Read Reviews Big Dee Volvo

Big Dee Volvo

Big Dee Volvo

262 East Main St.
Elmsford, New York 10523


Sales: (914) 347-3377
Service: (914) 949-8618
Parts: (914) 949-9454

Manufacturers: Volvo, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.9
  • Pricing:

    4.8

based on 74 reviews

Overall
4.9

4.9 out of 5

81 lifetime reviews

Big Dee Volvo

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Gene Skelton
    Gene SkeltonSales Consultant28 Lifetime Reviews
  • William Bosshart
    William BosshartSales Consultant28 Lifetime Reviews
  • Victor Bellavia
    Victor BellaviaGeneral Manager3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dariusz Bak
    Dariusz BakSales Consultant / Overseas Delivery Manager8 Lifetime Reviews
  • Carlos Gomez
    Carlos GomezSales Associate7 Lifetime Reviews
  • Joe Martiez
    Joe MartiezSales Consultant4 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Big Dee Volvo

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Big Dee Volvo has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Big Dee Volvo

Serving the Westchester County and the Whie Plains area, Big Dee Volvo, located at 262 East Main Street in Elmsford, NY, is your premier Volvo retailer of new and used Volvo vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free Loaner Cars
Cable TV Free WiFi
Children's Play Room Instant Financing
Customer Lounge Area Authorized Parts Store
Drive-In Service Pet Friendly
Express Service Shuttle Service
Free Coffee Television
Free Drinks hand wash your Volvo when in for scheduled maintenance weathe permitting


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Bill Bosshart - great salesman"

chunginshik
7/27/2014 10:34:40 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
William BosshartWilliam Bosshart
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Big Dee Volvo :

Bill was very friendly, informative without being high-pressure and helped me buy 8th new Volvo. I would highly recommend him to my friends and associates.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great experience, great car!"

jeep1217
7/12/2014 8:30:25 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gene SkeltonGene Skelton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Big Dee Volvo :

I came in assuming the S60 was going to be out of my price range. I met Gene, who is incredibly friendly, and applied absolutely no pressure. He answered my questions, he ran some numbers to show me that the car was in fact very much in my price range. The process was a bit long because I still had to deal with returning another car that was on lease.

He couldn't have been more friendly and helpful throughout the process. I also checked the price I got at two other Volvo dealerships, who both told me that I should take Big Dee's deal immediately, since there was no way they could match it.

A great experience with Big Dee -- and 2 months in, the car is absolutely awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"First car"

seanpnewell
5/15/2014 4:18:26 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gene SkeltonGene Skelton
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Big Dee Volvo :

Gene was great and got us into our new s60 in one day. Very happy with the experience, it was out first new-car purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Bill Bosshart - great salesperson"

Jasperjba
5/2/2014 10:26:06 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
William BosshartWilliam Bosshart
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Big Dee Volvo :

Bill was very friendly, informative without being high-pressure, and helped me get a great deal on a new Volvo. I would highly recommend him

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Excellent experience"

jcon8383
4/28/2014 7:02:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gene SkeltonGene Skelton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Big Dee Volvo :

this was by far the best experience i have had leasing a car.
i have leased 5 cars each time was miserable.Feeling unsure and always getting hit with a bunch of lies and nonsense. at big D our salesman was honest straightforward. he did not play a high low game or try to use his manager as leverage. his initial offer was fair. he was knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in and we had a fair negotiation that was mutual for both sides. painless stress free NO NONSENSE. i would recommend big D to anyone looking for a Volvo.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Years of greatness!"

EAS37
4/22/2014 9:07:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gene SkeltonGene Skelton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Big Dee Volvo :

Big Dee Volvo and Gene Skelton have been providing my family with exceptional sales services for over 15 years.
For years my parents have leased volvos for my use, and the last xc60 held the most precious cargo, their first grandson. Now after many years of generosity, I have taken over my first lease, and of course it was the new XC60, which I love. The whole experience of turning in the old car and getting the new one was very smooth thanks to Gene. I highly recommend Big Dee and Gene to anyone who is looking for a safe yet fun car and no hassle service.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I just leased my third Volvo from Big Dee Auto Group and..."

fhr1
3/26/2014 1:59:53 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Victor BellaviaVictor Bellavia
William BosshartWilliam Bosshart
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Big Dee Volvo :

I just leased my third Volvo from Big Dee Auto Group and the overall experience was excellent. My family and I are extremely happy with the sales division and their attention to finding the right car for our needs. In terms of the service department, it runs efficiently and the staff members have always been very courteous. I am confident that when the lease is up on our other Volvo, we will be coming back to Big Dee to lease another car. We are very satisfied with the professionalism that the Big Dee staff members have always demonstrated because it made the whole leasing process go very smoothly.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I had been a Big Dee Volvo customer for many years, but 6..."

gspieler
3/23/2014 8:58:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Victor BellaviaVictor Bellavia
William BosshartWilliam Bosshart
Gene SkeltonGene Skelton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Big Dee Volvo :

I had been a Big Dee Volvo customer for many years, but 6 years ago moved to another brand. I had always had good experience with the dealership. I was evaluating Audis and Volvos to replace an expiring Audi lease. Always helpful, Vic put me in touch with Gene, who worked with me to get the car and features I wanted, at a price I was comfortable with. Bill stepped in to finish the deal and deliver the car.

I was very pleased, but not surprised!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"William Bosshart was so helpful assisting us with the..."

Eileen313
3/10/2014 4:55:54 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
William BosshartWilliam Bosshart
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Big Dee Volvo :

William Bosshart was so helpful assisting us with the purchase of our new Volvo. As new parents, safety was a huge concern and we knew Volvo was the way to go, but having Bill help us work out all of the details, including a trade-in, made it a great experience. Every glitch that came up, Bill was able to help us figure it out. Very happy with our experience overall.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Both Gene and Tony provided excellent customer service. ..."

resnikr
3/1/2014 4:58:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gene SkeltonGene Skelton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Big Dee Volvo :

Both Gene and Tony provided excellent customer service. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and honest. They listened to my needs, discussed/showed me options, and then worked with me to get to a great price. They didn't try to sell me something that I didn't need. I strongly recommend Big Dee Volvo.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>