About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Brewster Honda

899 Route 22, Brewster, New York 10509
Sales: (845) 278-4100

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Good
73% Recommend
3.9

77 Lifetime Reviews

Brewster Honda
899 Route 22,
Brewster, New York 10509
Brewster Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

DCH Academy Honda

1833 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Route 23 Honda

1314 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
77 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
asom
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First new car in 14 years!"

Kathleen Colletti, a delightful woman, was the salesperson who stepped in to help me when I showed up to buy a car. She really saw me through every phase of what I ( and a lot of other people) consider one of the most difficult things to do. I had put it off for a while, my old car, a 14 yo VW was giving hints that it needed to be put out to pasture. I wanted something smaller, more compact, more reasonable and local. The Honda FIT is what I got and I am very pleased!..... thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kathleen Colletti

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Edk
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service visit"

Service adviser was extremely helpful suggesting which service was required for my CRV at my mileage interval. Reason for each required service was explained to determine what was needed to keep vehicle serviced properly. Have always received excellent service at this dealership. Highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Shuker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DanL
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"4th car so far, Brewster Honda I am fonda"

As always, BH was speedy, friendly etc etc. On a related note, when my precertified Accord had a flat tire a couple days after purchase, I showed the salesman the wear and tear on the one tire, and they gave me a new one free of charge... Thank you BH.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Shuker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mikeinbrewster
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing new Honda"

just leased my second new Honda at Brewster Honda it was a pleasure dealing with rose Romeo. She was very helpful answering my questions thanx

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rose Romeo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lucas090508
4/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car buying experience"

On March 30 I went to visit Brewster Honda to have the oil changed on my 2007 Honda CRV, and while I was waiting I went up to the showroom to check out the new cars. I had the pleasure of meeting and working with a salesman named Ardit Shabi who was very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable and ended up buying a new Honda CRV and picking it up the next day. I can not say enough about how pleased I was with this experience and how happy I am with my new car. Thank-you Ardit and Brewster Honda Virginia Weir

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ardit Shabi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AcuraKid
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Was going to buy a 2012 Accord used BUT......"

Terrible EXP, first time buyer. I was looking to finance a used Honda Accord 2012. However they were not flexible with the price at all at first... They were extremely pushy, and called me about 10 times the day after I placed a deposit down. As I started finding cheaper deals elsewhere, I asked if they could match, they said no. So as I relayed that information to the finance manager, Rob Schneider, he got extremely short and nasty with me. Didn't even want to give me the time of day after that. I also found my own rate that was about 3% less than what their nasty finance guy was "able to do for me". So then I was able to find a used Acura at Acura of Westchester with less miles and the same specs as the accord I was looking at. When I proceeded to tell them that I found the Acura, and that I was going there, they then finally asked me what it would take to make the deal happen. At this point, I realized these people were game-players. We always see it as customers, but you don't want to think they are toying with you. Well the minute I had no interest in dealing with their nasty, rude and inconsiderate employees, they then wanted to make a deal? Just funny. Then the Sales Supervisor Norman Horne, was extremely rude to me on the phone. Continued to tell me that I was not the customer in this situation and that my feelings as the customer were discounted because I cancelled the deal. Bottom line is they didn't want to work with me until I had enough. The car also had a dead battery when I first went to take it for a test drive. They are real jerks here, and have no customer service experience. They would rather talk down to a customer, who had already had a family member buy a BRAND NEW CRV very recently. Go to Danbury Honda if you are in this area. PS - They then told me they couldn't refund me my deposit unless I showed up between the hours of 9-5, making it inconvenient for anyone who works during those hours.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Norman Horne, Robert Schneider

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
linda.post.96
10/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a new CRV "

I had been in for service on my 2007 Odyssey which I love, and went to the sales dept to check on the leasing of a CRV LX as a second car, and I was very fortunate to have Morgan Kenney as my sales person. He was very respectful and was not talking down to me, I was going to check around at other suv's but Morgan was very informative, and was not pushy. I did a test drive of the CRV and was hooked , my husband and I came back saturday morning and signed the papers. I love how the CRV handles and it sounds so solid when you close the doors, I have no doubt we will love this car as much as the Odyssey, maybe more, it fun to drive. Thank you Morgan Kenney and Brewster Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Morgan Kenney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stephanie Amendola
9/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very good experience"

Marsel was friendly, patient, kind, and really took the time to find something that worked for me. As someone who leased for the first time he was so patient with me, my questions, and helping me set everything up perfectly. Really a good experience, if anyone's going here absolutely go to Marsel!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marsel Paloka

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
arnier0996
8/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our Friends Were Correct"

We recently purchased a 2014 Honda CRV from Brewster Honda. We went to Brewster Honda based on recommendations of neighbors and friends. We were greeted by ,our sales person, Rose Romeo. Rose was terrifIc..she listened to our needs, answered our questions, made suggestions, and above all treated us in a friendly professional manner. Once we selected the specific trim level and options, Rose introduced us to Robert Schneider ( Honda's Business Manager). Like Rose, Robert was friendly and professional. He patiently answered all our questions and helped us obtain the financial options that we requested. Rose and Robert made this a very pleasurable experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rose Romeo, Robert Schneider

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ladybugmom
4/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No Compassion"

I was planning on buying a new Honda Civic in Oct of 2013, I had put the deposit down. My mother and I had both bought cars through Brewster Honda before, through the Costco Program, and were very happy with dealership at that time. But this time it was a different story. . First I had problems with Rose who was not very pleasant and very pushy on the phone, calling me at work when I asked her not to. Then when I went to the dealership I dealt with Marcelo, he was okay during the time of the sale, a little full fo himself. The problem was when he wanted me to pick up my car. I told him I could not pick it up on that day, because my mother was dying. He wanted me to come that night to pick it up, I told him I could not. He said I had to pick it up the next morning or at least sign the papers, or I would not get the good deal. (He was not even going to be there, so if it was so important why would he not take the effort to come in for the signing. I kept telling him, I was all the way in New Milford with my Mom but he kept insisting that I come in, even saying he talked with the manager and that the manager said I had to sign the papers by that morning. I was so upset, I cancelled buying the car from the dealership. I will never forget how awful this experience was for me.That the sale of a car was more important then the life of my Mom

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rose Marcelo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory