About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Coggin Ford

9650 Atlantic Blvd., Jacksonville, Florida 32225
Sales: (904) 567-3782

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

328 Lifetime Reviews

Coggin Ford

Hours: Open Now

9650 Atlantic Blvd.,
Jacksonville, Florida 32225
Coggin Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Coggin Ford

Coggin Ford is a new car dealership offering new Fords, used Fords, Ford service & parts serving the Jacksonville, FL area.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Coggin Ford

Coggin Ford is a new car dealership offering new Fords, used Fords, Ford service & parts serving the Jacksonville, FL area.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Shuttle Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
328 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ririjax
10/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest and friendliest "

Pat London, Josh Driscoll, Alina Taylor. The 3 reasons I bought from Coggin Ford. They were all so helpful and friendly- not pushy. Thank you all, Rebecca Saunders

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pat London, Alina Taylor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DW01
9/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

I want to start by saying that David Jeune is an asset to Coggin Ford. Let me tell you what he did for me. Back in January 16 I was looking for a car soon after I started talking with David, I had to have surgery. During my recovery this man, David, texted me at least once a week so see how I was recovering. He did this out of his kindness because at one point I told him I might never be able to drive a car again, but he kept calling me. Well I fully recovered and went to see him. I actually bought a car from him. The deal was too good to pass up. I hope David's supervisors will read this comment about one of their employees. David is young and I feel he will make something of himself. Coggin you have a good man working for you. David Worthington

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris_Marquez
9/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Treated us like family"

With nearly 30 years of a career in the automotive finance business, I have had more than my share of experiences, both professionally and personally and I have to say that my recent experience with Chris Mason has highly exceeded my expectations of the car buying experience. He is highly professional, but personable. His knowledge of his products made the difference in my selection of the vehicle that was right for me. If you don't buy from Coggin Ford and Chris Mason you would miss out on the car buying experience as it was meant to be. Thank you Chris, Randy and Nicole for making us feel like family through the whole process. Looking forward to my next purchase with your organization. You have earned my loyalty and my business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lisa Fleet
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fourth purchase"

I have now purchased 4 vehicles from coggin ford and more specifically from Chris Mason. He is very professional, knowledgeable and just down right a joy to deal with. This last purchase was for a company car and once again, Chris Mason exceeded my expectations. We decided on numbers before I even came to the dealership and once I arrived, paperwork was ready to be signed and the Taurus was detailed and ready to go. I will continue to give Chris all of my vehicle purchase business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Coggin Ford responded to this review

September 20, 2016

Lisa, thank you for your review of Coggin ford. It's our pleasure to have you as a loyal customer. Please do not hesitate to let me or my team know if you have any questions or concerns in the future. Robert Johnson, General Manager

Chris Campbell
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Most laid back car buying experience ever. "

Knowing that I have BIG plans for my life after I retire in 10 years, I need to start preparing now by scaling back on expenses and debt while also increasing savings and investments. Part of this plan included the need to move out of my beloved Jeep Wrangler 4x4 and into a more economical and practical vehicle. Having never owned a practical vehicle in my life, I knew nothing about them nor even how to go about proceeding. I contacted Corina Carpenter via phone. I briefly explained to Mrs. Carpenter my plans. She was receptive and very helpful. She said they had several cars that may fit my needs and asked if I would like to come down and take a look. I agreed to do so. While I was at work, Mrs. Carpenter was coordinating with others and had several cars ready and waiting side by side for my inspection and test drive. After I got off work I went down to the dealership, met with Mrs. Carpenter and she introduced me to Kevin White. Now, for the reader to fully understand just how nice this experience was he/she must understand that every car buying experience I have ever had has been let's say... less than pleasant. As a result, I despise car salesmen. Or did up until I met Kevin White. He practiced active listening while working with me. He was CALM, professional, patient and polite. He actually let me finish expressing my thoughts before commenting on them. I test drove several cars and we discussed the pros and cons of each. He was very knowledgeable and politely corrected several misconceptions I had about the cars I was looking at. Bottom line... Kevin White is a breath of fresh air in the atmosphere of smog that is the car sales industry. (Incidentally, it was Mr. White’s day off.) After choosing a car and negotiating what I considered a more than fair trade in value on my Jeep and price on the car Mr. White introduced me to Mark Barber (Finance Manager). Mark reflected the same professionalism that all the employees at Coggin Ford had been displaying. He was relaxed, friendly and most important patient. He went to great pains to fully explain to me one item before moving on to the next. The experience I had at Coggin Ford was second to none. In my opinion, they are the benchmark by which all other dealerships ought to be measured and aspire. Thanks Corina, Kevin and Mark. Chris Campbell

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Coggin Ford responded to this review

August 31, 2016

Chris, thank you for your five star review of Coggin Ford. I'm thrilled to hear you had such a pleasurable experience during your last visit. Please let me know if you need anything else or have any questions in the future. Robert Johnson, General Manager

Sandra Six-Wynn
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stressless and wonderful!"

Great experience they got me the best deal available and put me in a car that I really wanted. It was very friendly service and even accommodated my children to make it a better experience for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Country

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Coggin Ford responded to this review

August 24, 2016

That's great to hear! Thank you for your five star review of Coggin Ford Jacksonville. Please don't hesitate to let me know if you have any questions or need anything else. Robert Johnson, General Manager

Tammy
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best service all day Ray "

Came in with clutch issues left with a new car at 0% Ray is the best salesman ever I would highly recommend Coggin Ford to all friends and family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Coggin Ford responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Tammy, thank you for your five star review of Coggin Ford Jacksonville. I'm thrilled to hear you had such a pleasurable experience during your last visit. Please let me know if you need anything else or have any questions in the future. Robert Johnson, General Manager

jason H
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellant service"

Me and my daughter had a bad experience at another dealership. We gave Coggin one more try well a second visit, and I am glad we did. We met with our prior sales consultant but he had another sales consultant take over named RoB A. He really took care of us and from start to finish he was very professional and very very knowledgeable about the vehicle we purchased.I feel well educated and satisfied with my new mustang, and I wanted to to thank ROB and the dealership for excellant service.We will definitely come back and also recommend others for future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Coggin Ford responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Thank you for your five star review of Coggin Ford Jacksonville. I'm thrilled to hear you had such a pleasurable experience during your last visit. Please let me know if you need anything else or have any questions in the future. Robert Johnson, General Manager

Robert M.
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best customer service I've experienced at a dealership"

There are, in my opinion, 3 types of car buyers: those that don't know what they want, those that have some idea, and those that know precisely what they want. I fall solidly into the last category and can be a challenge for car sales people as the specifics may be difficult to acquire, but Coggin Ford took care of everything. When I came to Coggin Ford, I was expecting the typical hassles and pushy nature that I've grown accustomed to when shopping for a vehicle. All too often, sales people disregard what you want or need and instead push what they have on the lot to make a quick sale. This is NOT how Coggin Ford treated me, and they have earned my respect and future business. I recently had the pleasure to work closely with Mark Dennis and Mack Stokes from sales, as well as Chris Murphy, Randy Kennedy, and Kevin Coulombe from the management team. I wanted a very specific Ford Explorer and instead of trying to sell me something different, they not only located a similar vehicle and had it transported to the dealership, but they added in the extra components I was looking for as well. Mark, Chris, and the rest of the team paid very close attention to my questions and when I began to have a concern, they paid close attention to those concerns and did what was necessary to address them fully. I remember the former owners and management of this dealership, and like many, swore to never come back. Coggin Ford is turning this store around and are starting and focusing with the customer experience. I cannot thank the people of this dealership enough for their *partnership* in my car buying process. I will certainly be working with them when purchasing vehicles in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Dennis, Kevin Coulombs,

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Coggin Ford responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Thank you for your five star review of Coggin Ford Jacksonville. I'm thrilled to hear you had such a pleasurable experience during your last visit. Please let me know if you need anything else or have any questions in the future. Robert Johnson, General Manager

The Mitchell's
8/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Team Work"

Amazing sales team! Listened to our needs and delivered. If you can appreciate my humor and deliver the same I am sold. When first arriving at the dealership, we noticed many salesmen standing around waiting on a customer. Out of nowhere Chris, came up to us and swept my husband and I away before anyone could ask a question. He was very knowledgeable of the cars, their additions and how each one related to our needs. I enjoyed his humor and all of his effort in finding us the right automobile. I will recommend Chris T. to anyone in search of a new or CPO vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Coggin Ford responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Thank you for your five star review of Coggin Ford Jacksonville. I'm thrilled to hear you had such a pleasurable experience during your last visit. Please let me know if you need anything else or have any questions in the future. Robert Johnson, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 328 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Mason
Chris Mason

Internet Team

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pat  London
Pat London

Financial and Insurance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeffery Parton
Jeffery Parton

Internet Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ray Lynch
Ray Lynch

Internet Team

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joshua Driscoll
Joshua Driscoll

Internet Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Jeune
David Jeune

Internet Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tobey Yost
Tobey Yost

Internet Sales Specialist

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Canton
Anthony Canton

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin White
Kevin White

Internet Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Serrano
Alex Serrano

Financial and Insurance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.