About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeNooyer Chevrolet

4.3

129 Lifetime Reviews

5800 Stadium Drive, Kalamazoo, Michigan 49009 Directions
Sales: (269) 372-3040

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

129 Reviews of DeNooyer Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2016

"Friendly, knowledgeable, great experience buying a car"

- Cheryl

Easy transition trading in my car for a new vehicle. Ryan and Richard were great to work with. They took the time to find what I was looking for and Richard did a great job explaining all of the car's features to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan DeNooyer, Richard Labram
October 15, 2016

"low key and enjoyable"

- cargoman

As noted above, Loyd was low key, understood our needs and was vey helpful explaining the car, its features. Corey was also efficient and good to work with on the numbers. Both were fun-not many of our sales experiences have been this enjoyable. We are sure the service department will be as compatible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Loyd Pylat and Corey Johnson. Excellent to work with!!
October 01, 2016

"Wonderful and they were very detailed"

- Aunt Jenny

The dealership overall were very knowledgeable with what they were doing . The salesman was very detailed in the information that he gave and was very down to earth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Niedzwiecki, Paul VanderKamp
September 30, 2016

"Great Deal and Overall Good Experience"

- Laura Ann Romero

My experience was very pleasant. Brett Neal helped me find the perfect car quickly and helped me through the process. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and wasn't pushy. I love my new car and I got a very good deal as well. Thanks DeNooyer and Brett Neal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Neal
September 22, 2016

"Fantastic experience"

- dougk89

I got a ton of help from Loyd, Paul, and Cory. I've been without a car for 4 years and the whole experience was quick and painless. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Johnson
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Loyd Pylat
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Paul Vander Kamp
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
July 21, 2016

"I got a great deal from great people!"

- Traversefan

I was looking to replace an 11 year old minivan that served our family well. I had my eye on the Traverse as we had one as a rental vehicle on a vacation once. After doing some research I went to DeNooyer's. I looked at vehicles and the salesman let me know about a car they had in the showroom that had extra discounts on it because it had been one of their service loaner vehicles. It was a beautiful color, Tungsten Metallic, and had the features I wanted, including built-in Wi-Fi for the kids to use. We discussed ways to purchase it and ultimately decided to do a lease since in three years we would have two kids in college and not need that large of a vehicle anymore. (I'll be getting an Equinox then). With the extra discounts for being a loaner vehicle and the good trade value they gave me on a pretty spent mini-van, I ended up with an outstanding lease payment! (Under $200/month on a car that stickered for over $35,000!) Plus with their Tires for Life program they will replace my tires for free if they wear out before my lease is up. The whole experience was easy and pain free. No high pressure. They gave me the information I wanted, reviewed various options on vehicles and financing and let me make the decision. Great job. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Snyder, Paul Vanderkamp
May 14, 2016

"Uninterested to show me a vehicle"

- Don't Go To Denooyer

I stopped in to Denooyer on a sunny warm day in March to find out information about a model of car I was considering buying to find out if it's right for me. The salesman, Mark, assigned to me had an attitude of being utterly uninterested to be helping me, answered most of my questions with quick one word answers, and had a look on his face that seemed to say, "What are you even doing here?" When my questions were done and I wanted to actually look at the car he brought me to, he couldn't even be bothered to show me any features of the car and instead walked away with the key to go back inside. On top of that, he left the car alarm enabled, so as I'm sitting in the car poking at buttons and such, the alarm goes off with the horn honking for a good 30 seconds until either it timed out or the salesman shuffled to the window to use the button on the remote to shut it off, leaving me standing out there looking like a complete idiot. I will NEVER do business with Denooyer and I will never give them even one cent of my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
April 23, 2015

"Purchased Used Infinity from Phil at Metro Imports"

- Michael Summers

I thought I found one of those "too good to be true" deals on a car I wanted to own. Phil Whittaker walked me through the pro's and con's and dug deep into a few questions I needed researched. It was the first time I have bought a used car from a dealership and I was overall impressed with the experience. And coming from GR I wanted to ensure the process would go smoothly. It did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Whittaker (I was able find Denooyer on the site but not Metro of Kalamazoo
April 08, 2014

"Dan Taylor"

- bethfreeby

If I were looking for a used car again, the first person I would call would be Dan Taylor. He found a great match to what type of car we were looking for and helped us out by dropping off the car to a convenient spot so that we could take it for a test drive. I cannot speak about the entire dealership but we were very happy with the service Dan provided to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Taylor
April 02, 2013

"I bought a 2002 Honda Civic for $3000 from DeNooyer. The..."

- dwarren23

I bought a 2002 Honda Civic for $3000 from DeNooyer. The day after I bought it I drove about 50 miles and when I stopped there were huge puddles of coolant and oil under the car. I replaced the fluids and returned home, another 50 miles, and of course, more puddles when I stopped. I took it to two repair shops and was told at one that the head was junk and the head gasket needed to be replaced, and then at the Honda Dealer Service Center I was told that my car had a blown engine among a slew of other repairs, costing well over $5000 total. That's more than $2000 than I paid for the car! Needless to say I contacted DeNooyer and was told, you bought it 'as-is' sorry you lost 3 grand. They wouldn't give me my money back, they wouldn't offer to help with the repair bill, they just let a family of 4 give them $3000 and say "good day and thank you for your contribution". These people are greedy soulless individuals, all the way to the owners. Do not give them the satisfaction of taking advantage of you and taking your hard earned dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Avard, Mike McNee, Todd DeNooyer
1
...
1 - 10 of 129 results