About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bronx Honda

4.0

38 Lifetime Reviews

2541 East Tremont Avenue, Bronx, New York 10461 Directions
Sales: (718) 892-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Bronx Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2017

"WORST SALESMAN EVER!"

- Willina

I purchaced a vehicle form this dealership about 6 years ago and my experience with them was so good that I decided to come back to purchase another vehicle July/2017. However, the experience I had this time with was completely different from my first. My salesman was very rude and unprofessional and seemed as if he had no intrest on trying to sell a vehicle. He refused to give me the answers I had ask regarding what programs and incentives they offered on financing a new vehicle. He said he would not tell me anything until he ran my credit history which I refused to do at that time because I didn't want my credit ran until I was absolutely sure I was getting a vehicle. I explained to him that I had excellent credit between 760-800 and I was in the process of buying a home and any credit inquiry would affect my score. He still refused to to tell me anything on the deals they had unless I would give authorization to pull my credit. He told me that I could go to another dealership and have a nice day. I dont know what was his reasons were for being so nasty, maybe he was having a bad day. Regardless of whatever his reason, that still doesn't excuse his discourteous, impolite behavior towards a customer. After reading other reviews on this dealership I realize that it wasn't just me who had issues with their customer service. As a few other reviews stated, they definitely seem to have no respect for female clientele and are very chauvinistic. I know for a fact that I will never come back to this dealership and i'm warning anyone else who decides to go there (especially women), DO NOT go to salesman Frank Rivas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Rivas
Jul 06, 2017 -

Bronx Honda responded

We apologize for the shortcomings you speak of in your review. It is unacceptable for us to read a review like yours because we strive to provide all our customers 5-star service. We would like the opportunity to make things right. Please reach out to Laurell, the Customer Relations Manager, at 718-892-3300 ext. 122 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

June 05, 2017

"Total unprofessional "

- bobbyr884

I had never been so disappointed with a dealer the way I'm with Bronx Honda. I took my car there a 2017 Honda CRV with 8,200 miles with a engine noise, my experience with the service advisor Emilio and the service manager was horrible and frustrated it, Is like you walking in to ring to fight with your opponent, 100% unprofessional, 100% rude and 100% feisty that's what I receive from Bronx Honda service department. I had been a good customer to this dealer I had purchased over 6 vehicle seems 1999 and I will never never ever go back there. I will advice any one NOT TO DEAL WITH THIS DEALER and to check other Honda dealers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emilio
Jun 21, 2017 -

Bronx Honda responded

Bobby-We apologize for the shortcomings you speak of in your review. We would like the opportunity to make things right. Please reach out to Laurell, the Customer Relations Manager, at 718-892-3300 ext. 122 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

February 16, 2017

"worst customer service"

- Vegangodess

Literally I go in directly to Indar Atwaroo who was recommended by a friend. He literally tells me that he can help me despite the bad credit. I wanted a 2013 Honda Accord Ex and he refused to give me what I want. He wanted to give me what ever he wanted which was a 2017 Honda Accord Sport in Black. First of all I hate the Honda Accord in the year 2017 and the color black in a car. He got mad when I told him I'm not signing no papers because that's not what I want. He made excuses for me to get what I want despite the fact that when I first saw him I told him that all I want is a 2013-2015 Honda Accord Ex. Absolutely a waste of my time. Hes not a great sales man when all he cares about is the sale and not getting you what you are paying for. I say xxxx him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
indar atwaroo
January 30, 2017

"CR-V 2017 - Great Experience "

- Tracy.M.

My husband and I had been car shopping for a few months. We were looking at different makes/models until we decided that Honda was a good option. Our salesman, Peter, was excellent. He answered all our questions and clarified why Honda vs. Toyota, which was one of our doubts before buying a Honda car. The sales experience was outstanding, Peter has patience and knows how to approach customers in a passive manner rather than pressuring. The financing experience was also good. It is an individualized process, and the finance person was able to get us approved at a decent APR for being our fist car loan. As a smart buyer, I evaluated the extra options carefully because you sit in the finance department with the car's price settle, but then you are offered many other things such as loss protection insurance, maintenance plans, etc. All these increase the financing amount, but may decrease your interest rate, so be a smart buyer before you go to any dealership. Overall, Bronx Honda is a honest and easy-to-deal with dealership. Ask for Peter Cars since a good salesperson means a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Cars and Antonio
December 04, 2016

"Poor customer service, filthy, poor management"

- HondaFan

I spoke with a rep from the internet sales department about a vehicle l they were selling. After we spoke she texted me to confirm that I was coming in to see the car. I explained that I would be traveling from NJ so if it was sold before I could get there to please give me a courtesy call and let me know. When I arrived two days later I was told that it was sold the day before. The salesman who greeted me didn't seem to care and passed me off to the internet sales rep who apologized but couldn't do anything to help other than offer to reimburse toll. She brought me to her manager whom she said "wanted to talk with [me] and make it right. He tried to sell me a higher end model for a higher price. How is tha "making it right?" I explained that I wasn't interested in paying more but would consider negotiating. He wasn't interested in negotiating and wouldn't even reimburse my toll. There are plenty of other Honda dealerships. Go to one with more trustworthy and nicer staff. Go to one that actually has the car you want. Go to one that is clean, well lit and friendly. Skip Bronx Honda at all costs and save yourself time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jadira, Jersey (the unfriendly manager)
November 28, 2016

"Peter Cars"

- MartinLewis1

I loving shopping and meeting new people in the course of doing business. I understand the concept of doing business, and what it means to companies to earn my dollars. I read reviews of people who state that they might have got a bad deal or that they were taken advantage of. This I find hard to be true. I went to Bronx Honda with a price I got from shopping around. The car I wanted was a 2017 Honda Accord Touring. I told Peter the price I got and where I wanted to be. I got my price!!! It was that simple! Do your homework and go see Peter Cars! Thank you Peter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Cars
October 27, 2016

"Excellent experience"

- Karenbautista1690

I was told by a co-worker that the Bronx Honda is the best place to go for a great customer service and the best deals. She was absolutely right!!! Got to the dealer screaming help and thats exactly what I received. My montly payments on a 2011 were too high but left the dealer with around the same payments but in a brand new accord 2017. Joel Vega was very profesional, respectful, very helpful and extremely patient, answered all of my question and worked extremely hard to get me the best and the most affordable deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Vega
October 10, 2016

"Visit Bronx Honda first, and you'll buy at the right price."

- 1jhbusiness

Bronx Honda handled themselves very professionally during the negotiation stage specially their salesperson Nanci, including the many times we completely disagreed on the pricing, and although I was very skeptical about their so called "Best Offer" after shopping around in three other Honda dealers I realized that their "Best Offer" was truly made in good faith and in the end they honored what was agreed upon from the beginning. I suggest you first go to Bronx Honda, as they will likely set the water mark for any good deals you will be presented during your buying process, and in my case I can attest that the best another other dealer did was to "match" Bronx Honda's offer. And I say "match" because when I dealt with Paragon Honda in Queens the process was very sketchy from the beginning and the brought up new roadblocks as the process went along to the point that their total price went up $1,000 right before I started the financing process, which truly stressed me out because spoke clearly with the salesperson in regards to the agreed upon price and each time we spoke he assured me I was going to get what was agreed upon and in the end they deviated from the originally negotiated price as much as $1,000 which rings into question their professionalism and the manipulative ways of having you show up to their dealership with a "bait and switch" technique and later putting you on the spot as if you were the one that completely changed the original deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nanci
October 03, 2016

"Just purchased 2017 Honda Accord sport "

- Concepcion12

Today I just purchased a vehicle at Bronx Honda. My salesman was Ivan then and he was incredible! He was so patient with me l, answered all my questions and really understood my needs. If anyone is looking for a Honda come to Bronx Honda and see Ivan !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan then
October 02, 2016

"Purchasing a new 2016 Honda Pilot EXL AWD"

- Nick

I am extremely happy with my purchase with Bronx Honda. Joe Tam, the salesman and the sales manager Alex did a great job to help me with the sale. I would recommend this dealer to all my friends and relatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Tam
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results