About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Carson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

3059 S Carson St, Carson City, Nevada 89701
Sales: (775) 883-2020

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
63% Recommend
4.0

33 Lifetime Reviews

Carson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
3059 S Carson St,
Carson City, Nevada 89701
Carson Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lithia Chrysler Jeep of Reno

147 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reno Dodge

457 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
33 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chelsea Gonzalez
7/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service"

After waisting time at several other dealerships trying to get a decent deal on a rather hopeless situation, my husband and I called this dealership and I spoke with Jeff Callister who got us in the door. After listening to our situation he was able to get us into the vehicle we wanted and needed. I would highly recommend this dealership and Jeff Callister to everyone. Save time and make this your firat stop. If Jeff cant get you the best deal, than I dont know that anyone can.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Callister

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kristy O.
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience, TWICE."

I can't say enough good things about this dealership. Back in 2013 we went in and walked out with a 2012 Ram that we wanted. We had a great experience with both the salesman and the finance guy Robert. Fast forward to yesterday, 07/07/16. I had a terrible experience with a dealership in Reno that had the Dodge Magnum I wanted. Overall, just terrible. I went in expecting to drive home in the Magnum. Long story short, the experience was terrible and we walked. There was no way we were giving that place our business. On the way home, we stopped by the Carson Dodge dealership. It was about 9pm, so we knew we would have the place to ourselves. We walked around checking out their used inventory, which was great, but mostly out of our price range. We saw a sweet Avenger, though, and thought maybe we would be able to make it work. We drove up there last night, on a whim, just to test drive the car. The salesman who came out to greet us was Jeff Callister. He was awesome. He took us on a test drive, and while we were heading up Spooner I was talking to him about my experience the weekend before (without dropping the dealership's name), and after listening he said, I guess you really wanted a Magnum. I said, well yeah. It's perfect for what I need it for. And he dropped a bombshell that they had just got one in, and it was ready to sell. I turned the car around and went back to the dealership. Ha! I got my car, financed, and my payments are right where I needed them to be. Like literally. He asked where we needed to be, we told him, and he made it happen. Robert (finance guy) just happened to be off that day, but the finance guy we worked with was every bit as awesome. We were there around two hours or so, maybe 1.75 hours. BUT it didn't feel like that at all. I couldn't believe that much time had passed. It was just an overall, great experience. They knew we were return customers and just made us feel awesome. Don't go to just any dealership. That was the lesson I learned from my bad experience with the other guys. Go somewhere you can trust. I trust these guys. :-)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Callister, (can't remember finance guy's name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gdaghlian
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So I went to Carson Dodge to purchase a loaded top end..."

So I went to Carson Dodge to purchase a loaded top end Jeep they had advertised...I purchased the Jeep with $14,000.00 down and a loan. I even purchase the extended warranty. 10 days later there was an issue with me stopping payment on the truck I traded that left a deficit of the purchase with $1,000.00 that I owed. I made arrangements with the finance rep. to pay it off in two increments. He said it was not a big deal and he would work with me. A week and a half after I paid the first half, the finance rep. threathend me, in a voicemessage, with a lawsuit and filing with the DA. He was very rude and out of place with any form of decent customer service. I am amazed that his General Manager let him get away with this behavior. This is after 2 months of the purchase and just as I made my first payment to the loan. Prior to that, I smelled wires burning and a relay vibrating/clacking. I took the Jeep into the dealership and it took 4 times to fix the lighting issue on the new vehicle. The dealership, short of the salesperson, have been very rude and lacking in customer service. I would not advise anyone buy from them. I have been buying vehicles for 2.5 decades and do not appreciate the dealership as a whole being inappropriate and rude.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Robert Williams (Finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Myrides
3/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Snakes and half xxx"

1 st time around with my ram 3500 diesel, goes in for an oil change and a simple air filter change. They called me and told me my turbo needs to be replaced! How does that happen. I go down there pay and pick the truck up to find that they didn't change the air filter and it was dirty. They told me the truck wasn't making the amount of boost it should be.. Stupid me I take my hemi charger down there about a year later for a transmission leak and coolant flush. I had an appointment and 7 hours later they tell me my car is ready. I pay for it and the service advisor runs to the shop and brings me back the part to fix my transmission leak. Says it is pretty easy to do. Whatever, I'm pretty handy with cars but have no time, that's why I pay them. As I'm driving home I notice the engine temp gauge bouncing back and forth a lot more then usual. Stop lift the hood and find they forgot to fill the overflow/ radiator tank with coolant. Really, professional? I think not. I will always go to Reno now.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service advisor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FernleyDart
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Both sales and service department went far beyond great!"

When I purchased my 2014 Dodge Dart GT, I told the Carson Dodge Sales Department exactly what I wanted. They pulled no punches in explaining there would be a delay with a special order. They kept me posted every step of the process and took special effort to expedite delivery. The service department knows I live way out of town and take much extra effort to get me out within a day, and gave me a loaner when parts were late in arriving. They honestly make me feel like family. Truly, Well Done!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nickiekenison
11/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience!"

Jared was my salesman and by far this was my best experience buying a car. Carson Dodge made Me feel very welcome and comfortable. Jared made my car buying experience quick and easy, I will definitely be back for all my future car needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared kenison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Byron Farrar
11/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Appointment times are meaningless here."

I live in Spanish Springs, but I had to use Carson Dodge due to circumstances beyond my control. Their service department needs some serious service. I dropped the car off on a Friday evening so they could diagnose the issue and get me a cost estimate for repairs first thing on Saturday. I got a call Saturday afternoon with the estimate and they let me know they would need to order the parts. So, I paid for the diagnostic and parts which they said would arrive by Tuesday and that as soon as the parts were in, they would call me to set the appointment to do the repairs. So, no one called Tuesday, or Wednesday, or Thursday, I had to call them. The parts had been in for two days just sitting around and no one called me. I figured this was a slight oversight, no big deal, and left it at that. I set my appointment for two weeks later on a Friday and was told at the time I would need to leave the car for 3-4 hours. I received an email and phone confirmation the day before the appointment and was again assured it would be ready in 3-4 hours from when I dropped it off at 11am. So, I show up 10 minutes early, drop off the car and take the family to Virginia City for the afternoon to have some fun. We come back at 3:30 and not only is the car not done, but no one has even started on it. NOTHING had been done. Jon in service called the tech over who was supposed to be working on our car and he said that it would take him an hour to an hour and a half to do the job once he finished one he was already working on. I asked Jon why my car hadn’t been touched as we did have an appointment and I would have thought that 4.5 hours for a job that takes less than 1.5 hours would have been enough and he told me that the appointment time is just for the write up. What was there to write up? The issue was known, the parts on hand, all that had to be done was install them! He said he would pull someone from another job to get it done ASAP, but I had to go home. We had planned our day based on that car being ready on time and it wasn’t. Jon called at 5:30 to let us know that the car was done which told me two things. One, if I hadn’t been unhappy and told them so, my car wouldn’t have even been ready until the next day. And two, the appointment time does not mean a thing as it still took 6.5 hours to do the 1.5 hour job. When I left I let them know that they needed to do something to make it right as they had inconvenienced myself and my family by making us make yet another trip out to Carson City from our home in Spanish Springs. Their solution was an oil change and a car wash in Carson City that expired in one month. What good would that do me? Why would I travel an extra 80 miles for an oil change I am perfectly capable of doing myself? It would actually cost me more in gas than what I would save in doing so. I let them know that they needed to come up with something else that was acceptable to me and took into account where I lived and they have not said a thing. The work that was done was fine, though I am sure Reno Dodge could have done the job just as well, but their service department is a complete mess. If you take your car here, do not expect it to be fixed the same day even if you have an appointment because it will not be.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
getreal534
11/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department review"

Took my truck for an oil change. Got there around 2 pm with no appointment. Asked if they can do oil change by end of the day? 1 hour later I was informed that oil change is done and my truck ready to pick up. That is an example of very smooth operation. Truck was clean and they also top off all my fluids - nice touch. Yes oil change may be a little more money but well worth it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Mantkus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John Stern
7/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amy Payne very helpful"

My Ram 3500 needed a recall taken care of, Amy Payne was responsive and set up appointment and everything was taken care of to my satisfaction. Also in the past Amy has help me with any concerns. thanks Amy John Stern

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amy Payne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JimDaggett
6/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Double charging "

The services charges are redundant. They charge full service time for things that could be done in tandem. This way they can over charge for almost all service calls. I was initially charge for the inspection time and the full service time when I told them to fix it anyway. I got a service quote of $290 to $320 dollars. The cost for the one fix came in at $528 and they tried to charge me another $110 for their inspection and evaluation of the item needing fixed. In addition to this I was given a recommendation of repairs/services amounting to over $2000. I was very uncomfortable with the process and would not recommend that anybody to use this dealership. In fact as a result of this I will never buy a Jeep, Chrysler or Dodge product because of this experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.