About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carl Hogan Automotive

3.7

23 Lifetime Reviews

2333 Hwy 45 N, Columbus, Mississippi 39701 Directions
Sales: (662) 328-4351

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Carl Hogan Automotive

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2017

"2012 Chevy Siverado"

- B. Trull

I bought a 2012 Chevy Silverado and the entire process was smooth sailing. I have to lift my hand to the young man Demetrius Burgin that worked with me and I was beyond satisfied with his customer service and my purchase. I will definitely be referring family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius Burgin
June 20, 2017

"Excellent. Thanks to Mr. Kendall Hill"

- Tee Wanda

Excellent Experience. I would recommend anyone to go see Mr.Hill. He goes above and beyond to put you in a vehicle. I thank him so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall Hill
June 03, 2017

"Bought a Buick LaCrosse 2017"

- Firstlady

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Mr. Kendale Hill. He was very kind, knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. We would highly recommend this dealership and salesperson to anyone who needs or wants a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendale Hill
June 01, 2017

"Thank you, Ray Atkinson!"

- BroCharles62

My wife and I have only purchased two new vehicles in our 34 years of marriage, and both from Ray Atkinson. We still own our 2002 TrailBlazer (running great with 330,000 miles) that we bought from him at Ackerman Chevrolet, and now our 2017 Equinox from Carl Hogan. Thank you Ray, Josh and Carl Hogan Automotive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Atkinson and Josh Fenstermacher
May 30, 2017

"Why make appointments when they're clearly disregarded? "

- amanda2017

I made an appointment for Wednesday, May 24, 2017, at 8:30 am via the Internet. I subsequently received a phone call from someone named Matt asking if I could pick another day because that time slot had a lot of appointments already scheduled. Not only that, he asked me if I just wanted to trade my car in rather than just keep throwing money at the problem. I wanted my car serviced, not to be hounded by a salesperson. If I was interested in trading in my car, I would have come to the car lot or indicated such on my appointment intake form. Nonetheless, I agreed to change my appointment to Thursday, May 25, 2017, at 8:30 am. Despite this change I continued to receive email notifications that my appointment was on Wednesday, so I was unsure of when to actually take my car to get it serviced. I finally received confirmation that my appointment was on Thursday, but the email said 9:00 am and not 8:30 am like I had agreed. Despite the time difference, I operated under the assumption that my appointment was at 8:30 and not 9:00. I dropped my car off at the dealership with Mary at 8:30 and was told that they would call me to let me know about what was going on with my car. After not receiving a phone call by 12:00 pm, I waited to call the dealership at 1:00 pm, because of the lunch hour. When I called, I'm not sure who I talked to, but they indicated that the person who I needed to talk to was still at lunch. She indicated that she would take a message and give it to the person that I needed to talk to. I waited until 3:15 pm and received no phone call, so I called back. I talked to Mary and she told me that my car had not even been looked at or put on the computer yet even though I had an appointment at 8:30. She told me that the guy was just about done with one car and that mine was next on the list. I asked her how long it would take, because if it was just an hour or so, I'd have been fine to wait. She responded with, "It could take a while. He's planning on working late tonight. Are you willing to leave your car overnight?" Mary and the dealership were well aware that I did not live in Columbus. Nor was I ever informed that an 8:30 am appointment would possibly take all day and all night before it was even looked at. I asked if I could just pick up my car because there was no way for me to be able to get to work if I had left it overnight. I picked up my car and left. Mary apologized and blamed it on the fact that one car took a long time and backed everything up because all the technicians worked on one car. I appreciate her apology, but that kind of service is unacceptable and disrespectful. Not once was I called to tell me that there was a delay in looking at my car. Not only that but they never called me back when I left a message asking about an update on what was going on with my car. Why would you set up an appointment just for it to not be acknowledged or respected? I get having a delay, but to have a seven (7) hour delay with no phone call to the owner who lives out of town is absurd and completely unsatisfactory. I will never go back to Carl Hogan and will tell everyone who asks this story in order to dissuade them from using this dealership for service or buying a car. The only good thing about the whole ordeal is that I wasn't charged for them babysitting my car for seven (7) hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Mary
May 23, 2017

"Great experience "

- Bundy2829

Great service, friendly Staff. Devin Graves , Best salesman I've done business with in along time. I will be a repeat customer. Thanks for your everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Graves
May 15, 2017

"Great Experience"

- John C

We had a great experience at Carl Hogan GMC. We felt no pressure while looking at different trucks. Kendale was very helpful and took his time with us. The staff really cared about our car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendale Hill
April 29, 2017

"New Chevy Truck purchase"

- Truck,Mark 123

Great service very helpful great product knowledge I purchased my new truck and it took very little time to complete the whole process. I have purchased every vehicle from Carl Hogan since they opened and will continue to. No need for me to shop around I know I always get the best deal at Carl Hogan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clyde Rhea and Ray Atkinson Josh Fenstermacher
May 04, 2017 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Carl Hogan! We are always happy to help you out. We look forward to working with you again soon!

April 22, 2017

"AWESOME!!!"

- Cummings

My experience at Carl Hogan was AWESOME!!! Devin Graves and Josh help me to get a great deal on my new 2017 Chevy Cruse.. Thank you guys so much... Blessings to the both of you!!! You guys Rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Graves
March 22, 2017

"Disappointed with Service dept"

- Shaye

Demetrius sold me my jeep in October 2016. Great salesman! He went out of his way to make us happy! BUT the service dept is NOT good at all!! I've had my jeep 6 months and i have had it in the service dept 6 times already for the same problem (My jeep shows a message that my key fob has left the vehicle and another message about the memory system). I sent a picture of the message to them today and I was told by the general I didn't need to send the picture because he believed there was a problem but in the next sentence he stated there wasn't a problem they could find. They say they can't find the problem nor can they fix it because they can't find the problem. I spoke with the general manager today and he stated that when the problem occurs AGAIN bring it back! After 6 trips and you can't figure it out there's issues! The only good thing I can say about this place is I did receive a loaner car for 2 of the 6 times. I'm very disappointed in this dealership! I will never buy another vehicle from this dealership nor will I ever recommend it! It so frustrating to spend as much money as I have on a vehicle and it have problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Demetrius great salesman!
Mar 30, 2017 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Thank you for the feedback, Shaye. We are happy to hear that Demetrius made your buying experience a good one. We are equally sorry to hear that you have felt your service experiences have been beneficial and that you have had to come in 6 different times. We hope that we are able to get to the bottom of the issue so that you don’t have to worry about it anymore! Please give the dealership a call and ask for Barry Honeycutt so that he can make sure everything is taken care of. Thank you for your business.

1
1 - 10 of 23 results