About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Camelback Toyota

1550 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, Arizona 85014
Sales: (602) 464-7261
Service: (602) 266-2611
Parts: (602) 266-7377

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Good
84% Recommend
4.4

191 Lifetime Reviews

Camelback Toyota

Hours: Open Now

1550 East Camelback Road,
Phoenix, Arizona 85014
Camelback Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Camelback Toyota

The New Camelback Toyota is open for business. This is a state of the art facility utilizing "green and solar" technology. Enhance you car buying and auto service experience by visiting the New Camelback Toyota.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Camelback Toyota

The New Camelback Toyota is open for business. This is a state of the art facility utilizing "green and solar" technology. Enhance you car buying and auto service experience by visiting the New Camelback Toyota.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • IPad Computers
  • Massage chairs
  • Restaurant Cafe
  • Flat Screen TV's
  • Complimentary WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Children's Play Room
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
191 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
richie4565
1/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchasing a Toyota 4runner"

We did quite a bit of research on Toyota 4Runners when we decided to submit our contact information to Camelback Toyota online. Within five minutes of submitting the information, we got a call from Billy Frasier. We made arrangements to meet with Billy on Friday, January 8, 2016. When we got to the dealership, Billy introduced us to RJ Johnson who would be working with us. From walking in the door of Camelback Toyota to driving our new car out of the lot on January 9, 2016, we were blown away. Everything about the dealership was top drawer. We were very impressed. Everyone was friendly and so accommodating. Billy, Imad, Griffin and especially RJ were totally professional in every way, treated us with the highest respect and we appreciated that. Overall, we had a fantastic experience buying a car, would recommend Camelback Toyota to anyone and definitely return if and when we need another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

RJ Johnson-Internet Manager, Imad Alsayegh-Internet Director, Griffin Murray-Business/Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

January 18, 2016

Hello, and thank you so much for your feedback! Here at Camelback Toyota, we're always doing everything in our power to ensure that our customers have the best experience possible. We are so happy from the moment you placed the web request, our staff put your needs first and you felt at home shopping with us. We hope you love your new 4Runner. Thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota!

Debotr4
11/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best"

Robert Gonzalez has been my service advisor for years . He is respectful and fair when discussing service options. Mike Miller has helped me twice now with purchasing a Tacoma and a Rav 4. What a wonderful, friendly, and knowledgeable sales representative!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

November 18, 2015

Greetings! Thank you so much for your kind words about your time here at Camelback Toyota. From sales to service, we're pleased to know that you are satisfied with every experience here with us at Camelback Toyota! Thank you for your business!

Camelbacktoyotaserviceisterrible
9/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Couldn't diagnose a bad battery"

I took my vehicle which is under warranty to this dealership because it required a jump start. They spent 2 minutes looking at the vehicle and blamed us for the battery being dead and said it was fine. The next day my wife and 3 kids were stranded in 100 plus degree heat because the battery was dead again. I called the service department and they told me it would be 2-3 days till they could replace the battery (are you kidding me a battery take 5 minutes). Needless to say this service department and dealership is an absolute joke.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

September 23, 2015

Hi, and thank you for your feedback. Here at Camelback Toyota, we know how important a vehicle is in the lives of our customers. We make it our mission to make owning and operating a vehicle as stress-free as possible. We never want our customers to feel as though we aren't concerned with fixing their vehicle or that we aren't treating them with respect. We apologize that you were left stranded with a dead battery. When we inspected the battery, we could not find any flaws with it. We understand your frustration and want to do everything possible to earn back your trust. Please reach out to Eric Murphy, Service Director, at 602-200-5583 so we can discuss your concerns.

barsoomian1
9/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Professional and caring."

Found and repaired problem that other dealership could not even diagnose, bottom line, the best Toyota dealership, professional, knowledgeable, caring and diligent people who want to make sure that their customers needs always come first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Adams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

September 14, 2015

Hi, and thank you for your feedback! Here at Camelback Toyota, we know that our customers have a lot going on and they need to have a vehicle they can rely on. This is why we work to diagnose and repair our customers' vehicles in a timely manner and ensure they always have a great experience. We're thrilled to hear that you're satisfied - thank you so much for choosing Camelback Toyota!

Rev. Gordon Hill
9/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Top notch,"

I HAVE GIVEN THE RATING THAT I HAVE BECAUSE IT REFLECTS MY EXPERIENCES EVERY TIME I HAVE GONE TO CAMELBACK TOYOTA FOR ANY REASON. IT IS INDEED, REFRESHING IN THIS TIME AND AGE TO HAVE A DEALERSHIP THAT IS AS GOOD AS THIS ONE IN EVERY RESPECT. EVEN THE GUY IN THE LITTLE EATDING AREA IS REFLECTIVE OF THE OVERALL IMPRESSION OF C.T. I HOPE THAT THE BUSINESS PROSPERS - AT LEAST FOR THE TIME THAT I HAVE LEFT (I'M 83) TOO MAKE USE OF THE SERVICE THERE, AND FOR YEARS BEYOND THAT. WHATEVER FORMULA YOU HAVE FOR RUNNING A BUSINESS, IS WORKING TO THE FULLEST. REV. G. HILL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed Hammers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

September 03, 2015

Hello, and thanks so much for your kind words! We're so happy that your experiences here have been great. It's our mission to make our customers feel confident in the services they receive here, and we're happy that you are. We appreciate your business, and look forward to working with you again in the future!

Aaron Davis
9/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Dealership on the face of this earth!!"

Where to start, We have gotten 3 vehicles total in my family from camelback toyota. Sam Hamad has been our salesman on all 3. He is the greatest guy you'll ever meet. He is the most honest salesman, trustworthy, and will get you the best deal. I just bought my 2014 Toyota camry from sam. It had a couple dings in the doors, just some minor stuff. Sam got it fixed for me. The car only came with 1 key. Sam got me anot her key free of charge. He has been there to help and get me what I have needed and fast. I can't say I have ever had a friend that was a car salesman. Sam is a true friend and best xxxx car salesman I have ever met! Thank you sam once again for your great help in getting me a car I now love! Now for the service department! They are fast and get you the best deal. Aaron Arce has been a huge help, with everything I have needed. And then there is Mikki Pike. Mikki is phenomenal! She is so helpful and has gotten me the best deals on anything I have needed Accessories wise. Camelback isn't just a car dealer, they make you feel like family! I love them all and you will too! Thank you again everyone at camelback. You can be sure I will send anyone I know and will return in the future when car buying!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Hamad, Mikki Pike, Aaron Arce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

September 03, 2015

Hi Aaron, and thank you so much for your review! We always love hearing back from our customers. Here at Camelback Toyota, we know how valuable our customers' trust is, and we're so happy that you not only trust the staff here, but you consider them a friend. From service to sales, we are so pleased to know that you've always walked away from here satisfied. Thank you so much for your business! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

nancy
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service dept for the past 20 years"

Camelback Toyota service dept has been our choice for for the past 20 years. Alphonso Delacruz was our previous adviser (promoted to supervisor) and Chris Mill present adviser are very customer oriented and efficient. The technicians are very skilled///seasoned.....I have never left the service area with any doubt...it was done right the first time

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

R. Elizondo certified technician

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

August 10, 2015

Hello, Nancy! Thank you so much for writing about your experience here with us at Camelback Toyota. From day one, we've been out to not only earn the business of our customers, but their trust. We are so pleased to know that we've been fortunate enough to have you as customer for all of these years. Additionally, thank you so much for the kind words about Alphonso, Chris, and the rest of our staff. We hope to continue our business relationship for many years to come. We appreciate you - thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota!

Josie720
8/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"10K Mile service visit "

Excellent service team! I purchased my Tundra at Camelback. It's been a very positive experience and this dealership demonstrates professionalism and excellent customer support in sales and service. I have lived all over the country always having owned Toyota's and it gives me great peace of mind to know that I have found a dealership that takes great care of my vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

August 07, 2015

Hi, and thank you so much for your feedback. Here at Camelback Toyota, we always want our customers to be able to confidently walk through our doors knowing that they will be well taken care of. We are very happy to know that you are thrilled with your experience with us so far. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back here at your next visit. Thank you for choosing Camelback Toyota!

USVET 17
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Returning customer...after bad experience "

Jon Cinkovich is my new advisor at this location ....exceptional service and attention to detail. Delivered on all things promised. A man of his word...rare in this field. Since I manage a small fleet I may have to bring all my trucks to him. I do NOT like the fact there is no commercial side to this dealership. The range of the shuttle service definitely discourages new business. Maybe they don't need new business... Jeena the cashier handled all paperwork and answered all side questions I requested answers to. None of the usual "I don't know" answers one is accustomed to getting. Great job Team Toyota. Awesome indeed..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

jeena cashier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

August 06, 2015

Hi! Thank you so much for your kind words. We're always looking to improve our customers' experiences, so we will take your concerns to heart, but it sounds like overall you had a great visit with us. It's always our pleasure to get to help our customers out and keep their vehicles in top-shape. We appreciate your business! Thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota!

Manuela Lyon
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service always "

Have used them for many years. All the way back to 80's Great Dealership. Kim McKay and Mohamad Swellam have Been Very Helpful and always will to do what they can to help. I appreciate them Both! Gary andManuela Lyon

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Adams "serviced both cars "

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Thank you for the kind words about your recent visit, Manuela! We appreciate you being a loyal customer here all of these years, and we're happy that we've been able to help you. We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. Thank you for your business - we look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rob Humphrey
Rob Humphrey

Service Drive Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Frasier
Bill Frasier

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Tijerino
Jose Tijerino

Service Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richie Davidson
Richie Davidson

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louai Alsaadi
Louai Alsaadi

Sales and Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kim McKay
Kim McKay

Customer Relations Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Gonzales
Robert Gonzales

Express Lube Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Mill
Chris Mill

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Marentes
David Marentes

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alfonso DeLacruz
Alfonso DeLacruz

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory