About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Cloninger Ford of Hickory

1241 Highway 70 East, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 328-2221
Service: (828) 328-5333
Parts: (828) 322-2300

Makes: Ford|Service Center
 
Good
81% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.1

120 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Cloninger Ford of Hickory
120 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Cloninger Ford of Hickory Info
Hours
Amenities
About Cloninger Ford of Hickory

We are the oldest and best Ford dealership serving Catawba, Caldwell, Alexander, Burke and Lincoln Counties! We offer new Ford Cars, Trucks, SUVs and Crossovers. Search for all new 2011 and 2012 Ford, including E-Series Cargo Van, E-Series Wagon, Edge, Escape, Expedition, Explorer, F-150, F-250 Super Duty, F-350 Super Duty, F-450 Super Duty, Fiesta, Flex, Focus, Focus Sedan, Fusion, Mustang, Ranger, Taurus, Transit Connect. Find your dream car from our Ford showroom of cars, trucks, SUVs and Crossovers or search our new Ford inventory to see what is on our lot, get new car pricing and free Ford price quotes. View our used car inventory, including our Certified pre-owned Ford vehicles.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Cloninger Ford of Hickory

We are the oldest and best Ford dealership serving Catawba, Caldwell, Alexander, Burke and Lincoln Counties! We offer new Ford Cars, Trucks, SUVs and Crossovers. Search for all new 2011 and 2012 Ford, including E-Series Cargo Van, E-Series Wagon, Edge, Escape, Expedition, Explorer, F-150, F-250 Super Duty, F-350 Super Duty, F-450 Super Duty, Fiesta, Flex, Focus, Focus Sedan, Fusion, Mustang, Ranger, Taurus, Transit Connect. Find your dream car from our Ford showroom of cars, trucks, SUVs and Crossovers or search our new Ford inventory to see what is on our lot, get new car pricing and free Ford price quotes. View our used car inventory, including our Certified pre-owned Ford vehicles.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
120 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CheapJoe
12/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department doesn't take pride in work"

Here's the facts: Oil change #1 Took car in for The Works oil change (oil and filter change, tire rotation, tire pressures checked and adjusted, tire sensors reset, and top off all fluids). When I got the car home the tire pressure light was on, I checked and the front tires had 56 lbs the back 42. Should have been 40 in front 49 in back. I adjusted and light went off. The coolant level was low as was the windshield washer fluid. Too much oil, too. Left hood lock cover wide open, that dives me crazy like seeing a gas door open. Oil change #2. Same Works oil change. Oil level was good, did top off fluids, tire pressures were all 7 lbs. too high, I had to adjust. Wiper replacement: drivers side blade left a bad streak in center, called and was told, "Bring it by and we'll look at it." Click, that's the phone hanging up, no good bye, we're sorry, can we do anything else for you or anything! I'll not return and stand around for an hour for a cheap blade, I replaced at Auto Parts store, which I should have done anyway. Vibration at idle: May be a motor mount they said, replaced and Yes it did fix it. Surprise! Wish Terry Moore Ford in Conover hadn't closed down, they had wonderful service and really cared for their customers, here it just feels like they'd rather be doing something else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lingleb
10/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

I bought a 2013 Ford F-250 from Cloninger Ford. It was my first time doing business with them and it won't be the last! I highly recommend these guys! I worked with Tim Thomas, he helped me get what I wanted for my trade-in to getting the truck down to the price I wanted! He was very respectful and polite to me and my family! Overall the service was fantastic and I look foward with doing business with them in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
havehope
10/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not a wise choice to purchase a used car from Cloniger."

Not a wise choice to purchase a used car from Cloniger. The salesman I worked with really did a good job of reassuring me that Cloniger would uphold their good name and reputation if anything should go wrong with my vehicle after my purchase. “Just give me a call.” I have been waiting on a call back for a week. The used vehicle I purchased left me and my baby stranded in a parking lot within just 3 weeks of having the car. I couldn’t get the sales manager to give me a call back. Just a month after that we were stranded again. I have lost all dignity trying to get a call back. However, I did get an email about trading it for another used vehicle. Disrespectful! I feel like I have wasted my hard earned money and Cloniger could care less. I can’t do business with Cloniger ever again and would not recommend anyone else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ashley1992
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A great review for cloninger ford of hickory"

I recently bought a new ford fusion and I love it!!! I definitely recommend buying a vehicle from cloninger ford of hickory and ask for Dean Bradshaw and Jeremy Ellis:) they are the BEST!! They make sure you get everything you want in a car and more:) I am very impressed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremy Ellis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
b051190
8/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"5 Test Drives later...Mark Engle found me a Truck!"

I have bought two vehicles from Mark Engle and have used the service department numerous times. If you are looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle, go see Mark Engle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Renee Taylor
8/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First ever new vehicle purchase a smashing success!"

John Deal is a gracious, helpful, and -- perhaps most importantly -- transparent salesman. Unlike the other dealerships I'd visited, John was clear and upfront about each piece of the new car pricing puzzle. He honored his word to sell me an available 2014 F-150 XLT at a competitor's price. He further seemed to genuinely care that I was happy with my purchase. (John -- I am! :-) My first contact at the dealership was with Kendra Blevins, and my last was with Jeremiah Whitsett, both of whom were also kind and courteous. I'm 43 years old, and this was the first time I've purchased a new vehicle. The folks at Cloninger Ford are outstanding, and I was happy to drive 125 miles to avail myself of their services. Thank you all so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kendra Blevins, Jeremiah Whitsett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nat3385
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great customer service "

I recently bought a new Ford Explorer at Cloninger Ford. I have to say I was very impressed with my whole car buying experience. John Deal was the salesman and he was very courteous, knowledgeable of the car and it's features and was thorough. He helped me trade my current car and get the car I had always wanted. I would definitely recommend John to my family and friends. great overall experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
peggy.l.burke
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thorough excellent service"

Without a doubt, buying a car can be an exhausting experience. Mark Engle was so helpful and knowledgeable that I had a great time. Mark, was just amazing. I will be recommending Cloninger Ford of Hickory to my friends! The quality of the service as well as the 2013 Ford I purchased is second to none. Thanks Mark!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chkirby
6/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great overall experience especially with John Deal"

I would recommend Cloninger Ford of Hickory. I dealt with salesman Joh Deal and had a great experience. He was polite, knowledgeable, honest and very easy to work with. He gave me a good deal on a used Fusion. When we called about a particular car he suggested another car that had more features and a better price. I was very pleased with the over all experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
randylapish
2/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eric Smith was by far the best salesperson I've had..."

Eric Smith was by far the best salesperson I've had in any car deals that I have made over many years. Cloninger Ford of Hickory sales group seems to have a great plan of action to make every customer that comes in happy coming and going! I will be back!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tim Thomas
Tim Thomas

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Smith
Eric Smith

Sales

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Engle
Mark Engle

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David O'Renick
David O'Renick

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Deal
John Deal

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Mitchell
Scott Mitchell

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dean Bradshaw
Dean Bradshaw

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory