About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Central Ave Nissan

3.4

59 Lifetime Reviews

1919 Central Park Avenue, Yonkers, New York 10710 Directions
Sales: (914) 961-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Central Ave Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2016

"Liars, underhanded, slimy, dirty, untrustworthy "

- Paul226

My current lease is ending and I am looking to lease a new SUV. I went to Central Ave Nissan to check out the Rogue. From the beginning I told the salesman that I wanted a quote with nothing out of pocket except for first payment and DMV. He went to his sales manager several times and gave me a quote that looked good. We looked at several vehicles, and I spent 45 mins of my time there. I had no intention to buy a car at that time, but the deal was good so I said ok, I gave my credit card to the salesman so we could finalize the deal. A few minutes later he came back and said "oh by the way, we need a down payment of $2995 to give you the numbers I quoted " . I told him to give me back my credit card and walked out. Nobody should ever buy a car from Central Ave Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Sales Manager
November 06, 2016

"The most professional knowledgeable and courteous dealership"

- Ts123

Anthony in sales Heather in the service department plus the girls by the cashier and pretty much the whole entire staff professional courteous knowledgeable and extremely helpful and they really change my views regarding dealerships awesome highly recommend Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Go see Anthony in sales and Heather service department
October 09, 2016

"Good prices but you need to double-check their work"

- sparky2708

Overall, this is not a bad service center IF YOU DOUBLE CHECK THEIR WORK. They have wifi and usually have bagels and coffee and overall the staff is fairly friendly once they more or less know you. Have gone here multiple times for oil changes and here's what you need to watch out for: (1) They promise that they will do a multi point inspection but they rarely actually do it - most of the time they will mark everything as great and at some later point when you do service it will spontaneously be in urgent need for repair. Why advertise that you will do a multi point inspection and not do it? (This happens every time unless I get on their case about it). Also, you need to get on their case to have the printout attached to your bill. They'll usually say the printer or computer is broken but if you press it all things will miraculously fix and you'll usually get an all clear report because the mechanic never did the multi point check (see my earlier point). Be on their case! (2) As part of an oil change they promise to top off your fluids. Again, this rarely happens also. I did a test of this once because I was running low on windshield washer fluid and had to do an oil change that week. Figured I'd not top it off and see if they do it. Low and behold, I pickup my car from the oil change and the windshield fluid is low. Brought it to the attention of the service guy and he first made up excuses like "we don't top all the fluids - just some of them" and eventually twiddling that down to "we only replace windshield washer fluid". So why do you say "all fluids" in your advertisements? Anyway, he did eventually refill the windshield washer fluid but it wasn't worth the hassle for a $2 bottle of windshield washer fluid. (3) I am not confident about the quality of the fluids they put in your car. Last year I went skiing and while driving to the ski resort my windshield got road salt residue so I washed it using the windshield washer the dealership put in. The glass kept freezing up and I had to get out of the car every few miles and defrost the glass because it was turning into ice. This usually indicates that a cheap windshield washer fluid was put in mainly consisting of water and very little (if any) anti-freezing agent. (4) They say that an oil change is a "Quick Lube" but it has never taken less than 1 hour, sometimes 2 to change the oil. If you ask them to check on a squeak or a rattle it could be more than 3 hours for an oil change and a squeak check. I once asked why it takes so long for an oil change and was told that once you report a squeak it is a completely different game and it is not a quick lube anymore. Maybe my definition of "quick" is different.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know
October 05, 2016

"Customer Service"

- winnie

I had a pleasant experience at Central Nissan, my vehicle needed some work and it was under warranty. At first I wasn't sure if I had to pay for a rental. BUT Jeannette Ramirez was so helpful and accommodating that I was able to use a loaner car and get to work. I was very firm AND TOLD THEM I did not have to pay the diagnostic fee. I was not pleased with New Rochelle Nissan, they try to rip you off and drive up unnecessary costs, so I am pleased I went to Central Nissan in Yonkers. The gentleman who handled the process of getting the car in the shop was also very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike??? Nice guy in service
September 28, 2016

"Outstanding experience end buying 3 cars for the family"

- Ronald M.

Went to ask for Information about buying or leasing and end buying a car and got a fenomenal deal 25 minutes later we purchase a new Sentra, yes that easy ! couple of month later brought my to son and he too purchase a new Altima , the same week my other son purchase hes new Sentra .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Antidormi
September 16, 2016

"Stolen funds"

- Paul

Manager requested my debit card and promised there would be no funds debited. Then they stole $500 and now refuse to refund it. My bank attempted to rectify the matter, but Nissan refused. Now I have to waste time filing claim in court.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos. George.
July 11, 2016

"Car purchase "

- Miamibeach95

Went in to buy a new car. Sale man had me test drive a car Nissan rogue S have no interest in, I was had interest Nissan Rogue. We walked around the lot to find black Nissan Rogue after waiting 2 hrs I walked out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
June 01, 2016

"BEWARE OF THIS SCAMMER DEALER SHIP "

- atm

Donot bring your car there for any warranty repair they will blow you off then try to charge you a 115 diagnostic fee their mechanics are a joke i took my car their because heard a knock from the engine for a 2011 maxima which is still under warranty tried to tell me was heat shield causing the knock at idle also when i checked to shield was never touched claim they fixed the shield which was never broken also my struts are leaking fluid the struts on this car in front are gas i advised so called service advisor jeannette ramirez there is a tsb for nissan maxima 2009-2014 #1 main bearing causing noise she completely ignored me tried to squeeze money out if me for bogus diagnostics. Took my car to another dealer today they confirmed the the tsb and diagnosticed the engine knock pertaining to tsb NTB12-071a and will make the repair take my advise dont take your car to them they have incompetent mechanics and greedy service advisors also the strut they claim was blown wasnt the problem was the insulator

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jeanette ramriez
April 05, 2016

"Service horrible never was before"

- Button123

Had appointment for car inspection at 8 am they took my car st 8 am into garage where inspection is done . I waited in waiting area . My car was not touched until 8:33 am according to my papers. At 9 am I asked what's taking so long , the women working there said because of the age of your car my car is 2012 with 18 ,000 miles WHAT kind of answer is that ? She said it will be another 10 mins . When done at 9:18 am going to pay they said my car was being washed WHAT ! Want to leave spent to much wasted time Car inspection takes 15 to 30 mins . Never again !! To much time and too much money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not tell me on my paper
March 12, 2016

"Not respectful - act like they are doing you a favor "

- mika

I love Nissan cars and this dealership is near my house. I am very pleased with the car and would recommend -- my third Nissan in 30 years. They last forever! Wonderful cars! However, the people in this Yonkers dealership are not respectful of customers unless you are willing to finance at a high rate. If you pay cash, you are chopped liver -- here's your car, 'bye, see 'ya, I have to check my phone now. . . I don't need their friendship, but I was shocked at the attitude. When you first walk in, they roll out the red carpet, but once you finalize the contract you are history. I know they are there to make money, but still I was really shocked. The people at Jerry Rome Nissan in CT where I bought my last car were so lovely and followed up. My salesman was nice, but he was low man on the totem pole and the managerial staff was appalling. I guess if you pay cash they really don't want your business. And if there is an advertised special, it is only if you finance. I haven't bought a car in 10 years and really was surprised at the way I was treated. I hesitate to send this, because the sales person did his job well, but the rest of the staff needs some customer service training, in my opinion, and I would like Nissan to know this. I would not recommend this dealership for that reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several - can't remember. One was Chris, I think.
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results