About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cherokee County Toyota

2.8

46 Lifetime Reviews

301 Liberty Blvd, Canton, Georgia 30114 Directions
Sales: (770) 704-9525

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Cherokee County Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2017

"Salesman yelled at and insulted me on the phone"

- GateFoundation

We highly advise against going there. We are still extremely upset over the insulting things a salesman said to us. I called the general sales number Friday afternoon to inquire about buying a new Camry. A guy by the name "Tony" picked up the phone. Everything sounded pleasant in the beginning. I told him he sounded like a nice guy and I would like to continue to work with him on getting this new car. I asked him to send me an email with a price. He refused and started to lecture me. I said, "Hey man, I totally understand you get a lot of calls inquiring price, but some of those calls don't bring you any sales. But I need to have your contact info stored, and if I decide to drop by and buy a car from you, I'd like to have something to remember you by." To which he retorted, "I AM NOT DOING THAT! I only make 75 bucks if you sell you this car. I am not gonna give you a price! We are not a pricing agency!" That was only the start of his harangue. It was only 2 minutes into our conversation. I tried everything to understand his position and to calm him down. He continued to talk down to me, asking if I am a student. I told him I am about to get a philosophy degree and enter a law school next year. He said, "oh, so you will become a lawyer? Do you think it's ethical for someone with means to buy a car very cheap and let us make not even 3% of the price?" He continued to accuse me of being "unethical", and even astringently said, "If you don't go to law school, your philosophy degree is worthless. No one is ever going to hire someone who studies philosophy. You will probably end up getting a xxxxxx job like mine, or even worse." I was shocked how he trashed his own job and at the uncalled-for things he said. He even said "I just fired you as a customer." I tried everything to appease him, but he was implacable. I told him "what are arguing with me for? I am a customer." He just refused to listen or let me talk. Tony started a rant barely two minutes into what started off as a pleasant conversation, and he still wasn't ready to stop after going off 20 minutes. While I was being polite and didn't want to hang up, he continued to lecture me. I tried to appease him and get him to tell me the price of the car, so that we could go back on track. I felt he had a lot of hate towards his job, but I thought he sounded nice in the first two minutes of the conversation, and I wanted to give it a last shot at bringing him back to track. But Tony was still very acidic and insulting in tone. I told him if he was not willing to give me a price, I had to go. He wen "Ok! YOU WIN! How about that?! Huh?! Bam! YOU WIN!", then followed by more verbal abuse. Then I hung up. Two hours later I got a voicemail message, saying, "Eric, I got your price." The caller didn't leave a name. I didn't know who that was. So I called back, and found out the call was from your dealership. So I explained to the receptionist what happened, and requested that a manager or supervisor call me back. But I haven't heard from you. I am majorly disappointed. (This proves my point. He refused to send me an email, and when he called me I didn't even know who that was, despite the fact that he gave me a very unforgettable lecture.) The price he gave me would otherwise have been something I would be willing to continue working with him on, had he not insulted and talked down to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
August 15, 2017

"Great , caring dealership"

- cargirl

This was the second time Alan Caldwell has gone out of his way to take care of my elderly father. He took the 4-runner to my father's home in Ellijay, helped him get two trades back to the dealership, and then returned my father back home after completing the paperwork. The numbers were exactly as I had discussed with Joel Pratt the day before. I would recommend this dealership to anymore who wants to deal with honest and caring people! Thank you, again, Cherokee County Toyota!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Caldwell, Joel Treiger
July 04, 2017

"Perfect experience "

- Camrydriver

I was just going in to test drive a Camry. Drove out in a new Camry. The deal was better than buying a used (with warranty). Anthony was a laid back, no-pressure salesperson. I didn't spend all day in the dealership. They dispelled all of my preconceived ideas of a car dealership I will not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony and Jeff.
June 27, 2017

"Pathetic scare tactics"

- Pyssedoff

Went in for brake system check==no problems. A recommended repair list for $1100. None of which I was allowed to verify u til my local shop showed me each area and disputed each item. Watch out for these guys-get a second opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service personnel
March 04, 2017

"very dishonest financial service "

- sergiy pechonkin

just recently purchased the truck from this dealer and experienced very dishonest and poor financial service, literally took advantage of me because i was in a hurry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
financial manager 03/02/2017
July 24, 2016

"Milking the customer"

- 4runner

Came in with a complaint of MPG dropped by 25% and instead of offering a diagnostic, he sold me a fuel injector cleaning service with costed me over a hundred bucks and did nothing to help address the complaint I came in with. They know the steps to fixing the problems and that is why they offered this services before offering the real fix. Disappointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
June 24, 2016

"New car sales (rude) associates"

- Disappointed 2300

Spent $38,000 on a 2016 Toyota Tacoma and I have owned vehicle 45 days now. From day one the CD player didn't work. Now they want to give me a remanufactured CD player and keep telling me it's back ordered. Very disappointed with how they conduct business and how much they seem to not care. If I would have read reviews about this dealer before going there I would not have purchased the truck. They don't call you back nor stay in touch and are not friendly at all. I highly recommend you do not go to this dealership and drive further for better service somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd, John and general manager
January 07, 2016

"WOrst of the WORST, Rudest of the RUDEST"

- jrks0101

I hope to NEVER walk through the doors of Cherokee County Toyota again, we bought our 2011 Toyota Tacoma from there and I So Wish I would have went ELSEWhere!!! When we arrived it was a strange beginning they did not have any Truck stock to begin with. But we did end up with one. Our Salesman was pushy and made promises that were not kept and our paperwork did not match up too. The following year when I went to get our tag, the lady in the tag office said we had been driving on an expired tag, so there's another mistake...Cherokee Toyota did not follow through with our tag paperwork on the Truck for the first year!!!! More money for them I guess they do what they want, screw you!! Then when we got smart and had our loan re-financed I had my gap insurance changed so I had to cancel the gap insurance thru Cherokee County Toyota we live in the Blue Ridge Mountains I called the Finance Dept. and ask if we could do the paperwork thru emails..you know technology...oh no they had be difficult, No, way Mrs. Smith you have to drive here and sign the form in person! So I did, and received the rudest Finance guy ever...have you ever been taught customer service skills or how bout just plain old how to be polite? No not at this business!! No matter what task its always difficult. He filed out the form and told me he would turn it in but since it was the first week of the new year it would take at least another week because they were busy with the end of the year tasks. Is that my problem? Hmmm, evidently it is now, as I sit and wait for MY MONIES to be refunded, I can bet they would have never accepted that excuse from me when paying it in. Moral to all this.. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE PLEASE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Department
December 29, 2015

"2005 Toyota Tacoma Frame Recall Quagmire "

- jdudley113

Let me start by saying if "0" stars were an option for rating this dealer, that still would not be low enough compared to the level of "professional service" I received. took my 2005 Tacoma in for a full frame (recall) replacement in august of 2015. A PERFECTLY GOOD RUNNING VEHICLE. sat impounded at their service lot for over 120 days before I received a call in December that it was ready to be picked up... the following day? was informed that a driveshaft U-joint needed replacing and other misc. small parts. agreed to repair them and pay for parts only. ($300 odd) Since I was informed less than 24hrs before I was due to pick up the vehicle I scrambled to negotiate a day to come handle the pick up. was told that coverage of the rental stopped "the day we finished" (mind you this was December 23rd! two day before Christmas as I had planned on taking a Christmas vacation and traveling to see family) leaving me absolutely NO TIME to get off work to return my rental I was issued for compensation. once I rushed from work to return the rental and go to the dealership I was told it was "ready to ride" What a load of crap. was then told then that 3 of my 4 wheel bearings were and I quote "completely destroyed" how does that happen I ask? well their response "probably rusted out while in the parking lot" That DOES NOT HAPPEN IN 120+ days. here's the kicker. I WAS NOT informed before hand. I was told this as my rental truck was pulling off the lot back to enterprise. leaving me trapped at the dealer. asked for a quote on the work. ($800 + labor and other misc. parts for a grand total of $1,170 for wheel bearing replacement???) I had previously replaced all 4 bearings @ 120,000 miles. my truck reads currently 136,450. there is NO WAY THEY COULD RUST OUT sitting in a parking lot. they were still NEW! I asked if we could test drive they said we don't do that here. You mean to tell me that a truck that was completely taken apart and put back together within 72 hrs. was not test driven for rubbing, vibrations, other issues??? was told that I had received a 1 yr. warranty on any parts or issued directly related to the recall repairs, I could schedule a service date and bring it back? will NOT BE GOING TO THIS DEALER FOR THOSE REPAIRS. I couldn't even test drive it at speed to verify if their were other issues because of the wheel bearings. Toyota has totally screwed my truck over. had to limp it home to avoid the ungodly $1,170 quote on wheel bearing replacements. I turned over a perfectly operating vehicle I knew was solid (minus the factory defected Mexico frame) and was returned a vehicle that was "ready to ride" that I could not exceed 15 MPH in. this is their stamp of approval of a job complete? family mechanic proved that they had been tampered with. will be putting the truck up for sale tomorrow. will never give Toyota anymore of my business or frustrations. I went with a dependable brand truck because I knew it would last. wouldn't have imagined that a dealership service department would try to sabotage my vehicle and take advantage of a situation that was apparently "my problem" almost forced me to do the ridiculous repair with the stealership. My words of advice. DO NOT TAKE ANYTHING TO THIS DEALER. Service manager was very impolite and was handled like total junk. again, AT ALL COSTS DO NOT take a vehicle to CHEROKEE COUNTY TOYOTA in Canon, GA for any service. Toyota certified maintenance technicians who shrug their shoulders knowing good and well that this was an "inside job" SCAM for more money was all this attempt was. will update with any other info. AGAIN. DO NOT USE THIS DEALER OR SERVICE DEPARTMENT. Waste of time, energy and overall loss of faith and confidence in Toyota or their so called Repairs. Save your money and vehicle and GO ELSEWHERE. This is what I get for working my tail off to afford a nice truck to last me a long time because of its long lasting "quality" loved the truck but this service pushed me over the line. Thanks for such a professional and timely job. oh, I cant get to work in the morning to make money to repair my half done truck. THANKS FOR ALL YOUVE DONE TO SQUEEZE MY MONEY OUT OF ME. I cant believe that this company has gotten away with this SCAM and not done a buy back. almost all these people that have spend hundreds of thousands of dollars on these vehicle outta be compensated for the lack of care, lack of respect, and lack of QUALITY of the individual dealerships, and the company as a whole. way to SCREW the consumer. thanks for nothing. Jake. 2005 Toyota Tacoma. Sitting in the driveway awaiting repairs and currently FOR SALE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Shufford, Todd (service manager) David (Lead "toyota certified machanic")
December 15, 2015

"Quick & Friendly Service"

- MegSum1122

I have had my Honda for just a couple of years and wanted to have everything looked over and tuned up before the cold weather set in for the season. Everyone was super helpful on explaining what needed to be replaced, what could hold off until spring, ect. Only needed a few minor things taken care of but I am so glad I went to Cherokee County Toyota! Will definitely be back! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Shuford
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results