About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Bozard Ford Lincoln

540 Outlet Mall Boulevard, St. Augustine, Florida 32084
Sales: (904) 824-1641
Service: (904) 824-1641
Parts: (904) 824-1641

Makes: Ford|Lincoln|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

2,613 Lifetime Reviews

Bozard Ford Lincoln

Hours: Open Now

540 Outlet Mall Boulevard,
St. Augustine, Florida 32084
Bozard Ford Lincoln Info
Hours
Amenities
About Bozard Ford Lincoln

Bozard Ford has been a family owned and operated dealership in St. Augustine since 1949. Founded by Mr. and Mrs. Fred H. Bozard, Jr., the Bozard family has worked to serve both their country and their community for three generations and more than 60 years. Both Fred H. Bozard Jr. and Fred Bozard, III served their country in the U.S. Navy before returning home to run Bozard Ford in St. Augustine. The Bozard family continues their civic duty in the St. Augustine area by participating in various organizations and as active members of the community. The entire Bozard Ford Lincoln Team is committed to sharing family values and providing a fun, efficient experience to customers in the St. Augustine and Jacksonville communities. Bozard Ford Lincoln has gained national recognition as the recipient of numerous customer service awards. The Ford Lincoln dealer has been ranked the #1 Automotive Dealership in the Nation by DealerRater based on customer reviews regarding friendliness, quality of service, and overall customer satisfaction. In addition, Bozard has been a three time recipient of Ford Motor Company's Presidents Award, the highest honor in customer satisfaction, as well as One Ford Elite Award which distinguishes the top performing dealers with best-in-class customer service recognition. In 2013 & 2014, Bozard Ford was named one of Automotive News' Best Dealerships to Work For, employing over 70 members of the St Augustine and Jacksonville communities, and received Best of St. Augustine accolades from 2010-2014. ...and we have a Ping Pong Table in the showroom! Got time for a game?

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Bozard Ford Lincoln Learn More

Bozard Ford has been a family owned and operated dealership in St. Augustine since 1949. Founded by Mr. and Mrs. Fred H. Bozard, Jr., the Bozard family has worked to serve both their country and their community for three generations and more than 60 years. Both Fred H. Bozard Jr. and Fred Bozard, III served their country in the U.S. Navy before returning home to run Bozard Ford in St. Augustine. The Bozard family continues their civic duty in the St. Augustine area by participating in various organizations and as active members of the community. The entire Bozard Ford Lincoln Team is committed to sharing family values and providing a fun, efficient experience to customers in the St. Augustine and Jacksonville communities. Bozard Ford Lincoln has gained national recognition as the recipient of numerous customer service awards. The Ford Lincoln dealer has been ranked the #1 Automotive Dealership in the Nation by DealerRater based on customer reviews regarding friendliness, quality of service, and overall customer satisfaction. In addition, Bozard has been a three time recipient of Ford Motor Company's Presidents Award, the highest honor in customer satisfaction, as well as One Ford Elite Award which distinguishes the top performing dealers with best-in-class customer service recognition. In 2013 & 2014, Bozard Ford was named one of Automotive News' Best Dealerships to Work For, employing over 70 members of the St Augustine and Jacksonville communities, and received Best of St. Augustine accolades from 2010-2014. ...and we have a Ping Pong Table in the showroom! Got time for a game?

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
  • Express Service
  • RV and Truck Service
  • Shuttle Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
2,613 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mhughes01
6/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"90,000 mile service"

Had 90,000 mile service. Everything was great. Wife and I talked about the great luck we've had with Ford's serviced at Bozard over 15 years. We haven't had a major mechanical issue before 100,000 miles on last 4 Fords we owned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bozard Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 21, 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your continued confidence. Call us anytime should you need anything at all! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Sales Manager Bozard Ford Lincoln

vlmiller74
6/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Surprisingly pleasant experience!"

My husband and I had been researching pre-owned vehicles for a couple weeks and visited several dealerships--Bozard Ford included--when they were closed to take a look at specific vehicles. We narrowed our choices down to a Ford Escape at Bozard, a Ford Escape at another dealership, and a RAV-4 at a Toyota dealership. We really loved the Escape, so ultimately it came down between the two dealerships. Unfortunately, we were unable to come to a price agreement with the other dealership (we were only $500 apart), and we didn't get a good feeling about the place anyways. They didn't really seem too interested in working with us, didn't seem to have too much knowledge about the vehicle, and the Escape wasn't a certified pre-owned one. So perhaps that experience was a blessing in disguise. The Escape at Bozard was identical (year, mileage, etc) to the one at the other dealership, with the exception of the color. In addition, the one at Bozard came with a moonroof--and the price was slightly higher, but came certified with a warranty, something the other one lacked. We were surprised at how great the Escape was priced. I looked at Edmund's, Kelley Blue Book, and NADA, and the price Bozard was offering was truly a steal. We were impressed, but of course, a little skeptical. Lyndon Dych contacted me via email and indicated he would really like to work with us to earn our business. He also said that if we chose a day and time, he would have the Escape waiting for us to test drive. John Moon, the Internet sales director, also followed up with Lyndon's email to ensure that we were being taken care of, which was a nice, customer service touch we appreciated. We arrived on a Saturday. I was a little hesitant because we had our two young sons with us and I didn't want them misbehaving and adding to the stress of buying a car. As soon as we arrived, Lyndon was waiting, and so was the Escape, as promised. He again stressed how important it was to earn our business, and since it will be a family car, he wanted us to test drive it, get comfortable with it, and make sure it was a good fit for our family. He also gave us a quick tour of the Escape before we left to test drive it. My husband and I were impressed with how Lyndon was stressing us loving the car versus him getting the sale. It was sincere and made us feel like we weren't being pressured into a sale. This was a totally different experience from when we test drove the Escape at the other dealership: the salesman accompanied us so my husband and I couldn't talk, and the salesperson was "fishing" for information, such as what other vehicles we were looking at, price points, etc. We also had a family member watch our boys because the dealership didn't seem too kid-friendly. The Escape drove great and we didn't find anything wrong with it. We knew from the Car Fax that it was a rental vehicle, so there were very few imperfections in spite of that. As soon as we were done test-driving the vehicle, Lyndon brought us into the sales room, and everyone was really friendly. One of the first things that Lyndon did was assure us that our kids would be taken care of. They brought them into the waiting room, gave each one of them a portable dvd player with headphones, popped in movies, and provided cookies and popcorn. The receptionist even played with my littlest one and gave him hot chocolate! We were so impressed with the great lengths Lyndon and the other staff went through to make sure our sons were entertained. They were so patient and kind. After that, Bob Hewit, the pre-owned director, approached us and said that Bozard Ford wants to earn our business and sell the Escape. He admitted that the Escape had been sitting on their lot for 60 days (we knew that from the Car Fax, too), and they wanted to move on it. He immediately took $250 off the price of the Escape! In our years of car buying, we have never seen a dealership do this--it's totally unheard of. I told Lyndon I would like to take a look at the Escape one more before making a decision because honestly, I was still a little torn about the previous Escape we test drove. I was really the one who needed convincing on the purchase, not my husband! After looking at it, I said that if they were willing to fix a couple of imperfections on the Escape and detailed it, they had a deal. Lyndon agreed. We shook hands and he handed me a roll of duct tape, telling me to tear off pieces and place them on every imperfection on the interior and the detailers would fix it. While we dealt with financing, Lyndon assured me the vehicle would be prepared. We already had financing, but I told Lyndon that if A.J. Miller could find us a better interest rate, we would finance through them. That is exactly what A.J. did, and we were shocked! He told my husband and me that he noticed who we banked with and decided to contact them first. So, we were able to get a better interest rate through our credit union thanks to A.J. There was a lot of paperwork to sign, of course, but he made it as quick as possible. The last part of our visit involved Lyndon giving us a more thorough tour of the car. He was even nice enough to set my phone to the Sync program on the car. He also arranged to have the service department contact me to address an issue with the folding rear seat (Lyndon was actually the one who discovered it!) and the handle on the hatch (trunk). By the way, those two issues have been fixed as of today. Colby Clarke fixed them within 10 minutes and apologized for my having to come back to get them repaired, as the car is practically new. The apology was not necessary but appreciated, and yet another example of Bozard's great customer service. Since purchasing the Escape last week, Lyndon has followed up twice with us and even ordered an owner's manual (it was missing from the glove compartment). He's very accessible, both by email and by text. In addition, he is probably the most knowledgeable car salesman I have ever met. I know this is a pretty extensive review, but I wanted to share my positive experiences at Bozard before, during, and after the vehicle purchase. Customer service is very important to me, and I tend to notice the little things. Trust me when I say that I even checked out the reviews (both positive and negative) of Bozard before stepping into their dealership, and I was very encouraged. Everyone my husband and I dealt with went above and beyond in taking care of us. They lived up to the reviews and to my expectations, and I am pleasantly surprised that a car purchasing experience could be this stress-free! Both my husband and I highly recommend--and commend--Bozard Ford for their commitment to customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bozard Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 21, 2014

Thank you so very much for sharing this! I read every review and I must say that this one gave me goose bumps! I am so proud of our team! Please call me anytime should you need anything at all! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Sales Manager Bozard Ford Lincoln

TabiC
6/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Kudos to Bozard Ford!"

Tom Reinard is an amazing sales man! He exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond in helping me with my car. Very friendly and super handsome! Kudos to Tom and the everyone else in the purchase of my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bozard Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 21, 2014

Thanks! Tom Reinard does an excellent job here at Bozard Ford Lincoln and I will be sure to let him know! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Sales Manager Bozard Ford Lincoln

wrm123456
6/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"great customer service"

first time visit met Marcia advised repair issues checked car out advised had to order parts and waiting on extended warranty response so car over night. She took me back to meet Mechanic as had odd event with part for convertible top and see suspension parts. Marcia advised she would be off rest of week but I would be taken care of by Jeff and Alex. Many delays and very slow process with extended warranty company, but Bozard employees were great and knew just how to handle. It took several days dealing with warranty approvals and mechanic was on hold waiting for their inspection, etc. but everyone stayed on top of process and assured me this was normal process with outside companies having to provide approval. Everyone I met was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. I also have 2013 Lincoln MKX and will continue to drive from Jax to Bozard for service in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bozard Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 21, 2014

Thank you! I always love to hear about people driving from Jacksonville for our service team! I sure am proud of these guys and gals! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Sales Manager Bozard Ford Lincoln

7562wcw
6/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding experience"

I was scheduled for a service appointment and was early. I dealt with Marcia Nelson who went above and beyond my expectations. She is friendly and made sure my experience was a good one. Marcia was able to get my vehicle in early which saved me an abundance of time. Thank you Marcia !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bozard Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 21, 2014

Thanks for the great review! Marcia is one of our very best and I will be sure to share your kind words with her! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Sales Manager Bozard Ford Lincoln

kanddmarshall
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly Salesman"

We were approached quickly by salesman, Wyll Dickenson. He was very friendly and showed us only cars we were looking for on the lot. It was typical Florida weather and he was kind to offer us water as we looked around. On our test drive, we found him to be very knowledgeable about the vehicle. The dealership was very busy and during our wait he offered us food and drinks. We felt like we had known him along time with his great personality. He bragged on the company many times during our visit. As a first time customer, we would recommend the dealership and salesperson to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bozard Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Great review! Thank you so much! We are very proud of Wyll and I will be sure to share your kind comments with him! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Sales Manager Bozard Ford Lincoln

Kteaglescout
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience!!!"

This was my first time buying a new car. The staff made it easy. I told them what I wanted in a vehicle and my monthly payment goals and they worked hard to find the right match for me. They also took a lot of time answering my questions for my first new car buying experience (thoroughly explaining paperwork, warranties, and even took me to the car and showed me the technology in the vehicle and paired it with my phone). The time vested in me made me feel my business was appreciated and not like they were trying to push me out the door to get to another customer. I will definitely be going back to Bozard Ford and will be recommending them to my friends/family. Thanks, Bo, Stephen, and AJ for making my first new car experience a remarkable one!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

AJ Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bozard Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you! Congrats on your first new car! I am very pleased that our team made it a happy and pleasant experience! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Sales Manager Bozard Ford Lincoln

tmcmann02
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quality service & professionlism"

I purchased my Ford Edge from Bozard. I tried the other dealers but after experiencing the quality of service offered at BOZARD I will keep coming back. Thank You.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

1

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bozard Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Fantastic! Thanks for the great riview! We appreciate your patronage! Please call on us should you ever need anything at all! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Sales Manager Bozard Ford Lincoln

willscustoms
6/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"New motor for my Super Duty"

Bozard and thier team worked with me to solve the problem of a blown motor right after warranty. Excellent team!!! These guys did everything possible to make sure I was happy. Thanks alot!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bozard Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thanks for the review! Ed Roberts, Russel Wright and the rest of the team in service make us very proud and I know that they appreciate your comments! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Sales Manager Bozard Ford Lincoln

heatherm126
6/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ricky Goodwin is the Best!"

We came in and saw Ricky Goodwin based on a referral we received from my father. He was absolutely amazing to work with and made car shopping exciting. We could not have asked for a better experience. We will shop Bozard Ford for all of our future purchases!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bozard Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you so much! Ricky is a long time member of the team and we really appreciate his work here! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Sales Manager Bozard Ford Lincoln

561 - 570 of 2,613 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Marcia Nelson
Marcia Nelson

Assistant Service Manager

195 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of A J Miller
A J Miller

Finance Services Manager

369 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Murdock
Mike Murdock

Internet Manager

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of TJ Bernal
TJ Bernal

Financial Services Manager

178 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ovidio Cirtina
Ovidio Cirtina

Financial Services Manager

120 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Buddy Price
Buddy Price

Internet Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jesse Scheff
Jesse Scheff

General Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chase Burnett
Chase Burnett

Internet Manager - eBay Sales Director

163 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Reinard
Tom Reinard

Pre Owned Vehicle Sales Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Corrie King
Corrie King

Sales Guide

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory