About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Clay Cooley Nissan

39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75237
Sales: (972) 709-2000
Service: (800) 587-6623
Parts: (800) 588-4187

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Average
42% Recommend
2.8

68 Lifetime Reviews

Clay Cooley Nissan
39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy,
Dallas, Texas 75237
Clay Cooley Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Don Davis Nissan

822 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
SouthWest Nissan

280 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
68 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ty Johnson
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Turnaround"

I purchased my 2014 Nissan Maxima New from Clay. Since the addition of Lionel Valdez, I think the service manager, the level of service increased dramatically, from close to nothing to impeccable. Even the attitudes of the other employees I have encountered is totally different and impressive. My last visit for my 5000 mile oil change, the service attendant was warm, funny, and pleasant and Mr. Valdez addressed me by name. This level of impeccable service has added incredible value to me, and I now look forward to my next vehicle purchase from Clay Cooley Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Valdez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Revrent
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Over and above Service Manager"

I had just bought my 2014 certified pre owned 370Z at another dealer and dropped by Clay Cooley service about a tire light to set up an appointment. They would not hear of me setting an appointment and took the car in right away to reset the light. After getting the car home I detailed it and found a bad window seal and a plastic paint protector that had discolored. I drove back to Clay Cooley and asked them about those items. The service manager Kevin came over and immediately stated " I will order them and give you a call when they come in"...NO HASSELS, NO COMPLAINTS....just "Ill order the parts". Kevin personally called me a few days later to say the parts were in and could I bring the car in (as early as that day). So I took the car over right away, and dropped it off, they even gave me a ride home. When I went back to pick up the car they had even fixed a minor rattle I had mentioned in my first visit (they kept it in the records). I cannot say enough about this service department. I have rarely gotten this kind of service and personal attention from any of my previous dealerships. I have definitely found a home for the servicing of my car. If I could have given Kevin 10 stars that would still not be enough to say how high I rate this service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Shutter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Suugewilliams68
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic"

This is the best customer car care service that I've had in a long time. Thanks to Mr. Lionel Valdez. His customer service was far beyond exceptional and I would recommend Clay Cooley Nissan Service Department to anyone... Again thanks Mr. Lionel Valdez. Just keep a watch out because I will be referring all of my friends and family who already own Nissans to Service care at Clay Cooley Nissan in Dallas.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Floyd McGriff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Yuri1383
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car/trade in"

Went in Sept 2014 to do a trade in, the sales rep Debbo was the one to start the process. He was very rude, unproffessional and cocky. I was ready to call it quit since we could not negotiate a deal but they would nit give me my car keys. A financial rep talked to us and said we could trade the new truck in 6 months and get one with more upgrades if we closed the deal, still then I was ready to go. Finally got my car keys and got in the car. Another financial manager Jaime went outside asked what I wanted told him and he said ok and that he would buy dinner. I agreed and said we could still trade the basic new truck for another one with more upgrades. Drove off with new truck, couple of months later recv'd email stating I was able to trade in truck with same car payment more features and 0 down. I was hesitant to go back because of our bad experiance but needed a truck with more features. Showed email and told them what I was told and they said that it was not true that i could not get that deal that the email didnt show anything and they tried to get me with a higher paymt. I talked to the financial manager and he said the samething that the email was not true. we argued about the whole deal and told him they do false advertising. He said he could have given me the deal but since i was arguing with him he would not negotiate. I told him i didnt want to do anything with his dealership and walked off. Never again Clay Cooley!! They said they cleaned house firing many reps but they need all new employees, manager and general manager and even maybe a new advertising department. This space is too short to actually state my whole bad experiance with this mediocre dealership. I have bought too many cars in my life and never this bad experiance. Do yourself a favor and do not go to Clay Cooley Nissan, you will regret it because I am definently regreting it myself.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Floyd McGriff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nissan
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Express Service"

Clay Cooley Nissan has very friendly customer service. Lionel Valdez, service advisor, was very courteous and knowledgeable employee. I would recommend others to come to Clay Cooley Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Valdez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alethea.Nickerson@yahoo.com
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"service advisor was excellent..."

Lionel Valdez was a great help to me on seeing what I needed for my Nissan , he was very courteous explaining to me everything I had already had done and what services I needed on today to keep my Nissan up on its matinees...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Shutter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
brown75
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

Thank you Lionel Valdez for taking care of my baby when i bring here in for service. It is because of you why i bring my vehicle there still. Before i would dread bringing my car in for service, but now i look forward to seeing your smile and getting great customer service. Thank you Clay Cooley for bringing this young man aboard. God Bless Ms. Brown

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Valdez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nygelah91
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worthwhile and customer satisfaction!! "

When I came into the service department I was immediately greeted by an employee. The employee introduced me to Lionel Valdez and he was extremely helpful. I think it is awesome how he guaranteed me that he can help service my car and I truly appreciate it. Customer service is extremely important because it help build friendly relationships. I am happy that clay cooley has an employee like Lionel Valdez and this is a very reputable dealership. I will tell my family and friends how rewarding my experience has been. Thanks, Mr. Lionel Valdez

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Valdez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joyful123
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Customer Service"

I took my car to Nissan and I received a friendly greeting. Mr. Lionel Valdez told me he would take care of the problem and in a timely manner he contacted me and explained to me what was going on with my vehicle. He helped me figure out what was most important to be done first since I couldn't have all of it done at one time. He explain the importance of having the items done first. I will come back and request for him because he was very helpful and caring and you don't find that with most dealerships especially when dealing with a female. I highly recommend him and I will recommend him to my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Floyd McGriff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Great
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"It was a great experience "

I went to Nissan this morning and was helped by Lional Valdez. He did a great job with taking care of get my car. He his great customer service skills. He also has a great personality. Thank you,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Valdez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory