About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Clay Cooley Nissan

39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75237
Sales: (972) 709-2000
Service: (800) 587-6623
Parts: (800) 588-4187

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
 
21% Recommend

Overall Rating 2.2

54 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Clay Cooley Nissan
54 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Clay Cooley Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Don Davis Nissan

734 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
SouthWest Nissan

279 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
54 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Meredith E
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First time buyer, manager was fabulous "

The general manager Matthew Kusez saved me from having a terrible car buying experience. He in good faith effort helped to resolve my complaint and I drove away happy with a beautiful new Nissan Rogue. The financial end for a new buyer is overwhelming. Joe made sure I understood everything before signing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Kusez, Joe Guillen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Reverett123
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience at clay Cooley nissan"

I appreciate the hard work and diligence demonstrated by Mr. Peoples. My experience here was excellent. I will be recommending your dealership and Mr. Peoples to my friends. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelvin Peoples

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kedria911
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My First "NEW" car purchase"

I am truly thankful to God first but also to Danny, and Mr. B. Morris and All the staff and salesmen that had a hand in on completing my deal. I'm happy with my purchase. Mr Morris assured me I would be taken care of when I arrived and I was. I will be back when I am ready to upgrade. ?? Thanks Again Elkedria Richardson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny Lopez, Brett Morris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
w.horn12052
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best. Price. period."

Checked with several NISSAN dealerships (online) got great price quotes from all, but Clay Cooley was the only dealership to actually honor the provided quote without 'smoke and mirrors'. Overall a good experience that was quick and hassle free. If price is your main concern, Clay Cooley is Highly recommended.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dwight Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tmiller2
10/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nightmare! "

I bought a car from this dealership with a whole bunch of promises with my old car.However two weeks after I completed my deal I found out my old car was not paid off!!!!!!!!!! Who does that? Obviously Clay Cooley does.! Now I am stuck with two payments. Heck no I was not told about this deal who would agree to that? Stay away from this shady dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Virgil Favorite

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
chicken100
10/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TERRIBLE TERRIBLE SERVICE OVERALL"

I was lied to the whole time. Contracted on the wrong car but didnt find out until 3 weeks later after the deal was cashed and funded lol.....I will never do buisness with Clay or any of his xxxxx workers/employees ever again and that I can promise. Never been so disappointed in my life. Even if they gave me a car<< they can shove it up they're xx. Some guy names "Ike" (Floor Manager) or whatever you want to call his xxxxxx was rude and very unprofessional. I have no idea how he even has a job. I guess they hire just about anybody. I recommand no one to go there even for service or anything period. They are a complete joke.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ike/Mike/Jike(black guy) Dumbass should be his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
BroGary
7/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Dentist Is Faster And Less Painful"

Initially contacted the dealer by phone on a specific car listed online. I was assured that the car was in stock and that all I would pay was the price listed plus TTL. When we got thereat about 1:30p, they "couldn't find the car." We waited about 30 minutes while they looked. Then we were taken to an alternate location where it "might be." It wasn't. I told the salesman to just sell me a car with the same specs at the same price. That's when he discovered that the "specs" listed in their ad were wrong. They had "mistakenly" listed an automatic at the manual price. After arguing this point, they agreed to "give" me the automatic at the advertised price." Fine. Getting to this point has taken well over two hours. Then the salesman goes to see the finance manager and upon his return announces that they will have to raise the price of the car $500 to offer their special financing. At this point I am exasperated and leave the dealership. About a block a way, the call me and remind me that they have my drivers license. They had "forgotten" to return it to me after we took the test drive. Upon my return, my car is descended upon by the salesman and two other managers. They ask what they could do to earn my business. After reflecting for a second I tell them they would have to upgrade the car at no cost to alloy wheels and appearance package. I expected them to refuse, but they agree. We go back inside. In about 20 minutes, the salesman brings out the "final proposal" which I sign off on. I remind him that we had agreed to TTL and the price of the car, nothing more. He assured me this would be the case. We wait about another 45 minutes for the loan docs to be prepared. When we go into the finance office, I see a series of charges in addition to the TTL. Among the charges I understand is one I don't--a $199 prep fee. I ask the finance manager what it is for. His answer is--get this--this is something we charge everyone. I ask again what it's for. He cannot answer. He repeats it's just something we charge everybody. I prepare to walk again. He asks if I want him to take it off. I respond, "Absolutely." So at about 7:30p we sign the docs. Then we wait another 20 or so minutes for a lady to come out and explain the features of the car to us. At 8pm, we leave the dealership. So, having called the dealership ahead of time with a stock number and agreeing on a price, we walk out a mere 6.5 hours later with our car. We did end up with a good price, that's why I gave 3 stars. But, I'm willing to bet very few people do. I am a veteran auto shopper and I have never had a more painful shopping experience than this one. I wouldn't go back if they were giving cars away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unsure.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Unsatisfiedcusto
7/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Doesn't even deserve one star"

Do not buy a car from this place.. Bought one 2 years ago and have had the worst experience. First of all they overcharge what the car is actually worth. And that's if everything was in perfect condition WHICH it's not. I had my alignment go wrong within the first 2 weeks(took it to get it fixed at their shop 3 times and it's STILL not fixed), and have had something go wrong with it numerous times including a broken radiator, alternator, poor battery, & throttle bottle. I cannot believe the poor quality of this car. The only good thing is the outside(cosmetic) part of it and that's how they get you. So be sure to bring a mechanic if you for whatever reason consider buying a car through them. But that pushed aside their employees AND boss are extremely unprofessional and rude. They place a GPS in your car that goes off as an annoying alarm if you are ONE day late on payment. Don't be fooled by the "no credit" needed.. They are about to charge you double what the car is worth in interest. Do not buy a car here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Clay Cooley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
srnousa
6/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brand new truck with SMALL details"

Hi. I recently get my brand new car from this dealer, taking me around 5 hrs to get a good deal getting the truck on the same day which it was fine, but juts noticed that he truck they giving me was the one they use to show to the possible clients with 50 miles already. I say ok, no problem, but i start noticing some scratches outside and inside the truck, I commented to the sales person (Mohamed) but always say, it can be fix it!. After 3 months the scratched pieces affected in the interior still there and no call backs from Mohamed Bayo and Tony Sauceda who supposedly requested for the damaged pieces one month ago. These people is not very honest and they lie to the people with false promises. I will try to escalate the issue with managers and if no response I will report the dealer with the brand.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tony Sauceda, Mohamed Bayo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Stanza92
5/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nightmare at the Dealership"

I recently tried to purchase a 2014 Nissan Sentra SR. I closed the deal April 25th 2014. I was suppose to receive equity off my trade in get cash back. I even had it written in the contract and on a we owe form. 2 weeks later find out the deal was not being accepted by lender. The dealership had messes up the paper work the lender would not except the paper work or payoff money. Clay Cooley of Austin calls me back in and Micheal Corey General Manager and some other managers said the deal needs to be redone and I would recieve my money by the following Wednesday. I even came in a day earlier to redo paper work so they could fund it. Other note they shook my hand and told me deal was done don't worry trust us. Wednesday the following week rolls around lender funds the deal have on my credit report dealership backs out of deal. They shook my hand promised me my money and promised situation would be resolved if just give them until Wednesday nope that was a lie. Wednesday rolls around Michael Cory asks one more day it would get resolved have my money drive car happily ever after blah, blah, blah. Also they had me sign paperwork for electronic funding. I Come in Thursday they try to lower cash back 1200 dollars less at higher term even though deal is approved already. Finally they get their car back hand me my car back apologize for deal not be funded. However the deal is funded I owe lender 26000 dollars approximately plus I still owe additional on trade vehicle. For over a week I have been trying to get them to refund lender for loan on car that I did not get. Finally they fund money back 1000 dollars short so as of May 22 I'm still dealing with this nightmare deal. They have the car and the loan money. Attempts to call Clay Cooley Nissan of Austin and call the managers has led to message machine constantly been full so I have to leave messages with receptionist. I have tried to be polite but how can my voice be perfect with receptionist when I have what I feal is 26000 dollars of stolen money in their possession and managers wont talk to me. Receptionist was very non caring to would not even take message so I could get off phone and was non concearned with my situation like this happens every day or some thing. Eventually guy name Chris one of managers I think calls back say don't upset receptionist and Chris leaves me number to call him like their mess up is my fault. He also promises on this Monday all money would be funded back to lender By Thursday. Thursday is todays date and not all the money is funded back on this loan for a car I don't even have. Clay Cooley Nissan messed up or some thing up and paid the lender 1000 short so of coarse I'm stressed out. I'm just a working class fool trying to get my injured fiancée money for her injury and get her a car she can drive with more leg room and this is how I'm treated. I hope god willing they pay the rest of the loan back since they have the car. I pray they don't do this to some one else also. I try to be polite but scared to death I'm going to be stuck with loan and no car. This place is very old school and in my opinion dishonest. Shaking some ones hand and promising deal is done should mean some thing. Never use this place unless you want to be funded with loan payments and no car. NMAC has been wonderful on helping me to retrieve their money back. I have lost many nights of sleep over this dealership. In my opinion and from other customers I talked to of Clay Cooley and his reviews. I feal Clay Cooley views his customers as 1 times deals and does not view them with a mentality of customer service first. Clay Cooley in my opinion does not seem to treat his customers with honor, integretity or any other concern for their well being. It is all your fault when they mess up Be warned my situation sincerely Stanza 1992. I still view Nissans as wonderful cars and NMAC as a five star excellent wonderful customer service lender. I really believe the deal would not be funded back at all with out their help. My previous loans NMAC has been excellent to. Sorry to NMAC I trusted these people thought they were honest. I was duped. My fiancée bought a prius at Auto Nation of Austin and they were awesome. If need an honest deal with lower then expected payments buy from Auto Nation of Austin. Totally painless deal with auto Nation Toyota of Austin. Do not use Clay Cooley Nissan or any other in my Clay Cooley services in my opinion. I usually love to give car dealerships good reviews so this is hard for me to do.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Micheael Cory, Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory