About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Burns Hyundai

500 W Route 70, Marlton, New Jersey 08053
Sales: (856) 983-3700

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

47 Lifetime Reviews

Burns Hyundai
500 W Route 70,
Marlton, New Jersey 08053
Burns Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Pacifico Hyundai

543 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Heritage Hyundai Towson

666 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
47 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
IRENE.JONES4197
8/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

We were very impressed and kept informed and dealt with in a timely manner and that was greatly appreciated. We would highly recommend this dealership to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ann Marie Marcotullio, Bob Earle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RONNIEHAAS
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great"

great,best ever,I would go back again.large amount of cars to choose from told 3 people to go up .My next car is there for sure,just wanted 1000 more miles a year could'nt get it

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Philliipine gentleman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SANDERA0
8/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"pleasant"

It was a very quick process and I was in and out of there in no time. Our dealer worked as fast as he could the entire time and made to leasing process fast and easy for me. I experienced great customer service and will definitely be a returning customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wayne Bullaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SHEWARD0
8/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great vehicles with a great dealership backing them up."

This is my second Hyundai from Burns. I came back because the vehicle has been great and the Dealership always leaves me satisfied. Brad Sheward

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Jett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DFITZG951
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience"

The best experience in buying a car. The salesman questioned me about my needs and determined the car that best suited me. I was able to view the pricing right on his computer screen as we worked through the numbers. I could see that everything was on the up and up. I will gladly recommend this dealer to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wayne Bullaro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NICOLECAV1
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience was awesome."

I love my brand new 2015 Hyundai Sonata ! Rich Decolli and Kevin from Service were so helpful with everything ! They called me the day after I got my car and Kevin called me right on time when my car was finished getting worked on ! Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KCONLOW
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"4 1/2 stars out of 5, thanks to Robert and Barbara!"

Test drove with taylor,she was new to the dealership but if she didn't know the answer to a question, she quickly found the right one. She was very sweet, even though we asked alot of questions. We wanted the car and so we began the sale. We had a little trouble with the true car pricing but they got the info from my phone. The service department worked fast trying to get us out of there (we both had to be to work) but they didn't quite make it. We were late to work. We had to return the following day to finish the sale. Taylor had customers in already. So robert took over and I finished sale with robert, he was awesome, professional and has carried through with everything he promised. I would recommend him to anyone. I also have to say, Barbara also was awesome. Barbara came up to my fiance and i, when she found out we were not happy with getting held up at the dealership the previous night and subsequently being late for work. She and Robert did everything in their power to turn our car buying experience into a positive one. However, then I had to go into finance. We met Manny, he was the biggest negative experience overall. He was pushy, arrogant and condescending. He tried to change my agreed upon finance percentage rate and the agreed upon length of the contract. That soured me but then He pushed and pushed package upon package upon my fiancé and I saying "everyone who buys this kind of car gets this package. We are not everyone. We like to be informed. Instead of giving us options and letting us choose, he tried to choose for us. He drew out the entire procedure shuffling the papers around and when I wanted to read what I was signing he got upset with me. Saying this is the standard agreement, and tryed to push me into signing without reading it because "I just read it to you". The tone of his voice was also different when he addressed me as opposed to my fiance. Almost like he didn't want to be bothered by the "little woman". He preferred my fiance. Perhaps it was because the "little woman" was asking questions and wanted to read everything. He also got upset with me because I signed the date after my name. Because the date I signed was different from what he had on his papers, so on the last page he decided that he would have to reprint everything and we would have to sit there longer redoing all that paperwork over.( He drug it out as long as he could.) Instead of noticing the date was incorrect and reprinting from the beginning, which is what he should have done. He never apologized for the delay. He even regaled us with tales of his family and his home town in Texas and how he travels for 6 weeks at a time. He is married and has a daughter. I'm not sure if he was trying to relate or what. All I know is I know way too much about him. And I feel sorry for his wife. I just wanted to set up finance for my car. I don't blame the dealership for the short term financial services guy. Over all I must say Robert was a pleasure to work with. And he made sure he followed up and called me when my "iou" parts came in and even offered to come in on his day off for us. We didn't want him to do that. The poor dear. I know he would have. That is the type of man he is. You are lucky to have Robert. He is the one who stopped me from getting up and walking away and going elsewhere. He is an asset to your dealership. Currently my car is at the dealership having the "iou"s installed. I can't wait to see them. I love my sonata. I received a loaner while my car us at the dealership. Thank you very much! Barbara and Robert. I will tell others about you! And I will tell them to ask for someone different if they get Manny.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

taylor, robert, manny, barbara

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WATKINSJONES
8/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I love my 2015 Hyundai Sonata. The Burns staff, fantastic!"

So far I am enjoying my new 2015 Hyundai Sonata, Sport Limited! My salesperson, Vanessa and staff were fantastic. I was not prepared for the long hours involved in the purchase snice I initially came to the dealership for service on my 2012 Hyundai Sonata. However, I left with a wide grin on my face!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vanessa Wright

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fran Vespa
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyers beware - Please take seriously"

This was a very bad experience for me and my family. I purchased 2 vehicles for my children and reached out to the Dealer in advance to let them know we were coming. I asked all my questions in advance and received an approval from the Sales Manager on how I was going to pay for them. So when I arrived and test drove both Vehicles with my kids it was agreed they both wanted the car they picked.. However, during the test drive of the one car I notice an issue on the front right of the car. Which by the way was the same issue I had when I bought from the Sales Manager my daughter's the last car. We never made it home with the car. The brake line freezed up on the car and my daughter was stuck on the side on the road. This time I wasn't going to let that happen again. So I told them to review this car. At the same time, they suddenly wouldn't let me do what I had called in advance to do. So there I am sitting for 3 hours, with both children excited to get their cars and now we have a problem. After 2 hours of talking to every Manager they wouldn't change the mistake they made. So we left. In the meantime, I called the next morning on the one car that was damaged and they told me it would cost me $1100 to fix the car. I was pissed and argued that it wasn't my problem and that they lied when they said it passed it's Service inspection....They wouldn't fix for me unless I paid to fix or let them raise the price of the car. What a dishonest Dealership. I spent over 10 hours in their store dealing with 2 Salesman, 2 Sales Managers. By the way, the GM is so unprofessional. He wouldn't come out to apologize or see me after many request. In the meantime I had to go to the bank and get the amount in cash to make my kids happy. My son had to pick another car that was more money with no discount from the Dealer.. Yes I still bought the cars for my kids, however I will never recommend anyone to this Dealer. As a compensation to the their dishonestly and 10 hours of my time they offered me 2 free oil changes, one for each kid. I am about to buy another Hyundai Equus and it won't be from them . I'm going back to Hyundai of Turnersville. They are a Penske Dealership. More professional and trust worthy. Again stay far away from this Dealer...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

2 Salesman 2 Sales Manager 1 General Sales Manger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FRANKDIJOSEPH
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The only place I go for a new car or for service"

I have purchased several cars from Burns Hyundai (including Honda vehicles). I keep going back because of their professional approach to HELPING you purchase a car. There is no pressure and no surprises. You will know the complete cost of your vehicle before the contract is written up. I also take my vehicles back to Burns for service. The service department is as exceptional as the sales department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sal, John (sales manager) and Kelly - an awesome team!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory