About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Big Dee Volvo

262 East Main St., Elmsford, New York 10523
Sales: (914) 347-3377
Service: (914) 949-8618
Parts: (914) 949-9454

Makes: Volvo|Service Center
 
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

81 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Big Dee Volvo
81 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Big Dee Volvo Info
Hours
Amenities
About Big Dee Volvo

Serving the Westchester County and the Whie Plains area, Big Dee Volvo, located at 262 East Main Street in Elmsford, NY, is your premier Volvo retailer of new and used Volvo vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Big Dee Volvo

Serving the Westchester County and the Whie Plains area, Big Dee Volvo, located at 262 East Main Street in Elmsford, NY, is your premier Volvo retailer of new and used Volvo vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • hand wash your Volvo when in for scheduled maintenance weathe permitting
81 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
chunginshik
7/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bill Bosshart - great salesman"

Bill was very friendly, informative without being high-pressure and helped me buy 8th new Volvo. I would highly recommend him to my friends and associates.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeep1217
7/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience, great car!"

I came in assuming the S60 was going to be out of my price range. I met Gene, who is incredibly friendly, and applied absolutely no pressure. He answered my questions, he ran some numbers to show me that the car was in fact very much in my price range. The process was a bit long because I still had to deal with returning another car that was on lease. He couldn't have been more friendly and helpful throughout the process. I also checked the price I got at two other Volvo dealerships, who both told me that I should take Big Dee's deal immediately, since there was no way they could match it. A great experience with Big Dee -- and 2 months in, the car is absolutely awesome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
seanpnewell
5/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First car"

Gene was great and got us into our new s60 in one day. Very happy with the experience, it was out first new-car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jasperjba
5/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bill Bosshart - great salesperson"

Bill was very friendly, informative without being high-pressure, and helped me get a great deal on a new Volvo. I would highly recommend him

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jcon8383
4/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience"

this was by far the best experience i have had leasing a car. i have leased 5 cars each time was miserable.Feeling unsure and always getting hit with a bunch of lies and nonsense. at big D our salesman was honest straightforward. he did not play a high low game or try to use his manager as leverage. his initial offer was fair. he was knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in and we had a fair negotiation that was mutual for both sides. painless stress free NO NONSENSE. i would recommend big D to anyone looking for a Volvo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EAS37
4/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Years of greatness!"

Big Dee Volvo and Gene Skelton have been providing my family with exceptional sales services for over 15 years. For years my parents have leased volvos for my use, and the last xc60 held the most precious cargo, their first grandson. Now after many years of generosity, I have taken over my first lease, and of course it was the new XC60, which I love. The whole experience of turning in the old car and getting the new one was very smooth thanks to Gene. I highly recommend Big Dee and Gene to anyone who is looking for a safe yet fun car and no hassle service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fhr1
3/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I just leased my third Volvo from Big Dee Auto Group and..."

I just leased my third Volvo from Big Dee Auto Group and the overall experience was excellent. My family and I are extremely happy with the sales division and their attention to finding the right car for our needs. In terms of the service department, it runs efficiently and the staff members have always been very courteous. I am confident that when the lease is up on our other Volvo, we will be coming back to Big Dee to lease another car. We are very satisfied with the professionalism that the Big Dee staff members have always demonstrated because it made the whole leasing process go very smoothly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gspieler
3/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had been a Big Dee Volvo customer for many years, but 6..."

I had been a Big Dee Volvo customer for many years, but 6 years ago moved to another brand. I had always had good experience with the dealership. I was evaluating Audis and Volvos to replace an expiring Audi lease. Always helpful, Vic put me in touch with Gene, who worked with me to get the car and features I wanted, at a price I was comfortable with. Bill stepped in to finish the deal and deliver the car. I was very pleased, but not surprised!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eileen313
3/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"William Bosshart was so helpful assisting us with the..."

William Bosshart was so helpful assisting us with the purchase of our new Volvo. As new parents, safety was a huge concern and we knew Volvo was the way to go, but having Bill help us work out all of the details, including a trade-in, made it a great experience. Every glitch that came up, Bill was able to help us figure it out. Very happy with our experience overall.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
resnikr
3/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Both Gene and Tony provided excellent customer service. ..."

Both Gene and Tony provided excellent customer service. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and honest. They listened to my needs, discussed/showed me options, and then worked with me to get to a great price. They didn't try to sell me something that I didn't need. I strongly recommend Big Dee Volvo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Martinez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gene Skelton
Gene Skelton

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William Bosshart
William Bosshart

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dariusz Bak
Dariusz Bak

Sales Consultant / Overseas Delivery Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carlos Gomez
Carlos Gomez

Sales Associate

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Martiez
Joe Martiez

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor Bellavia
Victor Bellavia

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory