About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bristol Auto Mall

7400 Bristol Pike, Levittown, Pennsylvania 19057
Sales: (215) 486-5002

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
70% Recommend
4.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

Bristol Auto Mall
7400 Bristol Pike,
Levittown, Pennsylvania 19057
Bristol Auto Mall Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Auto Direct Cars

1158 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Northeast Car Connection

732 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
10 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Elliottjerod6
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great plAce"

They hooked it up. Great cars at great prices. Friendly salesman. Not pushy. They'll do what they can to help you out. Recommend to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Demitri

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kevb
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"SCAM LIARS STAY AWAY .. EXPOSE THEM FOR THE FRAUD THEY ARE"

THIS PLACE IS A COMPLETE AND TOTAL SCAM.... AS IN A SOMEONES PREVIOUS REVIEW I ALSO WENT THERE FOR A SPECIFIC CAR THAT I WAS TOLD WAS STILL ON THE LOT PER SALESMAN AND INTERNET. WHEN I GET THERE MAGICALLY THE CAR WAS SOLD WHEN I WAS TOLD 1 HR PRIOR IT WAS THERE AND TO COME AND TEST DRIVE IT. WELL THAT WAS JUST THE BAIT TO GET ME IN. WHILE I WAS THERE THE SALES MANAGER DIMITRI TOOK 4.5 HOURS TO COMPLETE MY PAPERWORK WHILE HE WAS WALKING AROUND TEXTING ON HIS PHONE AND BACIALLY A SCATTER BRAIN THE ENTIRE TIME. SO THE CAR I DECIDED TO FINANCE WAS A 09 VW PASSAT LOOKED GOOD SEEMED TO RUN FINE. AFTER I COMPLETED THE PAPERWORK AND SIGNED THE CONTRACT I WAS TOLD I COULD NOT LEAVE WITH THE CAR BECAUSE THERE MECHANIC HAD TO LOOK IT OVER AND CHARGE THE AC AND DO OIL CHANGE SINCE THE SERVICE LIGHT WAS ON. WELL I PICKED THE CAR UP 4 DAYS LATER AND EVERYTHING SEEMED TO BE OK. 2 WEEKS LATER MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON I IMMEDIATELY PARKED THE CAR TOWED IT TO MY MECHANIC. HE FOUND THAT THEY HOT WIRED MY OIL PRESSURE SENSOR TO MY ALTERNATOR WHICH GROUNDS IT OUT SO THE INDICATOR LIGHT OF NO OIL PRESSURE WOULD NOT COME ON. THEY REFUSED TO ALLOW MY MECHANIC FIX THE ISSUE(WIRE SENSOR CORRECTLY AND SIMPLY CLEAN THE UP TUBE SCREEN BECAUSE IT WAS CLOGGED) THEY TOWED IT TO THERE NON LICENSED MECHANIC (THE SAME ONE THAT HOT WIRED THE SENSOR) WELL THIS IS WHERE THE S*** GETS DEEPER. SO THEY DID NOT JUST SIMPLY DO WHAT WAS NEEDED PER MY MECHANIC... THEY REPLACED THE OIL PUMP, OIL SEPERATOR AND VALVE BEARINGS. NOW I KNOW YOUR SAYING WELL THATS GOOD .. WELL WHEN I WENT TO PICK UP THE CAR AT THE TIME I WAS TOLD I PULLED UP TO SEE HIM POUNDING MY FRONT END W A 10 LB HAMMER.. WHILE DOING THIS THEY BROKE THE DRIVER SIDE STABILYZING BAR. THEY ALSO REPLACED THAT THEN THE MECHANIC TOOK IT FOR TEST DRIVE COME PULLING BACK UP AND SOMETHING IS DRAGGING AND CLANGING UNDER THE CAR (THEY BROKE THE OTHER SIDE STABILYZING BAR). SO THE CAR NEEDED TO NOW STAY ANOTHER DAY. I THEN PICKED UP THE CAR THE NEXT DAY TO FINE GREASE ALL OVER MY TAN INTERIOR AND TAN CARPETS, OIL SPILLED ALL OVER THE TOP OF MY MOTOR ( IT WAS BONE DRY AND CLEAN ON OUTSIDE OF MOTOR BEFORE SENDING IT THERE) SO I DRIVE THE CAR THE HOUR RIDE HOME SEEMS TO BE OK .. WELL I SPOKE TO SOON NOW THE FRONT END SUSPENSION (SAME SIDE THEY WERE BEATING W HAMMER) IS NOW SHAKING AND HAS A HORRIBLE RATTLE. THIS WAS A NON ISSUE BEFORE SENDING BACK TO THEM TO FIX THERE HOT WIRING BS THEY PULLED. THIS PLACE IS A COMPLETE SCAM.. THE DEALER IS BUYING CARS W ISSUES PROBABLY AT LOW COST GETTING THEM RUNNING ENOUGH TO SELL WHEN CUSTOMER CONTACTS THEM ABOUT IT THERE SENDING IT TO THIS JOKE OF A MECHANIC AND CHARGING THE WARRANTY COMPANY FOR WAY MORE WORK THEN NEEDED TO BE DONE. MEANWHILE NOTHING COMES OUT OF POCKET FOR THE DEALER ...I ALSO TRADED AND 01 AUDI TOWARDS THE NEW CAR THAT HAD A FEW SAFETY ISSUES IN THE FRONT END WHICH I MADE THEM AWARE OF .. THEY DID NOTHING BUT CLEAN IT AND PUT IT UP FOR SALE... I HOPE AND PRAY IF SOMEONE IS INTERESTED IN THE SILVER 01 AUDI A4 1.8T THATS THERE SEES THIS POST BEFORE BUYING THAT CAR... I WILL BE CONTACT THE NEWS INVESTIGATIVE TEAM AS WELL AS AN ATTORNEY THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN ....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

DIMITRI AND OWNER PAUL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Molot
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great dealeship. Awsome guys."

Bought 2012 Audi A8 from these guys. Very happy with my purchase. Paul was amasing and helpful. We have been helped within less than an hour. Very rcommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MikeNewman2020
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Dealership! High Quality Cars! Very Happy !"

I bought Audi Q7 2010 from Paul! He was very helpful! Financing was easy. Everything was done in less then 45 minutes and I was on the road!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sandra
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very honest! Good quality cars! Great customer service!"

Purchased my first car from Bristol Auto Mall! Really happy with my vehicle! 2007 Nissan Altima. Paul helped me to get a finance for this car as a first time buyer! Highly recommended to everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hankpat
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Liars"

In Sept. of 2015, I found Bristol Auto Mall on the internet as I was looking for a specific car. I dealt with both Dimitri and Paul. I found make and model I wanted and ultimately bought t he car based on their telling me the car was cosmetically and mechanically sound. I explained I had NEVER bought a car in my life sight unseen but based on their seemingly honest response to my questions, it seemed they were honest and reliable. I explained I was a retired 86 year old disabled veteran with little money to spend but I needed transportation. I was again assured this was a good deal. I also had to pay $300.00 to have the vehicle shipped to me. Well, it got here, was unloaded, and when I got in the car to drive it down the driveway, the check engine light came on. The air bag light also came on. I parked the car and got in it a few hours later and the battery was dead. I called triple A next morning and purchased a new battery for $118.00. I drove to a mechanic and they did a diagnostic check on it. 5 codes came up. 3 on the engine and one on throttle body and one on timing. They sent me 2 coils and an oxygen sensor (which also showedd bad) and I had installed at my expense. While at it, they also had to reolace the serpentine belt. In all, I spend $800.00 more. The engine lite was now off, but air bag lite stayed on. A few days later, engine lite came back on and I again had it anylized. To my dismay, now they wanted $3800.00 to repair. I only paid $3900.00 for the car plus shipping. I traded the car this week and got a decent deal, but I lost everything else. My trade in value was next to nothing for a car I actually owned for a matter of days as I was unable to drive it. Dimitre refused to do anything for me saying it was a 2004 vehicle and sold as is. A lesson well learned. These people are absolute CROOKS and HEARTLESS. Run as fast as you can away from these people. They belong in Jail! Hank .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dimitre and Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
zaraza123
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Got a great deal on 2008 Honda Accord"

Found vehicle online. Checked pictures and details. Drove from Virginia. Vehicle was as described. Was approved for the financing in 30 minutes. Everything took, test drive, title transfer, tags took less then an hour. Got a 30 day tag for an out of state drive. Everything was handled professionally. Great people, great company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Mike2016ny
1/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2011 BMW 550i M Sport "

I bought this vehicle from Bristol Auto Mall about a month ago. Had a great experience with this company. Vehicle was as described online. Helped me with the financing and extended warranty. Great customer service. I would highly recommend, specially if you want to save up some money not loosing on quality

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dmitry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Livid In NJ
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor customer service!!!"

We searched the internet for a specific type of Jaguar. We found what we were looking for on Cars.com. The car that we were interested in buying was at Bristol Auto Mall, so we called Bristol Auto Mall in Levittown, PA. We asked about the car and were told that it was in nice shape with low milage. So we drove 1 1/2 hours from NJ. When we got there, we didn't see it on the lot. A salesman was outside and speaking to another customer. When he finished, he came over and we asked about the car. He said he thought is was sold. I said that we just called an hour and a half before - did he sell it in an hour? He said no, but he had to check. He made a call on his cell and said that the car was sold the night before. Well then why the xxxx did they tell us positive things about the car, keep it listed on the internet, and indicate that it was on the lot when we called? My husband told him that this is no way to do business, and now it's 3 hours wasted driving to and from the place in the pouring rain. The salesman made up some idiotic excuse that the owner was on vacation this week. That's the reason why they indicated that the car was available when it wasn't? We were livid, to say the least, first of all we wanted that car, and secondly, we drove there in the pouring rain for nothing! To make matters worse, as we were driving away, my husband said that the salesman on the lot was the person he spoke with on the phone because my husband recognized his accent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

the only salesman on the lot

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
brotzmanj
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of Ford 500"

Buying a used car is always a bit of a risk, for you are buying something used and someone has sold for a variety of reasons. That's why having a dealer that stands behind his product and will work with you to resolve all the issues on the car is so important. And for that, I highly recommend stopping by at the Bristol auto mall and talking with Paul the owner. I purchased a Ford 500 that needed some additional work as I was preparing the car for my sister. Paul was very eager to work with me to resolve the issues and went the extra mile to do the work necessary to prep the car. Paul and the Bristol Auto mall group received their 5 star rating the hard way--they earned it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.