About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bronx Honda

3.7

41 Lifetime Reviews

2541 East Tremont Avenue, Bronx, New York 10461 Directions
Sales: (718) 892-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Bronx Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2017

"Rude and dishonest, stay away"

- IM

I can't remember writing a derogatory review ever. But i'll make an effort for this one, here, on Yelp and Facebook. Called in advance to verify all the numbers in the ad, got everything in writing over e-mail. When showed up to sign the paperwork the next day I was told that the car as agreed was sold and the best lease they can offer is almost 2K more expensive (the overall lease was 4.5K over 3 years). Plus tried to convince me that taxes for the lease are almost 17%. The manager explained why he knows better and I just need to shut up and pay whatever I've been told. Nice business model, keep it going, this is a sure way to succeed in business. Wasted an hour of my life. Pathetic and unpleasant. Honestly, stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn't matter
Sep 19, 2017 -

Bronx Honda responded

We are sorry to read this feedback as we work hard to provide transparent and honest service to all our guests on the lot. We apologize if there were any miscommunication, and we hope you will reach out to speak about this matter further. Please contact me, Laurell, the Customer Relations Manager, at 718-892-3300 ext. 122 at your earliest convenience.

August 16, 2017

"HORRIBLE LOCATION"

- Mywork20012001

It funny how they responded to the previous customer but not mine it shows you how they are all about business and not customer service. That's why they are a D- with the Better Business Bureau.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laurell Fittanto
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 24, 2017 -

Bronx Honda responded

We apologize for the shortcomings you speak of in your review. We would like the opportunity to make things right. Please reach out to Laurell, the Customer Relations Manager, at 718-892-3300 ext. 122 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

August 12, 2017

"HORRIBLE LOCATION"

- Mywork20012001

Went into the Bronx Honda Dealer and attempted to purchase a vehicle. I explained to the sales associate my situation and he explained that we would need to do a application to see what my credit score was and if in fact I needed a co signer. Before going into the office I asked if a deal can be done can I drive the vehicle home today he said 100% I said great. After doing the paper work he did tell me I needed a co signer which I said sure I would be back in a few with my mother. Came back around 315pm at which Mr Schrils gave an application to my mother to complete and he will find out what deal can be done. After about 15 minutes he came back and said a deal cannot get done because its 4 pm and the banks are closed. I said well you told me if a deal can be done I could leave with the car today. He stated no the banks are closed nothing can be done today to call back Monday and they would tell me what I was approved for. I said fine is the car here he said yes, after he was writing the vehicle up for me to sign that I was interested in the Honda accord sports se he listed the msrp for the car. I said this is not the price you quoted me online your charging more than what your internet says. He said I cannot change that the bank will not approve that hole amount that he has to list it at the price they are selling it for. I told him no this is wrong he began back and fourth saying the bank would have to tell us what we are going to be able to offer you but I would need a down payment for the change of plates so we can hold the vehicle. I said no I do not feel comfortable leaving a deposit know you are lying on the form telling me one price but your internet has the vehicle for a lesser price. He said give me a moment he went to the manager and I immediately went to go speak to him and I told him that Mr Schrils is lying on the form putting one price when the internet has another I told him I brought in my co signer who was a tier one and explained that Mr Schrils recommended I bring one due to my current fica score. The manager at the time told Mr Schrils to change the form and put the internet price not the msrp. Today 07/31/2017 I contacted Mr Schrils and asked for a status he said none of the finace manager were in that I should here something by 5. I told him I need an answer sooner due to my work and if a deal could not be done I would move on he told me no I had to wait. He also told the car was in transit I said wait a minute you told me the car was there now your telling me its in transit so you lied to me he didn't respond. I also explained if your getting a car from the warehouse how come you cant get a different color he said no we don't have any other colors. When asked if I could possibly go for the crv he told me no that there were no promotions I was eligible for with the crv. I told him online you have the price cheaper don't understand why he said sorry there's no promotion I am eligible for. When i called back at lunch I asked to speak to his manager I spoke to Sean he immediately gave me attitude as if I was wrong i asked can you explain what your employee told you about the situation he really didn't clarify himself. I told him first I was lied about the car being there, I was lied about the price they wanted to put there price not the internet price, I was told I the Honda CRV didn't have any promotions and online its cheaper. When I tried to explain myself he said I was screaming which I wasn't said that I could possibly get an low apr but needed to put money down I said but how I have a co signer with a tier one credit which is what you wanted he told me that doesn't matter that the bank looks at my only that the co signer isn't needed that if i didn't pay and my co signer didn't also who would pay the car. I told him the reason of a co singer is because they are also held liable for the car payment he said not that not true and started talking about me and screaming. I told him I work for the federal gov and I never treat my clients like this your very unprofessional he said that is my opinion when i asked to speak to his boss he told me no that he is in Florida that if i speak to him will tell me to talk to Sean i said that is something i would deal with i have every right to speak to your boss again he said no I'm not providing you with that information if you have a problem deal with at which i asked for my money back apparently you do not want my business he said we will be glad too. I do not recommend this dealership i will be contacting the Better Business Bureau as well as my congress to let them know this is not how someone should be treated only because I was aware what they were doing things didn't go the way they planned. I do not recommend please do your research first before going into a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laurell Fittanto
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 24, 2017 -

Bronx Honda responded

We apologize for the shortcomings you speak of in your review. We would like the opportunity to make things right. Please reach out to Laurell, the Customer Relations Manager, at 718-892-3300 ext. 122 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

July 03, 2017

"WORST SALESMAN EVER!"

- Willina

I purchaced a vehicle form this dealership about 6 years ago and my experience with them was so good that I decided to come back to purchase another vehicle July/2017. However, the experience I had this time with was completely different from my first. My salesman was very rude and unprofessional and seemed as if he had no intrest on trying to sell a vehicle. He refused to give me the answers I had ask regarding what programs and incentives they offered on financing a new vehicle. He said he would not tell me anything until he ran my credit history which I refused to do at that time because I didn't want my credit ran until I was absolutely sure I was getting a vehicle. I explained to him that I had excellent credit between 760-800 and I was in the process of buying a home and any credit inquiry would affect my score. He still refused to to tell me anything on the deals they had unless I would give authorization to pull my credit. He told me that I could go to another dealership and have a nice day. I dont know what was his reasons were for being so nasty, maybe he was having a bad day. Regardless of whatever his reason, that still doesn't excuse his discourteous, impolite behavior towards a customer. After reading other reviews on this dealership I realize that it wasn't just me who had issues with their customer service. As a few other reviews stated, they definitely seem to have no respect for female clientele and are very chauvinistic. I know for a fact that I will never come back to this dealership and i'm warning anyone else who decides to go there (especially women), DO NOT go to salesman Frank Rivas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Rivas
Jul 06, 2017 -

Bronx Honda responded

We apologize for the shortcomings you speak of in your review. It is unacceptable for us to read a review like yours because we strive to provide all our customers 5-star service. We would like the opportunity to make things right. Please reach out to Laurell, the Customer Relations Manager, at 718-892-3300 ext. 122 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

June 05, 2017

"Total unprofessional "

- bobbyr884

I had never been so disappointed with a dealer the way I'm with Bronx Honda. I took my car there a 2017 Honda CRV with 8,200 miles with a engine noise, my experience with the service advisor Emilio and the service manager was horrible and frustrated it, Is like you walking in to ring to fight with your opponent, 100% unprofessional, 100% rude and 100% feisty that's what I receive from Bronx Honda service department. I had been a good customer to this dealer I had purchased over 6 vehicle seems 1999 and I will never never ever go back there. I will advice any one NOT TO DEAL WITH THIS DEALER and to check other Honda dealers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emilio
Jun 21, 2017 -

Bronx Honda responded

Bobby-We apologize for the shortcomings you speak of in your review. We would like the opportunity to make things right. Please reach out to Laurell, the Customer Relations Manager, at 718-892-3300 ext. 122 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

February 16, 2017

"worst customer service"

- Vegangodess

Literally I go in directly to Indar Atwaroo who was recommended by a friend. He literally tells me that he can help me despite the bad credit. I wanted a 2013 Honda Accord Ex and he refused to give me what I want. He wanted to give me what ever he wanted which was a 2017 Honda Accord Sport in Black. First of all I hate the Honda Accord in the year 2017 and the color black in a car. He got mad when I told him I'm not signing no papers because that's not what I want. He made excuses for me to get what I want despite the fact that when I first saw him I told him that all I want is a 2013-2015 Honda Accord Ex. Absolutely a waste of my time. Hes not a great sales man when all he cares about is the sale and not getting you what you are paying for. I say xxxx him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
indar atwaroo
January 30, 2017

"CR-V 2017 - Great Experience "

- Tracy.M.

My husband and I had been car shopping for a few months. We were looking at different makes/models until we decided that Honda was a good option. Our salesman, Peter, was excellent. He answered all our questions and clarified why Honda vs. Toyota, which was one of our doubts before buying a Honda car. The sales experience was outstanding, Peter has patience and knows how to approach customers in a passive manner rather than pressuring. The financing experience was also good. It is an individualized process, and the finance person was able to get us approved at a decent APR for being our fist car loan. As a smart buyer, I evaluated the extra options carefully because you sit in the finance department with the car's price settle, but then you are offered many other things such as loss protection insurance, maintenance plans, etc. All these increase the financing amount, but may decrease your interest rate, so be a smart buyer before you go to any dealership. Overall, Bronx Honda is a honest and easy-to-deal with dealership. Ask for Peter Cars since a good salesperson means a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Cars and Antonio
December 04, 2016

"Poor customer service, filthy, poor management"

- HondaFan

I spoke with a rep from the internet sales department about a vehicle l they were selling. After we spoke she texted me to confirm that I was coming in to see the car. I explained that I would be traveling from NJ so if it was sold before I could get there to please give me a courtesy call and let me know. When I arrived two days later I was told that it was sold the day before. The salesman who greeted me didn't seem to care and passed me off to the internet sales rep who apologized but couldn't do anything to help other than offer to reimburse toll. She brought me to her manager whom she said "wanted to talk with [me] and make it right. He tried to sell me a higher end model for a higher price. How is tha "making it right?" I explained that I wasn't interested in paying more but would consider negotiating. He wasn't interested in negotiating and wouldn't even reimburse my toll. There are plenty of other Honda dealerships. Go to one with more trustworthy and nicer staff. Go to one that actually has the car you want. Go to one that is clean, well lit and friendly. Skip Bronx Honda at all costs and save yourself time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jadira, Jersey (the unfriendly manager)
November 28, 2016

"Peter Cars"

- MartinLewis1

I loving shopping and meeting new people in the course of doing business. I understand the concept of doing business, and what it means to companies to earn my dollars. I read reviews of people who state that they might have got a bad deal or that they were taken advantage of. This I find hard to be true. I went to Bronx Honda with a price I got from shopping around. The car I wanted was a 2017 Honda Accord Touring. I told Peter the price I got and where I wanted to be. I got my price!!! It was that simple! Do your homework and go see Peter Cars! Thank you Peter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Cars
October 27, 2016

"Excellent experience"

- Karenbautista1690

I was told by a co-worker that the Bronx Honda is the best place to go for a great customer service and the best deals. She was absolutely right!!! Got to the dealer screaming help and thats exactly what I received. My montly payments on a 2011 were too high but left the dealer with around the same payments but in a brand new accord 2017. Joel Vega was very profesional, respectful, very helpful and extremely patient, answered all of my question and worked extremely hard to get me the best and the most affordable deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Vega
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results