About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Cooley Nissan

1.5

94 Lifetime Reviews

39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75237 Directions
Sales: (972) 709-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

94 Reviews of Clay Cooley Nissan

Sort by Write a review
June 27, 2017

"DONT GO HERE !"

- maria guillen

i regret getting anything here took my 2016 rouge two get fixed the first time . took it back thur 6/22/2017 its still there i keep calling and i get getting put on hold i ask to talk to jorge he dont call back get put on hold ask for the manager get put on hold . this is so unorganized unprofessional ! im still on hold! if their would have fixed it right the first time they dont care about their customers !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JORGE
Jun 29, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Mary, I am disappointed to see that you are unhappy with the service visit and our team’s communication. I want to see what I can do to turn this around. Please contact me, the service manager, directly at cgivens@comeseeclay.com. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon, Clint Givens

June 21, 2017

"New car in the shop"

- Yousuck1

I took my new car to the shop for issues. One issue was explained by a tech that another said was not true. And the other issue was not fixed, but made worse. I actually tried to trade the new car in for another and they tried to jack up the price on the other car and low ball mine. We have 2 Nissans and will never do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown name
Jun 23, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I am disappointed to see that you were unhappy with your sales experience. I want to try and turn this around and improve your opinion of our dealership. Please contact me, the general manager, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com. Thank you for sharing and I hope to hear from you soon, Matthew Kusez.

June 05, 2017

"Worse Experience EVER"

- MarkH

No wonder they are one of the lowest rated dealerships in the area. I wish i would have looked prior to this ordeal. I found the car I wanted on the internet and told them I would be in later that evening to test drive. I received 3 phone calls in 3 hours making sure I was coming in. I did show up for the test drive and told them I wanted the vehicle and scheduled time to bring my trade in back the next day. I received multiple phone that day to make sure I was going to be in. I brought my car in and after they had time to appraise it, they immediately started with the sales manager, Ray, and the hard sell. My first issue was the price of the vehicle was over $2000 more than the price listed on their Web Site. Ray said this is because the car was "certified" and they was his cost. But the web site has a different price. The price i was quoted two days before when I test drove it was the same as the Web Site. NOTE - At this point one should walk out. I eventually worked out a deal, if they agreed to guaranty the battery - it was a full electric car. This was actually written on the document i signed to get the deal. A document that is now nowhere to be found. NOTE - Ask for a copy of all paperwork. The store does not stop there. They messed up the paperwork and had to send me new documents to sign. Again I received multiple calls asking if I had the paperwork and if i was sending it back that day. NOTE - Once you sign the paperwork - and the check, they don't care. Next step was trying to get them to pay off my trade in. My check was deposited in 1 day. My trading, 3 weeks and multiple phone calls later. They still have not delivered what they said they would. They have their money and don't care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray, Oliver
Jun 09, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Mark, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent visit. We understand that customer service before, during and after the sale is important and we are sorry if you were disappointed with different aspects of your experience. Please contact me, the general manager, at (72)709-20000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com so that we can discuss this further. Thank you, Matthew Kusez.

June 05, 2017

"Worst ever buying experience"

- out of town buyer

Worst ever new car buying experience, should have left when they could not find the car I came to the dealership from out of town to purchase. Will have to read the owners manual to find out about the features, and only received one key, they said they would mail the 2nd key. Employee responsible for going over the features left before my car came out of make ready. Very dishonest sales that lied about the additional cost. Love the brand, but will warn everyone I know to stay away from this dealership. Again I should have left, and I would not have had this bad experience ( my own fault ). They need to do a much better job training their employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al, Alex
Jun 09, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I am sorry to hear that our team did not give you the best customer service possible. I would like to speak with you to make sure that everything is taken care of and so that I can turn this into a positive experience. Please contact me, the general manager, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com. Thank you, Matthew Kusez.

June 05, 2017

"Extremely Bad Customer Service "

- No Deal

First I would like to say my salesman Dameon was very kool. I'm a bit credit challenged. I applied online and started getting emails saying they ran my credit and they had approval waiting for me. Once I got there we were set in a secluded dull office with no type of vibrant atmosphere. This was the tone they set. I gave all my documents to my salesman and he went to someone and came back and said we hve a vehicle for you. 1st no one asked what type of vehicle I was interested in or like. Then the pre owned vehicle they showed me was very dirty on the inside and smelled like smoke. I was thinking why wouldn't they detail the vehicle. The salesman told me if I liked it they would detail it for me. " 2015 charger" We go back inside and the extremely long wait begins 3hrs of sitting no offer of a drink not even anymore interaction from the salsesman. I'm sure it's because they have them on an all out blitz of attacking customers to hold hostage to force a purchase. Anywho they came back and this time it was the finance manager. He begins with a spill why the car wouldn't work but he could get me into a brand new Sentra or a used Altima. They brought around a Altima and at that moment. I was like hey let me get my keys to my car. I didn't want to purchase a vehicle anymore. One of the managers Angie held my keys hostage trying to force me into purchasing the Altima. Telling me how my car wasn't worth me keeping and etc. "I have a very nice car" but to her because it was 06 she was trying to imply that purchasing thier vehicle would be better for me. Then the finance manager comes out again smoking a cigarette while talking to me. For Clay Cooley to have a such big name it reminds me of a buy here pay here lot. So I leave. A hour or two later they call me and tell me they reworked some numbers on the charger and to comeback to sign the paperwork. I go back and I sign to pieces of paperwork I call my insurance switch it over to the charger. A hour and half later here comes another salesman or manager telling me that they messed up some numbers and the deal was put on hold. At this point I'm extremely frustrated. Clay Cooley clearly doesn't care about their reputation. Poor customer service, dirty vehicles, stressful environment etc. is their culture. Also after a Lil research the car was over priced by $3000

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
Jun 09, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I am disappointed to hear about your experience. I want to speak with you so that we have the chance to improve in the future for you and our other customers. Please contact me, the general manager, at (469)444-1700 or by email at gusm@comeseeclay.com. Thank you for alerting me to your situation and I hope to hear from you soon, Gus McGriff

May 12, 2017

"Don't see Clay!"

- Yadinma Nwaiwu

I never write reviews but this was the worst experience i had. The salesmen were extremely aggressive and trying to get me in a car i didn't want. They made things so difficult and tried to cheat me from the very beginning. I got so uncomfortable i just left. They were trying to confuse me by lying to my face. I went to carmax and had a much better experience. I got the car i wanted at a great price. And no unnecessary drama.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Shutter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I'm disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your sales visit. While I understand that you have already purchased a vehicle, I would like to hear from you to see how we can improve and see if I can change your opinion of our dealership. Please contact me, the general manager, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com. Thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope to hear from you soon, Matthew Kusez.

May 07, 2017

"Only had the car 2 months"

- Mindy23

I have had my car two months and already broke down twice!!!! The first time went thru he'll just to get the car back from being repaired!! I'm back again transmission is gone in the car!!!! 2 months of having this car and I'm going thru xxxx!!! But they still want my payments and on time at that!!!! I tried to stick it out here and give them a chance but they disappoint me all the way around !!! DO NOT TAKE UR MONEY HERE!!! YOU WOULD BE A FOOL JUST LIKE ME!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio
May 15, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Mindy, I'm sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your visit. At Clay Cooley Nissan, our top priority is 100% customer satisfaction, and we would like the opportunity to try to resolve your issue. Give me, the service manager, a call at 972-709-2000, or email me at cgivens@comeseeclay.com so we can discuss it in more detail. Thank you, Clint Givens.

May 15, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Mindy, I'm sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your visit. At Clay Cooley Nissan, our top priority is 100% customer satisfaction, and we would like the opportunity to try to resolve your issue. Give me, the service manager, a call at 972-709-2000, or email me at cgivens@comeseeclay.com so we can discuss it in more detail. Thank you, Clint Givens.

April 26, 2017

"Liars liars not to be trusted stay away"

- Troy Jackson

My fiancé went in on Saturday for a scratch off went in met a salesman whose name is Rocko stay away from him she call me while I was at work Rocko gets on the phone I questioned him he got angry handed the phone back to my fiancé told me that she was going to drive away Saturday with a new car 0 down. They had her sitting for 4hours waiting she leaves, we both go up there 4/25/2017 Rocko comes to the table his attitude is horrible he's very arrogant and he sat in front of us and lied and when I questioned what he had said he asked who I was in an aggressive way like he wanted to fight so I stood up and told him exactly who I was he told her she was approved through Capital one but she needed an additional 2000 dollars and another 1500 would be from the rebate I said to him well what about the 2674 check that Clay Cooley uses why can't she use that he didn't like being questioned he was caught in a lie and he didn't like it. So I go to my car he's talking to one of his coworkers I hear him discussing the situation I'm returning to go in the building he's looking at me like he's ready to whoop me so I walk up to him and ask if there's a problem why are you mean mugging me? You good? He then alone with this sales rep began to act as though they're getting ready to jump me lol I mean these are some thuggish people. So in comes Demarcos he's the Sales Supervisor he lies and tells her she's approved with "0" down come in she's goes up there Demarcos is nowhere to be found we later found that he also lied that she was never approved. Don't do business here if you can't trust your sales man to be honest with you and then the Sales Rep Supervisor lies to you as well, then you can't trust anyone in this Dealership they all are liars said she was approved for 47000 and then turns around and says well we gotcha approved for 47, but they want you be at 51000, really???? Clay Cooley you need to stop your false advertising and come see clay no stay away from Clay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rocko very arrogant ready to fight unprofessional attitude Demarcos Sales Supervisor
May 01, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Troy, we are sorry to hear about your situation and that you were unhappy with our sales team. We would like to hear more from you and see what we can do to change your experience into a positive one. Please contact our general manager, Matthew Kusez, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkuzes@comeseeclay.com. Thank you for taking the time to share about your visit and we hope to hear from you soon.

April 02, 2017

"Worst car buying experience ever!!!"

- Disgusted4real

The sales people there are over aggressive, rude and heartless. They lie to perspective buyers and act line it's okay. My wife was almost held hostage recently because I was not with her and ended up with a car she didn't want. The salesperson convinced her to take the deal and if she was not happy she could return the car in 3 days with no problem. Of course he lied, since we later found out that there is no cooling off period in Texas. When she returned the car, the front desk receptionist took the keys, contract and the car, only for on their ruthless employees to drop the car off in the darkness of night at her dad's house without notifying anyone and placed the keys in mailbox. Really? Who does that Clay Cooley gangsters that's who!!! Now here's what else happened. We discovered a trunk full of shattered glass from what appeared to be broken windshield glass. Something else they did not disclose to her. Needless to say...they can come pick the car up whenever they want to because we will NOT be paying not one note. After seeking legal counsel, we found out a little known fact that the car still belongs to these ruthless gangsters unless we pay the first note. Oh one last thing...we both purchased new 2017 vehicles from a nearby dealership that treated us like humans and offered the best car buying experience ever. Please do not shop this Nissan dealership and tell your friends not to either. Nissan Corporate will be hearing from us real soon as well as the BBC. Don't mess with God's people...tpu will never win.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Hall
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 07, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our sales team. Please contact our general manager, Matthew Kusez, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com so we can discuss your specific situation in more detail. We hope to hear from you soon and make sure that you and your family are taken care of.

March 28, 2017

"Awful Customer Service"

- Abhi

Do not go to this dealership. They are one of the worst sales people and won't care for your time. I visited them around a week back when they did not had any good Nissan Altimas in their inventory and only a trade in appraisal was done for my vehicle. But today when I saw three cars under my budget on their inventory, I messaged the sales guy Victor to confirm if the vehicles are available to see and test drive. I drove for around 35 miles one side in peak traffic hours just to get fooled. When I reached at the dealership, the guy started struggling for the keys and did not come back for around 45 minutes. Despite calling him twice or thrice, he did not pick the phone while I was waiting inside for him to pull up the cars. Now to my surprise, he comes back with only one key saying he doesn't know where are the other two cars. We went for a test drive when suddenly I realized the listing as well as Carfax showed the color as 'Red' for the car but I was driving a 'Black' colored car. Although the car was nice to drive and pretty from inside, but this came as a shock to me as I have a habit of trusting Carfax history. I asked him to run VIN Check or some other car history website to know if the car was involved in some accident and was repainted. He immediately called his Sales director who starting offering me 400-500$ discount on the car saying they messed up the car color while registering the title to the previous owner. The guy went on to explain me the data sources of CARFAX. Having worked for their IT Software, I know where do they get the data regarding the car history. But the guy instead of offering me some viable options said if you are not ready to negotiate on the color, nothing could be done and shook hands to get rid of me. I felt badly treated as a customer. My odometer is up by 75 miles because I trusted these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor Sandy, Sales Director
Mar 29, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our team and feel that you were lied to. We would like to see what we can do to improve you situation and make this right. Please contact our general manager, Matthew Kusez, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com so that he can work to get to the bottom of this.

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results