About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Cityside Subaru

790 Pleasant St, Belmont, Massachusetts 02478
Sales: (617) 826-5000
Service: (888) 710-0687
Parts: (781) 641-1999

Makes: Subaru | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,744 Lifetime Reviews

Cityside Subaru

Hours: Closed

790 Pleasant St,
Belmont, Massachusetts 02478
Cityside Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Cityside Subaru

Welcome to Cityside Subaru located at 790 Pleasant Street Belmont MA 02478. Cityside Subaru is a Stellar Performer Subaru Dealership in Massachusetts where you'll find all the information you need to help decide which Subaru is right for you: Subaru Outback, Subaru Legacy, Subaru Forester, Subaru Impreza, Subaru WRX, or Subaru Tribeca. Cityside Subaru dealership is committed to meeting your highest expectations in Subaru service and Subaru maintenance. Bring Your Subaru in for Service and experience the excellence that is our Subaru Service Department. Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. By winning the 2010 Dealer of the Year Award, is proof that our commitment to our customers is second to none. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves. Cityside Subaru serves the Greater Boston, Cambridge, Arlington and Belmont areas. We provide the highest level of customer service through our knowledgeable and helpful sales, service and parts personnel. We offer a top-notch customer experience. Whether you are looking for a new vehicle, online specials, need parts or service, or would like information on Subaru products and services, please call or email us. If you would like to come in and visit our vehicle showroom, or take a Subaru for a test drive, click here for our hours and directions.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Cityside Subaru Learn More

Welcome to Cityside Subaru located at 790 Pleasant Street Belmont MA 02478. Cityside Subaru is a Stellar Performer Subaru Dealership in Massachusetts where you'll find all the information you need to help decide which Subaru is right for you: Subaru Outback, Subaru Legacy, Subaru Forester, Subaru Impreza, Subaru WRX, or Subaru Tribeca. Cityside Subaru dealership is committed to meeting your highest expectations in Subaru service and Subaru maintenance. Bring Your Subaru in for Service and experience the excellence that is our Subaru Service Department. Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. By winning the 2010 Dealer of the Year Award, is proof that our commitment to our customers is second to none. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves. Cityside Subaru serves the Greater Boston, Cambridge, Arlington and Belmont areas. We provide the highest level of customer service through our knowledgeable and helpful sales, service and parts personnel. We offer a top-notch customer experience. Whether you are looking for a new vehicle, online specials, need parts or service, or would like information on Subaru products and services, please call or email us. If you would like to come in and visit our vehicle showroom, or take a Subaru for a test drive, click here for our hours and directions.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
1,744 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Vera
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service, knowledgeable and great price!"

We recently bought a 2016 Subaru Crosstrek at CitySide Subaru--our first car! The service was excellent! The Sales and Finance specialists were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed our business with them and are very happy with our purchase at CitySide Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dougie xxxxx
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest and Fun"

Pete is an Honest Guy, that Knows Everything About Subaru. He Beats The Competition's Price Everytime. A Professional Who is Detail Oriented and Knows How to Comunicate. Treat Yourself to a No Stress Car Buying Experience! Call Cityside and Ask For Pete....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
andrewb
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

As a first-time buyer, Pete was the perfect salesperson: helpful, knowledgeable but also very easygoing. I really appreciated his style of service, and walked away happy. I'd be pleased to recommend Pete to a friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BriggslouSubaru
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car-buying experience ever!"

After my first and incredibly easy and painless car buying experience back in 2012, I decided to return to Peter to help me with a second car purchase. Once I told Peter what I was looking for, a great used car, he was on the hunt for me! I trust Peter so much so, based on my previous car buying experience and his follow-up, that I didn’t even see the car before purchase. As expected, Peter delivered the most perfect used Forester. Throughout the process, Peter made me feel at ease by making each step completely transparent. Let me say that I am not even a person who enjoys driving and I absolutely LOVE this car. Peter is, not only an excellent salesman, but a wonderful, professional, intelligent, and trustworthy human being. Buying from Peter not only promises an excellent car and experience, of course, but a meaningful connection with a professional who truly cares about the customers’ best interest. THANK YOU THANK YOU PETER!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Catherine Dixon
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service"

This was my first time buying a car. I got a used car. Mark was very courteous and made me feel comfortable throughout the process. I'm glad I worked with Cityside and I'm very happy with my new (to me) car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris Costello
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress free from start to finish!"

Cityside Subaru made my car buying experience stress free. My sales consultant Glen Dalton was knowledgable and professional. I will definitely return to Cityside Subaru in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carol A Tallon
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

I was so nervous because I am a recent widow and this was a big decision. Junior was wonderful! He did not play any sales games or pressure. I would highly recommend him. He made the whole process very easy and enjoyable. I love my Crosstrek!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
YL
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very good experience"

We just purchased a new 2017 Subaru Forester at CitySide Subaru. The whole process was very smooth and Glen was very friendly and great to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AES
8/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

My experience here could not have been better. Mark was courteous, professional, and very knowledgable. Cityside made purchasing my first car simple and fast, and I'm so happy with my Impreza!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kosar
8/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our second time at this dealership, and still very satisfied"

We just purchased our new 2016 Subaru Forester at Cityside Subaru, and the buying experience was excellent, like our first time here in 2008. This Forester was an anniversary present for my wife, so the timing and setting up of the surprise was very important. Mark Lidano was extremely flexible and helped me with the whole process. He was very accommodating and respectful, and I did not feel pressured at any time. The negotiations were were very quick, and I did not see any of the "car salesman tricks" being played. From start to end, the price offer, counter offer and signing took about 10 minutes. They also offered a fair trade-in price for our 2009 Forester, which we had purchased from Cityside Subaru as well. We closed on a Sunday and picked up the car the next day with plates, registration and all paperwork ready.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,744 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mark Lidano
Mark Lidano

Sales

173 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glen Dalton
Glen Dalton

Sales

91 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom DAlessandro
Tom DAlessandro

Sales

186 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Rosenberg
Peter Rosenberg

Consultant

143 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Junior Williams
Junior Williams

Sales

85 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Melvin
John Melvin

Business Manager

166 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pete Hartelius
Pete Hartelius

Sales Consultant

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Nelson
Michael Nelson

Business Manager

196 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan  Rzepnicki
Dan Rzepnicki

Sales

79 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Flavio Fonseca
Flavio Fonseca

Sales

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2016 Subaru Outback

Price$30,548

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Subaru Impreza

Price$22,792

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Subaru Outback

Price$29,039

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorLapis Blue Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Subaru Legacy

Price$30,375

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal White Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Subaru Impreza

Price$22,792

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Subaru Legacy

Price$31,170

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorLapis Blue Pearl

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Subaru Outback

Price$32,343

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Silica

Interior ColorN/A

2016 Subaru Outback

Price$30,548

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.