About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Cooley Nissan

2.0

86 Lifetime Reviews

39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75237 Directions
Sales: (972) 709-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Clay Cooley Nissan

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2017

"Worst car buying experience ever!!!"

- Disgusted4real

The sales people there are over aggressive, rude and heartless. They lie to perspective buyers and act line it's okay. My wife was almost held hostage recently because I was not with her and ended up with a car she didn't want. The salesperson convinced her to take the deal and if she was not happy she could return the car in 3 days with no problem. Of course he lied, since we later found out that there is no cooling off period in Texas. When she returned the car, the front desk receptionist took the keys, contract and the car, only for on their ruthless employees to drop the car off in the darkness of night at her dad's house without notifying anyone and placed the keys in mailbox. Really? Who does that Clay Cooley gangsters that's who!!! Now here's what else happened. We discovered a trunk full of shattered glass from what appeared to be broken windshield glass. Something else they did not disclose to her. Needless to say...they can come pick the car up whenever they want to because we will NOT be paying not one note. After seeking legal counsel, we found out a little known fact that the car still belongs to these ruthless gangsters unless we pay the first note. Oh one last thing...we both purchased new 2017 vehicles from a nearby dealership that treated us like humans and offered the best car buying experience ever. Please do not shop this Nissan dealership and tell your friends not to either. Nissan Corporate will be hearing from us real soon as well as the BBC. Don't mess with God's people...tpu will never win.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Hall
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Apr 07, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our sales team. Please contact our general manager, Matthew Kusez, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com so we can discuss your specific situation in more detail. We hope to hear from you soon and make sure that you and your family are taken care of.

March 28, 2017

"Awful Customer Service"

- Abhi

Do not go to this dealership. They are one of the worst sales people and won't care for your time. I visited them around a week back when they did not had any good Nissan Altimas in their inventory and only a trade in appraisal was done for my vehicle. But today when I saw three cars under my budget on their inventory, I messaged the sales guy Victor to confirm if the vehicles are available to see and test drive. I drove for around 35 miles one side in peak traffic hours just to get fooled. When I reached at the dealership, the guy started struggling for the keys and did not come back for around 45 minutes. Despite calling him twice or thrice, he did not pick the phone while I was waiting inside for him to pull up the cars. Now to my surprise, he comes back with only one key saying he doesn't know where are the other two cars. We went for a test drive when suddenly I realized the listing as well as Carfax showed the color as 'Red' for the car but I was driving a 'Black' colored car. Although the car was nice to drive and pretty from inside, but this came as a shock to me as I have a habit of trusting Carfax history. I asked him to run VIN Check or some other car history website to know if the car was involved in some accident and was repainted. He immediately called his Sales director who starting offering me 400-500$ discount on the car saying they messed up the car color while registering the title to the previous owner. The guy went on to explain me the data sources of CARFAX. Having worked for their IT Software, I know where do they get the data regarding the car history. But the guy instead of offering me some viable options said if you are not ready to negotiate on the color, nothing could be done and shook hands to get rid of me. I felt badly treated as a customer. My odometer is up by 75 miles because I trusted these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Sandy, Sales Director
Mar 29, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our team and feel that you were lied to. We would like to see what we can do to improve you situation and make this right. Please contact our general manager, Matthew Kusez, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com so that he can work to get to the bottom of this.

February 18, 2017

"They Totally lied and mislead us!"

- Jay Stone

We stopped to look at trucks and found a Nissan Titan we loved. However, it had a few issues in that the back bumper was bent, passengers side mirror was broke, and sun roof did not work., but both the salesman, finance manger said they would fix it if purchased. We thought about it for a day and call back actually texted back and offer, that they accepted. The offer included an extended warranty, repairs stated above and financing. We went to pickup the truck and they said they could not finance the vehicle and would not do the repairs after being there over an hour waiting on them to do paperwork! I should have known better because my wife's best friend had a similar experience a few years ago. Bascially, they are not people of their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Finance Manger,
January 16, 2017

"Service Good, Customer Service Awful"

- V S Anders

I just moved to the area, so I went in to have my oil changed and my brakes checked (the vehicle is still under warranty). The service guy I worked with was very helpful and even gave me a small discount, as a first time customer. I drove away thinking, this will be a handy location to get my oil changes done, since it's so close to my house. Two weeks later, I started getting phone calls about selling my Nissan to their used car lot. I called back immediately, explained that is was a lease, and that I was not going to sell it to them and to please take me off their list. FIVE PHONE CALLS LATER, and repeated requests to stop calling, I finally called the dealership, asked to speak to a manager and reminded them that I had, on at least 3 occasions on a RECORDED line asked to be removed from their phone list, and had not; a direct violation of FCC rules. I finally had to ask for them to remove my phone number from their contact list. The manager assured me I wouldn't be contacted again, and I have not. However, I don't want to go back because I don't want to start that cycle again, and how are they going to let me know when my car is done if I can't give them my phone number? What does it mean when you can't trust a business to treat your contact information with respect? It means you don't go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clayton
October 15, 2016

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Norvella

I would rather go to a Tote the Note than EVER return to Clay Cooley crooked dealership. I've reported them to the BBB and the Attorney General for their switch and bait deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry White
October 07, 2016

"Bad Service"

- Callen

Car towed to shop on Monday, this is Friday and no status provided on it. I called them this morning, they didn't know anything about it, said they would call back in a few minutes. Hours later, no call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I was not provided any names.
September 27, 2016

"Foolery "

- Ravon21

They are liars ! Make sure you check all your paperwork before leaving . I was told that the gap insurance was included in my payment which it wasn't . Didn't find out until I got my contract . They lied about the year of the car didnt know it was a used 2015 until after I got my insurance I was also told it was a 2016. Will never go to this dealership again !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
September 21, 2016

"Not satified"

- Linda

I bought my car on July 15 and I was hearing a loud noise so I called the service department and they told me to bring it in and get it checked and it will cost me $130 to put it on the machine well I did not want to pay that because its still under warranty, it turns out that I needed a wheel bearing put on it.I'M NOT SATIFIED!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio
August 23, 2016

"Most Untrustworthy Dealership I've Ever Been To"

- JStel

didn't know their basic facts about the car, extremely dishonest, added on fake additional charges with no meaning, tried to gyp and overcharge me, condescending

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunni and 3 others
August 20, 2016

"Takes advantage of women"

- Brian1234

Sold a lady friend of mine a Rogue with the wrong sized tires. I tried to help her out and get the tire situation taken care of for safety reasons. They ultimately refused to talk to me further and refused to make the car safe. She now has a leak in one tire and no tire repair facility will touch it for safety reasons. Cooley told her at the time that they were new tires, but they were not. They have refused to make the car safe and now my friend is out the cost of a complete set of new tires. This dealership is NOT to be trusted, nor do they even care about the safety of a vehicle that they sell. I'm wishing there was some legal action that could be taken against a dealership that knowingly sells vehicles that are a safety risk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Service staff
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results