About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bronx Honda

2541 East Tremont Avenue, Bronx, New York 10461
Sales: (800) 605-6579

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.1

10 Lifetime Reviews

Bronx Honda
2541 East Tremont Avenue,
Bronx, New York 10461
Bronx Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

DCH Academy Honda

2118 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Route 23 Honda

1490 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
10 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Daylyn
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I wish I could give no stars "

My lease was coming up so I stopped by to see the options . I walked through the sales floor showroom and all through the outside lot and NO ONE SPOKE TO ME. I am a social worker I love people so I was in shock that I could walk through a car dealer and no one stop me or even look at me. I think I could have taken car and no one would have noticed. So then I went to Yopnkers Honda and they were awesome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

NO ONE BECAUSE NO ONE SPOKE TO ME

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jasmine16
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WORST Honda Dealership EVER!!!"

If there was an option to give no stars or negative stars... This place would never get even one star from me. They are a bunch of crooks and schemers. I had been leasing from Honda of New Rochelle for nine years and never had a problem with returning cars and leasing a new one. So I thought I'd try Bronx Honda since they are much closer to my home. WHAT A HUGE MISTAKE that was! The day I went I was assisted by Ritchie. I told him numerous times I owed about four months left on the vehicle I was returning. Honda of New Rochelle always took over the remaining payments and I didn't have to worry about anything while leasing a new vehicle. About two weeks after I left with my new vehicle, I receive a letter in the mail saying I owe American Honda $1200. I went back to Bronx Honda to let them know what was going on and Ritchie had the nerve to tell me I never made him aware of the remaining months on my previous lease. I was then referred to one of the managers which was no help at all and was told I would receive a call from another manager which never happened. I wish I remembered their names because they would definitely be on here as well. I never received a call back from anyone at Bronx Honda and every time I called back I was given the run-around. For sake of saving my sanity and credit... I paid the $1200 for a car I no longer was in possession of as well as the fees I had already paid for the new vehicle I had leased. If you liked to get played for a fool and cheated by snakes in suits... Definitely visit Bronx Honda for a vehicle. But if you really want a Honda and a great deal and actually enjoy great customer service... I suggest taking an extra 20 minute drive to Honda of New Rochelle. Honda of New Rochelle is pretty amazing and I'll definitely be going back once the lease at this xxxx whole of a place is over! BRONX HONDA IS A RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ritchie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jadi
2/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THE BEST CAR EXPERIENCE EVER!"

I went in so that I can purchase a vehicle. I was not sure what vehicle exactly I wanted but my sales person Alex was wonderful very patient and helped me decide on a Honda Pilot for me and my 3 children. I would definitely recommend Bronx Honda to family and Friends. I also want to thank Shawn and Fabio the managers for all of the down to finance manager Izzy.. Thanks Bronx Honda once again.. Migdalia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex, Shawn, Fabio, Izzy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mmatos6
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE AND SERVICE!"

Bronx Honda Provided me with the best experience I have ever had buying a new car. My sales person Jason Castanon was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles and was instrumental is helping me find the car that was best for me. Everyone at the dealership was also very helpful and professional. There is no better place to purchase a vehicle then Bronx Honda. I sincerely thank Jason and the rest of the team for the service. Free additional services such as Oil changes provided by the dealer also take this place over the top.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Castanon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
christina603
11/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"excellent"

I'm a customer for over 10 years now and I love the service I receive. I've delt with ms. Suzanni the last 8 times I've been there. She was polite, experienced, helpful and very professional. I was in and out within an hour each visit. She is always warm and welcoming and I recommend Bronx Honda to anyone that wants to be treated as such!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

suzanni

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
angrycustomer2014
11/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"VERY unhappy customer"

Don't go here for service. I brought my vehicle in for service and I cannot even get in touch with my service advisor Suzanni just to get an update on my car. I'm so tired of places like this. She wasn't even personable when I brought my car in. Why have people work there if they are going to look so miserable. You are in the business of providing your customers with great customer service which this person has no skill in. I expect more out of a service department especially since I'm driving out of my way from Yonkers to go there when I could have gone somewhere else. This place is a joke. I'm going to make sure to post my reviews on other sites so other people don't have to deal with someone like this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Suzanni

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
MARIO ACEVEDO
4/13/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THIS IS THE WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER INCOUNTER IN THE..."

THIS IS THE WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER INCOUNTER IN THE YEARS I'VE BEEN DEALING WITH SALES PEOPLE. THE LANGUISH AND PROFETIONALSM THIS PERSON USED IS UNASEPTABLE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

IVAN CHAVEZ AND MANAGER CALLED CARLOS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Jorge Ballestero
3/17/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"If you want to be mistreated, waste a lot of time, and..."

If you want to be mistreated, waste a lot of time, and pay money for it, this is the Honda service for you! Ah, and if you think this is just a one person issue... Well, yes, it is... The Manager! In person, not delegating the mistreatment. My wife and two little kids, 3 and 5 , were scolded for painting with chalk on the pavement while waiting hours for service to be done! You want to pay the same and get the treatment you deserve, go to another place! My wife and I chose New Rochelle Honda, and they are great. By the way, we pay the same price, it is a no brainer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager Honda service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
elnaky73
11/19/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"i went to bronx honda to trade my 2010 honda accord..."

i went to bronx honda to trade my 2010 honda accord ex-l..due to a year earlier i had trade my 2009 honda odyssey in a really bad deal..now i cant get the car i want..the reason i owed to much on my accord...why i owed to much causes went i trade my odyssey they came out winning..i say they came out winning they sold it around 30,000 plus..they stuck me in with a smaller car now due to a bigger family i want a odyssey used or a pilot used i cant get it..causes their dont want to come out loosing..but i lost im stuck with the car and i really cant go out with my family causes i have 4 children and my wife..they dont fit in the car..i being with honda for the last 5 year and they cant work with me a deal that can get me satify..bronx honda need to explain their customer what can happen in deals like that...i really upset i always pay my bill on time.my credit with honda should be great but now they want me to get stuck in a new car that will be better for them more money and more debt for their customer..it should be a law ..so this dealear explain their customer the good and bads of deal...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

shaw sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
ny1catlover
11/02/2008
Reason For Visit
Service

"I went in to service for a routine maintenance. While..."

I went in to service for a routine maintenance. While performing my maintenance Bronx honda service tech stated my rotors were wavy and needed to be sanded down 180.00 plus tax. I have a 2007 Vehicle with less then 17,000 miles. After I consented to repair I found out my rotors were covered under my basic warranty 3 years and or 36000 miles. When I contacted dealer they stated it was routine maintenance to resurface my brake rotors. According to my owners manual it is not listed as a maintenance item there for making it a repair. So I was ripped off for 180.00 plus tax.Not including the maintenance items they performed were not necessary to be done until 30,000 miles.I hate to think people operate their businesses in this manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

cara

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
14
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory