About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crater Lake Ford

2.7

15 Lifetime Reviews

2611 Biddle Rd., Medford, Oregon 97504 Directions
Sales: (541) 773-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Crater Lake Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2017

"Jason Garrard "

- Mamak

Was so helpful with all the questions I had he made me feel like he was listing to me and that I was not just another stupid blonde he's very friendly and very nice thank you Jason for all your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Garrard
January 21, 2017

"Parts department complaint "

- Leo Engleson

High prices xxxxxx customer service from parts department, act like gods of Ford parts only reason I go there is I live in Medford I will be going to Butler in Ashland from now on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts
December 30, 2016

"Horrible"

- Ken Stringer

I could write a lengthy complaint but it would fall on deaf or simply pass the old buck! I will never buy a vehicle there or use their service! Buyer Be Ware!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
October 14, 2016

"Kj Van-Go"

- KjVanGo

I called looking for Transit. Nino did all the work over the phone and by email. He picked me up from the Medford airport. My New Transit Van was clean with a full tank of gas. I signed the paperwork and off I went in my new Van-Go. Happy on the road again..... Truly appreciate you all.... Kj

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nino
August 25, 2016

"Deceptive strong-arm sales tactics, can't be trusted"

- Very Unhappy Customer

WORST CAR DEALERSHIP EXPERIENCE EVER! Thank goodness we walked out before the deal was done. They will all be sweetness and smiles at first -- until the end of the process when it's time to seal the deal. Salesman was OK, but things went sour when the finance manager mucked things up. Warranty quote was misrepresented and strong-arm tactics to force our hand to buy THEIR warranty (when research showed that other third-party warranties were superior, were rated higher, AND were less expensive). Icing on the cake was raising the price of the car by $1,000 when we rejected their third-party warranty (not Ford's), and when I shared our bad experience with some else in the showroom while I was waiting in the lobby for our refund check -- which I was told would take SEVERAL HOURS -- a manager came out and told me he would call the police and have me removed because I was "harassing" their customers. WORST CAR DEALERSHIP EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE, and I've been buying cars for decades!! Don't waste your time unless all you want to do is just take some test drives and buy somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Fuller
November 24, 2015

"Went in to service dept. to have a new door handle replaced"

- Pd3po

After having a new door handle installed found that door chime and dome light did not work. Contacted Alan Cartwright in the service department made him aware of the problem, he said they would be willing to look at it, and I would have to pay for this. I informed him that it was likely something the mechanic did. I'm closer broke the no service in the vehicle. Times your tight and I could not see you spending more money at a high rate ,I over 100 dollars an hour, to have the service department troubleshoot the problem. I then removed the door panel myself and found that the tech broke a connector that caused the problem. I did call back service and left messages 3 times, each time including my phone number and name and that I have found the problem. I cannot get a call back and it appears this service guy is avoiding the issue. I had the repairs done and paid the money in good faith.. I never expected there to be a problem or for it to be handled the way it was.I hope this will be resolved by C.L.F.as I must now lose more money (taking off work),and all time invested to contact Crater Lake Ford to fix what damage they caused. Maybe they will do the right thing??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Cartwright.
October 19, 2015

"Worst car buying experience ever"

- Darrels12

This dealership lied to me, tried to manipulate me and belittled me when I was simply trying to buy a new car. The sales person, Russ turner, was incompetent, acted like her didn't know anything about how to use the ford internet website ( by the way, he is their internet sales expert) and then lied to me to try and get me into a car that was simply excess inventory. If you want to experience a truly terrible buying experience, then shop at crater lake ford.......otherwise, go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ turner
August 19, 2015

"Problem Solved"

- Helpful

From out of state with faulty lights. Within 20 minutes, certified tech resolved problem - loose harness connection. Got new trailer tail light. Thank you Crater Lake Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger White and certified tech
July 22, 2015

"Pleasant but incompetent people"

- brucem

In the last year I have had two unfortunate experiences with Crater Lake Ford. I had problems both times. The most recent experience was in July 2015. I had had my clutch and related parts replaced while on vacation in a different state many miles away. I was having trouble with the repair. As soon as I returned to Oregon, I called Crater Lake Ford several days in advance to schedule an appointment. I delivered the vehicle at 7:30 AM. After three and a half hours, I was told there were three problems with the vehicle. They ordered parts and rescheduled me for repair in two days. Before my appointment, the service rep called and said the parts were not in. I was rescheduled four days later. The day before the second appointment, the service rep called and said all the parts were in and confirmed the appointment for the next day. The following day, I returned. After two and one half hours, I was told the none of the parts they had ordered were the correct parts. They said if I could come back the following day, they could correct one of the problems. I explained to the service manager that I had to leave to drive across country. He said he could not help me that day with any of the problems. I asked for return of the $220 "diagnostic fee". The fee was returned. These are friendly, but incompetent people. Choose another dealer if you need service or repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger, Jim Stadtfeld
March 09, 2015

"Years of Amazing Service"

- Fordman333

My family has purchased of 40 vehicles from this dealership. They have been amazing to work with. No pressure, easy to get through the deal. See Dick Dahl when you go there. It is like a breath of fresh air compared to the other dealerships in the valley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Dahl
1
1 - 10 of 15 results