About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crater Lake Ford

2.7

18 Lifetime Reviews

2611 Biddle Rd., Medford, Oregon 97504 Directions
Sales: (541) 773-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Crater Lake Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2017

"Terrible experience with the service dept."

- D.Barlow

I usually do not write reviews, but after 3 separate bad experiences, I felt like I had to. Service dept. doesn't know what they are doing. The first time I brought my truck in I needed one of my side mirrors replaced and a running light bulb replaced. I provided them the new side mirror. When I picked up my truck the mirror was on but it was loose and vibrated frantically while driving. They didn't change the running light bulb. The second time I came in my truck was having to be jumped pretty regularly, and I knew it wasn't the battery (because I had replaced it) and I knew it wasn't the alternator. Sometimes it started, and sometimes it didn't. When I had it towed in they said it started right up. They said there was nothing wrong with it. I took it home and continued to need to jump it every few days. I finally took it back in, told them the whole story, they were unapologetic about having not addressed the issue the last time I was in. I suggested a possible intermittent short in the sound system and said that would be a good place to start. After having it a day and half they called and said "we can't test it the battery is dead, and the truck won't start". I said..... "yes, that's why it's here. Charge it and test for shorts". Why did I have to tell them that? Then the next day they called and said they couldn't get the battery to charge - even though it was (A) a new battery, and (B) they had already said they tested it and it was good. I said... "ok, put a new battery in". They finally managed to get it started and powered so they could test for shorts and they found a short right where I told them it would be. They called to let me know, so I asked that they return the sound system to stock, that way the short would be eliminated. They said no problem. I finally came in to get my truck. The service guy I was working with said my sound system was returned to stock, the truck tested with no shorts, and I was good to go. I paid. When I got in my truck my sound system was completely dead. I parked and walked back in and told the service guy. He was confused and came to look at it... and indeed I have no sound. He went and talked to the people that worked on the truck and apparently they didn't address the issue at all! They didn't disconnect the after market sounds system, they didn't return it to stock... all they did was flip a breaker and isolate the sound system from the rest of the electrical system! I was was pissed, I could have done that. The guy apologized and I asked for my money back. He said he was going to make this right, bah, blah, blah. He promised to call me the next day to sort it out. It's been weeks and he has never called. I have literally never had a good experience with Crater Lake Ford's service dept. I do not recommend them at all. It seems that their people are either uneducated or don't care, or both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
February 25, 2017

"Sales staff "

- Golfguy

Russ Turner was very helpful , knowledgeable and easy to work with , will shop there when I need my next work truck or Mike passenger car , good place to shop... B. Davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Coble
February 25, 2017

"Russ Turner, internet sales. "

- VCardwell

I was looking for a Ford Mustang. I was upside down in my previous Vehicle 🚗. Russ did an amazing job funded the car for me and help negotiate a fair price For both myself and the dealership. I am extremely happy with my New Mustang. If you are looking for a vehicle and have limited time, I would truly recommend Russ Turner for help. V Cardwell Medford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Turner, internet Sales
February 10, 2017

"Jason Garrard "

- Mamak

Was so helpful with all the questions I had he made me feel like he was listing to me and that I was not just another stupid blonde he's very friendly and very nice thank you Jason for all your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Garrard
January 21, 2017

"Parts department complaint "

- Leo Engleson

High prices xxxxxx customer service from parts department, act like gods of Ford parts only reason I go there is I live in Medford I will be going to Butler in Ashland from now on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts
December 30, 2016

"Horrible"

- Ken Stringer

I could write a lengthy complaint but it would fall on deaf or simply pass the old buck! I will never buy a vehicle there or use their service! Buyer Be Ware!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
October 14, 2016

"Kj Van-Go"

- KjVanGo

I called looking for Transit. Nino did all the work over the phone and by email. He picked me up from the Medford airport. My New Transit Van was clean with a full tank of gas. I signed the paperwork and off I went in my new Van-Go. Happy on the road again..... Truly appreciate you all.... Kj

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nino
August 25, 2016

"Deceptive strong-arm sales tactics, can't be trusted"

- Very Unhappy Customer

WORST CAR DEALERSHIP EXPERIENCE EVER! Thank goodness we walked out before the deal was done. They will all be sweetness and smiles at first -- until the end of the process when it's time to seal the deal. Salesman was OK, but things went sour when the finance manager mucked things up. Warranty quote was misrepresented and strong-arm tactics to force our hand to buy THEIR warranty (when research showed that other third-party warranties were superior, were rated higher, AND were less expensive). Icing on the cake was raising the price of the car by $1,000 when we rejected their third-party warranty (not Ford's), and when I shared our bad experience with some else in the showroom while I was waiting in the lobby for our refund check -- which I was told would take SEVERAL HOURS -- a manager came out and told me he would call the police and have me removed because I was "harassing" their customers. WORST CAR DEALERSHIP EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE, and I've been buying cars for decades!! Don't waste your time unless all you want to do is just take some test drives and buy somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Fuller
November 24, 2015

"Went in to service dept. to have a new door handle replaced"

- Pd3po

After having a new door handle installed found that door chime and dome light did not work. Contacted Alan Cartwright in the service department made him aware of the problem, he said they would be willing to look at it, and I would have to pay for this. I informed him that it was likely something the mechanic did. I'm closer broke the no service in the vehicle. Times your tight and I could not see you spending more money at a high rate ,I over 100 dollars an hour, to have the service department troubleshoot the problem. I then removed the door panel myself and found that the tech broke a connector that caused the problem. I did call back service and left messages 3 times, each time including my phone number and name and that I have found the problem. I cannot get a call back and it appears this service guy is avoiding the issue. I had the repairs done and paid the money in good faith.. I never expected there to be a problem or for it to be handled the way it was.I hope this will be resolved by C.L.F.as I must now lose more money (taking off work),and all time invested to contact Crater Lake Ford to fix what damage they caused. Maybe they will do the right thing??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan Cartwright.
October 19, 2015

"Worst car buying experience ever"

- Darrels12

This dealership lied to me, tried to manipulate me and belittled me when I was simply trying to buy a new car. The sales person, Russ turner, was incompetent, acted like her didn't know anything about how to use the ford internet website ( by the way, he is their internet sales expert) and then lied to me to try and get me into a car that was simply excess inventory. If you want to experience a truly terrible buying experience, then shop at crater lake ford.......otherwise, go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ turner
1
1 - 10 of 18 results