About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Berge Volkswagen

4.6

74 Lifetime Reviews

385 W. Baseline Rd, Gilbert, Arizona 85233 Directions
Sales: (480) 833-0001

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Berge Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2016

"Very Smooth Transaction"

- JB

Recently leased a Touareg from Berge. Was a pleasant experience dealing with Jeremiah. He's a very nice guy and never made us feel pressured. Got a good trade in value and the overall transaction was very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah
September 13, 2016

"I would recommend Berge VW anytime."

- gecko39

We leased a VW Jetta from Berge, our salesman was Manny. We had a great experience. They gave us a very fair price, right off the top, and there was no high pressure sales feeling. We actually stood around, before we even bought a car,with Manny and a sales manager and just had a conversation, and joked around. We left without buying a car the first day, but they never attempted to corner us with the old 'what do I have to do, to sell you a car, today'. I did get a courtesy call the next day, but had already decided to by at Berge, because the best selection, and a really fair price. I would recommend buying a car from Berge VW, anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
August 04, 2016

"Looking out for me..."

- coyotesfan

My 2006 Beetle Convertible VW (no warranty left) has been chiming when the top was down and locked for the past year and aside from ruining a great ride with the wind in my hair, the chiming was driving me crazy! , I've had other mechanics look at it because I was afraid it would cost me an arm & two legs if I brought it in to the dealership. But NO ONE could find the reason...so today, I reluctantly went into Berg and I spoke with Chris Kahrs, (great name!!) Service Consultant. I explained my saga and he said before we send it back to get diagnosed let me look at it myself. We went outside, he first looked in my trunk to make sure nothing was in the way, he removed the tissue box from the back area and told me to lower the top, slowly raise the top, hearing the chime all the time. I parked it and he started having me slowly raise and lower it so he could see the how the locks we engaging and they both were locking!! BUT THERE WAS A THIN CABLE THAT HAD SNAPPED LOOSE OF THE TOP AND WAS LODGING ITSELF IN THE LOCKING MECHANISM AND EVEN THOUGH IT LOCKED IT STILL SET THE SENSOR OFF THAT SOMETHING WAS IN THE WAY, CHRIS SHOWED ME THE CABLE, WHERE TO FIX IT AND HOW TO MAKE SURE IT WASN'T GETTING STUCK IN THE WAY UNTIL i GLUED THE PIECE BACK TOGETHER. He was amazing! I just had to hug the man!! The personal service was wonderful and I'm not afraid of going to Berg VW because I know, as a female, I won't get taken advantage of. Thank you Chris Kahrs for looking out for me and making my drive a whole lot sweeter, especially as it cools down!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
July 11, 2016

"Customer for life."

- trini

Absolutely love this dealership. I Just purchased my fourth vehicle from Taylor at Berge VW. The level of service here is outstanding and definitely will be a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor
June 17, 2016

"Vw rabbit 09"

- Kristen3234

Overall great experience. Friendly workers. Non pressure environment. Great with catering to your life/needs. Dianne was the sweetest lady, very very very nice, great customer service. I'd have to say that the only thing I wasn't satisfied with was that there was a crack in the windshield that they did not fix before selling to me and so I have to replace the windshield. Also, I have to replace the brakes because they squeak. So, I feel that they should have fixed these things before selling the vehicle. However I still went with it cause I know someone who can fix these things. However, I still feel that most dealers would have fixed these problems before selling. Just throwing that out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dianne, Derrick
June 09, 2016

"Always a good experience at Berge VW,"

- VW Owner

even if you are unsure of what you want. I was guided by experts and made a smooth transition from a CC into a very different Tiguan. Am as happy as can be :) Thanks, Taylor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Stephens
May 11, 2016

"VW Bug Purchase"

- Sara

This was my first car buying experience at a dealership & it was fantastic, everyone was super nice & helpful. Manny sold me my car & he was wonderful, so personable & extremely helpful! I absolutely love my bug! It drives wonderfully! My first experience at a dealership was a good one thanks to Berge VW, and after everything you hear about dealerships I was nervous, but everything went smoothly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
April 18, 2016

"Best of all VW dealerships"

- Melissan

I went in to look at the golf the other day with Jeremiah and he did a really good job. We got their after being at 2 other dealerships and he was just a breath of fresh air very helpful and knowledgeable. I will be referring my friends and family to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah
March 24, 2016

"Pleasurable"

- Gochargers

Manny at Berge VW made the buying experience easy and pleasurable. Great price and great interest rate! I love my VW Beetle. It's been a great car. I will return when it's time to trade!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
March 09, 2016

"Incredibly helpful and efficient"

- Playball

I had Excellent service at Berge VW, and Jeremiah was incredibly helpful and efficient!!! I gave him my info over the phone and he had the paperwork ready for me to sign an hour later and I drove away in a new VW Passat an hour later without any hassle. I would highly recommend Jeremiah to anyone looking for a new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremiah
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results