About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carl Hogan Automotive

3.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

2333 Hwy 45 N, Columbus, Mississippi 39701 Directions
Sales: (662) 328-4351

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Carl Hogan Automotive

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2016

"Service"

- jlwilson007

Paul Webber, the Public Relations, was instrumental with making sure my car was serviced properly and quickly because of my departure totally at no cost to me. Orien Holley, the financial officer, show great concern and support during this matter. Relocation is stressful to say the least, but having team working to make sure they are customer service friendly not just "under-warranty" however, 'out of warranty" is awesome!!! Thank You Paul Webber, Orien Holley, and Service Team at Carl Hogan Automotive in Columbus, MS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Webber & Orien Holley
Nov 21, 2016 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We really appreciate you sharing about how Paul, Orien, and our service department provided excellent customer service and about the extra efforts they made to make your visit awesome. It was truly a pleasure to work with you and service your car efficiently so you could be back on the road as quickly as possible. Thanks for stopping in and we wish you safe travels!

October 10, 2016

"Suburban purchase"

- Dotta's Suburban

My husband and I are third time purchasers at this dealership. Amazing attention and great customer comsideration! We dealt with Jerry Sullivan and would recommend him to anyone purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Sullivan
Oct 11, 2016 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Congratulations on your third new car from Carl Hogan Automotive! It is always a pleasure to work with you and we are so happy that Jerry helped make your recent visit fantastic. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to the next opportunity we have to work together!

October 01, 2016

"Knowledgable salesman"

- Tara

Very pleased with our experience. Jerry was very knowledgable of his products and able to answer all of our questions. Never made us feel pressured!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Sullivan
Oct 04, 2016 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Tara! It is wonderful to hear that Jerry provided you with excellent service and knowledge so you could make a pressure-free decision. We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you and hope to see you again for any of your other car needs!

July 31, 2016

"Hogan. Trash. Same thing"

- Mamba24

Went looking around at new cars. Was treated unimportantly by the salesman. I have no idea how they ever make a sale to anybody there. Also, his commercial on the radio is the worst thing I've ever heard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
Aug 01, 2016 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing about your experience. We are disappointed to learn that you feel your experience at our dealership did not meet your expectations. Here at Carl Hogan Automotive, our team strives to provide an excellent customer experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns further so we can use your feedback to improve our efforts. Please contact us at (888) 640-1942 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

October 14, 2015

"Very unprofessional"

- Ronnie52

I bought a new Chevy truck in Feb from Carl Hogan. Felt as though I got a good deal so, my wife and I go back a few months later to look at possibly buying a SUV. Because we did not make the deal with the two guys that teamed up on us; we were treated very rude. We left there and drove a short 15 miles to another dealer. They had the same SUV with same color even. The sticker price was only 3 dollars different between the two dealerships. We got a much better trade on our car; when I say better I mean 1500 dollars difference. Needless to say we made our purchase from Mitchell in West Point,Ms. I have not heard another word out of Carl Hogan about my new truck purchase, no survey no contact from service department . Mitchell has someone call me at least once a month. I have been a Chevrolet owner for over forty years. I have never been treated so poorly than by Carl Hogan. When I trade these two GM vehicles it will not be with Carl Hogan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dewayne Livingston on purchase of truck. Don't remember names of other two the second time.
September 17, 2015

"The Poorest Service Department I have ever been to."

- wkmgator

Watch out! These guys at CARL HOGAN - Service Department will stick you over! I dropped off a 1996 Cadillac on 09/16/2015 that was needing an AC blower motor and received an outrageous quote for $1,160.00 for parts and labor to do the work. I informed an employee named, Dottie Hord that the quote was way to high for the requested work and that I would be picking up the car on Friday morning 9/17/15. She not once informed me when I dropped the car off that there would be a 10th of the quote charged and she informed me that I would have to pay them $112.00 just for (looking) at it. They informed me that the window motor and the seat warmer parts had been discontinued and that they could no longer get the parts. I did a search on eBay and purchased the AC Blower motor myself for $116.00 and have someone else lined up to install it for not much more that Carl Hogan has charged me just for (Looking at the vehicle). Which I highly doubt they even looked at. Dotty informed me that they charge $109.00 per hour labor in their service department. So with that said I'm guessing a tire balance, rotation and oil change would cost around $112.00 plus the services. I would recommend going elsewhere with all of your repair work and not wasting your valuable time in going to this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dottie Hord
November 25, 2012

"I found a great deal on a used truck @ Carl Hogan. I went..."

- sandmanguy39

I found a great deal on a used truck @ Carl Hogan. I went in on a Friday which was a holiday -we settled on a price which included my trade-in. My loan company was closed for the holiday. I intialed the paperwork and I told them I will be back Monday- they gave sheet with info to take to my loan co. Then they called me Sat to say someone was looking @ truck then said I need to put down deposit then called later and said see u Monday no deposit needed. Then another salesman called later Sat and said they sold it. What a load of cramp. Im calling Better Business Bureau on Monday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colvin
June 04, 2012

"THIS WAS MY SECOND EXPERIENCE BUYING FROM CARL HOGAN...."

- skittles1990

THIS WAS MY SECOND EXPERIENCE BUYING FROM CARL HOGAN. FIRST TIME I BOUGHT A USED CAR. MY EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT. WHEN I GOT READY TO BUY MY NEW DODGE CHARGER, I WENT BACK TO CARL HOGAN. DEWAYNE MET ME AT THE CARS. I EXPLAINED WHICH CAR I WAS LOOKING FOR BUT WE COULD NOT FIND IT. I WAS DISSAPOINTED UNTIL DEWAYNE TOLD ME HE COULD GET ME THE EXACT SAME CAR IN A FEW DAYS. HE THEN CALLED ME THE NEXT MORNING TO TELL ME THE CAR I WANTED WAS STILL ON THE LOT. A FEW HOURS LATER, I OWNED MY CAR. I WANT TO THANK DEWAYNE FOR HIS TIME AND EXTREMELY FRIENDLY MANNER WHILE HE DEALT WITH MYSELF, MY WIFE, AND MY CHILD FOR SEVERAL HOURS WHILE HE MADE MY WIFE'S DREAM A REALITY. F. SHELTON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dewayne livingston
May 23, 2012

"I actually went to look at a used vehicle. The sales guy..."

- albcwa

I actually went to look at a used vehicle. The sales guy was terrible and never even offered to let me drive it. I was waiting for my husband to show up to look at the car too (took about 5 minutes) and the sales guy went back inside! I started wandering around the parking lot looking at new vehicles. Another sales guy came out (much nicer than the first), but then I was scolded by the original sales guy because you have to stick with the same one. Even though he went back inside and left me out there alone. I ended up deciding I wanted to buy one of the new cars there. I was also never offered to drive this one. I went to another dealership, which let me take one of their cars with me for the day to try it out. Since they did not have exactly what I wanted, I contacted Carl Hogan again. Same sales guy was not helpful or interested in me at all. He wouldn't tell me the amount of a discount I knew I was elgible for. I went back to the other dealer and had them order me the vehicle I wanted. I don't know how service is at Carl Hogan, but if it's anything like sales, don't waste your time using them. Make the drive to West Point. They come and pick your vehicle up and leave you something to drive. I don't think Carl Hogan makes their money on average everyday people walking on the lot to find a new car. They just don't seem to care if you buy from them or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwayne
February 19, 2012

"My wife and I drove in to Carl Hogan Auto Group window..."

- JeffHolt

My wife and I drove in to Carl Hogan Auto Group window shopping. We were greeted by Ray Atkinson, a super nice gentleman. He listened to our desire in a new-used vehicle and immediately guided us to a FANTASTIC deal on the vehicle we wanted at the price we could afford. We will definately give Ray the opportunity to get our business again in the future. On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd give Ray a absolute 10 and recommend him to anyone. As well as Carl Hogan Chev, Gmc, Jeep. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Atkinson
1
1 - 10 of 13 results