About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick

5293 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, Maryland 21704
Sales: (301) 696-6300
Service: (301) 696-6300
Parts: (301) 696-6300

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

852 Lifetime Reviews

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick

Hours: Closed

5293 Buckeystown Pike,
Frederick, Maryland 21704
DARCARS Toyota of Frederick Info
Hours
Amenities
About DARCARS Toyota of Frederick

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick is an award winning Toyota dealership located in Frederick Maryland. We are part of the DARCARS Automotive Group. We pride ourselves in outstanding customer service, and our awards BACK IT UP! We have been the Maryland Dealer Rater Dealer of the Year 3 years running for Toyota and Scion, and past winner of the prestigious Toyota Presidents Award.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DARCARS Toyota of Frederick Learn More

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick is an award winning Toyota dealership located in Frederick Maryland. We are part of the DARCARS Automotive Group. We pride ourselves in outstanding customer service, and our awards BACK IT UP! We have been the Maryland Dealer Rater Dealer of the Year 3 years running for Toyota and Scion, and past winner of the prestigious Toyota Presidents Award.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
852 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ryan
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pain-free and low-pressure"

Jeff Croteau answered all of my initial questions over the phone and asked politely if it would be OK to follow up with me later in the week. He did not call, email, or text me again until that day. He did not apply an pressure at all. When we set an appointment to meet at the dealership he was ready and able to show us everything we wanted to know about the car. Jeff Gaskins presented all of our financing options and gave his honest recommendations. At no time did I feel tricked or pressured into anything. My wife and I appreciate the low-pressure approach and will gladly do business here again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Croteau

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Teach123
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Sales People"

My husband and I were in the market for a new SUV and went to Darcars just to start looking. Arthur was the first person to approach us which my husband promptly rolled his eyes and said, "Here we go.." but Arthur was far different than most car salesmen. He really listened to what we were looking for not just trying to get us in any car but the car that would work for our family and in our price range. He did not pressure us but instead joked around with our 2 kids that were with us at every visit including the 3 hours when we came back to buy the car. We really appreciated him finding the car we wanted that wasn't necessarily on the lot at the time. I would recommend this dealership and especially Arthur Hamlet to anyone looking for a new Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hamza S
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very accommodating with price and financing "

I had an excellent experience with them. They lowered the price significantly. They went out of their way to find the right bank to finance the car I was wanting to buy. They got me the car I wanted from another location without any time waisted. Over all, as I said, it was excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff croteau

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChicagoMark
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

I live in Chicago and I just bought a Toyota Sequoia from Brett Triplett of DARCARS Toyota of Frederick in Maryland. I was looking for this vehicle with a specific set of options because I did not want to pay for options I would not enjoy or need. I found my car on the internet and it had exactly what I wanted. At a price lower than what I can find in Chicago. I call Brett and he was a great help. I was concerned about the process coming from out of state but Brett followed up with everything. I mean everything. I would call him once or twice a day and he always had time to talk to me. All the paperwork was in order when I got there, and did not need to spend much time at the dealership. He even picked me up at the airport. That is great customer service. If your looking for a Toyota, save yourself a bunch of time and call Brett first!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales manager Herb

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike H.
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a new vehicle"

I had wonderful service from all concerned employees. From Brett Triplett, (who was out of town on business), who had to hand us off to Joe Newman. Then to Chris Santiago for put together a financial package for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jo
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

We just leased a Toyota camry at Darcars in Frederick. Aside from the fantastic monthly lease rate, we had the best experience starting with sales (Arthur), to Finance (Chris), all the way through service. Arthur in particular was really great to work with; he is honest, committed, professional and easygoing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
T. Toman
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, Knowledgeable, good deal."

Emmett was a pleasure to work with. Made my daughter's first car purchase a positive experience. I would recommend going to Darcars in Frederick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sarahjane407
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Knowledgeable and Friendly"

We were looking at purchasing a new SUV through Toyota, Honda, or Acura. The customer service we received with Emmett at Toyota far surpassed our experience with other dealerships. Emmett was incredibly knowledgeable about each of the models we inquired about. He consistently gave us an honest assessment of how the SUV would meet our family's needs, and helped us to get excited about our new purchase. Emmett was so personable, friendly, and helpful, and he made the whole car buying experience seamless and enjoyable. Thank you, Emmett!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
R&M
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Helpful, straightforward purchase"

For one who has never bought from a dealer in over 40 years, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the experience of buying a used car. Jason showed us the specific vehicle we had interest in, but did not pressure us when we told him we were going to compare elsewhere. Chris conversed in a friendly way with us while taking care of all the financial paperwork.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
L2233
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall the best service and price"

We tried closer Toyota dealers. Pretty dismal experience, always feeling like we weren't getting the whole picture and best price. Made the decision to try Darcars Toyota of Frederick based on its excellent reviews and we were so glad that we did. We got a new Prius and am very happy with the whole experience from the price to service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 852 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jeff Gaskins
Jeff Gaskins

Toyota Financial Services Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Santiago
Chris Santiago

Toyota Financial Services Manager

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emmett Russ
Emmett Russ

Toyota Sales & Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brett Triplett
Brett Triplett

Toyota Sales & Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Arthur Hamlet
Arthur Hamlet

Toyota Certified Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Vaughn
Jason Vaughn

Toyota Certified Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Newman
Joe Newman

Toyota Master Certified Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Waltrup
Jason Waltrup

Toyota Certified General Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Welch
James Welch

Toyota Certified General Sales Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Tablah
Daniel Tablah

Toyota Certified Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory