I called today and talked to the sales department about trading my car on on a new TDI which are not available at this time because of the emissions issue. I then called the service department to setup an appointment to get my car serviced and they said they can't service my vehicle anymore. I had them have the service manager call me and he said that they are cutting ties with our relationship and will no longer service my vehicle due to my insurance going after them for the replacement costs of the window. Was just about to buy another vehicle from them I have had all my maintance done by them and they are willing to throw me away as a customer because they had to fix something they broke. Don't buy from these people!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ken Howie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KidTaxi
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Passat purchase"

Jim met and exceeded our expectations as a trusted salesman. He simply made every thing happen for us so that we could purchase our new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Need a new car?