About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Clay Cooley Nissan

39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75237
Sales: (972) 709-2000
Service: (800) 587-6623
Parts: (800) 588-4187

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
Average
37% Recommend
2.6

64 Lifetime Reviews

Clay Cooley Nissan
39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy,
Dallas, Texas 75237
Clay Cooley Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Don Davis Nissan

780 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
SouthWest Nissan

280 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
64 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nissan
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Express Service"

Clay Cooley Nissan has very friendly customer service. Lionel Valdez, service advisor, was very courteous and knowledgeable employee. I would recommend others to come to Clay Cooley Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Valdez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alethea.Nickerson@yahoo.com
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"service advisor was excellent..."

Lionel Valdez was a great help to me on seeing what I needed for my Nissan , he was very courteous explaining to me everything I had already had done and what services I needed on today to keep my Nissan up on its matinees...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Shutter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
brown75
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

Thank you Lionel Valdez for taking care of my baby when i bring here in for service. It is because of you why i bring my vehicle there still. Before i would dread bringing my car in for service, but now i look forward to seeing your smile and getting great customer service. Thank you Clay Cooley for bringing this young man aboard. God Bless Ms. Brown

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Valdez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nygelah91
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worthwhile and customer satisfaction!! "

When I came into the service department I was immediately greeted by an employee. The employee introduced me to Lionel Valdez and he was extremely helpful. I think it is awesome how he guaranteed me that he can help service my car and I truly appreciate it. Customer service is extremely important because it help build friendly relationships. I am happy that clay cooley has an employee like Lionel Valdez and this is a very reputable dealership. I will tell my family and friends how rewarding my experience has been. Thanks, Mr. Lionel Valdez

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Valdez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joyful123
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Customer Service"

I took my car to Nissan and I received a friendly greeting. Mr. Lionel Valdez told me he would take care of the problem and in a timely manner he contacted me and explained to me what was going on with my vehicle. He helped me figure out what was most important to be done first since I couldn't have all of it done at one time. He explain the importance of having the items done first. I will come back and request for him because he was very helpful and caring and you don't find that with most dealerships especially when dealing with a female. I highly recommend him and I will recommend him to my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Floyd McGriff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Great
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"It was a great experience "

I went to Nissan this morning and was helped by Lional Valdez. He did a great job with taking care of get my car. He his great customer service skills. He also has a great personality. Thank you,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Valdez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chrysanta92
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Duncanville Branch"

My experience at this dealership was horrendous! Although when I arrived I was quickly created, I had to wait a decent amount of time to view the vehicle I was interested in. In addition to this when it was time for the test drive I let the salesperson know that I was not very familiar with the area and would need a little direction. He agreed and assured me it was no problem, however while on the test drive he completely ignored me and spent the entire time on his cell phone with other customers! When we returned to the dealership despite his rude attitude I was still interested in the vehicle. When we sat down to negotiate price, he over quoted the list price of the vehicle. When I disagreed with him and showed him what the vehicle was listed for on their website he tried to make the argument that, that vehicle had been sold. Despite all this I attempted to negotiate price, he refused to do any type of negotiating, despite offering to pay cash for the vehicle that day, a guaranteed sale! His attitude was completely disrespectful and he acted offended when I offered him a little off the list price. I would not deal with this dealership, liars and cheats!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Hollie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChristinaB
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Scam Artists"

Service department is a huge scam. I have the nissan service plan, but they repeatedly told me they couldn't find it in the system even though I've had the plan for 3 years and there has never been a problem finding it before and I've been to several different dealerships to have my oil changed, including Clay Cooley Nissan 3 different times. Service guy was rude and said that their department has lost $40,000 to people who claimed to have service plans when they didn't(not my problem). He said that if I wanted an oil change it would be $50, even though there were ads all over the place saying that an oil change was only $34. Took my car to trophy nissan a week later and they had no problems finding my service plan and doing my oil change.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
UnhappyNissan
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Have 3 vehicles with Nissan; went from 10 to 0 in one day"

This is for Duncanville location - 1st car leased, great experience with salesperson and loved car. Came back for purchase of sons car and husbands. Talked it up about how great Nissan was. Son's car purchase was good. Same salesperson, not bad experience but not really great. Husband's car purchase - same day as sons, felt like bait and switch. Gave us 4 cylinder when asked for 6. Didn't realize until next day that was not what we had asked for initially. Called immediately when discovered and said wanted to fix this, very unhappy. Got different salesperson who said he was manager, found out later was not, said nothing we could do, paperwork already sent in (known lie) and made us pay additional money to trade in a car we had less than 24 hours for the car we wanted in the first place. My experience is they are NOT customer friendly. Only after the buck and is sad since really wanted to keep cars with them. Now cannot wait until we can get rid of them. Definitely won't recommend any longer as I did originally.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager wouldnt give his name but when I said it, they knew who he was

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
DS
1/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Dept good/Salesmen were vultures"

My experience with the service dept was good both times I went. Antonio was the person in the service dept that was handling my car. He was nice and displayed great customer service skills; however, the salesmen invaded the service area like vultures during my first visit. (I guess there weren't any customers up front to harass.) I told the one on my first visit that I was happy with my vehicle and didn't want another car payment at this time. He kept up his sales tactic, so I had to ignore him until he found someone else to bother. During my second visit, another salesman sat near me and started with the pleasantries. I immediately informed him I was not interested in another vehicle and I didn't want to waste his time. I guess he was offended because he got short with me. Borderline rude to be trying to get my business. I knew then the niceness was over. He gave me his 2 cents and got up and left. What kind of salesman was that?! Not good business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Antonio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory