About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Cavender Toyota

5730 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, Texas 78238
Sales: (210) 681-6601
Service: (877) 676-9734
Parts: (877) 356-4764

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Good
83% Recommend
4.4

109 Lifetime Reviews

Cavender Toyota

Hours: Closed

5730 NW Loop 410,
San Antonio, Texas 78238
Cavender Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Cavender Toyota

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Cavender Toyota

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Pet Friendly
109 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chris V.
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing!!!"

Most work was done over the phone. Everything was exceptional. Worked woth is and got everything inside our budget! Will recommend anyone who mentions toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Munoz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cavender Toyota responded to this review

July 03, 2015

Chris, thank you for the great review and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We always look forward to hearing from our customers and we appreciate your feedback and your business.

KBK
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eager Salesmen, Willing to Please"

Cavender salesmen bend over backwards to showcase/finance new cars. Actual purchasing process was tedious and overwhelming, albeit thorough. Looking forward to continued excellent service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Esparza, Ernest "E.J." Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cavender Toyota responded to this review

June 29, 2015

Thank you for the great review and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We're happy to hear you had a truly exceptional experience in buying your vehicle, and that you're excited to be a part of the Cavender Toyota family. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

ame1973
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"a good job"

Jose did very good job listening to my needs and wants. I got what I wanted and how I wanted it. He was very polite.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jose Gomez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cavender Toyota responded to this review

June 29, 2015

Thanks for the great review! We are thrilled to hear you had a truly exceptional experience with our dealership in the purchase of your vehicle.

aloparcon
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It's was really fast and friendly"

I love the way they treat us, they were so friendly and fast, in less than 30 min they have everything ready. It's my first experience and it was awesome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ramon Carrera

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cavender Toyota responded to this review

June 29, 2015

Thank you for the great review. We always look forward to hearing feedback from our customers and we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your experience here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

tundrajoe66
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Tundra"

Outstanding service from beginning to end. Salesman went into thorough detail of the vehicle and amenities. The attempted to accommodate all of the requirements I was looking for in my vehicle. The accounting personnel were extremely accommodating working with me even though I did not have my checkbook to provide the down payment. Overall experience was extremely pleasant and all staff were very helpful as well as friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Dickinson, Malo Payne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cavender Toyota responded to this review

June 22, 2015

Joe, Thank you for the great review and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We're happy to hear you had a truly exceptional experience in buying your vehicle, and that you're excited to be a part of the Cavender Toyota family. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jenny
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales representative!"

This is my second Toyota purchase from Cavender, and I have to say the experience was GREAT! Zach Cuevas was the sales rep, and he was knowledgeable, courteous, attentive, and personable ... what a refreshing experience! He is top-notch ... a great asset to Cavendar. In addition, negotiations went smoothly and I left with a great new car and excellent payment. 5 stars all around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Zach Cuevas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cavender Toyota responded to this review

June 18, 2015

Jenny, thank you for the great review and telling us about your experience. We're so happy to hear you're satisfied with Zach helping you with your purchase, as well as your overall visit to our dealership.

stevenTennis
6/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience easy to deal with"

The guys at the dealership were extremely friendly and helpful. We had done some online inquiries and I had immediate response from a sales agent. We met with a sales manager both times there and discussed what we needed and wanted. They put us in a perfect car for us. We had been to just about every car dealership in town and each one was pressuring us to purchase a car that night, Cavender Toyota let us take or time, and gave us our space to allow us to make a decision. I was extremely satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allan McKay, Brian Fletcher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cavender Toyota responded to this review

June 17, 2015

Steven, thank you for the great review and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We always look forward to hearing feedback from our customers and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your purchase experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

care
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Single `woman buyer"

I spent six hours trying to buy what I wanted and not a corolla. The warranty was described to me and I agrred as I am not a mechanic. The cost of the car went up six thousand dollars to which I was unaware. I'm still in process of getting that worked out as I was not told the total price of insurance olicies like if you die the car is paid off, thats 1300.00. In my attempt to cancell these policies I felt bullied as a woman. My first oil change took over 4 and a half hours. When I got on highweay two hub caps flew off. I was told that they are made of plastic and this is what I should expect of a three year old car. I got a good interest rate because my credit was good, Not as a special favour from this dealership. I go to north park now.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cavender Toyota responded to this review

June 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, as well as letting us know how we can improve our customers' experiences. We appreciate the feedback and it will allow us to address this with with our team to continuously improve.

Katie123
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rude, rude, and rude!!!!!"

Beware people!!! Salesman lied to my husband with the deal. Had my husband drive 4 hours from Houston to the dealership and was rude told to get out "we don't need your business". Make your choice wisely, don't go here!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cavender Toyota responded to this review

June 17, 2015

Mrs. Nguyen, thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for the outcome of your husband's visit and will use this example to help improve our processes to better serve our customers. We appreciate your suggestions and comments.

tomreview
6/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP....BAD BAD BAD"

I drove 4 hours to look at a car. Test drove it, i like it. But I saw a scatch on a passenger door, i told the saleman, i want them to fix the scatch. He wrote it down on a pice of paper. Asking price was 37,994.00. I made and offer 37,000.00. Anyway we went back and forth, i was at the counter talking to the saleman..told him i am willing to paid 37,900.00 (94.00 dollars from asking price) one of the manager very rude.. YELL OUT WE DONT WANT YOUR BUSINESS.. I wanted to buy the car for my wife. So i disregard his comment. Went back to the table. Agreed to pay 37,994.00. Come down to do the paper work, remind them about the scartch, they said NO....at this point i am done with this dealership. I GOT UP AND LEFT. AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Cavender Toyota responded to this review

June 17, 2015

Mr. Nguyen, thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for the outcome of your visit and will use this example to help improve our processes to better serve our customers. We appreciate your suggestions and comments

Cavender Toyota responded to this review

June 10, 2015

Mr. Nguyen, thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for the outcome of your visit and will use this example to help improve our processes to better serve our customers. We appreciate your suggestions and comments.

1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Spencer Herrera
Spencer Herrera

Internet Sales Representative

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julio Ortiz
Julio Ortiz

Internet Sales Representative

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Gonzalez
Michael Gonzalez

Internet Sales Representative

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Garza
Paul Garza

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Mares
Michael Mares

New Car Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sergio Martinez
Sergio Martinez

Parts Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Milad Deais
Milad Deais

Team Leader

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Price
Brandon Price

Digital Marketing Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Silva
Martin Silva

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of D J Braxton
D J Braxton

Sales Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory