About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Camelback Toyota

1550 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, Arizona 85014
Sales: (602) 464-7261
Service: (602) 266-2611
Parts: (602) 266-7377

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
79% Recommend
4.3

181 Lifetime Reviews

Camelback Toyota

Hours: Open Now

1550 East Camelback Road,
Phoenix, Arizona 85014
Camelback Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Camelback Toyota

The New Camelback Toyota is open for business. This is a state of the art facility utilizing "green and solar" technology. Enhance you car buying and auto service experience by visiting the New Camelback Toyota.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Camelback Toyota

The New Camelback Toyota is open for business. This is a state of the art facility utilizing "green and solar" technology. Enhance you car buying and auto service experience by visiting the New Camelback Toyota.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • IPad Computers
  • Massage chairs
  • Restaurant Cafe
  • Flat Screen TV's
  • Complimentary WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Children's Play Room
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
181 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jimbo88
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best service professional "

JOSE T. MY SERVICE ADVISOR IS THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS. HE IS ALWAYS HAPPY TO SERVICE MY TRUCK. HE KEEPS IN INFORMED ON RECALLS AND SERVICE BULLETINS. I'LL ALWAYS TAKE MY TUNDRA TO JOSE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

July 02, 2015

Hi, and thanks for leaving us a review! We know the importance of regular vehicle maintenance, and we're always happy to keep our customers' vehicles in top-shape! We'll be sure to let Jose know how much you value his professionalism and help. Thank you so much for choosing Camelback Toyota!

marmas
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mo is the best!"

I have been buying cars from Mo for over 15 years. I bought cars for my sons and my Mother. Mo has always been kind, courteous and fair. I will always buy from Camelback Toyota and Mo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

July 02, 2015

Hi, and thank you for the great feedback! We know how important it is to build trust with our customers, and we are so happy to hear that you have always had great experince here with us! Thank you so much for choosing Camelback Toyota!

wfritz
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always a positive experience "

Great customer service; Ed Hammers, my Service Advisor always review the work; keeps things organized; and has me on my way at projected time. Very comfortable customer waiting and work areas; two levels for quiet or active activities. Cafe with healthy options available. Have purchased my last two Camrys from Camelback......always return here for the best deal......and professional, courteous service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed Hammers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

June 22, 2015

Hello! Thanks for telling us about your great experiences here with us! From service to sales to even the waiting area, we strive to make every aspect of car ownership simple and easy. We are so happy to hear that you've always left Camelback Toyota happy and satisfied. We appreciate your business, and hope to work with you again in the near future!

Med Osman
6/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE"

I always serviced my Toyota Camry XLE and other Toyota's at Camelback Toyota - I always had exceptional service, never had any issue with the car after service, they always wash the car, go out of their way to accommodate my needs, very diligent I never wait much for my car, the service representative are very professional, courteous, honest about the issue and never ever try to inflate the scope of work to be done to get it back on the road in excellent condition - I trust those guys with my car and if the car will be in the shop for an extended period of time, they arrange to get me a loaner - In all my life and dealing with dealerships, Camelback Toyota with its staff and facilities definitely stands out above them all and this is my honest opinion of those guys which I am putting on this website to let everybody know how good and honest and professional they are and that I am pleased and glad for coming across such a dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

June 22, 2015

Hi Med, and thanks for the review. We sincerely appreciate all of the kind things you have to say about working with us. We always want our customers to know that we do everything possible to ensure that from the moment they walk in, they have a great experience. Thank you for choosing to service your entire family of Toyotas here with us. We are so happy that you are happy. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!

jlm
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst experience ever. DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE.."

I was in the market for a new Highlander after driving one for 11.5 yrs and making the mistake of trading “up” to an Acura MDX. Decided that I wanted to go back to the Highlander. The first sales person I worked with, starting a couple of months ago was very pleasant and not pushy. When I decided that I was going to go thru with the purchase and after research and visiting/test driving Highlanders at pretty much every other dealer ship in the valley I call the sales person and told him I was ready to buy and that I had deals in hand and in writing for the Highlander along with trade in value of my Acura. I gave him specifics (trim line, color combo etc.) of what I wanted. His first response was that color combo is not available here and there is none in the region that will be available for the next few months. He proceeded to say he had some on the way none of which matched my specs. I told him that I had offers from two other dealers in the Valley that had the color combo that I wanted, so next email was “ ok I found one for you being built and delivered mid to late June, “which I was fine with. Now he tells me that since he has to have the inventory redirected that I needed to come in and get the deal hammered out for the trade, new purchase price etc. and put a “hold” deposit down. Ok I’m fine with that so far and have done my research on the trade in value of my Acura and the price of the new Highlander. So I make an appt for a Saturday afternoon at 4 pm, to finalize everything. So far so good …………that all changed as soon as I walked in to the dealership, first off I was a little early, no problem I told the millions of sales people that I was fine waiting as I liked the guy I was working with and knew the situation. So of course they take me to a table in the showroom and sit me down. No less than 5 minutes later some other loser sales person comes up and says the guy I’m supposed to talk to is busy and he will help us. WHAT A JOKE, this guy had no clue what had transpired, and he was unhelpful as all get out. He finally found the vehicle I was looking for, gave me the spec sheet with a price about $4000 higher than the other two dealers I had written quotes from. He then back tracked on the price when I pointed that out. The next thing was him screwing me on the trade in of the Acura. He got the keys went and looked at it, then of course proceeded to NOT have a clue what model it was or what the additions were on it. He did get the info on how much I owed on it though. Next step was him saying, ok if this is the vehicle you want let’s get a deposit on it…WHAT??????? Where is the actual price/trade in etc. in writing? His response was well the trade in value will change by the time the vehicle is delivered – in 3 weeks??????Really????? So I tried to get a firmer quote on the trade in value, and his response was and I kid you not “well we will give you more than you owe on it” seriously, I hope so I bought the xxxx thing used 6 mos. ago, got a good deal on it, plus the majority of the depreciation was already taken off AND put $15,000 down on it. So you are going to base your trade in value on that? What a bunch of BS. He finally gave me a figure for the trade in value and I laughed at him and told him their dealership was at least $10,000 off from the other 2 that I have been dealing with. Needless to say I walked out of the dealership and will never make the mistake of trying to do business there again. I might add that I’m a single woman and have bought my share of vehicles over the years, but never had I had such horrible experience. This was by far the biggest rip off dealership I have dealt with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ty was the first sales person I dealt with I can't and don't want to remember the 2nd one.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JB
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying and Service Experience"

Camelback Toyota is by far the BEST dealership I have ever dealt with and I have been a loyal Toyota customer for over 40 years! I recently purchased my third Prius and my salesperson John DeArmond was the most professional, courteous, friendly, no sales pressure guy I have ever experienced. I have purchased Toyota's from other dealers in AZ and Southern California and never been treated so well. John explained every little detail of my vehicle and assisted me in setting up the radio, Bluetooth phone connection, etc. Prior to buying at Camelback I had my Toyota Sequoia serviced regularly at the dealership with Cole Bauer who was at all times honest, friendly, and always got my truck in when I needed. My overall experience with Camelback Toyota has been nothing but GREAT! From purchasing to service, Camelback Toyota is the only dealer I will ever use.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cole Bauer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

June 03, 2015

Hi JB, and thank you for writing such a kind review! Our aim here at Camelback Toyota is to give both long-time Toyota owners and newcomers the best car buying experience of their life. It is wonderful to hear about how John and the rest of our team were able to make your recent purchase with us phenomenal! We're thrilled to know that John was able to get all of the awesome tech features of your Prius set up before you left. Additionally, thank you for being a loyal customer to our service department! As we're sure you know, with proper maintenance, a Toyota will run strong for many, many years, and we're always happy to help owners put more miles on their Toyota! We appreciate you choosing Camelback Toyota for your service and sales needs, and are looking forward to seeing you at your next visit. Enjoy your new Prius!

Franks
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service is great there"

I have been servicing my Toyota with Mike Romero since 2004. He always goes above and beyond even answering and solving little questions or problems.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

June 01, 2015

Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback! It's always great hearing from our long-term customers, and it's great to know that you've always been happy with the service you've received. Thank you so much for choosing Camelback Toyota! We look forward to seeing you back here at your next service appointment.

taco man
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Tacoma 4x4 "

This is my fourth Tacoma purchased from this dealer. That speaks for itself. I bought my first one there, new, in "97" and their customer service and no-hassle selling has only gotten better. The sales staff is very knowledgeable and personable. My service rep is always attentive and responsive to any questions or concerns I have. This dealership and it's team of professionals has earned my trust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Hi, and thank you for the kind words. Here at Camelback Toyota, we understand the importance of building a relationship with our customers, and it's great hearing that each visit is better than the last! We're thrilled to know that you're happy and satisfied. Thank you for choosing Camelback Toyota!

azatty
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Superior Service"

Jose Tijerino has been my service advisor for many years. Professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He truly appears to enjoy his work. I try to schedule my appointments for when I know he is working. The service work performed is always first-rate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank you for the great review! Jose, along with the rest of our staff, takes great pride in his work. We're so happy to know that he has helped you in maintaining your vehicles and you've always been satisfied. We appreciate your business - thanks for choosing Camelback Toyota!

Karen113
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great!"

Jose Tijerino was EXTREMELY helpful and very friendly as always. I only look for him when I get my car serviced. Great employee overall. I Would recommended everyone to go with him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Camelback Toyota responded to this review

May 21, 2015

We appreciate the awesome review, Karen! It's wonderful to hear that Jose has made your service experiences here at Camelback Toyota great. Thanks again for stopping by to see us. We look forward to seeing you back here in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jose Tijerino
Jose Tijerino

Service Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Marentes
David Marentes

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mo Falsafi
Mo Falsafi

Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John DeArmond
John DeArmond

Sales and Leasing Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Romero
Mike Romero

Service Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Murphy
Eric Murphy

Service Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Cinkovich
Jon Cinkovich

Express Lube Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohamed Sweillam
Mohamed Sweillam

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richie Davidson
Richie Davidson

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Louai Alsaadi
Louai Alsaadi

Sales and Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory