About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bud Clary Toyota of Yakima

2230 Longfibre Ave, Yakima, Washington 98903
Sales: (509) 575-4868

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
17% Recommend
1.8

67 Lifetime Reviews

Bud Clary Toyota of Yakima
2230 Longfibre Ave,
Yakima, Washington 98903
Bud Clary Toyota of Yakima Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Dick Hannah Toyota

1056 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Wilsonville Toyota-Scion

1929 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
67 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Toyota Family
9/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Typical car salesman and women."

Worst car buying experience ever! I do not recommend this dealership to anyone. Bill Charles and Samantha Barth are the two most unprofessional sales people I have ever dealt with in my life. Worked with them to order a new truck with a trade in. Promised me $25,400 for my truck. More importantly fails to explain to me what the tax credit was. When the truck arrived and we're getting ready to finish the paperwork, Bill comes out and says that the trade in price is $23,500. I tell him that wasn't what they quoted me at a month ago. He goes back over to Samantha and comes back with a trade in quote and handwritten $1,927 tax credit totaling $25,400. Samantha comes back over all furious and asks, "what's the problem!?" I tell her the trade in price is not what was originally offered. She yells out, "that's what we agreed on." Bill gets up and acts if I should leave. There was no room for explanation or negotiation. I've met some fake people in my life but these two are the worst. What a waste of time. For any of you who are unable to find out what the tax credit is online here is a break down. New car price $40,000 Trade in price $25,000 Difference $15,000 Taxes = $15,000 x .082% (Yakima sells tax) = $1, 230 Yes I would have saved on my taxes but a little respect might have sealed the deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill Charles and Samantha Barth

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
teamheadwind
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor Service "

Much better dealers in Yakima to deal with if brand isn't important, but I wanted a Rav4 and they would not work with me at all, and I had cash. Went to Rodgers in Hermiston and got a better deal than I originally was seeking. Plus Very poor customer service. My advice, stay away!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
NWCarShopper
3/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a car over the internet and it was perfect!"

We had been shopping for a Certified Pre-Owned 2010-2015 Prius for months. Everywhere we looked we found cars that were way overpriced, or had issues such as being rentals, or were just plain bait-and-switched. We found exactly the car we wanted at Bud Clary Toyota of Yakima, a 2010 CPO Prius with 26K miles, and at the price we wanted to pay! We worked with Juan Orozco on getting more photos and descriptions of the car, and then agreed on a price. This was all important as we were buying the car long distance! We are 150 miles away from this dealer and they arranged to have it shipped to the Bud Clary Chevrolet here in our home town. Angel Garcia got all the details worked out and the car came in 2 days. It was wonderful! Exactly how they described it, and no surprises in any of the paperwork or costs. We were in and out in 15 minutes. We just got back from our first road trip in the car, 700 miles over 2 days, and it performed flawlessly and returned 50.7 MPG. We couldn't be happier with the entire internet sales process at Bud Clary Toyota of Yakima.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Angel Garcia, Juan Orozco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stateworker2015
10/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A nightmare to deal with"

I went to look to purchase a used Toyota Corolla . They had one, and my mechanic looked it over before the purchase. Two tires were old and the bumper clips were broken and the bumper loose. Brought this to salesman's attention. They agreed to fix the issues and we agreed upon the price, when the issues were fixed. A few days went by with no call back. I called the sales manager who said parts should be in the next day. The next day got called in the afternoon that it was ready. I had to get to work and said I would be there the next morning. We had negotiated the price earlier. I had specifically asked the salesman if I needed to put money down on it. HE SAID NO. When I went to purchase the car, I was told that it had sold. Also told that I had told the sales manager a lower offer. I NEVER TALKED TO THE SALES MANAGER ABOUT THE COST OF THE CAR, ONLY WHEN THE REPAIRS WOULD BE MADE. Needless to say this wasted a week of my time that I could have been dealing with an honest dealership. I feel that possibly because I am a woman they gave me the runaround and tried to push me to cars that were overpriced and that I was not interested in. I will purchase a vehicle from the Toyota dealership in Kennewick, where I purchased my last car, and was very satisfied with the honest customer service and the vehicle. I would not recommend this dealership to any one, as they are dishonest and not customer service oriented. Skip the hassle and nonsense and purchase a car anywhere but at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Doug Case and Samantha sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
shryack
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They will not follow through with warantee!"

I had a problem with some tires I bought at Bud Clary Toyota in Yakima, Wa. They have a very strict warantee policy. Never mind that I had Bud Clary Toyota perform virtually all maintenance on my vehicle. I had a problem getting into the dealership to have them rotated. The problem is they are so busy you cant get in to satisfy the warantee, I had a tread separation 20K prior to the 60k rating. I tried to get into have them rotated on several occasions but they were booked 2-3 weeks out. Wjhen I complained abou the situation Dave Marshall was a total xxx!!! He didnt even try to help! He is obviously over his head/overwelmed there was literally nothing he could do. They are so busy they simply do not care!!!! I will have my mainteneance performed elsewhere!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave Marshall
Lowell Leonard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
gaarby
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Rude, uncaring and damage to vehicle while servicing"

My main complaint is against the service department for current and past issues. One being, recent and past unprofessional behavior by parts and service staff, Dave Marshall. In addition, my vehicle was scratched and dented while getting serviced at this dealership! Dave Marshall basically refused to look up my scheduled appointment (1/08/15) with him, electing instead to help someone else that came into his office after me, and "passing me off" to another service staff - twice! The 2nd "pass off" was after the other staff had verified my appointment with Mr. Marshall! How very rude and unprofessional can a person, a service employee, be to his customers? More importantly, why does Bud Clary continue to employ such a rude and unprofessional person as Dave Marshall as they are aware of my prior bad experience with him through an online survey they sent me. In addition to this, my vehicle got scratched and dented while getting serviced at this dealership. And although the scratches were suppose to get "buffed out", it was of little to no remedy. And though I probably should have sued the dealership's service department for damages to my vehicle, I had too much going on in my life at the time. To be sure, if it were not for all the recall issues with my 2007 Rav 4, I would never, ever go take my vehicle to this Toyota dealership for servicing!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave Marshall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
gmyhre
6/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First new car in a long time."

The salesman Bill Dickens was excellent at showing the vehicle options available, with the specific's I was looking for, in both new and used. He wasn't pushy and let it all be my decision. I happened to choose a 2014 Toyota Corolla Eco. Besides looking good, the ride is comfortable, the transmission is smooth in the shifting process, it's compact but with all the room I need. And the trunk holds my golf clubs with ease. Plus the gas mileage is better than 34 in town and close to 45 on the highway. I couldn't be happier with the whole buying process--smooth and painless. Gary Myhre

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Dickens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aodjao
5/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Long time buyer"

I have bought a number of cars from this dealership all of them Toyota. I bought a used car from here in 2013 because it was a good price, I learned my lesson! It started when I got it home, unfortunately I live over 1000 miles away from Yakima and was back in town visiting family. The list of problems that started about a month later, broken seat belt (wouldn't lock in), bad belts on engine (all needed to be replaced), Bad throttle body mount, Two water bypass hoses started leaking antifreeze (which started slow and ended up putting the FJ Cruiser out of commission for over a month waiting for parts), emergency brake needed to be fixed, short in radio wiring, and the battery died within a month of purchase - which led to a replaced battery and a grounding issue that had to be resolved.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jay Newman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
a9213nunez
3/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Father was looking for fj cruiser and had a lot of..."

Father was looking for fj cruiser and had a lot of questions sales rep didn't want to answer questions so hadded off to different rep new rep pretty much didn't want to answer questions and wanted us to not waste time. Father ended buys Toyota at different dealer ship in another state. After father bought used Prius didn't know why it wasn't turning on service rep basically didn't know what was wrong with car and wanted us to change a part that that would fix it but part was 700 dollars 900 later they said since it didn't get fixed it must be the cell batter and He couldn't guarantee that would be it. We ended taking it to a local shop and all it was that the battery was discharged the charged 125 dollars. I think Toyota of yakima are big ripoffs and will never send business to them even though We love Toyota cars

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave Marshall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
laceybug13
2/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Rich Brandt went over and beyond my expectations. He..."

Rich Brandt went over and beyond my expectations. He assisted me in connecting my IPOD to the radio system. I had rented the vehicle, while my car was in the shop. I then went in to Toyota and he helped me twice to connect and it finally was a success. Thank you, Rich! Graciela Marroquin, Yakima, WA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Brandt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.