About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Carl Hogan Automotive

3.2

16 Lifetime Reviews

2333 Hwy 45 N, Columbus, Mississippi 39701 Directions
Sales: (662) 328-4351

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Carl Hogan Automotive

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2017

"New Chevy Truck purchase"

- Truck,Mark 123

Great service very helpful great product knowledge I purchased my new truck and it took very little time to complete the whole process. I have purchased every vehicle from Carl Hogan since they opened and will continue to. No need for me to shop around I know I always get the best deal at Carl Hogan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clyde Rhea and Ray Atkinson Josh Fenstermacher
April 22, 2017

"AWESOME!!!"

- Cummings

My experience at Carl Hogan was AWESOME!!! Devin Graves and Josh help me to get a great deal on my new 2017 Chevy Cruse.. Thank you guys so much... Blessings to the both of you!!! You guys Rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Graves
March 22, 2017

"Disappointed with Service dept"

- Shaye

Demetrius sold me my jeep in October 2016. Great salesman! He went out of his way to make us happy! BUT the service dept is NOT good at all!! I've had my jeep 6 months and i have had it in the service dept 6 times already for the same problem (My jeep shows a message that my key fob has left the vehicle and another message about the memory system). I sent a picture of the message to them today and I was told by the general I didn't need to send the picture because he believed there was a problem but in the next sentence he stated there wasn't a problem they could find. They say they can't find the problem nor can they fix it because they can't find the problem. I spoke with the general manager today and he stated that when the problem occurs AGAIN bring it back! After 6 trips and you can't figure it out there's issues! The only good thing I can say about this place is I did receive a loaner car for 2 of the 6 times. I'm very disappointed in this dealership! I will never buy another vehicle from this dealership nor will I ever recommend it! It so frustrating to spend as much money as I have on a vehicle and it have problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Demetrius great salesman!
Mar 30, 2017 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Thank you for the feedback, Shaye. We are happy to hear that Demetrius made your buying experience a good one. We are equally sorry to hear that you have felt your service experiences have been beneficial and that you have had to come in 6 different times. We hope that we are able to get to the bottom of the issue so that you don’t have to worry about it anymore! Please give the dealership a call and ask for Barry Honeycutt so that he can make sure everything is taken care of. Thank you for your business.

November 19, 2016

"Service"

- jlwilson007

Paul Webber, the Public Relations, was instrumental with making sure my car was serviced properly and quickly because of my departure totally at no cost to me. Orien Holley, the financial officer, show great concern and support during this matter. Relocation is stressful to say the least, but having team working to make sure they are customer service friendly not just "under-warranty" however, 'out of warranty" is awesome!!! Thank You Paul Webber, Orien Holley, and Service Team at Carl Hogan Automotive in Columbus, MS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Webber & Orien Holley
Nov 21, 2016 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We really appreciate you sharing about how Paul, Orien, and our service department provided excellent customer service and about the extra efforts they made to make your visit awesome. It was truly a pleasure to work with you and service your car efficiently so you could be back on the road as quickly as possible. Thanks for stopping in and we wish you safe travels!

October 10, 2016

"Suburban purchase"

- Dotta's Suburban

My husband and I are third time purchasers at this dealership. Amazing attention and great customer comsideration! We dealt with Jerry Sullivan and would recommend him to anyone purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Sullivan
Oct 11, 2016 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Congratulations on your third new car from Carl Hogan Automotive! It is always a pleasure to work with you and we are so happy that Jerry helped make your recent visit fantastic. Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to the next opportunity we have to work together!

October 01, 2016

"Knowledgable salesman"

- Tara

Very pleased with our experience. Jerry was very knowledgable of his products and able to answer all of our questions. Never made us feel pressured!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Sullivan
Oct 04, 2016 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Tara! It is wonderful to hear that Jerry provided you with excellent service and knowledge so you could make a pressure-free decision. We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you and hope to see you again for any of your other car needs!

July 31, 2016

"Hogan. Trash. Same thing"

- Mamba24

Went looking around at new cars. Was treated unimportantly by the salesman. I have no idea how they ever make a sale to anybody there. Also, his commercial on the radio is the worst thing I've ever heard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
Aug 01, 2016 -

Carl Hogan Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing about your experience. We are disappointed to learn that you feel your experience at our dealership did not meet your expectations. Here at Carl Hogan Automotive, our team strives to provide an excellent customer experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns further so we can use your feedback to improve our efforts. Please contact us at (888) 640-1942 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

October 14, 2015

"Very unprofessional"

- Ronnie52

I bought a new Chevy truck in Feb from Carl Hogan. Felt as though I got a good deal so, my wife and I go back a few months later to look at possibly buying a SUV. Because we did not make the deal with the two guys that teamed up on us; we were treated very rude. We left there and drove a short 15 miles to another dealer. They had the same SUV with same color even. The sticker price was only 3 dollars different between the two dealerships. We got a much better trade on our car; when I say better I mean 1500 dollars difference. Needless to say we made our purchase from Mitchell in West Point,Ms. I have not heard another word out of Carl Hogan about my new truck purchase, no survey no contact from service department . Mitchell has someone call me at least once a month. I have been a Chevrolet owner for over forty years. I have never been treated so poorly than by Carl Hogan. When I trade these two GM vehicles it will not be with Carl Hogan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dewayne Livingston on purchase of truck. Don't remember names of other two the second time.
September 17, 2015

"The Poorest Service Department I have ever been to."

- wkmgator

Watch out! These guys at CARL HOGAN - Service Department will stick you over! I dropped off a 1996 Cadillac on 09/16/2015 that was needing an AC blower motor and received an outrageous quote for $1,160.00 for parts and labor to do the work. I informed an employee named, Dottie Hord that the quote was way to high for the requested work and that I would be picking up the car on Friday morning 9/17/15. She not once informed me when I dropped the car off that there would be a 10th of the quote charged and she informed me that I would have to pay them $112.00 just for (looking) at it. They informed me that the window motor and the seat warmer parts had been discontinued and that they could no longer get the parts. I did a search on eBay and purchased the AC Blower motor myself for $116.00 and have someone else lined up to install it for not much more that Carl Hogan has charged me just for (Looking at the vehicle). Which I highly doubt they even looked at. Dotty informed me that they charge $109.00 per hour labor in their service department. So with that said I'm guessing a tire balance, rotation and oil change would cost around $112.00 plus the services. I would recommend going elsewhere with all of your repair work and not wasting your valuable time in going to this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dottie Hord
November 25, 2012

"I found a great deal on a used truck @ Carl Hogan. I went..."

- sandmanguy39

I found a great deal on a used truck @ Carl Hogan. I went in on a Friday which was a holiday -we settled on a price which included my trade-in. My loan company was closed for the holiday. I intialed the paperwork and I told them I will be back Monday- they gave sheet with info to take to my loan co. Then they called me Sat to say someone was looking @ truck then said I need to put down deposit then called later and said see u Monday no deposit needed. Then another salesman called later Sat and said they sold it. What a load of cramp. Im calling Better Business Bureau on Monday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colvin
1
1 - 10 of 16 results