About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Crain Hyundai of Fort Smith

3600 S Zero St, Fort Smith, Arkansas 72908
Sales: (479) 424-2440

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center
Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

86 Lifetime Reviews

Crain Hyundai of Fort Smith
3600 S Zero St,
Fort Smith, Arkansas 72908
Crain Hyundai of Fort Smith Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

James Hodge Hyundai

65 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
86 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
j.r.e.coop
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Marty my salesman was extremely helpful and courteous. He went above and beyond to help me pick out a vehicle that suited me and my tastes. He deserves to be recognized for his service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gteece
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experience"

We had a very good experience with the sales associate, Keith Guerra!! I would certainly suggest this associate to anyone who would ask me whom to see.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Guerra

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
elaineburton2004
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2017 Santa Fe"

I felt Alex listened to my needs and tried to make them fit the purchase. I would recommend them . This was a good and informative negotiations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Cortez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rnewman1
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Review"

I had a wonderful experience. They were very nice to work with and very professional. They worked with me to the best of their ability and answered all my many questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith G

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wlfrayer
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership"

Crain Hyundai is a great dealership and I am glad that I got the chance to purchase my very first vehicle their. Keith Hatton is a great salesperson and I am happy that I got him as my salesperson. I will be recommending this dealership to other people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Hatton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lperkins555
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

John Powell (JP) was my salesman and was very professional. He listened to what I was looking for in a vehicle and worked with us to ensure that I got what I wanted. He was very polite and knowledgeable about the vehicles. I have dealt with many salesmen over the years and he was by far the most down to earth salesman that I have dealt with which was nice. Shawn was the business manager that we spoke with and he was very upfront about all that Hyundai offered and worked with us on things that we did not want and what we did. He too was very helpful. These two gentlemen are an asset to your staff and I would recommend that you keep them. It is nice to know that they look after the customer and not just Crane! I felt very comfortable with both of them. Thank you for a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Powell and Shawn ?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sarabecker
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2017 hyundai santa fe sport"

We loved how much they wanted to help is find the right vehicle and at the right price. They were positive, honest, kind, christian salepeople. We will recommend this dealership, especially Tyler to our froends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler wagner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kenz_kustumz9
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lies"

I want to start by saying I do believe we received a good deal on the car, however it was not what we was promised nor even close to what we was influenced over, we went in on a Friday, it was our first stop for the day and our first stop actually to even begin the trading/ buying process, our whole purpose, budget and meaning for trading/buying another vehicle was for a lower payment. We knew going in that it may not be possible for us and wasn't even sure we was going to go through with selling/trading our car. We went in after seeing a Hyundia Genesis with "Manager's Special" on the windshield knowing we loved this model just from seeing it we wanted to check the price... They told us and I immediately knew it was out of our price range so I let them know and asked them to search for a used one maybe or a different car... They did so but kept going back trying to negotiate the Genesis, they kept pushing in our face the equity that we would gain and we did like the concept because we were under in our car, but we let them know the highest payment we were comfortable with if we was to let our suv for a car was $500 they started on Friday with a $680 on the car no where near what we wanted, ending up after talking down to $635. So we said we would take it home and try it but with the understanding there was more to come down and better equity... We decided on the next day that we would rather keep our vehicle and refinance as we could get a $595 payment with it and we loved it... So we took the car back and explained this... Told them unless the payment was $500 we wanted to keep our car we looked at a few other vehicles in that range but non was satisfactory so we told them we were gonna pass and sorry to waste there time... The GM came over with a bookout sheet and layed it in front of us and it read $53000 for clean retail and the trade in value was $46000 and said this is what we would give trade in on the car... Now knowing they had the car originally listed at $39000 I didn't see how they could do this but he assured us that we would have no problem trading it for way more then we were gonna have in it... Now this was awesome to me and my wife because we were gonna get out of a negative equity and into a positive one we explained that we were not sure what to do and went to the parking lot to discuss this they told us we would have to take the deal that day because it was the last day of the month and they needed the sale.... So we decided that we did want a cheaper payment and that we probably wasn't gonna get out of the negative equity anywhere else so we might should take the deal... We went back in and told them the whole situation and let them know we was thinking about doing it just for the positive equity so we could just turn around and trade the car somewhere else or there for the cheaper payment we wanted because we would have the positive equity to use for down payment they said exactly and the GM even said "I should by the car to do the same thing" so with seeing the sheet and them telling us over and over about the positive equity we signed the papers.. The next day we called several dealerships and I even had my friend that owns a ford dealership check the trade price and know one offered more then $34,000 for the car when we financed $40 so they was $12000 off from what they had promised we could get out of the car I can understand and would except $3-4000 but $6-12000 so we called back to them and asked what would the deal be to get us back into our suv now they had told us also that they would be losing money on the vehicle we traded in they gave us $31,000 and have it on the lot for $37000 so that was also a lie but anyways we asked if they would just trade us back straight across they said they could only give 36 for the car and would need the 37 for our car... I feel like we was completely lied to and I still have all the paper work showing the numbers and even have written proof they promised us the cars trade in worth would be 46000 and now we are completely upside down the same we was in our previous vehicle but with a vehicle we don't love and with a payment 160 dollars higher then our budget.... They said there was nothing they could do and didn't try to help any past that... Horrible professionalism my number is 4794380237 and my name is Kenneth Floyd I would love for someone to contact me that could atleast give me a better explanation for my situation

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tyler Wagner and the GM

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tristanbowden66
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing"

All around great staff and service my salesman was not aggressive or pushy he showed me exactly what I was looking and more the finance team was excellent especially Shawn coty I believe was his name got me in a newer model of vehicle than I thought I could afford and got me under the monthly payment I was looking for all around amazing service I have only bought one other vehicle before this one and I will absolutely come to crain hyundai time and time again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John powell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jmstk5ss
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quality staff and no pressure sales"

Quality salesman along with quality financing crew,no pressure at all trying to force me in buying something I didn't want.had 2 of the grandkids with me and all the staff was nice and polite to them as well. Will definately buy my next new car with this quality staff.Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Guerra,Shawn Cotie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.