About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Camelback Toyota

1550 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, Arizona 85014
Sales: (602) 464-7261
Service: (602) 266-2611
Parts: (602) 266-7377

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
86% Recommend
4.5

195 Lifetime Reviews

Camelback Toyota

Hours: Closed

1550 East Camelback Road,
Phoenix, Arizona 85014
Camelback Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Camelback Toyota

The New Camelback Toyota is open for business. This is a state of the art facility utilizing "green and solar" technology. Enhance you car buying and auto service experience by visiting the New Camelback Toyota.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Camelback Toyota

The New Camelback Toyota is open for business. This is a state of the art facility utilizing "green and solar" technology. Enhance you car buying and auto service experience by visiting the New Camelback Toyota.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • IPad Computers
  • Massage chairs
  • Restaurant Cafe
  • Flat Screen TV's
  • Complimentary WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Children's Play Room
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
195 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Walt Bartlow
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always great"

Chris Mill always makes servicing my vehicle an easy experience. Goes out of his way to make every trip a positive one This last time, their shuttle driver even remembered exactly where I needed to get to, even though I have not seen him in almost six months. Very impressive as my workplace is well hidden and very easy to pass.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

April 22, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words. The Camelback Team values and cares about you, we appreciate your loyalty to us. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

evhead17
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very pleasant experience"

I felt like my service advisor did all he could to get my service covered under extended warranty, which made me happy. He also advised what work needed to be done and what could wait until next time, between that and the fair prices, I will be a returning customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

March 29, 2016

Greetings! We always want our customers to be confident when having their vehicles services here at Camelback Toyota, and we are very happy to hear that you had a great experience working with our team. Thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota!

Betty38
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Your can not beat the service and satisfaction at Camelback "

WE GET OUR VEHICLE SERVICED AT CAMELBACK TOYOTA. THEY ARE VERY PROMP, GET YOUR WORK DONE, TELL YOU OF OTHER WORK THAT NEEDS TO BE DONE THAT DAY OR AT A LATER DATE IF YOU DO NOT HAVE TIME TO DO IT THAT DAY. B. SWIRID

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

March 25, 2016

Hi Betty, and thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear about your great experience working with us here at Camelback Toyota. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

PM696123
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Camelback Toyota is the best!"

This is the best dealership I've ever used. I came here about 20 years ago and now I'm back again. They are respectful and timely.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carl Linter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

February 23, 2016

Hello, and thank you for your kind words! We are very pleased to know that your recent experience with us left you completely satisfied. Thank you for being a loyal customer to us for all of these year! Thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota.

richie4565
1/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchasing a Toyota 4runner"

We did quite a bit of research on Toyota 4Runners when we decided to submit our contact information to Camelback Toyota online. Within five minutes of submitting the information, we got a call from Billy Frasier. We made arrangements to meet with Billy on Friday, January 8, 2016. When we got to the dealership, Billy introduced us to RJ Johnson who would be working with us. From walking in the door of Camelback Toyota to driving our new car out of the lot on January 9, 2016, we were blown away. Everything about the dealership was top drawer. We were very impressed. Everyone was friendly and so accommodating. Billy, Imad, Griffin and especially RJ were totally professional in every way, treated us with the highest respect and we appreciated that. Overall, we had a fantastic experience buying a car, would recommend Camelback Toyota to anyone and definitely return if and when we need another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

RJ Johnson-Internet Manager, Imad Alsayegh-Internet Director, Griffin Murray-Business/Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

January 18, 2016

Hello, and thank you so much for your feedback! Here at Camelback Toyota, we're always doing everything in our power to ensure that our customers have the best experience possible. We are so happy from the moment you placed the web request, our staff put your needs first and you felt at home shopping with us. We hope you love your new 4Runner. Thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota!

Debotr4
11/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best"

Robert Gonzalez has been my service advisor for years . He is respectful and fair when discussing service options. Mike Miller has helped me twice now with purchasing a Tacoma and a Rav 4. What a wonderful, friendly, and knowledgeable sales representative!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

November 18, 2015

Greetings! Thank you so much for your kind words about your time here at Camelback Toyota. From sales to service, we're pleased to know that you are satisfied with every experience here with us at Camelback Toyota! Thank you for your business!

Camelbacktoyotaserviceisterrible
9/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Couldn't diagnose a bad battery"

I took my vehicle which is under warranty to this dealership because it required a jump start. They spent 2 minutes looking at the vehicle and blamed us for the battery being dead and said it was fine. The next day my wife and 3 kids were stranded in 100 plus degree heat because the battery was dead again. I called the service department and they told me it would be 2-3 days till they could replace the battery (are you kidding me a battery take 5 minutes). Needless to say this service department and dealership is an absolute joke.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

September 23, 2015

Hi, and thank you for your feedback. Here at Camelback Toyota, we know how important a vehicle is in the lives of our customers. We make it our mission to make owning and operating a vehicle as stress-free as possible. We never want our customers to feel as though we aren't concerned with fixing their vehicle or that we aren't treating them with respect. We apologize that you were left stranded with a dead battery. When we inspected the battery, we could not find any flaws with it. We understand your frustration and want to do everything possible to earn back your trust. Please reach out to Eric Murphy, Service Director, at 602-200-5583 so we can discuss your concerns.

barsoomian1
9/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Professional and caring."

Found and repaired problem that other dealership could not even diagnose, bottom line, the best Toyota dealership, professional, knowledgeable, caring and diligent people who want to make sure that their customers needs always come first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Adams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

September 14, 2015

Hi, and thank you for your feedback! Here at Camelback Toyota, we know that our customers have a lot going on and they need to have a vehicle they can rely on. This is why we work to diagnose and repair our customers' vehicles in a timely manner and ensure they always have a great experience. We're thrilled to hear that you're satisfied - thank you so much for choosing Camelback Toyota!

Rev. Gordon Hill
9/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Top notch,"

I HAVE GIVEN THE RATING THAT I HAVE BECAUSE IT REFLECTS MY EXPERIENCES EVERY TIME I HAVE GONE TO CAMELBACK TOYOTA FOR ANY REASON. IT IS INDEED, REFRESHING IN THIS TIME AND AGE TO HAVE A DEALERSHIP THAT IS AS GOOD AS THIS ONE IN EVERY RESPECT. EVEN THE GUY IN THE LITTLE EATDING AREA IS REFLECTIVE OF THE OVERALL IMPRESSION OF C.T. I HOPE THAT THE BUSINESS PROSPERS - AT LEAST FOR THE TIME THAT I HAVE LEFT (I'M 83) TOO MAKE USE OF THE SERVICE THERE, AND FOR YEARS BEYOND THAT. WHATEVER FORMULA YOU HAVE FOR RUNNING A BUSINESS, IS WORKING TO THE FULLEST. REV. G. HILL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed Hammers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

September 03, 2015

Hello, and thanks so much for your kind words! We're so happy that your experiences here have been great. It's our mission to make our customers feel confident in the services they receive here, and we're happy that you are. We appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you again in the future!

Aaron Davis
9/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Dealership on the face of this earth!!"

Where to start, We have gotten 3 vehicles total in my family from camelback toyota. Sam Hamad has been our salesman on all 3. He is the greatest guy you'll ever meet. He is the most honest salesman, trustworthy, and will get you the best deal. I just bought my 2014 Toyota camry from sam. It had a couple dings in the doors, just some minor stuff. Sam got it fixed for me. The car only came with 1 key. Sam got me anot her key free of charge. He has been there to help and get me what I have needed and fast. I can't say I have ever had a friend that was a car salesman. Sam is a true friend and best xxxx car salesman I have ever met! Thank you sam once again for your great help in getting me a car I now love! Now for the service department! They are fast and get you the best deal. Aaron Arce has been a huge help, with everything I have needed. And then there is Mikki Pike. Mikki is phenomenal! She is so helpful and has gotten me the best deals on anything I have needed Accessories wise. Camelback isn't just a car dealer, they make you feel like family! I love them all and you will too! Thank you again everyone at camelback. You can be sure I will send anyone I know and will return in the future when car buying!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Hamad, Mikki Pike, Aaron Arce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

September 03, 2015

Hi Aaron, and thank you so much for your review! We always love hearing back from our customers. Here at Camelback Toyota, we know how valuable our customers' trust is, and we're so happy that you not only trust the staff here, but you consider them a friend. From service to sales, we are so pleased to know that you've always walked away from here satisfied. Thank you so much for your business! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Mill
Chris Mill

Service Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Tijerino
Jose Tijerino

Service Advisor

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richie Davidson
Richie Davidson

Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kim McKay
Kim McKay

Customer Relations Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louai Alsaadi
Louai Alsaadi

Sales and Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Marentes
David Marentes

Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Gonzales
Robert Gonzales

Express Lube Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John DeArmond
John DeArmond

Sales and Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ross Erler
Ross Erler

General Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John O'Malley
John O'Malley

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory