About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia

3.0

179 Lifetime Reviews

1100 E. Golf Rd., Schaumburg, Illinois 60193 Directions
Sales: (847) 908-0502

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

179 Reviews of Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2017

"Service Experience + Repairs"

- georgia lamonica

Auto lock/unlock function corrected -perfect. Manny and Bob in Svc - very good - Heater not heating consistently at set temp - still a problem maybe something else will surface and it will get fixed. tech Bobby K. did all he could - my vehicle never changed from the temp it was set at. it never sensed if the interior was hot enuff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Sosa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2017 -

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback. We are happy that Manny and Bob were able to help you out. If you have any problems in the future, don't hesitate to make a stop by our service department. We genuinely care about our customers and want to take care of them to the best of our ability. We appreciate your business and invite you to come back anytime!

April 18, 2017

"Great customer service "

- Franklin121

Great customer service, From the sales to manager and finance officer. I would go back to this dealer if I was in the market for a Kia or service form my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kitan
Apr 19, 2017 -

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia responded

Thank you for your review! We definitely will look forward to doing business with you again when you are in the market for a new car. Thanks for the five stars!

April 07, 2017

"Overall experience "

- Grandma56

Anthony and Gary were very helpful, respectful, informative and most of all knowledgeable. I am very happy with my purchase and experience with Bob Rohrman dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony and Gary Vechiola
Apr 07, 2017 -

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia responded

Thanks for sharing your review! We're glad to hear that Anthony and Gary took such great care of you. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We appreciate your business, please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

March 24, 2017

"Great service!"

- Geooo 30

Manny Sosa was great! He went above and beyond! Thank you Manny! I will return to you for more business, and will refer my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Sosa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 24, 2017 -

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia responded

Thank you for your business and your review! We're glad that Manny was able to provide you with a five-star experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance.

March 05, 2017

"New car"

- Yesmcky

Buying a new can can be a difficult decision especially when on a tight budget. Schaumburg Kia helped make this decision a lot easier by being patient and answering all of our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teddy Dziedzic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 06, 2017 -

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia responded

Thank you for the review! We're glad that we could help you have a five-star purchasing experience at our dealership. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

July 12, 2016

"Liars!!!"

- Goaway

Mark the manager is the worst person I have ever seen. Lied to me about the price. Lied about the car. And kept staring at my wife. Unbelievable. Bought in maperville at another dealership and they were great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Newman
Jul 26, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia responded

Thanks for your feedback. We regret to hear about your experience. We always strive to provide our customers with honest, respectful service. Please contact me so I can correct anything that went wrong. -Schaumburg Kia Customer Service, sk.generalmgr@rohrman.com, 847-908-0502

March 21, 2016

"Great Job!!!!"

- So Long

I was in the market for a new car and test drove the 2016 Kia Sportage I was amazed how nice this car is . I delt with Patrick at Shaumburg Kia and it was a good smooth transaction with no kinks like I experienced at other stores I was at . I would recommend this store to family and friends if they are in the market for a new car. I will return in the summer as my daughter will be looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
Mar 22, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad Patrick made your experience friendly and was able to help you find a great Kia. We look forward to helping you and your daughter pick out your next car!

March 18, 2016

"Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!!"

- katieandalix2

I left this dealership beyond happy!!!! My experience was like no other at any dealership and I've been to plenty..... Everyone I dealt with was beyond nice and helpful not pushy in any way!! I was very impressed with John L. who went above and beyond to help me not only get the car I wanted but my payments as well I can honestly say I've never dealt with a salesmen like John when I say he is like no other I mean that.....Well with this said I'll probably just own Kia's from here on out as long as John L. is my salesmen every dealership needs more salesmen like John L. A lot more people would have a whole new out look on buying a car!!! Thanks again John for everything your amazing at what you do!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John L.
Mar 19, 2016 -

Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia responded

We're so happy John created a friendly and helpful car buying experience for you! We're excited to hear your experience with us was stress-free and positive. We look forward to doing business with you again.

January 05, 2016

"Frustrating waste of time"

- jg60089

I saw an add for a 0 down first 5 months free lease deal on a 2015 Kia Optima and thought "wow what a great idea". Well from the minute the salesman looked at the add and said that he would have to check if it was still valid till I walked out was almost 2 hours, and this was AFTER I was finance approved earlier in the day. I still had to complete a financial application with the salesman because "he doesn't have access to the finance department files" which I still don't understand. Then the 0 down ended up being $2,279. The explanation was "tax, license, title, doc fee, 1st month lease payment (so much for first 5 months free) CUR (still never received an explanation as to what that is), destination fee, paperwork fee and more that I don't remember. When I asked what the breakdown was for all the fees the salesman looked at me and said "well I guess I can go find out for you". It was obvious that they had no intention of honoring the add or getting a last year model car off their lot so I wasn't going to waste any more of my time. I have previously purchased 4 vehicles from other Bob Rohrman dealerships and NEVER had this kind of experience which is why we went back for this deal. And when I asked the salesman if there was anything they could do for a repeat customer and he literally had to hold back his laugh. No wonder why they had 2013 new vehicles on their lot, this sales staff and manager obviously would rather have a full lot than sell cars. Looks like I'll be taking my business to a non-Rohrman dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
December 17, 2015

"Incompetent sales team"

- suburbanguy

We found listings for a particular used Kia on cars.com and other websites (including the dealership website). Features and price looked good, so I inquired through the website to confirm the car was still available. I got automated email replies from a sales coordinator, as well as the manager, saying I would be well cared for. A very young salesperson did call to ask what I was interested in (why he would not know this, I have no idea); when I gave him the car's stock number, he said he would have to learn more about the car and call me back. I didn't hear back, so when I followed up, a different very young salesperson said they were busy and he'd take care of me. The car was listed as new, but had 8,800 miles on it and a record of two different titles; what was the story? He confirmed the car was available but couldn't answer my questions about it. I asked him if he'd email me some info and he said, "I'm not really a techie kind of guy; I don't use email, why don't you come in?" (It's 2015: Who doesn't use email?) My wife also called and asked if the car would be available if we came in on Saturday to see it. She was assured, yes. Long story short, after several somewhat frustrating days of email and calls, all encouraging us to come and see this specific car.... When we got there Saturday, no one really knew who we were or what we were talking about, and, after learning about us and being shown the listing for the car we wanted to see, it was no where to be found. After waiting for more than an hour, getting increasingly steamed, we were informed the car was at a different location, and in fact had already been sold. I pretty much blew a gasket. We were then offered a chance to drive a new version of the model, so we could at least get the feel of it. We were adamant that we did NOT want to buy new but, so long as that was fully understood, we'd invest some more of our time and at least salvage the visit by getting my wife behind the wheel. After the drive, instead of being given information on a search for another used model of our liking, we were asked if we'd consider buying new. This time it was my wife's turn to get mad (by this time, I was no longer angry, just exhausted. We'd been at the dealership for 2+ hours). I'd like to say that this amounted to "bait and switch," but honestly, I don't think this sales team is even smart or skilled enough for that. They're not bad people, really. But the place is simply not well managed, and the staff is made up of apparently low-paid and poorly trained people who deserve better. Please do not waste your precious time here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the employees we dealt with are listed here.
1
...
1 - 10 of 179 results