About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

12210 Cherry Hill Rd, Silver Spring, Maryland 20904
Sales: (301) 622-0300

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
88% Recommend
4.5

484 Lifetime Reviews

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

Hours: Open Now

12210 Cherry Hill Rd,
Silver Spring, Maryland 20904
DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring Info
Hours
Amenities
About DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

484 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Abby, DC
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Female buying a car for the first time"

As a female, I always had a male for years as the "front man" when buying, or getting car repairs done. Well, this was the first time I was buying and was apprehensive. After I had pretty well worn out my co-workers and friends with my questions and looked up what I could, I went to the Dealership, still defensive and skeptical and was taken care of by Rod Durden. I still was full of questions and he seemed to have no end to his patience. He explained and answered every question no matter how basic. In the end, not only was I satisfied with his answers, I got my car the SAME DAY, and it is perfect for me, and affordable! Thank You, Mr. Durden for your patience and helpfulness.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded to this review

July 09, 2015

Thank you for your kind words, Abby! Enjoy your beautiful new car!

diamila
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best sale man"

He was on top of the paperwork and handle all the purchase services professionally. He's the best sale man. I will always recommend Amadou Bah to all my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded to this review

June 23, 2015

Thank you for your kind words!

fred113
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"can't even explain how bad my experience was"

Pa buyers stay away! I have a truck I can't drive. That will not give you tags will not return a call. I can't even explain how frustrated I am. Very poor management!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Abriscoe
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional service "

I normally do not write reviews but felt this was a must. I have not had a new car in many years and really did not want to go to a dealership for fear I would be bullied. I am a female that does not know anything about cars but decided to check out Silver spring toyota because i heard from a friend that he had a great experience with his salesperson Rod Durden. I scheduled an appointment and when I arrived Mr. Durden was there and immediately put my fears at ease when he asked what I was looking for in a vehicle and I responded I really do not know. He asked questions about me and it helped to guide him in finding what was most suitable car for my needs. He was very patience as I test drove more cars than humanly possible. I still did not have the feeling this is it, until he search for a car that he thought was off location and showed me a picture. With more research he found that they did have the one and only car with all the amenities that I wanted was on his location. As soon as I saw it, I knew this was the one. This car fit me to a tee. I was overjoyed but worried that I could not get financing. Mr Durden introduced me to my business manager Latoya Gardner and she was off to the races to get me a deal. The first one she could get was a bit out of my price range but I could live with it. That did not please Latoya she kept searching and calling around until she made the deal of my dreams. When all paperwork was completed and Latoya took me back to Mr. Durden's office, he had my car cleaned and gassed up ready to go. He walked me through all the gadgets in my New baby and even down loaded my cell phone contacts for me. I wanted to give a public thank you to the Silver Spring Toyota team and especially my Sales Rep Mr. Durden. I am sooo happy and will recommend your services to everyone. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Latoya Gardner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded to this review

June 09, 2015

Thank you for your kind words!! Enjoy your beautiful new car!

marieh
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE..see ROD!"

I went on Saturday 6/6/15 to Darcars Toyota in silver spring on cherry hill rd in hopes of purchasing a camry. When I walked inside Rod immediately greeted me and assisted me. He was upbeat, friendly and very knowledgeable. I told him what I was interested in and I test drove 2 camrys one of which I fell in love with. He made the entire experience extremely easy and he even worked out a great deal to lower the price. My car wasn't ready Saturday due to 2 recalls that needed to be fixed but he got me a loaner car at no expense. Monday 6/8 as promised I picked up my 2012 camry which had been detailed to perfection and washed. Rod even got me an additional key which I was very happy about. He took his time explaining all of the features to me and even set up my bloothtooth for me. If you are looking for someone thats honest, and not trying to scam you and will get you the very best deal go see Rod Durden. He took care of me and was very genuine and upfront about everything. I was extremely pleased with his level of professionalism and he followed through on all of his promises. I will only go to darcars-toyota in silver spring for now on I am definitely a satisfied customer!! My car is beautiful, the engine is super quiet and its practically brand new! the customer service I received was superb and I am forever a loyal customer all thanks to Rod!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded to this review

June 09, 2015

Thank you for your kind words! Enjoy your beautiful new Camry!

jm4pt
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"***Amadou Bah the best sales man!!!**"

We would like to express our appreciation to Mr. Amadou Bah (Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant) Amadou is an excellent sales man, good listener, doesn't pressure you, very friendly, patient, highly experienced, and knowledgeable. He made our experience at DARCAR in Silver Spring-cherry hill, very pleasant. we have been to this dealer ship twice and both times he accommodated us very well ..bought 2 cars from him!!! well done Amadou! we recommend you 100% to others! THANK YOU!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded to this review

June 08, 2015

Thank you for your kind words! Enjoy your beautiful new cars!

doodleyes
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dr. Nazrul Islam"

Dr. Islam is a very approachable and friendly employee of Darcars. He has been our dealer since 2003 and is very committed to his job. We recently purchased our third car with his assistance and are quite satisfied with it! Thank you for your services and we look forward to keeping this relationship for years to come. Best regards, Jawaid

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dr. Nazrul Islam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded to this review

June 01, 2015

Thank you for your kind words, Jawaid! Enjoy your beautiful new car, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

manaseer
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Pathetic Service by Service Department"

I went to this dealership and every time got pathetic and ridiculous service. Never get the vehicle on the promise time. Then the service manager has lame excuses. They service department seems to be very greedy as you can get appointment every 15 minutes. If they cannot handle the workload, then do the appointment every 1/2 hour or 1 hour or hire more employees. Oil change took 2.5 hours, whereas other dealers do it in 1 hour. Which means either they have incompetent technician doing the work. For the Toyota recall, where Toyota recommended 1.5 hours to 2 hours, their technician was done in about an hour, which is some thing strange. They always promise the free car wash and in the end comes with stupid excuse of big line at car wash, which in fact is total lie and cheating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Melanie Lewis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded to this review

May 26, 2015

I understand your frustration that we did not provide you with the level of service that you expect and more importantly deserve when doing business with us. Please know that we will use your feedback to improve the overall service that we provide. I would be happy to provide assistance, we are further investigating your case and will get back to you. If you need anything further, please contact me at jdobson@darcars.com.

Messi
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It is about Kadeem"

I am writing to Kadeem Rogers who works at Darcars in Cherry Hills, Silver Spring to express my appreciation for the excellent and quality customer service which I had received from him in my last visit. Kadeem’s handling customer is very warm and accommodating, and he is really helpful to me. I appreciate the way you have trained your staff and the way they are following their duty perfectly. Keep up the good work. Once again thank you for the good service and I wish the company a lot of success. I hope that this is the kind of service that will be present in your company permanently as this is exactly what the customers want to have. I am very satisfied since Kadeem answered all my questions and was very polite and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kadeem

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank you for your kind words! Enjoy your beautiful new car.

Antonio Rodriguez
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience at DARCARs Toyota"

5-08-2015 To Toyota’s Management, I am writing this letter because I want to recognize the outstanding service I received from a valued member of your team; Mr. Alex Klopouh, at your DARCARS Toyota, Silver Spring Dealership, three months ago, on March 1st. On this occasion, I needed to buy a new 2015 Scion FRS, which was located at another DARCARs lot, appraise my 2007 Camry Hybrid, and if all went well, to trade it in. To assist me with such request requires concentration, skill and efficiency. Mr. Klopouh listened carefully to my needs and multiple requests, and proceeded to give me detailed instructions on the best way to make it happen. Alex is very knowledgeable, and I’ve learned to trust him completely over the years, he did his job “perfectly.” This made my day! I felt as if I was, once again, being given VIP treatment, even though, I know that Mr. Klopouh treats each customer with the same respect, courteousness, and level of care, as he treated me. After I assigned that special task to Mr. Klopouh, I still had to consult him about other car related issues unrelated to this deal. He proceeded to assist me with a big smile on his face, and again listening intently. I felt understood. And he made a complex process seem so easy, that I no longer have to worry about going to a car dealer and being take advantage of. I am amazed by the teamwork that takes place at this dealership. Mr. Ethan Rossignol, the General Manager, gives a lot of support to the sales team, and pays a lot of attention to the customer. He makes sure their needs are met, every time. He is extremely friendly. He came to say hello to me, and then, we started joking together. Toyota’s management needs to know that you have an amazing team working at DARCARs Toyota, Silver Spring Dealership, but I would do a disservice if I didn’t highlight how special and satisfied I felt during my visit to the dealership and purchasing process, because of how Mr. Klopouh handled my purchase. I also want to recommend the wonderful service offered by Mr. John DeSouza, a remarkable, and very professional Finance Manager. Mr. DeSouza has been friendly and very helpful to me in other occasions, but this time he went above and beyond the call of duty to provide “absolutely outstanding customer service.” Based on my experience, I can assure you that Mr. Klopouh enjoys his work, and his experience, and his high level of efficiency, make him a valuable member of your organization. This happened three months ago, and I still can’t get over how well I was treated. I have already told my friends and family about how special I feel as a repeat customer of DARCARs Toyota, and my family and I are taking full advantage of many of the excellent vehicles the Toyota model lineup has to offer. I could not give you feedback or a single tip on improvement, because you have mastered the art and science of excellent customer service… Keep hiring wonderful, talented individuals, who make a difference in customer’s lives every day, as in the case of Mr. Alex Klopouh. Sincerely, German A. Rodríguez Happy DARCARS Toyota customer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

DARCARS Toyota of Silver Spring responded to this review

May 08, 2015

Thank you for your kind words, German!!!! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Enjoy your beautiful new Scion FRS!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 484 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Rod Durden
Rod Durden

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amadou Bah
Amadou Bah

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Conultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ethan Rossignol
Ethan Rossignol

General Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Klopouh
Alex Klopouh

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wahab Lodin
Wahab Lodin

Financial Services Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Bielanski
Peter Bielanski

Assistant Service Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jordan Jenkins
Jordan Jenkins

Toyota Certified Used Car Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Desouza
John Desouza

Financial Services Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Abdul Tabibi
Abdul Tabibi

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shahadatur  Rahman
Shahadatur Rahman

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory