About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Clay Cooley Nissan

1.4

99 Lifetime Reviews

39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75237 Directions
Sales: (972) 709-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

99 Reviews of Clay Cooley Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2017

"No Clear Communication..."

- drmagicphd

My Nissan broke down a few weeks ago and between then and now (roughly 3 weeks later) is the time that it's taken for me to be back in it. When I first spoke with someone, I was told that once they figured out the issue he would get back to me with what the issue was, then if I chose to have the service done I would receive a rental while they worked on it, since the rental was covered in my extended warranty. The next communication I received from Nissan (about a week and a half later) was a voicemail from the man telling me my car was ready. I never received any communication about the progress of the whole ordeal. In the meantime, I tried to reach out to him to get status updates, only to be met with holding music for half-hour increments, sometimes being hung up on, then calling back to be immediately sent to holding music. In other words, I could not get in touch with the service professional at all. When I finally did (another few days later), I was given some insight into the issue, but told that the true problem would not be fixed because of concerns with the warranty company. I won't go into all the details here, but my biggest issue with this is the lack of communication between Nissan and me about my car. I was forced to inconvenience others and use their cars while I waited because I was under the impression that I would have a rental...although I had to drive around for nearly 3 weeks while waiting. Long story short(ish), the communication was absolutely unprofessional and unappreciated, and I came out of the entire ordeal with the greatest degree of satisfaction. I will be reaching out to higher management to better understand their policies on customer service, because I'm not quite sure what was given to me. If there are any stars tied to this review it's only because I have to give at least one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio Holmes
Sep 05, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Drmagicphd, thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I am sorry that you have been unhappy and unable to get in contact with someone to sort this out for you. We appreciate your business and want to let you know that we are working very hard to provide you with a great experience. Please contact me, the service manager, at stoney@comeseeclay.com so that we can work directly on finding a solution. I look forward to hearing from you soon and sorting this out, Stoney Burke

August 20, 2017

"Brand New Car brakes down weeks later of purchase "

- Tammy-Lazo 10-31

I bought a 2017 Nissan Murano from Clay Cooley in Dallas, TX. I was out of town and had to pay over $400 to get my car fixed from another Nissan dealership!! Ansealnto my transmission leaked and transmission fluid leaked everywhere while driving miles away from home. My car makes noises through out. I am not sure if it'll break down again. I call Nissan and no help, call Clay Cooley no help!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Hall
Aug 22, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Tammy, I am sorry to see that you are experiencing issues with your vehicle and that you have been unable to get a hold of our team. Please contact me, the service manager, at stoney@comeseeclay.com so that I can look into this directly for you. I hope to have this turned around very quickly, Stoney Burke.

August 10, 2017

"RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL DEALERSHIP- ELISA PARADA "

- RICE7373

DONT BUY A CAR FROM THIS PLACE EVER LOST MY BUSINESS AND NO WONDER THIS DEALERSHIP IS LOWEST IN METRO PLEX. LIED ABOUT THE VEHICLE LIED ABOUT FINANCING LIED ABOUT EVERYTHING JUST TO TRY AND GET A SALE, TELL YOU THEY HAVE YOU APPROVED, CALL YOU SEVERAL TIMES, ASK FOR CO-SIGNER, PROMISE YOU THE WORLD AND THEN RUDE AS xxxx TO YOU. RUDE IN PERSON, RUDE OVER THE PHONE, ELISA IS UNDER QUALIFIED, DOING JOB THAT OVER HER IQ LEVEL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ELISA PARADA-FINANCING MANAGER OR WHATEVER HER TITLE IS
Aug 14, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I am sorry to see that you feel this way about our team. We strive for excellent customer service and I would like to hear more from you to see what we can do to turn this around and improve for the future. Please contact me, the general manager, at mkusez@comeseeclay.com. I hope to hear from you soon, Matthew Kusez.

August 07, 2017

"Service Department Inefficient and unresponsive"

- etweitzel

I have been using this dealership for 8+ years for service. Recently I had a problem where my car was frequently not starting. They had it for 5 days, replaced the battery and said it was fixed. 2 days later, the issue started again. They have had my car for 3.5 weeks now and continue to not return my calls or update me on the status. I even had the Service manager promise to call me back on the same day and fail to do so. At one point, they told me that they would look into getting me a rental car. That was 1.5 weeks ago and I have not heard back since. When I last called, they told me there were no notes on my vehicle even though I have called at least 10 times to tell them what is going on each time. I am very disappointed in this service and treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruben
Aug 14, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Thank you for letting me know about you service visit. I am sorry to see that you have not been updated on the status of your vehicle and I want to work with you to make sure that you are informed of its status. Please contact me, the service manager, at stoney@comeseeclay.com so that I can look into this. Thank you, Stoney Burke.

July 27, 2017

"Not good "

- BethV.

Yavon Henderson is very unprofessional and I would not recommend this dealer to anyone I know. Horrible service by her. This employee needs teaming and good morals to work for clay Cooley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yavon Henderson
Aug 02, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Beth, thank you for letting me know about your visit. I would like to hear more details so that I can work with my team to improve. Please contact me, the general manager, at mkusez@comeseeclay.com. Thank you, Matthew Kusez.

June 27, 2017

"DONT GO HERE !"

- maria guillen

i regret getting anything here took my 2016 rouge two get fixed the first time . took it back thur 6/22/2017 its still there i keep calling and i get getting put on hold i ask to talk to jorge he dont call back get put on hold ask for the manager get put on hold . this is so unorganized unprofessional ! im still on hold! if their would have fixed it right the first time they dont care about their customers !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JORGE
Jun 29, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Mary, I am disappointed to see that you are unhappy with the service visit and our team’s communication. I want to see what I can do to turn this around. Please contact me, the service manager, directly at cgivens@comeseeclay.com. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon, Clint Givens

June 21, 2017

"New car in the shop"

- Yousuck1

I took my new car to the shop for issues. One issue was explained by a tech that another said was not true. And the other issue was not fixed, but made worse. I actually tried to trade the new car in for another and they tried to jack up the price on the other car and low ball mine. We have 2 Nissans and will never do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown name
Jun 23, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I am disappointed to see that you were unhappy with your sales experience. I want to try and turn this around and improve your opinion of our dealership. Please contact me, the general manager, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com. Thank you for sharing and I hope to hear from you soon, Matthew Kusez.

June 05, 2017

"Worse Experience EVER"

- MarkH

No wonder they are one of the lowest rated dealerships in the area. I wish i would have looked prior to this ordeal. I found the car I wanted on the internet and told them I would be in later that evening to test drive. I received 3 phone calls in 3 hours making sure I was coming in. I did show up for the test drive and told them I wanted the vehicle and scheduled time to bring my trade in back the next day. I received multiple phone that day to make sure I was going to be in. I brought my car in and after they had time to appraise it, they immediately started with the sales manager, Ray, and the hard sell. My first issue was the price of the vehicle was over $2000 more than the price listed on their Web Site. Ray said this is because the car was "certified" and they was his cost. But the web site has a different price. The price i was quoted two days before when I test drove it was the same as the Web Site. NOTE - At this point one should walk out. I eventually worked out a deal, if they agreed to guaranty the battery - it was a full electric car. This was actually written on the document i signed to get the deal. A document that is now nowhere to be found. NOTE - Ask for a copy of all paperwork. The store does not stop there. They messed up the paperwork and had to send me new documents to sign. Again I received multiple calls asking if I had the paperwork and if i was sending it back that day. NOTE - Once you sign the paperwork - and the check, they don't care. Next step was trying to get them to pay off my trade in. My check was deposited in 1 day. My trading, 3 weeks and multiple phone calls later. They still have not delivered what they said they would. They have their money and don't care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray, Oliver
Jun 09, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

Mark, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent visit. We understand that customer service before, during and after the sale is important and we are sorry if you were disappointed with different aspects of your experience. Please contact me, the general manager, at (72)709-20000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com so that we can discuss this further. Thank you, Matthew Kusez.

June 05, 2017

"Worst ever buying experience"

- out of town buyer

Worst ever new car buying experience, should have left when they could not find the car I came to the dealership from out of town to purchase. Will have to read the owners manual to find out about the features, and only received one key, they said they would mail the 2nd key. Employee responsible for going over the features left before my car came out of make ready. Very dishonest sales that lied about the additional cost. Love the brand, but will warn everyone I know to stay away from this dealership. Again I should have left, and I would not have had this bad experience ( my own fault ). They need to do a much better job training their employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al, Alex
Jun 09, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I am sorry to hear that our team did not give you the best customer service possible. I would like to speak with you to make sure that everything is taken care of and so that I can turn this into a positive experience. Please contact me, the general manager, at (972)709-2000 or by email at mkusez@comeseeclay.com. Thank you, Matthew Kusez.

June 05, 2017

"Extremely Bad Customer Service "

- No Deal

First I would like to say my salesman Dameon was very kool. I'm a bit credit challenged. I applied online and started getting emails saying they ran my credit and they had approval waiting for me. Once I got there we were set in a secluded dull office with no type of vibrant atmosphere. This was the tone they set. I gave all my documents to my salesman and he went to someone and came back and said we hve a vehicle for you. 1st no one asked what type of vehicle I was interested in or like. Then the pre owned vehicle they showed me was very dirty on the inside and smelled like smoke. I was thinking why wouldn't they detail the vehicle. The salesman told me if I liked it they would detail it for me. " 2015 charger" We go back inside and the extremely long wait begins 3hrs of sitting no offer of a drink not even anymore interaction from the salsesman. I'm sure it's because they have them on an all out blitz of attacking customers to hold hostage to force a purchase. Anywho they came back and this time it was the finance manager. He begins with a spill why the car wouldn't work but he could get me into a brand new Sentra or a used Altima. They brought around a Altima and at that moment. I was like hey let me get my keys to my car. I didn't want to purchase a vehicle anymore. One of the managers Angie held my keys hostage trying to force me into purchasing the Altima. Telling me how my car wasn't worth me keeping and etc. "I have a very nice car" but to her because it was 06 she was trying to imply that purchasing thier vehicle would be better for me. Then the finance manager comes out again smoking a cigarette while talking to me. For Clay Cooley to have a such big name it reminds me of a buy here pay here lot. So I leave. A hour or two later they call me and tell me they reworked some numbers on the charger and to comeback to sign the paperwork. I go back and I sign to pieces of paperwork I call my insurance switch it over to the charger. A hour and half later here comes another salesman or manager telling me that they messed up some numbers and the deal was put on hold. At this point I'm extremely frustrated. Clay Cooley clearly doesn't care about their reputation. Poor customer service, dirty vehicles, stressful environment etc. is their culture. Also after a Lil research the car was over priced by $3000

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
Jun 09, 2017 -

Clay Cooley Nissan responded

I am disappointed to hear about your experience. I want to speak with you so that we have the chance to improve in the future for you and our other customers. Please contact me, the general manager, at (469)444-1700 or by email at gusm@comeseeclay.com. Thank you for alerting me to your situation and I hope to hear from you soon, Gus McGriff

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results