About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bud Clary Toyota of Yakima

1.8

67 Lifetime Reviews

2230 Longfibre Ave, Yakima, Washington 98903 Directions
Sales: (509) 575-4868

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Bud Clary Toyota of Yakima

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2016

"Typical car salesman and women."

- Toyota Family

Worst car buying experience ever! I do not recommend this dealership to anyone. Bill Charles and Samantha Barth are the two most unprofessional sales people I have ever dealt with in my life. Worked with them to order a new truck with a trade in. Promised me $25,400 for my truck. More importantly fails to explain to me what the tax credit was. When the truck arrived and we're getting ready to finish the paperwork, Bill comes out and says that the trade in price is $23,500. I tell him that wasn't what they quoted me at a month ago. He goes back over to Samantha and comes back with a trade in quote and handwritten $1,927 tax credit totaling $25,400. Samantha comes back over all furious and asks, "what's the problem!?" I tell her the trade in price is not what was originally offered. She yells out, "that's what we agreed on." Bill gets up and acts if I should leave. There was no room for explanation or negotiation. I've met some fake people in my life but these two are the worst. What a waste of time. For any of you who are unable to find out what the tax credit is online here is a break down. New car price $40,000 Trade in price $25,000 Difference $15,000 Taxes = $15,000 x .082% (Yakima sells tax) = $1, 230 Yes I would have saved on my taxes but a little respect might have sealed the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Charles and Samantha Barth
August 16, 2016

"Poor Service "

- teamheadwind

Much better dealers in Yakima to deal with if brand isn't important, but I wanted a Rav4 and they would not work with me at all, and I had cash. Went to Rodgers in Hermiston and got a better deal than I originally was seeking. Plus Very poor customer service. My advice, stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
March 16, 2016

"Bought a car over the internet and it was perfect!"

- NWCarShopper

We had been shopping for a Certified Pre-Owned 2010-2015 Prius for months. Everywhere we looked we found cars that were way overpriced, or had issues such as being rentals, or were just plain bait-and-switched. We found exactly the car we wanted at Bud Clary Toyota of Yakima, a 2010 CPO Prius with 26K miles, and at the price we wanted to pay! We worked with Juan Orozco on getting more photos and descriptions of the car, and then agreed on a price. This was all important as we were buying the car long distance! We are 150 miles away from this dealer and they arranged to have it shipped to the Bud Clary Chevrolet here in our home town. Angel Garcia got all the details worked out and the car came in 2 days. It was wonderful! Exactly how they described it, and no surprises in any of the paperwork or costs. We were in and out in 15 minutes. We just got back from our first road trip in the car, 700 miles over 2 days, and it performed flawlessly and returned 50.7 MPG. We couldn't be happier with the entire internet sales process at Bud Clary Toyota of Yakima.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Garcia, Juan Orozco
October 24, 2015

"A nightmare to deal with"

- stateworker2015

I went to look to purchase a used Toyota Corolla . They had one, and my mechanic looked it over before the purchase. Two tires were old and the bumper clips were broken and the bumper loose. Brought this to salesman's attention. They agreed to fix the issues and we agreed upon the price, when the issues were fixed. A few days went by with no call back. I called the sales manager who said parts should be in the next day. The next day got called in the afternoon that it was ready. I had to get to work and said I would be there the next morning. We had negotiated the price earlier. I had specifically asked the salesman if I needed to put money down on it. HE SAID NO. When I went to purchase the car, I was told that it had sold. Also told that I had told the sales manager a lower offer. I NEVER TALKED TO THE SALES MANAGER ABOUT THE COST OF THE CAR, ONLY WHEN THE REPAIRS WOULD BE MADE. Needless to say this wasted a week of my time that I could have been dealing with an honest dealership. I feel that possibly because I am a woman they gave me the runaround and tried to push me to cars that were overpriced and that I was not interested in. I will purchase a vehicle from the Toyota dealership in Kennewick, where I purchased my last car, and was very satisfied with the honest customer service and the vehicle. I would not recommend this dealership to any one, as they are dishonest and not customer service oriented. Skip the hassle and nonsense and purchase a car anywhere but at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Case and Samantha sales manager
June 04, 2015

"They will not follow through with warantee!"

- shryack

I had a problem with some tires I bought at Bud Clary Toyota in Yakima, Wa. They have a very strict warantee policy. Never mind that I had Bud Clary Toyota perform virtually all maintenance on my vehicle. I had a problem getting into the dealership to have them rotated. The problem is they are so busy you cant get in to satisfy the warantee, I had a tread separation 20K prior to the 60k rating. I tried to get into have them rotated on several occasions but they were booked 2-3 weeks out. Wjhen I complained abou the situation Dave Marshall was a total xxx!!! He didnt even try to help! He is obviously over his head/overwelmed there was literally nothing he could do. They are so busy they simply do not care!!!! I will have my mainteneance performed elsewhere!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Marshall
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Lowell Leonard
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 08, 2015

"Rude, uncaring and damage to vehicle while servicing"

- gaarby

My main complaint is against the service department for current and past issues. One being, recent and past unprofessional behavior by parts and service staff, Dave Marshall. In addition, my vehicle was scratched and dented while getting serviced at this dealership! Dave Marshall basically refused to look up my scheduled appointment (1/08/15) with him, electing instead to help someone else that came into his office after me, and "passing me off" to another service staff - twice! The 2nd "pass off" was after the other staff had verified my appointment with Mr. Marshall! How very rude and unprofessional can a person, a service employee, be to his customers? More importantly, why does Bud Clary continue to employ such a rude and unprofessional person as Dave Marshall as they are aware of my prior bad experience with him through an online survey they sent me. In addition to this, my vehicle got scratched and dented while getting serviced at this dealership. And although the scratches were suppose to get "buffed out", it was of little to no remedy. And though I probably should have sued the dealership's service department for damages to my vehicle, I had too much going on in my life at the time. To be sure, if it were not for all the recall issues with my 2007 Rav 4, I would never, ever go take my vehicle to this Toyota dealership for servicing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Marshall
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 06, 2014

"First new car in a long time."

- gmyhre

The salesman Bill Dickens was excellent at showing the vehicle options available, with the specific's I was looking for, in both new and used. He wasn't pushy and let it all be my decision. I happened to choose a 2014 Toyota Corolla Eco. Besides looking good, the ride is comfortable, the transmission is smooth in the shifting process, it's compact but with all the room I need. And the trunk holds my golf clubs with ease. Plus the gas mileage is better than 34 in town and close to 45 on the highway. I couldn't be happier with the whole buying process--smooth and painless. Gary Myhre

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Dickens
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 06, 2014

"Long time buyer"

- aodjao

I have bought a number of cars from this dealership all of them Toyota. I bought a used car from here in 2013 because it was a good price, I learned my lesson! It started when I got it home, unfortunately I live over 1000 miles away from Yakima and was back in town visiting family. The list of problems that started about a month later, broken seat belt (wouldn't lock in), bad belts on engine (all needed to be replaced), Bad throttle body mount, Two water bypass hoses started leaking antifreeze (which started slow and ended up putting the FJ Cruiser out of commission for over a month waiting for parts), emergency brake needed to be fixed, short in radio wiring, and the battery died within a month of purchase - which led to a replaced battery and a grounding issue that had to be resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Newman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 07, 2014

"Father was looking for fj cruiser and had a lot of..."

- a9213nunez

Father was looking for fj cruiser and had a lot of questions sales rep didn't want to answer questions so hadded off to different rep new rep pretty much didn't want to answer questions and wanted us to not waste time. Father ended buys Toyota at different dealer ship in another state. After father bought used Prius didn't know why it wasn't turning on service rep basically didn't know what was wrong with car and wanted us to change a part that that would fix it but part was 700 dollars 900 later they said since it didn't get fixed it must be the cell batter and He couldn't guarantee that would be it. We ended taking it to a local shop and all it was that the battery was discharged the charged 125 dollars. I think Toyota of yakima are big ripoffs and will never send business to them even though We love Toyota cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Marshall
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 13, 2014

"Rich Brandt went over and beyond my expectations. He..."

- laceybug13

Rich Brandt went over and beyond my expectations. He assisted me in connecting my IPOD to the radio system. I had rented the vehicle, while my car was in the shop. I then went in to Toyota and he helped me twice to connect and it finally was a success. Thank you, Rich! Graciela Marroquin, Yakima, WA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Brandt
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results