About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Clay Cooley Nissan

39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75237
Sales: (972) 709-2000
Service: (800) 587-6623
Parts: (800) 588-4187

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
20% Recommend
2.0

58 Lifetime Reviews

Clay Cooley Nissan
39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy,
Dallas, Texas 75237
Clay Cooley Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Don Davis Nissan

770 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
SouthWest Nissan

280 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
58 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
chrysanta92
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Duncanville Branch"

My experience at this dealership was horrendous! Although when I arrived I was quickly created, I had to wait a decent amount of time to view the vehicle I was interested in. In addition to this when it was time for the test drive I let the salesperson know that I was not very familiar with the area and would need a little direction. He agreed and assured me it was no problem, however while on the test drive he completely ignored me and spent the entire time on his cell phone with other customers! When we returned to the dealership despite his rude attitude I was still interested in the vehicle. When we sat down to negotiate price, he over quoted the list price of the vehicle. When I disagreed with him and showed him what the vehicle was listed for on their website he tried to make the argument that, that vehicle had been sold. Despite all this I attempted to negotiate price, he refused to do any type of negotiating, despite offering to pay cash for the vehicle that day, a guaranteed sale! His attitude was completely disrespectful and he acted offended when I offered him a little off the list price. I would not deal with this dealership, liars and cheats!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Hollie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChristinaB
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Scam Artists"

Service department is a huge scam. I have the nissan service plan, but they repeatedly told me they couldn't find it in the system even though I've had the plan for 3 years and there has never been a problem finding it before and I've been to several different dealerships to have my oil changed, including Clay Cooley Nissan 3 different times. Service guy was rude and said that their department has lost $40,000 to people who claimed to have service plans when they didn't(not my problem). He said that if I wanted an oil change it would be $50, even though there were ads all over the place saying that an oil change was only $34. Took my car to trophy nissan a week later and they had no problems finding my service plan and doing my oil change.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
UnhappyNissan
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Have 3 vehicles with Nissan; went from 10 to 0 in one day"

This is for Duncanville location - 1st car leased, great experience with salesperson and loved car. Came back for purchase of sons car and husbands. Talked it up about how great Nissan was. Son's car purchase was good. Same salesperson, not bad experience but not really great. Husband's car purchase - same day as sons, felt like bait and switch. Gave us 4 cylinder when asked for 6. Didn't realize until next day that was not what we had asked for initially. Called immediately when discovered and said wanted to fix this, very unhappy. Got different salesperson who said he was manager, found out later was not, said nothing we could do, paperwork already sent in (known lie) and made us pay additional money to trade in a car we had less than 24 hours for the car we wanted in the first place. My experience is they are NOT customer friendly. Only after the buck and is sad since really wanted to keep cars with them. Now cannot wait until we can get rid of them. Definitely won't recommend any longer as I did originally.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager wouldnt give his name but when I said it, they knew who he was

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
DS
1/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Dept good/Salesmen were vultures"

My experience with the service dept was good both times I went. Antonio was the person in the service dept that was handling my car. He was nice and displayed great customer service skills; however, the salesmen invaded the service area like vultures during my first visit. (I guess there weren't any customers up front to harass.) I told the one on my first visit that I was happy with my vehicle and didn't want another car payment at this time. He kept up his sales tactic, so I had to ignore him until he found someone else to bother. During my second visit, another salesman sat near me and started with the pleasantries. I immediately informed him I was not interested in another vehicle and I didn't want to waste his time. I guess he was offended because he got short with me. Borderline rude to be trying to get my business. I knew then the niceness was over. He gave me his 2 cents and got up and left. What kind of salesman was that?! Not good business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Antonio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Meredith E
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First time buyer, manager was fabulous "

The general manager Matthew Kusez saved me from having a terrible car buying experience. He in good faith effort helped to resolve my complaint and I drove away happy with a beautiful new Nissan Rogue. The financial end for a new buyer is overwhelming. Joe made sure I understood everything before signing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Kusez, Joe Guillen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Reverett123
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience at clay Cooley nissan"

I appreciate the hard work and diligence demonstrated by Mr. Peoples. My experience here was excellent. I will be recommending your dealership and Mr. Peoples to my friends. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelvin Peoples

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kedria911
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My First "NEW" car purchase"

I am truly thankful to God first but also to Danny, and Mr. B. Morris and All the staff and salesmen that had a hand in on completing my deal. I'm happy with my purchase. Mr Morris assured me I would be taken care of when I arrived and I was. I will be back when I am ready to upgrade. ?? Thanks Again Elkedria Richardson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny Lopez, Brett Morris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
w.horn12052
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best. Price. period."

Checked with several NISSAN dealerships (online) got great price quotes from all, but Clay Cooley was the only dealership to actually honor the provided quote without 'smoke and mirrors'. Overall a good experience that was quick and hassle free. If price is your main concern, Clay Cooley is Highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dwight Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tmiller2
10/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nightmare! "

I bought a car from this dealership with a whole bunch of promises with my old car.However two weeks after I completed my deal I found out my old car was not paid off!!!!!!!!!! Who does that? Obviously Clay Cooley does.! Now I am stuck with two payments. Heck no I was not told about this deal who would agree to that? Stay away from this shady dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Virgil Favorite

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
chicken100
10/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TERRIBLE TERRIBLE SERVICE OVERALL"

I was lied to the whole time. Contracted on the wrong car but didnt find out until 3 weeks later after the deal was cashed and funded lol.....I will never do buisness with Clay or any of his xxxxx workers/employees ever again and that I can promise. Never been so disappointed in my life. Even if they gave me a car<< they can shove it up they're xx. Some guy names "Ike" (Floor Manager) or whatever you want to call his xxxxxx was rude and very unprofessional. I have no idea how he even has a job. I guess they hire just about anybody. I recommand no one to go there even for service or anything period. They are a complete joke.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ike/Mike/Jike(black guy) Dumbass should be his name, Kevin Shutter, Floyd McGriff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory