About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Camelback Toyota

1550 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, Arizona 85014
Sales: (602) 464-7261
Service: (602) 266-2611
Parts: (602) 266-7377

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
85% Recommend
4.5

201 Lifetime Reviews

Camelback Toyota

Hours: Closed

1550 East Camelback Road,
Phoenix, Arizona 85014
Camelback Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Camelback Toyota

This is a state of the art facility utilizing "green and solar" technology. Please allow us to show you why we are an 5 time winner of Toyota's highest award, "The Presidents Cabinet Award" given to only 12 Dealers in the U.S. We want to earn your business your way!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Camelback Toyota

This is a state of the art facility utilizing "green and solar" technology. Please allow us to show you why we are an 5 time winner of Toyota's highest award, "The Presidents Cabinet Award" given to only 12 Dealers in the U.S. We want to earn your business your way!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • IPad Computers
  • Massage chairs
  • Restaurant Cafe
  • Flat Screen TV's
  • Complimentary WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Children's Play Room
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Laptop Computers
201 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MariTina 6501
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"always the best service"

my Rav 4 only gets Toyota dealer service I did try other places but I realized that Toyota Dealer knows my car and what it needs that is why I only use Toyota service center on Camel Back

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Daniel Henry
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Warrenty Recall notice and no one cares!"

I received a warranty recall from Toyota for my 2005 Tacoma rear suspension. I took my truck into Camelback Toyota on May 9, 2016 and my Service Advisor, David Marentes, informed me that they would have to replace the rear leaf springs and the replacement parts were ordered and would be there in 10 days. I called eleven days later, May 20, 2016 to check on the status of my service and left a message for my service advisor to call me and back. He never has!!!!! It has now been 30 days since my initial visit and I have made calls and left voice messages for the parts department and the manager as well as the service manager and NO ONE has returned my calls. All I want is to have the warranty work done but apparently no one cares!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

June 10, 2016

Dear Daniel, thank you for bringing this to my attention and please know this is not the kind of customer service you should expect from our team. I understand that we have scheduled an appointment with you next week for the warranty repair. Again, thank you for making me aware of this and thank you for your business. If you have any questions, please contact me directly at 602-266-2611. Eric Murphy, Camelback Toyota Service Director.

Ellena3282
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great and Honest Service!"

Though there are closer Toyota dealerships to my home, I drive the extra distance into Phoenix to Camelback's service department. Robert always advices me on what I need to address and repairs are always at a reasonable rate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The Schneemans
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Our exceptional service at Camelback Toyota"

My husband and I can't begin to tell you the great experience we've had with Camelback Toyota over the past 17 years. I will everyone knew that your car will last longer with their exceptional service representatives and top notch mechanics. Plus, we've learned that Toyota parts are made especially for Toyota. Other parts do not work as well. We highly recommending buying your next Toyota there and keep it serviced there. I've met customers in the lounge that drive there car from Flagstaff to Phoenix just to have them service their car. Thank you, Camelback Toyota!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Trinny Tat
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deny the offer that THEY made"

If I can give them 0 star, I would, to the boss of Spencer, the salesperson, who I think his name is John that denied the offer that he made. In the beginning, I also made an offer of paying $395 a month for 60 months with $0 down payment and 0% interest. I told Spencer when he changed his mind, to call me back (previously, they offered me somewhere about $420 a month which I would not take for such an expensive price). Today, Wednesday, May 25, 2016. Spencer called me back, saying that since Memorial Day is coming up, they would give me a discount of $395/month. I made it clear that it has to be $395/month for 60 months with $0 down payment and 0% interest. Later on, I called back to make sure the second time and if it is the price, I would drive down from Mesa to Camelback and take the car today. Spencer said he will double check with his boss again. A few hours later, Spencer called back asking me if I would come down to Camelback. I asked him for the third time that is it $395/month for 60 months with $0 down and 0% interest (I listed all those conditions in the question that I asked three times). Spencer agreed and told me to speak with his boss. When I spoke with his boss, I reaffirm my conditions above and his boss said the price is too low. What is disrespectful here is that after the offer Camelback Toyota gave me, now they denied the offer and said that there was some miscommunication. I do not know if you record the phone talk or not, if yes, go back and listen to the $395/month $0 down 0% interest and how Spencer even repeated that. I am so disappointed that the head of Camelback Toyota (John NOT Spencer) swept us through with such a low-level excuse after many times calling and confirming. If you do not want the "miscommunication" that they tell you the price you like and later deny that it is "too low" and they never said that, then do not come here. You will waste many hours of your time. To Camelback Toyota, if you recorded the conversation, please go back and listen to the offer you made to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John (Spencer's Boss)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

June 10, 2016

Hello, Trinny. Here at Camelback Toyota, we know how essential it is to have the trust of our customers, and we are so sorry that we have broken that trust with you. We can assure you that we would never intentionally deceive a customer. We will be reviewing the phone call and taking any necessary actions upon review of that phone call. Please reach out to Kim McKay, Customer Relations Manager 602-264-2841 so we can begin to earn back your trust.

Frank6315
5/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"West Ballard is "our advisor" at Camelback."

Our reason for continuing to use Camelback Toyota revolves around West Ballard. We have purchased several autos at Camelback and will continue to rely on West for his experience and knowledge related to our automobile needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

May 06, 2016

Hello, Frank, and thank you for writing a review about your experience with us. We know how important it is to build trust and relationship with our customers, and we are happy to hear that West has made sure to do this with you over the years. We look forward to continuing to do business with you! Thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota.

Walt Bartlow
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always great"

Chris Mill always makes servicing my vehicle an easy experience. Goes out of his way to make every trip a positive one This last time, their shuttle driver even remembered exactly where I needed to get to, even though I have not seen him in almost six months. Very impressive as my workplace is well hidden and very easy to pass.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

April 22, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words. The Camelback Team values and cares about you, we appreciate your loyalty to us. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

evhead17
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very pleasant experience"

I felt like my service advisor did all he could to get my service covered under extended warranty, which made me happy. He also advised what work needed to be done and what could wait until next time, between that and the fair prices, I will be a returning customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

March 29, 2016

Greetings! We always want our customers to be confident when having their vehicles services here at Camelback Toyota, and we are very happy to hear that you had a great experience working with our team. Thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota!

Betty38
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Your can not beat the service and satisfaction at Camelback "

WE GET OUR VEHICLE SERVICED AT CAMELBACK TOYOTA. THEY ARE VERY PROMP, GET YOUR WORK DONE, TELL YOU OF OTHER WORK THAT NEEDS TO BE DONE THAT DAY OR AT A LATER DATE IF YOU DO NOT HAVE TIME TO DO IT THAT DAY. B. SWIRID

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

March 25, 2016

Hi Betty, and thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear about your great experience working with us here at Camelback Toyota. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

PM696123
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Camelback Toyota is the best!"

This is the best dealership I've ever used. I came here about 20 years ago and now I'm back again. They are respectful and timely.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carl Linter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

February 23, 2016

Hello, and thank you for your kind words! We are very pleased to know that your recent experience with us left you completely satisfied. Thank you for being a loyal customer to us for all of these year! Thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota.

1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Kim McKay
Kim McKay

Customer Relations Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richie Davidson
Richie Davidson

Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Mill
Chris Mill

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Marentes
David Marentes

Service Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Gonzales
Robert Gonzales

Express Lube Service Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alfonso DeLacruz
Alfonso DeLacruz

Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Murphy
Eric Murphy

Service Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Miller
Gary Miller

Parts Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Tijerino
Jose Tijerino

Service Advisor

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louai Alsaadi
Louai Alsaadi

Sales and Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $20718
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$20,718

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorFb16/Ash

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $20060
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$20,060

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorFb16/Ash

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $19375
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$19,375

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGreen

Interior ColorFb16/Ash

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $20060
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$20,060

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorFb01/Ivory

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $25176
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$25,176

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorFb20/Black

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $31658
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$31,658

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorEa30/Cinnamon

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $39510
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$39,510

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorLm20/Black

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $33045
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$33,045

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorEb20/Black