About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Definitive Motors

3.8

12 Lifetime Reviews

203 116th AVE NE, Bellevue, Washington 98004 Directions
Sales: (425) 562-8080

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Definitive Motors

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2017

"1 Star is 1 too many for this review."

- Aimee B.

WORST CAR DEALERSHIP EVER. On 11/1/16, I purchased a 1996 Honda Accord (not very luxury - it was taken in on trade) for my 16 year old daughter through a salesman for Definitive Motors. I paid for the car and was given the keys and temporary registration with Definitive's Dealer #1503 on it. The car was a DISGUSTING MESS, so I took it to be detailed inside and out (twice), had it painted and had engine work done on it so that my daughter would be kept safe. The car looked and ran great (perfect for a first car!) and my daughter went nuts! I went back 2 weeks later (along with all of my SIGNED paperwork) after not receiving the plates, and was told that they could help me sift through the packet of documents so that I could make sure the title and plates were taken care of. This was the first car I had purchased on my own and was a single mom trying to figure out the forms and knew that I'd need to register it soon. I was informed that they didn't know what any of the docs were (HUH?) and would have to consult with the owner, that they were very sorry for everything and requested that I leave the packet, saying "Trust me, I promise to take good care of you" (*NOTE* Now after further educating myself, what car salesman doesn't know what a vehicle title application/registration certificate, report of sale, release of interest/power of attorney, or odometer disclosure is?). Mid-December I still hadn't heard back about the status of the title & plates and I knew that I needed to get it registered on 12/16/16. I called and asked if the plates had come in, to which I was told, "You'll have to talk to the owner, I don't know anything about this" (HUH? Again). I was transferred to the owner/manager, who was rude and cold. He told me that the original salesman who helped me had recently been in and that he was given my packet of documents. He ended the conversation with, "The car isn't yours, it's the salesman's". (HUH? WHAT THE HUH?). I told him I was in Bellevue, just 2 minutes away and would be over immediately to pick up MY ORIGINAL CAR DOCUMENTS. I am sure that you can already guess what happened. The owner disappeared. As I walked in the door, a salesman (who had never met me), knew exactly who I was and went upstairs to get my paperwork. What he brought down was a SHOCK. He handed me a file with ALL NEW BOGUS documents - ALL unsigned. I asked him where my ORIGINAL, SIGNED documents were and he shrugged, "No clue". I was furious. And then I cried the entire way home and the car has now been sitting for over a month - I'm out the money and my daughter is out a car until this is settled (as of 1/9/17 the car is STILL not in mine or my daughter's name, according to the Department of Transportation). I emailed the owner of Definitive Motors almost 2 weeks ago asking him to make this right, but have heard nothing. I have reported this to the police, they took a police report. I have filed a civil claim, court is in 9 days. I have now filed a complaint with the Attorney General and the Department of Licensing, Dealer Division and won't stop until this dealership DOES THE RIGHT THING. I did NOTHING to them, except buy a car for my daughter. I have been wronged on so many levels - all to protect a salesman who hated them, talked trash about them and doesn't even work there anymore? I wish I didn't even have to give 1 star rating, this is FRAUD and they don't deserve it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred, Joost, Patric, Steve
October 06, 2016

"I would highly recommend them! This is my second purchase."

- barryfried0

This was my second purchase with Definitive Motors. They offer very clean inventory (mostly European) at extremely competitive pricing. They are straight up from start to finish and you never get that big dealer run around. The purchase process is so clean that you're almost waiting for something to happen and it never does. I would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Fred, Joost
October 05, 2016

"Best Car Buying Experience! Easy Financing!"

- Marcio

This was the best experience I had purchasing a car and I am extremely happy. This past weekend, I initially spoke with Patric over the phone and requested that he please reserve the BMW X5 as I was on my way to view the car… I was highly interested in the vehicle. After I arrived onsite, Steve greeted me and showed me the entire inventory. After I test drove the X5 and made my decision to purchase, I had driven away with the car within 20 minutes! The staff were very professional and pleasant to work with. The financing process was very fast and efficient. I would definitely purchase another car with Definitive Motors in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patric & Steve
September 07, 2016

"Best Deals on Luxury Cars! Great Service!"

- Micheler650

If you think you will get your best deal at one of the big car dealerships ~ think again. I shopped that way for years and sure had my eyes opened after dealing with Steve and Fred at Definitive Motors. I had shopped at a Lynnwood dealership that didn't have what I wanted, even though they advertised as such, and they offered me a very low price for my trade-in. And I shopped at a Bellevue dealership that was the very definition of why I hate car shopping. Definitive Motors has a good variety of nice cars and SUVs, priced to sell below market (I had done my homework). I went in after work and left with the beautiful 2013 BMW SUV I had been looking for ~ all within 2 hours. Do not be fooled by their small lot; they are honest and lowkey. I will never shop anywhere else for a vehicle, but Definitive Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Fred
September 03, 2016

"Great Experience! Honest Smooth Transaction!"

- Garyhanna573

They definitely have some great cars, I found my Infiniti FX 50 and very pleased with my purchase. I was an out of state buyer, but the communication was very good and did not receive the usual buy now pressure. I would buy again from this dealership Gary H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patric
August 29, 2016

"Awesome Experience!"

- Davidkeller683

I had an incredibly satisfying experience at Definitive Motors during my car buying process. I must point out that "Steve" is the best in the car business. Not only, he is honest, friendly, but also he is not out to cheat or score on any potential customers. I ended up buying a really nice MB-E350 and really like the car. In fact, Steve helped me with the decision making process, in terms of determining that which car was the better deal for the price. In any event, I would recommend DEFINITIVE MOTORS to anybody who is shopping for a nice and luxury car :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patric
August 19, 2016

"Text STOP to unsubscribe"

- Sang Nam

I bought Mercedes(E550, 2010) from Patric. 1, It has tire(Michelin) problem. They installed new tire. Brand name is Nankang (Do you know Nankang?) And they didn’t install two lugs. (oh my God) 2, Both front tire touch front shock (Burning smell after drive) 3, Both front wheel bearing problem. (Local auto repair shop estimate: over $1,000) 4, Some parts repainted (But, carfax is clean) 5, Keyless entry & Keyless engine start not work. I was contact Patric. He said “Text STOP to unsubscribe”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patric
May 23, 2016

"Low Pressure smooth experience"

- Hannah06

Great experience! Just bought a Lexus that was in great condition. The transaction went nice and smooth, Joost and Rene were a pleasure to deal with. They provided outstanding service. Joost got me a great interest rate. I would defiantly purchase another car there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred
May 06, 2016

"Started out Great then stonewalled"

- unhappy

2011 MINI Cooper Countryman S ALL4 23k SOMETHINGS FISHY WITH THIS MINI COOPER / DEALER After a few days of negotiating 5/2/16 - 5/4/16 Definitive Motors "Steve/Patrick" agreed to sell a 2011 Mini Cooper Clubman to me within my budget, it was for my wife's 60th Birthday. I asked if they would prefer cash or financing and was told financing. I filled out the online paperwork and submitted. I have excellent credit. Within a couple hours my wife got an email from "Fred" stating there was a title issue and could not sell the vehicle. I called "Fred" he was very short with me and stated the vehicle was taken off the market. ( i recorded the conversation for possible future use) I called "Steve" on 5/5/16 twice, he will not take my calls or return. Things do happen i understand but this seems awful fishy and the car is still listed on their website as of 5/6/16. CAUTION READ THE CARFAX, SOLD AT NUMEROUS AUCTIONS 246 days so far on market?????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve,Patrick,Fred
February 27, 2013

"If you are weary about buying a car across the internet,..."

- tjmilburn

If you are weary about buying a car across the internet, let alone locally in Belvue, DO NOT BE when you are dealing with definitive motors. They are UNBELIEVABLE! They were INCREDIBLY helpful, WONDERFUL to deal with, Joe was FANTASTIC, knowledgable, informative and extremely helpful. I'm in TeXas and couldn't find an AWD 335XI and so I looked up north where I found many of them. I could not be happier with my experience with Definitive Motors. The car was EXACTLY as promised, and they did everything they said they would. I would buy another vehicle from them over a local dealer in a heartbeat... -Tracy Milburn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
1
1 - 10 of 12 results