About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Corwin Honda

303 38th St South, Fargo, North Dakota 58103
Sales: (701) 282-7000

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Average
33% Recommend
2.6

58 Lifetime Reviews

Corwin Honda
303 38th St South,
Fargo, North Dakota 58103
Corwin Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

59 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Aaronirq
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great "

No pressure, no hype, straightforward. They did a great job with test drive, time spent, and giving us time to consider our purchase decision. Excellent staff!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rashid Mohammed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jesse Bucholz
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor customer service. Terrible offer on trade"

I've never had a good experience dealing with this place. And recently when we were in the market for a new vehicle, I had reservations about going here but thought I'd give them one more chance. They were very pushy, and then on top of that they gave me an offer on my trade that was almost 50% lower than the dealership that I ended up buying my new vehicle from. I will never go here again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jwmn900
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Failed to provide any documentation"

I paid for a used 2012 Accord in cash, and had to return back to the dealership to obtain my drive out permit since it wasn't initially provided. They took my money and sent me on my way without any paperwork. Just sloppy and interacting with Jeff was almost intolerable. He has this insufferable smug, superior attitude, like he's above you. What a nice way to treat someone who just gave your business $15k! I have nothing personal against Michael Haller though. He made some mistakes, but seems like a real nice guy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael Haller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Highly Disappointed
9/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor Service"

I bought a used GMC Denali from Corwin Honda. Upon returning home and feeling the tires should be replaced, we brought the vehicle in and realized there were more serious issues going on. The brakes were shot and the ball joints were going bad. This vehicle clearly had not been inspected like they rave they do. We had all the repairs made and contacted Corwin Honda with our bills for repair. Two different managers agreed to pay half of our costs to have these items fixed. Going on now over 2 months, we still have not seen a check. We have been told it is in the mail but nothing ... And now we don't even get return phone calls when inquiring about our check we were promised. I have zero respect for Corwin Honda and will never do business with them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Victor Peterson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Happy and Satisfied
8/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"LOVE MY HONDA AND CORWIN DEALERSHIP"

I am 67 and my husband is 82. We have always driven a Honda. We moved to Fargo 4 years ago and started dealing with Corwin Honda then. We wouldn't even consider taking our Honda anywhere else. Last June we purchased a new CRV. George Shipley was our salesman and we were very impressed. He did not pressure us and was extremely professional. We took a month to make our decision to buy... talk about patience on his part!!! He made us feel like part of a family. We always have our car serviced there and our go to guy is Justin Chose. He is a straight shooter and has always treated us well and fairly. When I read these negative reviews I couldn't believe it. I suggest you think for yourself and don't trust negative judgement. It's way too easy to be negative.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Chose and George Shipley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nosarb
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shake, Rattle, and Roll"

My new 2015 CRV AWD started shaking badly. I took it to the dealer and the service advisor said he hadn't heard of such a problem. I had read that Honda admitted it was a problem. I told the advisor that he was a bold faced lier. He got all red in the face and told me he didn't like to be called a lier. As I was leaving, I took a picture of the service advisor. He rushed me and tried to take my camera away from me. (this was outside the building) I ran to my car, locked the doors, and sped off. I have the pictures to prove it. Needless to say, I am 70 years old and handicapped. I don't need this kind of service. I don't think I will return to this dealer. dah!!!!! I have owned 13 new Hondas and the last two (2013 & 2015) have come from this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Justin Chose Service Advisor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TimR
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BAD, how are they still in business?"

This transaction was an internet/phone transaction and I have learned my lesson. I was assured that they did this type of transaction all the time, but if they do they can't get it right very often! Missing paperwork, accessories not delivered until after the car was delivered, (all season floor mats). Not a big deal but the car was a gift that wasn't complete when given and the paperwork had to be signed by my daughter to get a new graduate discount so when it was at my home when we went to her graduation I had to drive it 1 hr away to finally complete the transaction. Final straw war the credit card deposit to seal the deal for $500 that wasn't applied to the deal and held until 3 phone calls and 2 weeks later when I had to talk with the GM to get the $500 credited back, still not verified as I write this review!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Braden Kirky, Mustafa, Victor Peterson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Honda8822
7/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service with little integrity"

After my second visit to Corwin Honda of Fargo, ND I could not recommend it to anyone. On both of my visits they have tried to bilk me out of money, do a poor job and be as unreliable as a 1980's FIAT.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Keenan Nelson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
LD
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible"

This service center is dishonest and makes unneccessary repairs to your vehicle. They wanted to repair a leaky hose for $780. The next place I took it to could not find a leak, even though I told them exactly which hose it was. I also had issue when I went in to buy a new vehicle. I ended up going to Grand Forks Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Justin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Rich
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dishonesty and Deceit"

I started my search to buy my first ever Honda CRV at Corwin in Fargo. I did not know much about this particular vehicle so I was looking for a salesman that could help me decided exactly what I wanted. The salesman I delt with was George Shipley, we discussed various CRV's over a couple of days and finally decided on one, I called George to tell him we would take a particular CRV only to be told it was sold, which happens all the time no big deal right???? But then he told me he has another one only a year newer and less miles, I thought about it and said I would take it, told me it was sold between our phone calls, then told me its not sold any more because there credit was not good, so I told him I would take it again and gave him a credit card number for a down payment, called George and text him numerous times to find out where my CRV is and all I got was lies and dishonesty from him, I called to talk to the GM Victor Peterson and left a couple messages with no response from him either. I'm not sure what I did wrong other than trying to buy a vehicle from Corwin, but if this is the way you treat new customers I'm not sure how you stay in business, and if I get the chance I will warn anybody that asks me about this salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

George Shipley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.