About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Cooley Nissan

2.7

84 Lifetime Reviews

39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75237 Directions
Sales: (972) 709-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of Clay Cooley Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2017

"They Totally lied and mislead us!"

- Jay Stone

We stopped to look at trucks and found a Nissan Titan we loved. However, it had a few issues in that the back bumper was bent, passengers side mirror was broke, and sun roof did not work., but both the salesman, finance manger said they would fix it if purchased. We thought about it for a day and call back actually texted back and offer, that they accepted. The offer included an extended warranty, repairs stated above and financing. We went to pickup the truck and they said they could not finance the vehicle and would not do the repairs after being there over an hour waiting on them to do paperwork! I should have known better because my wife's best friend had a similar experience a few years ago. Bascially, they are not people of their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Finance Manger,
January 16, 2017

"Service Good, Customer Service Awful"

- V S Anders

I just moved to the area, so I went in to have my oil changed and my brakes checked (the vehicle is still under warranty). The service guy I worked with was very helpful and even gave me a small discount, as a first time customer. I drove away thinking, this will be a handy location to get my oil changes done, since it's so close to my house. Two weeks later, I started getting phone calls about selling my Nissan to their used car lot. I called back immediately, explained that is was a lease, and that I was not going to sell it to them and to please take me off their list. FIVE PHONE CALLS LATER, and repeated requests to stop calling, I finally called the dealership, asked to speak to a manager and reminded them that I had, on at least 3 occasions on a RECORDED line asked to be removed from their phone list, and had not; a direct violation of FCC rules. I finally had to ask for them to remove my phone number from their contact list. The manager assured me I wouldn't be contacted again, and I have not. However, I don't want to go back because I don't want to start that cycle again, and how are they going to let me know when my car is done if I can't give them my phone number? What does it mean when you can't trust a business to treat your contact information with respect? It means you don't go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clayton
October 15, 2016

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Norvella

I would rather go to a Tote the Note than EVER return to Clay Cooley crooked dealership. I've reported them to the BBB and the Attorney General for their switch and bait deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry White
October 07, 2016

"Bad Service"

- Callen

Car towed to shop on Monday, this is Friday and no status provided on it. I called them this morning, they didn't know anything about it, said they would call back in a few minutes. Hours later, no call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I was not provided any names.
September 27, 2016

"Foolery "

- Ravon21

They are liars ! Make sure you check all your paperwork before leaving . I was told that the gap insurance was included in my payment which it wasn't . Didn't find out until I got my contract . They lied about the year of the car didnt know it was a used 2015 until after I got my insurance I was also told it was a 2016. Will never go to this dealership again !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
September 21, 2016

"Not satified"

- Linda

I bought my car on July 15 and I was hearing a loud noise so I called the service department and they told me to bring it in and get it checked and it will cost me $130 to put it on the machine well I did not want to pay that because its still under warranty, it turns out that I needed a wheel bearing put on it.I'M NOT SATIFIED!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio
August 23, 2016

"Most Untrustworthy Dealership I've Ever Been To"

- JStel

didn't know their basic facts about the car, extremely dishonest, added on fake additional charges with no meaning, tried to gyp and overcharge me, condescending

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunni and 3 others
August 20, 2016

"Takes advantage of women"

- Brian1234

Sold a lady friend of mine a Rogue with the wrong sized tires. I tried to help her out and get the tire situation taken care of for safety reasons. They ultimately refused to talk to me further and refused to make the car safe. She now has a leak in one tire and no tire repair facility will touch it for safety reasons. Cooley told her at the time that they were new tires, but they were not. They have refused to make the car safe and now my friend is out the cost of a complete set of new tires. This dealership is NOT to be trusted, nor do they even care about the safety of a vehicle that they sell. I'm wishing there was some legal action that could be taken against a dealership that knowingly sells vehicles that are a safety risk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Service staff
March 24, 2016

"Kind, but very shady"

- MamaSensei

First night we visited this dealership, they offered us a great price for our vehicle and for theirs. We asked for it in writing so we could return with financing. When we returned, they refused to hold to their written word, then offered us $6k less than what we originally agreed on. We went back and forth for a month. Never offered us a decent deal for our van and would quote theirs higher than the advertised price. They were really pushy about us coming in, but the fact that they weren't willing to deal via calls or email let us know that we should go elsewhere. We were certain we would purchase an NV, but the experience here and other local Nissan dealerships was atrocious. Thank you for driving our family into a Mercedes. Will not look at another Nissan ever. Virgil was our sales guy, very friendly and eager to make a deal. I would work with him again, just not this dealership. It was his upper management that caused the unpleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Virgil
February 14, 2016

"HORRIBLE PLACE TO BUY A CAR"

- raymond83

Told me my issue was my problem now that car was sold. Clay cooley called me up and said if I was nicer he would of helped resolve my issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clay Cooley
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results