About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeNooyer Chevrolet

4.3

133 Lifetime Reviews

5800 Stadium Drive, Kalamazoo, Michigan 49009 Directions
Sales: (269) 372-3040

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

133 Reviews of DeNooyer Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2017

"New Car Shopping "

- Amy

Best experience I have had. My sales person paid attention to the small details. Making sure the car I was test driving was the color I liked and tuned to my favorite station. Took the time to cover the basics before sending me on the road No pressure but yet the right amount of follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Tiller
June 18, 2017

"DeNooyer Owner Follow Up After Bad Experience"

- KZooCustomer

When I went in for service for a check engine light, I was not treated very respectfully by the service desk staff nor were any apologies made.. until the dealership owner, Todd DeNooyer, read my previously posted yelp review (a very long story of complaints). He messaged me and pulled my file at the dealership to call me personally. Twice. He made sure that he heard my side of the story and then explained that DeNooyer Chevrolet's business model is much more caring and moral than what was demonstrated that day/time I came in. He asked my opinion for ways in which they could improve, since they use reviews to better their service and their company. I'm very impressed with his follow up. His company rides on reputation, like many others, and when someone is under the impression that they were wronged, he personally apologizes and makes amends. Thank you Todd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd DeNooyer
June 03, 2017

"Integrity"

- MyDealerRaterUserName1

They turned a bad situation into a good one. I am happy I went to DeNooyer and will continue to go back there in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan DeNooyer, Brett Neal
June 02, 2017

"One of the best experiences during our lengthy car search"

- The Searchers

We had been searching for a good, reliable low-cost used vehicle for what seemed like forever! We saw a couple of possibilities on the DeNooyer website & went there to check them out. Todd was very helpful, friendly, and gave us the space we needed to check out the cars and talk to each other, without making us feel crowded or pressured... one of the very best experiences during our long, drawn-out car search, which we appreciated very much! We ended up buying a car there, even though it wasn't exactly what we had in mind, partly because we were SO tired of looking, but also because the car seemed to be in really good shape and was within our budget. Even though the sticker said "AS IS --- NO WARRANTY", they fixed a couple of things on it, including replacing an A/C hose, which was not just a 10 minute job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Niedzwiecki
October 27, 2016

"Friendly, knowledgeable, great experience buying a car"

- Cheryl

Easy transition trading in my car for a new vehicle. Ryan and Richard were great to work with. They took the time to find what I was looking for and Richard did a great job explaining all of the car's features to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan DeNooyer, Richard Labram
October 15, 2016

"low key and enjoyable"

- cargoman

As noted above, Loyd was low key, understood our needs and was vey helpful explaining the car, its features. Corey was also efficient and good to work with on the numbers. Both were fun-not many of our sales experiences have been this enjoyable. We are sure the service department will be as compatible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Loyd Pylat and Corey Johnson. Excellent to work with!!
October 01, 2016

"Wonderful and they were very detailed"

- Aunt Jenny

The dealership overall were very knowledgeable with what they were doing . The salesman was very detailed in the information that he gave and was very down to earth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Niedzwiecki, Paul VanderKamp
September 30, 2016

"Great Deal and Overall Good Experience"

- Laura Ann Romero

My experience was very pleasant. Brett Neal helped me find the perfect car quickly and helped me through the process. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and wasn't pushy. I love my new car and I got a very good deal as well. Thanks DeNooyer and Brett Neal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Neal
September 22, 2016

"Fantastic experience"

- dougk89

I got a ton of help from Loyd, Paul, and Cory. I've been without a car for 4 years and the whole experience was quick and painless. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Loyd Pylat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Vander Kamp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2016

"I got a great deal from great people!"

- Traversefan

I was looking to replace an 11 year old minivan that served our family well. I had my eye on the Traverse as we had one as a rental vehicle on a vacation once. After doing some research I went to DeNooyer's. I looked at vehicles and the salesman let me know about a car they had in the showroom that had extra discounts on it because it had been one of their service loaner vehicles. It was a beautiful color, Tungsten Metallic, and had the features I wanted, including built-in Wi-Fi for the kids to use. We discussed ways to purchase it and ultimately decided to do a lease since in three years we would have two kids in college and not need that large of a vehicle anymore. (I'll be getting an Equinox then). With the extra discounts for being a loaner vehicle and the good trade value they gave me on a pretty spent mini-van, I ended up with an outstanding lease payment! (Under $200/month on a car that stickered for over $35,000!) Plus with their Tires for Life program they will replace my tires for free if they wear out before my lease is up. The whole experience was easy and pain free. No high pressure. They gave me the information I wanted, reviewed various options on vehicles and financing and let me make the decision. Great job. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Snyder, Paul Vanderkamp
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results