About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lia Honda Brewster

4.1

131 Lifetime Reviews

899 Route 22, Brewster, New York 10509 Directions
Sales: (845) 278-4100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

131 Reviews of Lia Honda Brewster

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2017

"See below"

- Rosemary

I was never made aware that the 2016 Honda Civic no longer came equipped with a CD player. Should have been informed of the CD situation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
January 09, 2017

"A gang of incompetents and scallywags"

- Michael

Sales Dept: I went here ready to buy a company car. We had very simple needs: we knew the make, model, color, financing requirements, and were flexible with price. The sales staff could not have been worse. Overall, it just felt like they couldn't give us the time of day, like they were just antsy to get to the next customer, when all along we were 100% ready to buy a car immediately. Our salesperson was Jon Saba and his manager was David. We dealt mostly with Jon, who proved himself to be repeatedly unprofessional (answering his phone, "What do you want?") and unpredictable (we would make appointments, only to be told in transit that he wasn't ready or we needed to bring something/someone that he previously had told us we would not need). David was no better, and treated us rudely when we escalated our problems with Jon. We have since went to another Honda dealership in the area to make our purchase and have had nothing but a great experience (I'll be sure to review them when our purchase is complete). Instead of 3 weeks of BS at Brewster, our purchase is scheduled to take about 4 business days. Service Dept: I had one prior interaction with them with my personal car. Many Hondas in 2016 had a recall on the airbag, but there were not enough parts to go around so Honda offered rentals until they could fix the problem. I called Brewster Honda to inquire, and they said the parts would be ready in two weeks, so I should just wait. When I called in two weeks, they said the parts would be ready in two weeks, so I should just wait. Smelling xxxxxx xxxxxxxxx, I called Danbury Honda, which happily lent me a car for four months while waiting for the parts to come in to fix my airbag. All I can surmise is that Brewster Honda's service department is a gang of scallywags.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Saba, David
December 20, 2016

"They are Full Customer Service Dealership"

- Shelleyz

I hit a deer and totaled my car. I was devasted for the deer and myself. I called Lia's service department, (since I had used them to service my car), asked them to refer me to a sales agent. They referred me to Laura Sterling! She was sensational. I had checked their stock on the internet and asked her about them. After a few minutes she said she wanted to talk to her service agents to see if they know if their customers were thinking about trading up. WoW what a great idea. She found me a one owner car that was serviced there since it was purchased. Upon delivery there were noises behind the dash. She had me bring it in, gave me a loaner, found all the noises and repaired them all. I picked up my sweet ride today with Laura at my side. She made it all happen. The service department was great, the finance guy Bob was terrific, and Laura was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura, Bob, Dan and Ron( service manager)
December 07, 2016

"Very professional "

- Keith22

Just want to thank John Babu for being so professional and helpful in getting the deal done on the car we wanted at the price we needed. ALSO THANKS TO ALL INVOLVED IN OUR TRANSACTION. EVERYONE WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Babu
December 03, 2016

"Amazing people!!!!"

- Muffins2410

The staff at Liahonda are fantastic. The service was amazing and they are so friendly. I love my new car and I wouldn't think of going to another dealership. You won't be disappointed!!! Ask for Dan Salamone he is a wonderful human!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Salamone
November 30, 2016

"Friendly service"

- Kings2

Got a good deal on a lease..the staff was very helpful, and eager to please. Even the sales manager was very thorough and took the time to explain everything I wanted to know..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike dolhan (sales)
November 05, 2016

"Great Buying Experience"

- Youtheman1

Chris Larson our sales person was excellent. We were able to negotiate the entire deal over the phone. Then pick up the car the next day. This is the third car we have purchased from Lia Brewster Honda and the last two we have worked with Christopher Larson/ When our next lease comes due, we plan on buying from Chris Larson again. He is the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Larson
November 04, 2016

"Poor service "

- Unsatisfied customer 316

First, I am not someone who typically complains, but after the service I received today I cannot be silent. I had an appointment for a diagnostic test and software upgrade to repair a problem. I knew it was 1 - 2 hour app, no problem. I am waiting 4 and a half hours, no one has come to get me. I am the last person in waiting room, finally someone says "hey you've been her a long time, let me check on your car" after giving my name twice, the guy that checks me in hands me my keys and says you are good to go. I looked at the time stamp and the car had been done for over 3 hours. No apologies, nothing. I realize I am a just a stay at home mom, but my time is just as valuable. I will never come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josephine Nikolla and someone else
October 28, 2016

"New Car"

- Kamran Qamar

Seeking a car at times can be stressful, however a great dealership and even a better sales person can guide you through that process. Such is what I found at Lia Honda and with sales pro Christopher Larson. The experience was painless and to the point, A great thanks to both! Sincerely KQ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Larson
October 27, 2016

"Purchased a new car"

- Third CR-V

I stopped in after receiving a few emails about trading in my car for a newer model. Wiles Chiasson was very helpful in walking me through all my options and listening to my needs. I ended up purchasing a new CR-V and I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wiles Chiasson
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results