Read Reviews Bud Brown Volkswagen

Bud Brown Volkswagen

Bud Brown Volkswagen

925 North Rawhide Drive
Olathe, Kansas 66061


Sales: (913) 254-0100
Service: (913) 393-8181
Parts: (913) 393-8183

Manufacturers: Volkswagen, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.8
  • Pricing:

    4.7

based on 239 reviews

Overall
4.8

4.8 out of 5

441 lifetime reviews

Bud Brown Volkswagen

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Joel Presnell
    Joel PresnellSales Executive42 Lifetime Reviews Certified Employee
  • Frank Marcurella
    Frank MarcurellaFinance Director14 Lifetime Reviews
  • Brian Phillips
    Brian PhillipsSales Executive59 Lifetime Reviews
  • Toby Smith
    Toby SmithSales Executive19 Lifetime Reviews
  • Missy  McConnell
    Missy McConnellSales Executive60 Lifetime Reviews
  • Smokey Peters
    Smokey PetersInternet Manger7 Lifetime Reviews
  • Andrew Lowe
    Andrew LoweSales Executive9 Lifetime Reviews
  • Andre BonHomme
    Andre BonHommeSales Executive8 Lifetime Reviews
  • Michael Motley
    Michael MotleySales Executive27 Lifetime Reviews
  • Steve Everhart
    Steve EverhartGeneral Sales Manager24 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Bud Brown Volkswagen

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Bud Brown Volkswagen has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Bud Brown Volkswagen

Bud Brown Volkswagen offers an excellent selection of automotive products and services to our Kansas City area customers. For your convenience, our Volkswagen-Certified technicians provide award-winning auto repair in Olathe, KS, six days a week, and we offer our shuttle service Monday through Friday for our customers in order to provide even more convenience. From quality new Volkswagen vehicles to used cars, we know anyone looking for a vehicle in Kansas City will likely find what they want at our dealership. Our services include trusted Volkswagen car repair, original Volkswagen parts and financing to help our customers purchase the car of their dreams.

One visit here and you'll understand that there is a difference in buying a car no matter from where you are driving. Call Bud Brown Volkswagen at 866-308-0199 or come visit us in person. We're conveniently located at 925 North Rawhide Drive and look forward to assisting you with all of your automotive needs!

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free WiFi
Cable TV Instant Financing
Customer Lounge Area Authorized Parts Store
Drive-In Service Pet Friendly
Free Coffee Shuttle Service
Free Drinks Television
Free Loaner Cars Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Love the service department!"

thetornedge
8/31/2014 4:19:06 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Norman KearneyNorman Kearney
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bud Brown Volkswagen:

I have had nothing but amazing service . Thank you Jake, Kelly and Norman for always taking care of me. :) Thankful that if my battery was to going to go dead somewhere, the dealership would be the perfect base.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Fun, no-pressure, just the facts ma'am experience!!!"

niseybull
8/29/2014 11:29:59 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Missy  McConnellMissy McConnell
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bud Brown Volkswagen:

From my first phone call to inquire about a car I found on the website, this was a delightful experience. I appreciate Missy's knowledge, sense-of-humor and down-to-earth answers.
Everyone at the dealership was friendly, helpful and my purchase went GREAT!! Don't need the song and dance; however, I believe if I did this group would be quite entertaining!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Very nice experience!"

Amy Moore
8/27/2014 11:36:11 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joel PresnellJoel Presnell
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Bud Brown Volkswagen:

It had been eight years since I purchased my last car, I wasn't looking forward to it. I greatly dislike car shopping. However, immediately upon arrival everyone as so kind and helpful, without laying on the typical sale person schmooze. My sales person, Joel, really took a lot of time to accommodate my car needs/requests and time-schedule in getting the deal done. He was great in showing me all the features of my new "certified" car. I'm thoroughly please with my purchase and the over all experience with Joel and Bud Brown. I highly recommend them! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Will be a repeat customer."

ssnell20
8/26/2014 1:03:04 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
john allen
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bud Brown Volkswagen:

From the moment we walked in till we left we received exceptional service. We were not pressured into a sale. We will return. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great service department"

boosbry
8/25/2014 8:15:33 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Steve HillSteve Hill
Norman KearneyNorman Kearney
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bud Brown Volkswagen:

I like working with Norman Kearney and Steve Hill. They are professional, flexible and straight forward. While they do their jobs selling service and making recommendations I appreciate that they let me make the decisions without pressure or judgement. It's hard to find service representative's you can trust. Bud Brown has at least two!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great Experience"

umkcdrew
8/20/2014 1:12:06 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joel PresnellJoel Presnell
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Bud Brown Volkswagen:

I found the used Passat I was looking for online. I visited Bud Brown, test drove and worked out a deal over the next couple deals. Joel was my sales rep and was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and never pushy. I received a fair price for my trade and got a good price on the Passat compared to local and national "like" cars. My wife, who co-signed, was impressed with the facility and the quickness of the paper work. All in all, great overall experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"WONDERFUL !!!!"

sswayze
8/20/2014 12:20:52 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Andre BonHommeAndre BonHomme
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Bud Brown Volkswagen:

My experience at Bud Brown dealership was one to remember. We were treated with courtesy and respect and enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. The team was willing to work with my family to ensure that we got the vehicle we wanted at the price we could afford. We will look forward to doing business with this dealership in the future and have already recommended it to others.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Best Buying Experience I've Had"

TheMadHat
8/16/2014 5:13:51 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Andre BonHommeAndre BonHomme
Frank MarcurellaFrank Marcurella
Smokey PetersSmokey Peters
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Bud Brown Volkswagen:

Just leased a Beetle Convertible from Andre, and it was easily the quickest and easiest transaction I've had with a car dealer. Andre and the entire staff were friendly, explained everything to my satisfaction, and it was all straightforward and efficient for me. Would most certainly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"A dealership that really cares"

Mike Maze
8/16/2014 11:06:22 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tom EaglesonTom Eagleson
Michael MotleyMichael Motley
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bud Brown Volkswagen:

Purchased a new 2014 Gli from Rick Pringle and Tom Eagleson. Total customer satisfaction , nicest people you could ever do business with. No pressure to buy , every one makes you feel comfortable , and makes you feel at home at Bud Brown VW. I would recommend that anyone in the market fora new VW , go check these guys out you wwon't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"customer"

melray2425
8/16/2014 9:08:32 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael MotleyMichael Motley
Toby SmithToby Smith
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Bud Brown Volkswagen:

Everyone was very friendly and polite. Cars are all very clean as well. Would recommend this car dealership to friends and family. Couldn't have asked for a nicer salesperson.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>