About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Camelback Toyota

1550 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, Arizona 85014
Sales: (602) 464-7261
Service: (602) 266-2611
Parts: (602) 266-7377

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
81% Recommend
4.4

185 Lifetime Reviews

Camelback Toyota

Hours: Closed

1550 East Camelback Road,
Phoenix, Arizona 85014
Camelback Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Camelback Toyota

The New Camelback Toyota is open for business. This is a state of the art facility utilizing "green and solar" technology. Enhance you car buying and auto service experience by visiting the New Camelback Toyota.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Camelback Toyota

The New Camelback Toyota is open for business. This is a state of the art facility utilizing "green and solar" technology. Enhance you car buying and auto service experience by visiting the New Camelback Toyota.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • IPad Computers
  • Massage chairs
  • Restaurant Cafe
  • Flat Screen TV's
  • Complimentary WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Children's Play Room
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
185 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nancy
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service dept for the past 20 years"

Camelback Toyota service dept has been our choice for for the past 20 years. Alphonso Delacruz was our previous adviser (promoted to supervisor) and Chris Mill present adviser are very customer oriented and efficient. The technicians are very skilled///seasoned.....I have never left the service area with any doubt...it was done right the first time

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

R. Elizondo certified technician

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

August 10, 2015

Hello, Nancy! Thank you so much for writing about your experience here with us at Camelback Toyota. From day one, we've been out to not only earn the business of our customers, but their trust. We are so pleased to know that we've been fortunate enough to have you as customer for all of these years. Additionally, thank you so much for the kind words about Alphonso, Chris, and the rest of our staff. We hope to continue our business relationship for many years to come. We appreciate you - thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota!

Josie720
8/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"10K Mile service visit "

Excellent service team! I purchased my Tundra at Camelback. It's been a very positive experience and this dealership demonstrates professionalism and excellent customer support in sales and service. I have lived all over the country always having owned Toyota's and it gives me great peace of mind to know that I have found a dealership that takes great care of my vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

August 07, 2015

Hi, and thank you so much for your feedback. Here at Camelback Toyota, we always want our customers to be able to confidently walk through our doors knowing that they will be well taken care of. We are very happy to know that you are thrilled with your experience with us so far. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back here at your next visit. Thank you for choosing Camelback Toyota!

USVET 17
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Returning customer...after bad experience "

Jon Cinkovich is my new advisor at this location ....exceptional service and attention to detail. Delivered on all things promised. A man of his word...rare in this field. Since I manage a small fleet I may have to bring all my trucks to him. I do NOT like the fact there is no commercial side to this dealership. The range of the shuttle service definitely discourages new business. Maybe they don't need new business... Jeena the cashier handled all paperwork and answered all side questions I requested answers to. None of the usual "I don't know" answers one is accustomed to getting. Great job Team Toyota. Awesome indeed..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

jeena cashier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

August 06, 2015

Hi! Thank you so much for your kind words. We're always looking to improve our customers' experiences, so we will take your concerns to heart, but it sounds like overall you had a great visit with us. It's always our pleasure to get to help our customers out and keep their vehicles in top-shape. We appreciate your business! Thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota!

Manuela Lyon
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service always "

Have used them for many years. All the way back to 80's Great Dealership. Kim McKay and Mohamad Swellam have Been Very Helpful and always will to do what they can to help. I appreciate them Both! Gary andManuela Lyon

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Adams "serviced both cars "

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Thank you for the kind words about your recent visit, Manuela! We appreciate you being a loyal customer here all of these years, and we're happy that we've been able to help you. We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. Thank you for your business - we look forward to working with you again in the future!

Jimbo88
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best service professional "

JOSE T. MY SERVICE ADVISOR IS THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS. HE IS ALWAYS HAPPY TO SERVICE MY TRUCK. HE KEEPS IN INFORMED ON RECALLS AND SERVICE BULLETINS. I'LL ALWAYS TAKE MY TUNDRA TO JOSE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

July 02, 2015

Hi, and thanks for leaving us a review! We know the importance of regular vehicle maintenance, and we're always happy to keep our customers' vehicles in top-shape! We'll be sure to let Jose know how much you value his professionalism and help. Thank you so much for choosing Camelback Toyota!

marmas
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mo is the best!"

I have been buying cars from Mo for over 15 years. I bought cars for my sons and my Mother. Mo has always been kind, courteous and fair. I will always buy from Camelback Toyota and Mo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

July 02, 2015

Hi, and thank you for the great feedback! We know how important it is to build trust with our customers, and we are so happy to hear that you have always had great experince here with us! Thank you so much for choosing Camelback Toyota!

wfritz
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always a positive experience "

Great customer service; Ed Hammers, my Service Advisor always review the work; keeps things organized; and has me on my way at projected time. Very comfortable customer waiting and work areas; two levels for quiet or active activities. Cafe with healthy options available. Have purchased my last two Camrys from Camelback......always return here for the best deal......and professional, courteous service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed Hammers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

June 22, 2015

Hello! Thanks for telling us about your great experiences here with us! From service to sales to even the waiting area, we strive to make every aspect of car ownership simple and easy. We are so happy to hear that you've always left Camelback Toyota happy and satisfied. We appreciate your business, and hope to work with you again in the near future!

Med Osman
6/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE"

I always serviced my Toyota Camry XLE and other Toyota's at Camelback Toyota - I always had exceptional service, never had any issue with the car after service, they always wash the car, go out of their way to accommodate my needs, very diligent I never wait much for my car, the service representative are very professional, courteous, honest about the issue and never ever try to inflate the scope of work to be done to get it back on the road in excellent condition - I trust those guys with my car and if the car will be in the shop for an extended period of time, they arrange to get me a loaner - In all my life and dealing with dealerships, Camelback Toyota with its staff and facilities definitely stands out above them all and this is my honest opinion of those guys which I am putting on this website to let everybody know how good and honest and professional they are and that I am pleased and glad for coming across such a dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

June 22, 2015

Hi Med, and thanks for the review. We sincerely appreciate all of the kind things you have to say about working with us. We always want our customers to know that we do everything possible to ensure that from the moment they walk in, they have a great experience. Thank you for choosing to service your entire family of Toyotas here with us. We are so happy that you are happy. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!

jlm
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst experience ever. DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE.."

I was in the market for a new Highlander after driving one for 11.5 yrs and making the mistake of trading “up” to an Acura MDX. Decided that I wanted to go back to the Highlander. The first sales person I worked with, starting a couple of months ago was very pleasant and not pushy. When I decided that I was going to go thru with the purchase and after research and visiting/test driving Highlanders at pretty much every other dealer ship in the valley I call the sales person and told him I was ready to buy and that I had deals in hand and in writing for the Highlander along with trade in value of my Acura. I gave him specifics (trim line, color combo etc.) of what I wanted. His first response was that color combo is not available here and there is none in the region that will be available for the next few months. He proceeded to say he had some on the way none of which matched my specs. I told him that I had offers from two other dealers in the Valley that had the color combo that I wanted, so next email was “ ok I found one for you being built and delivered mid to late June, “which I was fine with. Now he tells me that since he has to have the inventory redirected that I needed to come in and get the deal hammered out for the trade, new purchase price etc. and put a “hold” deposit down. Ok I’m fine with that so far and have done my research on the trade in value of my Acura and the price of the new Highlander. So I make an appt for a Saturday afternoon at 4 pm, to finalize everything. So far so good …………that all changed as soon as I walked in to the dealership, first off I was a little early, no problem I told the millions of sales people that I was fine waiting as I liked the guy I was working with and knew the situation. So of course they take me to a table in the showroom and sit me down. No less than 5 minutes later some other loser sales person comes up and says the guy I’m supposed to talk to is busy and he will help us. WHAT A JOKE, this guy had no clue what had transpired, and he was unhelpful as all get out. He finally found the vehicle I was looking for, gave me the spec sheet with a price about $4000 higher than the other two dealers I had written quotes from. He then back tracked on the price when I pointed that out. The next thing was him screwing me on the trade in of the Acura. He got the keys went and looked at it, then of course proceeded to NOT have a clue what model it was or what the additions were on it. He did get the info on how much I owed on it though. Next step was him saying, ok if this is the vehicle you want let’s get a deposit on it…WHAT??????? Where is the actual price/trade in etc. in writing? His response was well the trade in value will change by the time the vehicle is delivered – in 3 weeks??????Really????? So I tried to get a firmer quote on the trade in value, and his response was and I kid you not “well we will give you more than you owe on it” seriously, I hope so I bought the xxxx thing used 6 mos. ago, got a good deal on it, plus the majority of the depreciation was already taken off AND put $15,000 down on it. So you are going to base your trade in value on that? What a bunch of BS. He finally gave me a figure for the trade in value and I laughed at him and told him their dealership was at least $10,000 off from the other 2 that I have been dealing with. Needless to say I walked out of the dealership and will never make the mistake of trying to do business there again. I might add that I’m a single woman and have bought my share of vehicles over the years, but never had I had such horrible experience. This was by far the biggest rip off dealership I have dealt with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ty was the first sales person I dealt with I can't and don't want to remember the 2nd one.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
JB
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying and Service Experience"

Camelback Toyota is by far the BEST dealership I have ever dealt with and I have been a loyal Toyota customer for over 40 years! I recently purchased my third Prius and my salesperson John DeArmond was the most professional, courteous, friendly, no sales pressure guy I have ever experienced. I have purchased Toyota's from other dealers in AZ and Southern California and never been treated so well. John explained every little detail of my vehicle and assisted me in setting up the radio, Bluetooth phone connection, etc. Prior to buying at Camelback I had my Toyota Sequoia serviced regularly at the dealership with Cole Bauer who was at all times honest, friendly, and always got my truck in when I needed. My overall experience with Camelback Toyota has been nothing but GREAT! From purchasing to service, Camelback Toyota is the only dealer I will ever use.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cole Bauer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

June 03, 2015

Hi JB, and thank you for writing such a kind review! Our aim here at Camelback Toyota is to give both long-time Toyota owners and newcomers the best car buying experience of their life. It is wonderful to hear about how John and the rest of our team were able to make your recent purchase with us phenomenal! We're thrilled to know that John was able to get all of the awesome tech features of your Prius set up before you left. Additionally, thank you for being a loyal customer to our service department! As we're sure you know, with proper maintenance, a Toyota will run strong for many, many years, and we're always happy to help owners put more miles on their Toyota! We appreciate you choosing Camelback Toyota for your service and sales needs, and are looking forward to seeing you at your next visit. Enjoy your new Prius!

1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jose Tijerino
Jose Tijerino

Service Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Mill
Chris Mill

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alfonso DeLacruz
Alfonso DeLacruz

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohamed Sweillam
Mohamed Sweillam

Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louai Alsaadi
Louai Alsaadi

Sales and Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kim McKay
Kim McKay

Customer Relations Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Cinkovich
Jon Cinkovich

Express Lube Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mo Falsafi
Mo Falsafi

Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ian Grundstrom
Ian Grundstrom

Internet Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Miller
Gary Miller

Parts Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory