About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Brewster Honda

899 Route 22, Brewster, New York 10509
Sales: (845) 278-4100

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Good
82% Recommend
4.2

85 Lifetime Reviews

Brewster Honda
899 Route 22,
Brewster, New York 10509
Brewster Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

DCH Academy Honda

1908 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Route 23 Honda

1350 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
85 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CivicLuv
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ways to improve"

Bought two brand cars new May 2014. Had to wait 4 hours to complete the sale even though I had a scheduled appt. My car was a disgrace, barely detailed ,gas tank was not full and there were dirt stains on both the front and back seats of the car. I had to return the following week to get the car re-detailed, with attitude from the dealership. Went for oil change and inspections this week on both cars. Only my car was inspected, dealership said my husband didn't book his for an inspection, even though they sold the cars together and they are BOTH due this month. Curry Honda always sent reminders the cars were due. When we were checked in outside at the service entrance were you are instructed to wait, (beware the massive POTHOLES ) embarrassing for a car dealership, my husband said his car was there for an inspection and oil change. After an hour and a half wait, our name was called but again ,only my car has complete service. Kira Bueti stepped up and fixed the issue by having my husband's car taken immediately so it was only a short wait. I thank her for making a bad situation better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

none

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
crosstourlady
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rose Romeo"

This is the third Honda I have bought through Rose Romeo at Brewster Honda, and she is the reason I keep coming back when I need a new car. She makes buying a new car so easy. Just love her!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rose Romeo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JackG
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Employees make the Company"

I met Rose Romeo; unpretentious, very knowledgeable and most importantly has your interests in mind. Just made another purchase, my 8th auto from Rose Romeo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rose Romeo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jessdnyhc
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amazing service experience"

Love Brewster Honda! They make you feel like family. Trust them 100% which is the most valuable thing when servicing your car. I highly recommend this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob benfari

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
precisesurface
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Experience with Finance - Too Busy for my Questions"

In the spring of 2015, I visited Honda of Brewster, New York to purchase a pre-owned Honda, because my current Honda lease was expiring. 3 (three) years earlier, I leased a new Honda vehicle from Honda of Brewster. After reviewing their inventory and working with the sales person, my decision came down to 2 (two) Honda vehicles. The sales person took all my information down, and handed it off their finance manager, Rob Schneider. They ran credit and qualified me for a loan. For both Honda vehicles I was provided a total loan amount, interest rate, tax rate, and monthly payment. Based on 3 (three) separate web site loan calculators (to validate the calculations are correct), the payments did not look correct. All the calculators confirmed Honda of Brewster was charging $49 per month for 72 months to cover their internal charges for me to purchase a $16,000 Honda vehicle. This represents over 22% of the vehicle purchase price. So, I sent my concerns via email to the finance manager, Rob Schneider. I did not receive a reply back. I called the finance manager, Rob Schneider, several times before he would speak with me. Several times he said, he is too busy to speak with me about my “deal” and email. When he found time to speak with me, I asked him for an itemized list of purchase costs. I was met by the following comments during our conversation: • I do not know what you mean when you say, truth in lending • I have already spent enough time on your deal [2 (two) vehicles] • I am busy and do not have time to walk you through the purchase costs • You came to us [to purchase a vehicle--I could not believe he said this to me] I could not believe how Rob Schneider was speaking to me during our phone conversation. If you are not transparent and withhold financial information from customers, excellent customer service from other departments will not make up for this. Spending $16,000 is a major purchase for most people, and Honda of Brewster should take this seriously. I understand that Honda dealerships are high volume sales, but my opinion is that if I intend to purchase something from a business, you need to sell your product to me. I expect to get something in exchange for my money. Finance manager, Rob Schneider, has the perception that Honda of Brewster is doing customers a favor by selling their vehicles. Sorry Rob, the vehicles are nice, but your products are Honda vehicles. I plan on taking my business to another local Honda dealerships…There are many of them. Assuming Rob Schneider performs well in his role and you want him to remain in the role of finance manager, my recommendation to the dealership manager is either of the 2 (two): 1. Remove from the purchase process, customer interaction steps with Rob Schneider a. Customer interaction remains with the sales person and/or the sales manager 2. Provide Rob Schneider with Customer Centricity and/or Sensitivity Training Yours Truly, Ex Honda of Brewster Customer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rob Schneider

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dmoney7777
5/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"oil change/ inspetion"

provided courteous service. Didn't try to anything not needed.g I mentioned that wife was rough on brakes, by pads measurement revealed. Not necessary at this time. Revealed same with no tire rotation rquired

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

William Decantis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Faye
5/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unknown problem"

I was given my options quickly by Jonathan Shuker and offered a ride home since I would not be able to wait for work to be done. I have been a customer here for 18 years and both my husband and I are always happy with the service and professionalism of this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Shuker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gabler, Gabrielle402
5/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome service!"

William DeSanctis assisted us with our two cars simultaneously! He kept us posted on what issues they came across and presented the options clearly. Both cars were serviced rapidly and the entire staff was very polite and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David DeSanctis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
asom
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First new car in 14 years!"

Kathleen Colletti, a delightful woman, was the salesperson who stepped in to help me when I showed up to buy a car. She really saw me through every phase of what I ( and a lot of other people) consider one of the most difficult things to do. I had put it off for a while, my old car, a 14 yo VW was giving hints that it needed to be put out to pasture. I wanted something smaller, more compact, more reasonable and local. The Honda FIT is what I got and I am very pleased!..... thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kathleen Colletti

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Edk
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service visit"

Service adviser was extremely helpful suggesting which service was required for my CRV at my mileage interval. Reason for each required service was explained to determine what was needed to keep vehicle serviced properly. Have always received excellent service at this dealership. Highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Shuker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory