About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Clay Cooley Nissan

39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75237
Sales: (972) 709-2000
Service: (800) 587-6623
Parts: (800) 588-4187

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Average
44% Recommend
2.9

72 Lifetime Reviews

Clay Cooley Nissan
39690 Lyndon B. Johnson Fwy,
Dallas, Texas 75237
Clay Cooley Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Don Davis Nissan

917 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Grubbs Nissan

89 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
72 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Just My Opinion
2/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Service (to be fair, it has recently improved**)"

I purchased a new Maxima and had to have Cooley replace my battery 4 times in 3 years. They kept the car 9 days and couldn't find the problem. The only reason I got my car back after 9 days was because I called and asked if it was ready and they said I could come get it but they can't find the problem. They tried to tell me that the reason my AC changed from floor vent to face automatically, the only reason my display shut off, the only reason my dash lights changed on their own....was because the sensors on the dash that determined it was night must be faulty. Yet, they never replaced them, they just kept my car 9 days and did nothing. Three(3) Batteries later, and I replaced the car. I love Nissan, and they make good cars, sometimes cars have problems...but this dealership is VERY poorly run. The sales staff are excellent, why not, their pay depends on it. The service department is horrible...why, because they get paid for repairs...the more they do, the more they make, but they are terrible at repairing your car. One day, while sitting in the service waiting area (averaged 1-2 hours for an oil change), a salesman went person to person, trying to get them to trade in their car and to buy from him. That infuriated me, you NEVER use a captive audience to sell cars...I will NEVER buy from Cooley again...horrible leadership and service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marcopolo
10/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tiffany rice is the best "

I really I enjoyed the time and they really work hard for u and they really just all around a good place to come n get a car from

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tiffany rice

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cynde1
9/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ripped in pieces"

I purchased a 0 mile 2013 Nissan Sentra From the beginning A month after purchase I started having issues the service department kept giving me the run around on this car I was having issues with my car quitting also the fuel hand kept showing empty although the car was on full they service department keep telling me they do not have a loaner car available remind you I do not know anyone to pick me up I'm not from Texas my last visit to clay cooley was recently they charged me $110 so they could diagnose the car so they tell me for $1300 they could replace the fuel pump because I'm out of warranty I explained my issue to floor manager Vincent his reply is that I have a 100k warranty covered by GM he asked me to call them for the last two weeks I have been calling around getting more disappointed because GM states they do not issue warranties on Nissan so I spoke with Nissan & I recently found out clay cooley service department didn't repair any of the recalls on the vehicle as they promised so now it's been two months going on three without a working vehicle so I called clay Cooley back to find out Vincent works at another clay Cooley dealership he was just filling in a the Nissan dealership the day I called spoke with manager Matthew he was so confused the only thing he wants is for me to escalate off of his line so he transferred supposively to the service department but whomever the lady was she had me to explain my story just to transfer me back to him & he sounds upset that I was transferred back so now he wants to transfer me back again I told him not to because I'm tired of the run around & I will be contacting an attorney at this point

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Letty Bustamante

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kimdawn
9/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just Don't Do It!!!!"

If you are in the market for a car please DO NOT go to Clay Cooley Nissan of Dallas!!!!!! I went last Friday to Clay Cooley to get my tags because they called. I pull up there is woman picketing in front of the car lot. Turns out they sold her a lemon and won't fix it. One of the service men said her car broke down 3 days after she bought it. I tell the receptionist I'm there because I got a call saying my tags are in. Guess what? They tell me my tags were not in because my car needs an inspection!!! Wait what?! Ok, whatever...I ask for new paper tags because my tags will expire and they tell me they can't because accounting is closed. I get the inspection and leave. Now let's fast forward to this Friday. I get a call at 7:22 p.m. that my tags are. I just pulled out of my dad's neighborhood and I see flashing lights behind me. I'm not speeding so I'm like what are they stopping me for...you got it expired paper tag! I explained to the cop I literally just got a call that my tags are in. Of course he doesn't believe me so he start to questions me where are you coming from...in my head I'm like why but I answer the question. Anyway, he asks for my license and just my luck I can't find it. Ugh! He took my info and goes back to his car. I then call Clay Cooley. Ma'am I was pulled over because my tag expired would you please explain to the officer you guys just called. I gave her my name spelled it for her and all. Oh yes we did just call you can just tell him but by this point I'm nervous/irritated because he has not come back to my car...you have seen the news. He comes back I get a ticket for the license because everything else checks out. As soon as I'm done with this cop I head to Clay Cooley. It's less than 2 minutes away. I'm pissed with a capital P. Yes I did storm in and tell them they need to put my tags on my car. The receptionist asks for my name and I tell her. She asks how to spell it...I tell her really the same way I spelled it when I was on the phone with you 2 seconds ago with the cop...long story short they called the cops on me because I'm pissed, irritated, angry, and I showed it. Did a threaten them? No. Did i throw or break anything? No. Was my voice elevated yes.. general manager Matt Kusez refused to put my plates on the car. Sir I really don't wanna hear it just put the plates on the car because all of this could have been avoided if yall gave me the paper tags when i came last week. This dude then was like we are not your slave.... I told him SLAVE whoa I said nothing about slaves just put the tags on the car. I had had enough I went outside to wait on the cops. As I'm leaving out the door dude is like put the plates on the car. They come ask what's the problem...I start to speak and immediately they are like ma'am we are talking to him. 5 seconds later he asked me what's the problem told him I just got pulled over for expired paper tags and I want my tags so I could get the xxxx out of here. Do yall know the cop had the nerve to ask me why I didn't leave...I literally told him I needed my tags, they called cops, and the way things have been going I am not trying to shot. He asked me what's keeping me from leaving now I told him not a God xxxx thing and left....I did not know it is against the law to get upset with a business for not providing proper service...The whole situation could have been printed if they would have printed the tag last...and for all of you that are asking why didn't you get it done during the week because I get off work too late and the accounting department would still be closed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Buck, Lora, Kusez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ty Johnson
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Turnaround"

I purchased my 2014 Nissan Maxima New from Clay. Since the addition of Lionel Valdez, I think the service manager, the level of service increased dramatically, from close to nothing to impeccable. Even the attitudes of the other employees I have encountered is totally different and impressive. My last visit for my 5000 mile oil change, the service attendant was warm, funny, and pleasant and Mr. Valdez addressed me by name. This level of impeccable service has added incredible value to me, and I now look forward to my next vehicle purchase from Clay Cooley Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Valdez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Revrent
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Over and above Service Manager"

I had just bought my 2014 certified pre owned 370Z at another dealer and dropped by Clay Cooley service about a tire light to set up an appointment. They would not hear of me setting an appointment and took the car in right away to reset the light. After getting the car home I detailed it and found a bad window seal and a plastic paint protector that had discolored. I drove back to Clay Cooley and asked them about those items. The service manager Kevin came over and immediately stated " I will order them and give you a call when they come in"...NO HASSELS, NO COMPLAINTS....just "Ill order the parts". Kevin personally called me a few days later to say the parts were in and could I bring the car in (as early as that day). So I took the car over right away, and dropped it off, they even gave me a ride home. When I went back to pick up the car they had even fixed a minor rattle I had mentioned in my first visit (they kept it in the records). I cannot say enough about this service department. I have rarely gotten this kind of service and personal attention from any of my previous dealerships. I have definitely found a home for the servicing of my car. If I could have given Kevin 10 stars that would still not be enough to say how high I rate this service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Shutter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Suugewilliams68
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic"

This is the best customer car care service that I've had in a long time. Thanks to Mr. Lionel Valdez. His customer service was far beyond exceptional and I would recommend Clay Cooley Nissan Service Department to anyone... Again thanks Mr. Lionel Valdez. Just keep a watch out because I will be referring all of my friends and family who already own Nissans to Service care at Clay Cooley Nissan in Dallas.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Floyd McGriff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Yuri1383
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car/trade in"

Went in Sept 2014 to do a trade in, the sales rep Debbo was the one to start the process. He was very rude, unproffessional and cocky. I was ready to call it quit since we could not negotiate a deal but they would nit give me my car keys. A financial rep talked to us and said we could trade the new truck in 6 months and get one with more upgrades if we closed the deal, still then I was ready to go. Finally got my car keys and got in the car. Another financial manager Jaime went outside asked what I wanted told him and he said ok and that he would buy dinner. I agreed and said we could still trade the basic new truck for another one with more upgrades. Drove off with new truck, couple of months later recv'd email stating I was able to trade in truck with same car payment more features and 0 down. I was hesitant to go back because of our bad experiance but needed a truck with more features. Showed email and told them what I was told and they said that it was not true that i could not get that deal that the email didnt show anything and they tried to get me with a higher paymt. I talked to the financial manager and he said the samething that the email was not true. we argued about the whole deal and told him they do false advertising. He said he could have given me the deal but since i was arguing with him he would not negotiate. I told him i didnt want to do anything with his dealership and walked off. Never again Clay Cooley!! They said they cleaned house firing many reps but they need all new employees, manager and general manager and even maybe a new advertising department. This space is too short to actually state my whole bad experiance with this mediocre dealership. I have bought too many cars in my life and never this bad experiance. Do yourself a favor and do not go to Clay Cooley Nissan, you will regret it because I am definently regreting it myself.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Floyd McGriff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nissan
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Express Service"

Clay Cooley Nissan has very friendly customer service. Lionel Valdez, service advisor, was very courteous and knowledgeable employee. I would recommend others to come to Clay Cooley Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Valdez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alethea.Nickerson@yahoo.com
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"service advisor was excellent..."

Lionel Valdez was a great help to me on seeing what I needed for my Nissan , he was very courteous explaining to me everything I had already had done and what services I needed on today to keep my Nissan up on its matinees...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Shutter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory