About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Boch Toyota

277 Providence Highway - Route 1 Automile, Norwood, Massachusetts 02062
Sales: (781) 769-8100
Service: (888) 358-6231
Parts: (888) 351-2131

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Average
57% Recommend
3.3

562 Lifetime Reviews

Boch Toyota

Hours: Open Now

277 Providence Highway - Route 1 Automile,
Norwood, Massachusetts 02062
Boch Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Boch Toyota

The Boch Toyota dealership is located on the Automile in Norwood, MA. We are proud to be a premier Toyota dealer in the Boston area. From the moment you step into our dealer showroom, you will know our commitment to customer service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with Boch Toyota a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease, or vehicle maintenance and service for a New or Pre-Owned Toyota, you have come to the right place. Are you looking for Toyota parts or simply want to schedule a service appointment for your vehicle? Contact one of our service advisors and a professionally trained advisor will help you. Don't forget to visit our dealer showroom to view the new 2011 & 2012 Toyota models including the dependable Camry and the always popular Toyota Prius Hybrid. Boch Toyota is located on the Automile in Norwood, MA and serves Greater Boston including Brookline, Brighton, Newton, Dedham, West Roxbury, Quincy, Needham, Westwood, and more. For a Boch Dealer near you just visit our dealer locator. Don't forget, we are the #1 Toyota dealer, in sales, in New England, Since 1980. Come on down!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Boch Toyota

The Boch Toyota dealership is located on the Automile in Norwood, MA. We are proud to be a premier Toyota dealer in the Boston area. From the moment you step into our dealer showroom, you will know our commitment to customer service is second to none. We strive to make your experience with Boch Toyota a good one – for the life of your vehicle. Whether you need to purchase, finance, lease, or vehicle maintenance and service for a New or Pre-Owned Toyota, you have come to the right place. Are you looking for Toyota parts or simply want to schedule a service appointment for your vehicle? Contact one of our service advisors and a professionally trained advisor will help you. Don't forget to visit our dealer showroom to view the new 2011 & 2012 Toyota models including the dependable Camry and the always popular Toyota Prius Hybrid. Boch Toyota is located on the Automile in Norwood, MA and serves Greater Boston including Brookline, Brighton, Newton, Dedham, West Roxbury, Quincy, Needham, Westwood, and more. For a Boch Dealer near you just visit our dealer locator. Don't forget, we are the #1 Toyota dealer, in sales, in New England, Since 1980. Come on down!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 7:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
562 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mal
5/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went looking for a Certified Pre-owned RAV4 "

I did the research and the prices at Boch were the lowest around. I worked with Richard Santos and he was very responsive and got right back to me when I had questions. He wasn't pushy or aggressive and made it easy to purchase my vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Santos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dstaku07
5/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service "

My experience at Boch Toyota was great. I recieved prompt service and they worked hard to meet my needs in terms of car type and price points. The staff was friendly and accomadating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Santos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tunney
5/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RAV4 2016 "

I went in to buy a new car and I got Richard Santos as my salesman. He was the absolute best! He was kind and made sure that I knew exactly what I was getting in my deal! He even had his manager Kyle come and talk to me. I will defiantly be reccomending my friends to come see him. I am very happy with my experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Santos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Corola16
5/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car"

I had a great existence here at boch Toyota Richard was great and very informative. He found me the exact car on was looking for .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard santos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BIOYA
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience."

This is my second car From Boch, both through Joe Baribault. Like almost everyone, I don't like all the xxxxxxxx that sometimes comes with trying to buy any vehicle. Joe was a joy to deal with. We talked, I told him what I wanted, he put together a printed offer, and I signed. There was none of the "Let me talk to my manager" crap, no "Gee, I can't do better because we have to make just a small profit", baloney. Joe is a professional. Give him a big bonus. Al Papianou BTW: Too xxxx many pieces of paper to shuffle, initial and sign! Suggest you put them all in a single package. Make copies as needed. It's not JJ's fault for the less than perfect rating below.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nikki
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"What a joyride"

First time at Boch Toyota Norwood. What a great experience and excellent people skills from sales and business managers, sales personnel, financial manager to service personnel. Nice job people!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hpham14
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Your value is ZERO after signing purchase and sale."

I decided to purchase the new RAV4 on Monday 02/15/2016 and added in the leather. I put 7000USD down payment and financed the rest. All the needed document were done and I wanted to pick up the car on Saturday 2/20. On Wednesday, I didn't hear any update about my car at all, I contacted the dealer and was told that I needed to add this new car to my insurance policy first and then called them back. On Thursday, I called back with the done status on insurance and was told that I had to come back to dealer to resign the leather installed paperwork. I did sign that paperwork when I purchased the car. But later, saleman told me that he would have my car ready on Saturday. On Saturday morning, I left the message for the saleman to let me know when my car would be ready so that I could come and picked up. I haven't head from him until 6PM, then I called him again. This time, I heard from a group of people (different voices) on the back ground said that they wouldn't deliver the car until I signed the paperwork. Later on, my saleman came over and explained to me that Financial guy did make a mistake on my financing. He didn't included the leather option into the cost of the deal. Because of that I needed to come back and re-signed all paperworks. THIS IS THEIR FAULT and they made me following up with them many times to make sure I would take the car on time(Saturday)? They should honestly tell me right away when they found out their mistake rather then They just told me to come back and sing Leather Installed paperwork. So fed up with the way they work post purchase, on Sunday 02/21/2016, I canceled the deal. They said that they would refund my down payment in 2 seperate times, the first one will be 5705USD right away, and the second one is 1295USD when they sold the car (cost of the leather). Until now, 03/29/2016, more than a month, I haven't received any refund amount from this BOCH dealer. The deal was canceled by themselves when they found out their mistake but they didn't tell me. In addition, they didn't canceled the financing from the bank until I received the letter from the bank asking to pay monthly payment 2 weeks later. They cleared it after I contact them. Almost a week ago, I contacted the Boch general manager Tim by phone and told him about my case. One of the sale mangers called me right back and told me that they will refund my money right away. Today 03/29/2016, almost a week passed, there isn't any amount credit back into my credit card. Need some peace, stay away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Rob Ramsay, dissatisfied customer
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible customer service after sale"

Bought a 2013 Avalon Limited for $26,000 cash. After purchase noticed vehicle was missing the Navigation manual. Called Boch Toyota more than a dozen times with and still no manual. They sent me an Entune manual, which is not what I need. They said, well that's what you get. And, believe it or not, they said, "when a 2013 comes in we'll take the Navigation manual out of that one and send it to you". It appears that's how I lost mine. 5 months after purchase, no manual. $2,000 for a useless Navigation , wasted. No recourse. I went all the way to corporate and they basically said, "Oh well". By the way, Mr. Boch doesn't talk to customers. Better service at a lemonade stand. .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ronnoco123
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"False advertising. "

I drove 200 miles ans had an appointment to lease a Toyota Corolla. It was advertised for $69 per month with zero down and a $300 acquisition fee. The salesman knew nothing about the listing or its promises but proceeded to tell me the actual fees were over $2100 more and that was only if I had an active duty military person using my address as his. I called today to complain and was told there was nothing they could do for me. The Boch representative looked at the listing on their website and agreed with me it was not properly written or explained. I "Came on down" I would advise others not to make the same mistake.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Boch Toyota responded to this review

March 07, 2016

We sent you a private response to your post. Could you please contact us.

markj1985
2/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Effortless success"

My wife and I had an excellent experience at Boch Toyota in Norwood. We made an appointment ahead of time and when we arrived we were pleasantly greeted by a sales associate within a couple minutes and were handed off to another sales associate named Larry. He was very helpful in showing us the car that we came in to see and promptly gave us a test drive. Along the way we met Eric Yngve, Larry's sales manager, who could not have been more friendly and engaging. We both felt like he understood our needs completely. Whenever we asked to see different payment options, he was right on top of it and printed out a sheet each time we requested a change. It was so easy to go through and pick the right down-payment and financing term length! He was especially helpful when I noticed a couple minor scratches on the car and he had them taken care of with no issue, he made it feel like it was a breeze! He came through big time and when we came to pick up the car the next weekend. The car looked great and I could barely notice the scratches. We also had come up with out an appointment that day and he had the keys in our hands within the next 10 minutes after arriving! We had been to many other dealerships where we felt pushed around and Eric made our experience feel completely the opposite, he listened to our needs and met them quickly making us feel very relaxed. We could not have had a more enjoyable and comforting experience with Eric and Boch Toyota. If we ever plan to get another Toyota, we will definitely be going back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Boch Toyota responded to this review

March 04, 2016

We wanted to Thank You for taking the time to reach out to us and let us know about your Great Experience here at Boch Toyota. Customer Service is important to us. Larry and Eric have been made aware of your review. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to call.

11 - 20 of 562 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eric  Yngve
Eric Yngve

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amer Hajou
Amer Hajou

Salesperson

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Mcgilvray
Tim Mcgilvray

General Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Ngari
Tony Ngari

Salesperson

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Corneille Paul
Corneille Paul

Salesperson

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Mcgilvray
Jonathan Mcgilvray

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Demosthene
David Demosthene

Salesperson

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Chung
Steven Chung

Salesperson

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jean (JJ) Joseph
Jean (JJ) Joseph

Salesperson

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eduard Samedy
Eduard Samedy

Salesperson

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.