About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Buena Park Honda

4.1

26 Lifetime Reviews

6411 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, California 90621 Directions
Sales: (800) 577-8382

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Buena Park Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2016

"Not the place to buy a car, Terrible Management"

- Frank

So Honda of Buena Park screwed me over big time. I bought a new honda civic last week, took it and got it inspected by both Uber and Lyft, cancelled my insurance from my trade in, got rideshare insurance and paid a deposit which was my money for my car payment of the car I traded in. Then 8 days later they call me to tell me that they couldn't go through with the loan and that I needed to bring the car back or else come up with a $9000 deposit. I was so furious, I can't believe that they would do something like this to somebody. Now I'm stuck with no money to make my car payment which was due a week ago and have to pick up the pieces and fix this mess that they pressured me into. On top of all that, when I picked up my old car they gave it to me with a flat rear tire. What a way to top it all off. If you think about buying a car then please do not go to Buena Park Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager and others
September 19, 2016

"Great all around."

- CASEY KIM

Service was no hassle and they didn't waste my time. Service personnel was polite and through. Had no appointment, but he still got me in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 01, 2016

"Michael Vejar is the best"

- Pdealba143

I have been with Honda for 16 yrs and bought all 3 of my cars there. Michael has always helped me and if not available he had Alex Munoz who is a 5 Star. Desiree at the front desk is always on top of things. Goes to show how long I have been going there cause of the great customer Service. I drive from Corona to BP Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Munoz
May 12, 2016

"Thank you for great service!"

- Branmuffn123

In the past I have had my car serviced at Norm Reeves in Cerritos, however, the person on the phone was not helpful and rude. I decided to give Buena Park Honda a try. Oscar Rodriguezwas my service advisor. I came as a walk in and he quickly assessed my car, and within 50 minutes my oil change and car wash was finished. He estimated it would take an hour and 20 min. He was polite and gave service with a smile. Thanks again Oscar! I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Rodriguez and Alex the Service Manager
December 26, 2015

"no more free car wash"

- jd

I try to save water too, but to use that as an excuse for cutting into the service quality i find it ridiculous. I'll take my business somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service rep
Dec 28, 2015 -

Buena Park Honda responded

JD, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that our service department fell short of your expectations during your recent visit; however, while we are happy to provide you wish a car wash upon request, Buena Park Honda is joining the efforts of the city to reduce excess water usage, and therefore have cut back on this complimentary service. If you would like to discuss this further please contact Phan Nou at Phan.Nou@buenapark-honda.com or 714-690-8455. We hope this does not keep you away from our store in the future.

October 21, 2015

"Excellent Service"

- sj1dog

I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new or used car to visit this dealership. I had the pleasure of working with Tony Huynh. Hands down the best service I have ever received from a dealership. Tony was very helpful and explained our buying options in professional manner. I have dealt with other salesmen from other dealerships and they can ruin the whole car buying experience. Tony made my experience worthwhile and one that I will remember when I am looking into cars in the future. Great job Tony and Buena Park Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Huynh
August 06, 2015

"Service on my Honda Odyssey "

- Sam

Marcus CASTRO immediately recognized me and came up and offered to get me started even though there was quite a few customers it made my weight very short and saw to it that my service is done in timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus CASTRO
July 11, 2015

"very friendly and helpful"

- matthewA

I got in really quick and the helped my right away. They were very friendly and had a very nice waiting area with drinks and coffee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Castro
December 29, 2014

"service department"

- Star

I only take my car to Buena park Honda when Marcus Castro is there. He is very knowledgeable and very trustworthy. I highly recommend this place with Marcus Castro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
marcus caatro
March 09, 2013

"I have been going to get my oil change done at your..."

- CharisGregorio

I have been going to get my oil change done at your dealership. However, today, I was denied of that service, while i had a 4:40pm oil change appointment way head of time, simply because they have sent everyone home and no one will do the service. How can I make an appointment for a time that a service cannot be given to me. I am so frustrated because I am due for a service already. I do not have time to do it on weekdays. I find this really disappointing and unprofessional. Don't you guys check your appointments before sending your service team home?!!! Disappointing!!!!! I find that hard to believe that they overlooked as simple as an appointment for a basic oil change. If they cannot do the service then they should block that stupid time online that way no one will think that it is available when it is not. Because of this, I will no longer come back at this site for my services nor recommend friends and family to make purchases as well as services. What a waste of time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carmelo Garcia
1
1 - 10 of 26 results