About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Cooley Nissan

2.0

89 Lifetime Reviews

39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75237 Directions
Sales: (972) 709-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

89 Reviews of Clay Cooley Nissan

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2017

"Don't see Clay!"

- Yadinma Nwaiwu

I never write reviews but this was the worst experience i had. The salesmen were extremely aggressive and trying to get me in a car i didn't want. They made things so difficult and tried to cheat me from the very beginning. I got so uncomfortable i just left. They were trying to confuse me by lying to my face. I went to carmax and had a much better experience. I got the car i wanted at a great price. And no unnecessary drama.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Shutter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I'm disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your sales visit. While I understand that you have already purchased a vehicle, I would like to hear from you to see how we can improve and see if I can change your opinion of our dealership. Please contact me, the general manager, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com. Thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope to hear from you soon, Matthew Kusez.

May 07, 2017

"Only had the car 2 months"

- Mindy23

I have had my car two months and already broke down twice!!!! The first time went thru he'll just to get the car back from being repaired!! I'm back again transmission is gone in the car!!!! 2 months of having this car and I'm going thru xxxx!!! But they still want my payments and on time at that!!!! I tried to stick it out here and give them a chance but they disappoint me all the way around !!! DO NOT TAKE UR MONEY HERE!!! YOU WOULD BE A FOOL JUST LIKE ME!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio
May 15, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Mindy, I'm sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your visit. At Clay Cooley Nissan, our top priority is 100% customer satisfaction, and we would like the opportunity to try to resolve your issue. Give me, the service manager, a call at 972-709-2000, or email me at cgivens@comeseeclay.com so we can discuss it in more detail. Thank you, Clint Givens.

May 15, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Mindy, I'm sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your visit. At Clay Cooley Nissan, our top priority is 100% customer satisfaction, and we would like the opportunity to try to resolve your issue. Give me, the service manager, a call at 972-709-2000, or email me at cgivens@comeseeclay.com so we can discuss it in more detail. Thank you, Clint Givens.

April 26, 2017

"Liars liars not to be trusted stay away"

- Troy Jackson

My fiancé went in on Saturday for a scratch off went in met a salesman whose name is Rocko stay away from him she call me while I was at work Rocko gets on the phone I questioned him he got angry handed the phone back to my fiancé told me that she was going to drive away Saturday with a new car 0 down. They had her sitting for 4hours waiting she leaves, we both go up there 4/25/2017 Rocko comes to the table his attitude is horrible he's very arrogant and he sat in front of us and lied and when I questioned what he had said he asked who I was in an aggressive way like he wanted to fight so I stood up and told him exactly who I was he told her she was approved through Capital one but she needed an additional 2000 dollars and another 1500 would be from the rebate I said to him well what about the 2674 check that Clay Cooley uses why can't she use that he didn't like being questioned he was caught in a lie and he didn't like it. So I go to my car he's talking to one of his coworkers I hear him discussing the situation I'm returning to go in the building he's looking at me like he's ready to whoop me so I walk up to him and ask if there's a problem why are you mean mugging me? You good? He then alone with this sales rep began to act as though they're getting ready to jump me lol I mean these are some thuggish people. So in comes Demarcos he's the Sales Supervisor he lies and tells her she's approved with "0" down come in she's goes up there Demarcos is nowhere to be found we later found that he also lied that she was never approved. Don't do business here if you can't trust your sales man to be honest with you and then the Sales Rep Supervisor lies to you as well, then you can't trust anyone in this Dealership they all are liars said she was approved for 47000 and then turns around and says well we gotcha approved for 47, but they want you be at 51000, really???? Clay Cooley you need to stop your false advertising and come see clay no stay away from Clay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rocko very arrogant ready to fight unprofessional attitude Demarcos Sales Supervisor
May 01, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Troy, we are sorry to hear about your situation and that you were unhappy with our sales team. We would like to hear more from you and see what we can do to change your experience into a positive one. Please contact our general manager, Matthew Kusez, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkuzes@comeseeclay.com. Thank you for taking the time to share about your visit and we hope to hear from you soon.

April 02, 2017

"Worst car buying experience ever!!!"

- Disgusted4real

The sales people there are over aggressive, rude and heartless. They lie to perspective buyers and act line it's okay. My wife was almost held hostage recently because I was not with her and ended up with a car she didn't want. The salesperson convinced her to take the deal and if she was not happy she could return the car in 3 days with no problem. Of course he lied, since we later found out that there is no cooling off period in Texas. When she returned the car, the front desk receptionist took the keys, contract and the car, only for on their ruthless employees to drop the car off in the darkness of night at her dad's house without notifying anyone and placed the keys in mailbox. Really? Who does that Clay Cooley gangsters that's who!!! Now here's what else happened. We discovered a trunk full of shattered glass from what appeared to be broken windshield glass. Something else they did not disclose to her. Needless to say...they can come pick the car up whenever they want to because we will NOT be paying not one note. After seeking legal counsel, we found out a little known fact that the car still belongs to these ruthless gangsters unless we pay the first note. Oh one last thing...we both purchased new 2017 vehicles from a nearby dealership that treated us like humans and offered the best car buying experience ever. Please do not shop this Nissan dealership and tell your friends not to either. Nissan Corporate will be hearing from us real soon as well as the BBC. Don't mess with God's people...tpu will never win.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Hall
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 07, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our sales team. Please contact our general manager, Matthew Kusez, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com so we can discuss your specific situation in more detail. We hope to hear from you soon and make sure that you and your family are taken care of.

March 28, 2017

"Awful Customer Service"

- Abhi

Do not go to this dealership. They are one of the worst sales people and won't care for your time. I visited them around a week back when they did not had any good Nissan Altimas in their inventory and only a trade in appraisal was done for my vehicle. But today when I saw three cars under my budget on their inventory, I messaged the sales guy Victor to confirm if the vehicles are available to see and test drive. I drove for around 35 miles one side in peak traffic hours just to get fooled. When I reached at the dealership, the guy started struggling for the keys and did not come back for around 45 minutes. Despite calling him twice or thrice, he did not pick the phone while I was waiting inside for him to pull up the cars. Now to my surprise, he comes back with only one key saying he doesn't know where are the other two cars. We went for a test drive when suddenly I realized the listing as well as Carfax showed the color as 'Red' for the car but I was driving a 'Black' colored car. Although the car was nice to drive and pretty from inside, but this came as a shock to me as I have a habit of trusting Carfax history. I asked him to run VIN Check or some other car history website to know if the car was involved in some accident and was repainted. He immediately called his Sales director who starting offering me 400-500$ discount on the car saying they messed up the car color while registering the title to the previous owner. The guy went on to explain me the data sources of CARFAX. Having worked for their IT Software, I know where do they get the data regarding the car history. But the guy instead of offering me some viable options said if you are not ready to negotiate on the color, nothing could be done and shook hands to get rid of me. I felt badly treated as a customer. My odometer is up by 75 miles because I trusted these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Sandy, Sales Director
Mar 29, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our team and feel that you were lied to. We would like to see what we can do to improve you situation and make this right. Please contact our general manager, Matthew Kusez, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com so that he can work to get to the bottom of this.

February 18, 2017

"They Totally lied and mislead us!"

- Jay Stone

We stopped to look at trucks and found a Nissan Titan we loved. However, it had a few issues in that the back bumper was bent, passengers side mirror was broke, and sun roof did not work., but both the salesman, finance manger said they would fix it if purchased. We thought about it for a day and call back actually texted back and offer, that they accepted. The offer included an extended warranty, repairs stated above and financing. We went to pickup the truck and they said they could not finance the vehicle and would not do the repairs after being there over an hour waiting on them to do paperwork! I should have known better because my wife's best friend had a similar experience a few years ago. Bascially, they are not people of their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Finance Manger,
January 16, 2017

"Service Good, Customer Service Awful"

- V S Anders

I just moved to the area, so I went in to have my oil changed and my brakes checked (the vehicle is still under warranty). The service guy I worked with was very helpful and even gave me a small discount, as a first time customer. I drove away thinking, this will be a handy location to get my oil changes done, since it's so close to my house. Two weeks later, I started getting phone calls about selling my Nissan to their used car lot. I called back immediately, explained that is was a lease, and that I was not going to sell it to them and to please take me off their list. FIVE PHONE CALLS LATER, and repeated requests to stop calling, I finally called the dealership, asked to speak to a manager and reminded them that I had, on at least 3 occasions on a RECORDED line asked to be removed from their phone list, and had not; a direct violation of FCC rules. I finally had to ask for them to remove my phone number from their contact list. The manager assured me I wouldn't be contacted again, and I have not. However, I don't want to go back because I don't want to start that cycle again, and how are they going to let me know when my car is done if I can't give them my phone number? What does it mean when you can't trust a business to treat your contact information with respect? It means you don't go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clayton
October 15, 2016

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Norvella

I would rather go to a Tote the Note than EVER return to Clay Cooley crooked dealership. I've reported them to the BBB and the Attorney General for their switch and bait deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry White
October 07, 2016

"Bad Service"

- Callen

Car towed to shop on Monday, this is Friday and no status provided on it. I called them this morning, they didn't know anything about it, said they would call back in a few minutes. Hours later, no call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I was not provided any names.
September 27, 2016

"Foolery "

- Ravon21

They are liars ! Make sure you check all your paperwork before leaving . I was told that the gap insurance was included in my payment which it wasn't . Didn't find out until I got my contract . They lied about the year of the car didnt know it was a used 2015 until after I got my insurance I was also told it was a 2016. Will never go to this dealership again !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results