About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

12210 Cherry Hill Rd, Silver Spring, Maryland 20904
Sales: (301) 622-0300

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

473 Lifetime Reviews

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

Hours: Closed

12210 Cherry Hill Rd,
Silver Spring, Maryland 20904
DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring Info
Hours
Amenities
About DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

473 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
metspfoo
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

We had a great experience with all the employees we dealt with but Alex was a great resource who was very knowledgeable about the cars and could answer all of our questions helping our decision to buy a new Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
waybron
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

I bought my 2015 Toyota Camry at Darcars Toyota. It was a wonderful car- buying experience. Amadou is an excellent sales consultant. He listens to the customer and tries his best to meet their needs. Amadou is very friendly, knowledgeable and he makes you feel very confortable. Overall, a great experience.! I would recommend Darcars Toyota for all your car buying needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LarryBeane
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stellar customer service and car-buying experience. "

The best car-buying experience I've ever had. I thought CarMax was good, but Darcars is in a class of their own. My salesman was named Momar. A very intelligent and knowledgeable young man. He knows the product that he sells and is very personable. Then I spoke with the sales manager Eric. He was also very helpful in helping me obtain the Toyota Solara convertible that I have been looking to purchase for my daughter for months. I didn't think that I would find the vehicle at the price I wanted until I saw the advertising by Darcars Toyota Scion. I went and looked at the car briefly the day before I actually purchased it because it was in the detail shop. I put a deposit on it that day because my experience taught me that those convertibles are going like hotcakes due to the change in seasons now. I returned the following day to finalize the purchase and before I knew it I was sitting in front of Gonzales, the finance manager's office, writing up the contract. The whole process from the test drive to taking delivery of the vehicle took no more than 3hrs which seemed to go by quickly. Darcars had just received the vehicle on a trade a few days prior so the 160pt inspection had not been done yet, and as I mentioned earlier they were detailing the vehicle the day I went to look at it and don't even get me started at the building they have just to detail the vehicles before selling them, but they did the inspection and found some things that needed to be done. They did all the work and didn't charge any extra for the vehicle. The vehicle rides almost like it was brand new off the showroom floor. I can honestly say that this is an honest dealership that deals in good faith and they absolutely stand behind every vehicle they sell. I know that they will not sell any vehicle that does not measure up to their high standards or makes their customers feel completely satisfied that they got their money's worth. Best dealership by far that I've been to in a very long time. I don't have to say keep up the good work because it's part of their motto to "Love Buying A Car", which I did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Momar - salesman, Eric- sales manager, and Gonzales (could be Gonzalo if he is the finance manager) - finance manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
catchpitch12
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GO SEE ROD!"

Our sales person, Rod, was spectacular. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. He came in on his day off to take care of us. We went in to look at some used cars, not expecting to buy anything that day. He spent almost 6 hours with us, and we eventually worked out a deal to buy a brand new Carolla. He was wonderful. Made sure we were comfortable, didn't rush us at all, and made sure we had all the information we needed to make a well informed decision. I would recommend anyone who needs a car, GO SEE ROD!! You wont be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DanGenua
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Third car from Darcars"

My wife and I have bought three toyotas from Darcars and the last two were sold to us by Rod Durden. He's squared away and really easy to deal with. He's honest and works hard to get you a fair deal. Book him in advance, he's busy with a lot of repeat customers but you'll be glad you worked with him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GuySmiley
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mechanical problems with test-driving cars"

We went to test-drive a new Sienna. The salesman first put us in an unprepared vehicle full of plastic sheeting, claiming it was to "avoid spreading disease." OK, weird, and uncomfortable to sit in, but whatever. Then it turned out the driver's seat adjustment lever was broken off, leaving a bunch of tubes and wires sticking out. My wife is short and I'm tall, so we asked to drive another vehicle with a working seat adjustment. The next Sienna (after waiting around for the salesman to locate it) had a completely dead battery. We waited for the salesman to go find the battery jump kit, but then the engine kept dying. Then the yellow "low fuel" light came on; the tank was dry. At that point we told the guy thanks and left, rather than get stranded on the road during a test drive. ***Postscript: got an apologetic response to this review from the dealer management. I believe this was a lapse by a new salesperson and/or service crew, and that the dealership normally provides a much more professional experience. It just wasn't their day--happens to all of us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not trying to get employee in trouble. This was a leadership/maintenance fail.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Smiles a lot
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MY NEW RAV4 "

treated so well at a dealership before as I was here tonight. Thank you so much Wayne you made my experience outstanding, Darcars if you are smart you won't let this manager get away from you he truly treats every single person in front of them like they're the only ones that is important. I will definitely be purchasing all of my vehicles in the future from Darcars and I will be referring everybody I know that is in the market for a car to see Mr Wayne Ramsaran.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jd
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Over charging for parts"

I called the service center to check if they had a replacement part before I took my car in for replacement today and the rep on the phone said they didn't have it and that I'd have go into the parts center and prepay so they could order it. She said it would cost me $149. I went in and another guy looked it up and asked me if I was given a price on the phone. I said no, he said it was going to cost me $197. I walked out without ordering and I ordered this from another dealership for $106 (thats right), almost half the price. These guys are just ripping you off. I go here to get my car serviced often because they are good for oil changes and regular small jobs, but I don't trust them because of experiences like this when it comes to bigger repairs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did not see the guys name behind the desk, went in on 2/27/2015 around 2pm.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Suresh
2/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Car Buying Experience with Amadou"

I bought several cars from Darcars and the salesperson was Amadou, who was friendly and knowledgeable. I was able to get an excellent deal buying and selling my car. I would definitely recommend Amadou and Darcars to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
OBakare
1/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience All Around"

We have purchased from this dealership before and it was a mixed experience, but this time around the salesmanship and professionalism was outstanding. AMADOU BAH, our Salesperson gave us a good price (negotiated) and helped us to make the best choice for our needs. Similarly, John Desouza, the Finance Manager did a good job in showing us the options of Darcars/Toyota products available (expected), but did not force anything on us. Overall this experience was the best out of three that we have had with this dealership, and we would like to credit Amadou for making it even more so. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 473 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rod Durden
Rod Durden

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amadou Bah
Amadou Bah

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Conultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Klopouh
Alex Klopouh

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wahab Lodin
Wahab Lodin

Financial Services Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wayne  Ramsaran
Wayne Ramsaran

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Bielanski
Peter Bielanski

Assistant Service Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan Jenkins
Jordan Jenkins

Toyota Certified Used Car Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Desouza
John Desouza

Financial Services Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Abdul Tabibi
Abdul Tabibi

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shahadatur  Rahman
Shahadatur Rahman

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory