About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Cityside Subaru

790 Pleasant Street , Belmont, Massachusetts 02478
Sales: (617) 826-5000
Service: (888) 710-0687
Parts: (781) 641-1999

Makes: Subaru|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

822 Lifetime Reviews

Cityside Subaru

Hours: Open Now

790 Pleasant Street ,
Belmont, Massachusetts 02478
Cityside Subaru Info
Hours
Amenities
About Cityside Subaru

Welcome to Cityside Subaru located at 790 Pleasant Street Belmont MA 02478. Cityside Subaru is a Stellar Performer Subaru Dealership in Massachusetts where you'll find all the information you need to help decide which Subaru is right for you: Subaru Outback, Subaru Legacy, Subaru Forester, Subaru Impreza, Subaru WRX, or Subaru Tribeca. Cityside Subaru dealership is committed to meeting your highest expectations in Subaru service and Subaru maintenance. Bring Your Subaru in for Service and experience the excellence that is our Subaru Service Department. Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. By winning the 2010 Dealer of the Year Award, is proof that our commitment to our customers is second to none. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves. Cityside Subaru serves the Greater Boston, Cambridge, Arlington and Belmont areas. We provide the highest level of customer service through our knowledgeable and helpful sales, service and parts personnel. We offer a top-notch customer experience. Whether you are looking for a new vehicle, online specials, need parts or service, or would like information on Subaru products and services, please call or email us. If you would like to come in and visit our vehicle showroom, or take a Subaru for a test drive, click here for our hours and directions.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Cityside Subaru

Welcome to Cityside Subaru located at 790 Pleasant Street Belmont MA 02478. Cityside Subaru is a Stellar Performer Subaru Dealership in Massachusetts where you'll find all the information you need to help decide which Subaru is right for you: Subaru Outback, Subaru Legacy, Subaru Forester, Subaru Impreza, Subaru WRX, or Subaru Tribeca. Cityside Subaru dealership is committed to meeting your highest expectations in Subaru service and Subaru maintenance. Bring Your Subaru in for Service and experience the excellence that is our Subaru Service Department. Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. By winning the 2010 Dealer of the Year Award, is proof that our commitment to our customers is second to none. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves. Cityside Subaru serves the Greater Boston, Cambridge, Arlington and Belmont areas. We provide the highest level of customer service through our knowledgeable and helpful sales, service and parts personnel. We offer a top-notch customer experience. Whether you are looking for a new vehicle, online specials, need parts or service, or would like information on Subaru products and services, please call or email us. If you would like to come in and visit our vehicle showroom, or take a Subaru for a test drive, click here for our hours and directions.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
822 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Suedyer5
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

We really enjoyed working with Flavio. He was not pushy and let us take our time on this big purchase. He was very informative and buying from him was a terrific experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PassinThru
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Low pressure, helpful, and they take "No" for an answer"

Our recent purchase of a 2015 Subaru Legacy was made much easier by our salesman, Tom D'Alessandro. Tom was knowledgeable, helpful, and quick to respond to our questions. He got us the car we wanted with a minimum of hassle and at a good price. I would recommend him, and would seek him out for our next car. I also commend John Melvin, who graciously acknowledged our lack of interest in extending the warranty, though he was clearly interested in persuading us to do otherwise. He's a class act. I often approach car dealers with suspicion; in the case of Cityside Subaru, my fears were unwarranted. Overall, it was a pleasant experience,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nancy W
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Much easier than I expected"

I knew I wanted a 2014 Subaru Forester, but was dreading the whole process of buying a new car. Fortunately, my credit union had made arrangements with a specific Subaru dealership to guarantee the lowest possible price on new cars. Unfortunately, that dealership was at least an hour away, and I wanted a dealership closer to me. I took the offered price to Cityside Subaru and met with Flavio. Cityside honored the price that had been quoted to me with absolutely no hassle, and Flavio went over all the options with me in detail. He was easy to deal with and very responsive to emails and phone calls. All in all, it was a pleasant experience. I am very pleased with the car, and would certainly buy from Cityside Subaru again -- though I intend to keep this car for a long time!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fbetlyon
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy & fun! No games, just great cars and people."

I started car searching about a year ago. My experience at Cityside was wonderful and I made a good connection with Junior, but decided to look elsewhere for a used car at the time. My next stop ended with me in tears in a horrible pressure cooker of xxxxxxx at a different Subaru dealership that shall not be named. I decided to give up!!! Every now and then I would get a friendly e-mail from Junior about the cars they had on the lot. I came back to him this year, knowing which car I wanted. They were friendly, helpful and fast. We test drove the cars we wanted right away, without an appointment. I never felt pressured to buy. They gave us an honest deal and spruced up our model with leather seats. When there was an issue with the leather, we got a complimentary rental car and the repair was finished in a day and half! The finance process was not as easy, but is it ever? We were still happy with the results. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed working with Junior and the dealership. I LOVE MY NEW CAR. And would recommend this place to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Barbara S
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No High Pressure"

I would recommend Mark Lidano as the go to guy if you want a hassle free buying experience. Mark worked with me and matched the price of another Costco recommended dealership. I am a recent wiidow and this was my first time buying a new car by myself so I was a bit nervous. Mark was such a find. I really appreciated his laid back style, so unlike the stereotype of your typical car salesman. I bought a 2015 Subaru Legacy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
equax
3/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Satisfaction"

Communicated a lot through e-mail and phone made it turn into an easy process. These employees made the whole process of ordering and picking up the car the dealership easy. They were straight to the point, no gimmicks and helped me with what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend this dealership to other friends and family. Besides the one incident where I almost backed up into a brand new WRX because the car was already in gear. Rookie mistake. This is something I'll always talk about when I'm driving my WRX. I couldn't be more happier with my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NYCountry
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An easy and enjoyable process working with Tom at Cityside."

Excluding the test drive, my wife and I were able to buy a car from Tom in about ten minutes. We got the exact car we wanted with their great inventory at the price we wanted. Working with Tom in Sales and Mike in Finance was a pleasure. This is my 4th Subaru and I would definitely recommend Cityside as your first and last stop in the Boston Area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vhob
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience at Cityside Subaru with Darren Shin"

Let me just say that Darrin Shin is, by far, the best automobile sales person I have ever dealt with. His manner, customer respect and product knowledge combined to make me feel at ease and un-pressured when I visited Cityside Subaru. My feeling is that if he were training all the Subaru sales team, the company wouldn't be able to fill the orders fast enough. If I live long enough to buy another car, I will seek him out as my salesman. Thank you Darrin for taking good care of me and making my car buying experience a joy. VCH

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
john
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks Glen!"

Very easy transaction no issues. No high pressure after-sales and everything was ready when he said it would be, he even answered his phone on his day off. My third Subie and second car from Glen. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MeghanF
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest Purchase, even after owning many Subarus!"

We decided to consolidate cars and turned two Oubacks in for one. We went into the dealership having a good idea of what we were looking for and was just deciding between an Outback or Forrester. We don’t live close to Cityside (about 45 minutes away), but after looking locally we found they had the best inventory. We popped into the dealership very quickly on a Saturday afternoon with limited time to see if we could look at a few of the cars. We also wanted to see what the response was like from some of the sales people. Glen was the first to greet us, got us into a test drive quick with our limited time frame. We both owned Outbacks prior, so really only needed to test drive to see the new redesigned model. Glen told us once we drove it, we would want it and he was right! We went back the next day to finalize the purchase and determine the trade-in values. Working with Glen was an extremely easy process. He made the whole sale effortless and we never once felt pressured to buy. Because we lived a distance away, Glen made special delivery arrangements for us and remembered all the small features we asked for (floor mats etc). We highly recommend CitySide and Glen! If we decide to go back to two cars, we will be back to CitySide for another Subaru and to work with Glen again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 822 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tom DAlessandro
Tom DAlessandro

Sales

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Lidano
Mark Lidano

Sales

79 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Junior Williams
Junior Williams

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Nelson
Michael Nelson

Business Manager

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pete Hartelius
Pete Hartelius

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Glen Dalton
Glen Dalton

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Melvin
John Melvin

Business Manager

84 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan  Rzepnicki
Dan Rzepnicki

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Krasow
Rob Krasow

Customer Care Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Flavio Fonseca
Flavio Fonseca

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory