About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

3175 SE Delaware Ave, Ankeny, Iowa 50021
Sales: (515) 289-8700

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
91% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

270 Lifetime Reviews

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
270 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Welcome to Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram, proudly serving our guests in the Des Moines area for over 45 years. At Dewey, we want to ensure that you have a luxury experience purchasing or servicing your vehicle. Whether you are searching for a new or certified pre-owned vehicle, researching financing options, getting a quick quote on a car, truck, or SUV, or simply needing information, you?ll find each of our sales consultants to be friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. In addition, our AAA Approved service department and our parts department are standing by to assist you efficiently and economically with every aspect of vehicle maintenance and repair. From repairing a door ding to major collision repairs, our expert staff of technicians can make your vehicle look and drive like new. Our Collision Center certified technicians have years of experience and use the very latest in repair equipment and painting techniques to restore your vehicle. We invite you to visit our Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram dealership and experience the pride our employees take in the vehicles we represent and the service we provide. We Treat You Better, We Do!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Learn More

Welcome to Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram, proudly serving our guests in the Des Moines area for over 45 years. At Dewey, we want to ensure that you have a luxury experience purchasing or servicing your vehicle. Whether you are searching for a new or certified pre-owned vehicle, researching financing options, getting a quick quote on a car, truck, or SUV, or simply needing information, you?ll find each of our sales consultants to be friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. In addition, our AAA Approved service department and our parts department are standing by to assist you efficiently and economically with every aspect of vehicle maintenance and repair. From repairing a door ding to major collision repairs, our expert staff of technicians can make your vehicle look and drive like new. Our Collision Center certified technicians have years of experience and use the very latest in repair equipment and painting techniques to restore your vehicle. We invite you to visit our Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram dealership and experience the pride our employees take in the vehicles we represent and the service we provide. We Treat You Better, We Do!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
270 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
simi06
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 Wrangler Unlimited and Two 2013 Patriots"

In the past year maybe just shy of two my family has purchased 3 new Jeeps from Dewey. Friendly knowledgeable staff that listens and goes the "extra" to help seal the deal. Rodger Bill stepped in and helped out with an issue after financing that made me feel comfortable and the finance group found a rate that I wanted and then even dropped it .8% to better the offer from my bank. Very nice. Outstanding facility and even better employees. Thanks Dewey Jeep with the help of purchasing my wife's "Dream Car" of a 2014 Wrangle Unlimited.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dtown4
11/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No clue about anything"

I was just in at Dewey Dodge, and I attempted to try and purchase a 2014 Dodge Ram from them and they had no interest in working with me at all. I asked the salesman that I was working with about financing options that were available and his response was he didn't know. I guess I am under the impression that the salesman at a car dealership should probably know what financing options are available for vehicles. The other thing that I was disappointed in was there attempt to work with me on trading in my Jeep Grand Cherokee which they are a dealership of and they showed no interest in wanting the vehicle. Unfortunately for them I am a fleet manager for a Fortune 500 company and they will never get any business from us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nyle walthers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

November 19, 2014

We apologize that our sales staff was not helpful. We appreciate your feedback and will take it to our staff to improve training. But, we would also like a chance to make things right with you. Please contact Roger Bill, General Sales Manager, at 515.289.8700.

zclary923
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible experiences with service at Dewey Dodge"

I am the President of Modern Mopars of Iowa a local car club. As of late a lot of our members have been complaining about customer service issues, particularly with the service department at Dewey Dodge. I myself have had a few issues this year. To name a few: 1. Bass in 2013 Charger R/T Radio not working. Dewey did a software upgrade to fix. Hasn't really fixed the issue. 2. Brakes squealing constantly. Dewey told me it's high metallic contents in brakes and said they couldn't recreate the issue. Brakes have been squealing under all circumstances (wet, dry, clean, dirty) since I had 16,000 miles. Now sitting at 28,000 miles and still have squealing brakes. Dewey could care less. 3. Dewey washed my car during my last oil change and neglected to tell me their dryers were broken. When I got the car back it had been sitting out in the sun with soap and water residue baked onto it. After having to argue with them, they gave the car a full on detail inside and out. Shouldn't have given it back to me like that in the first place. 4. The door pillar cover (black piece on driver's side door) was peeling. Dewey said they'd replace it under warranty and call me when the part came in. Never called me. Ended up having to call myself and the employee had to go search for it. Part had just been sitting there in their parts department ready to go for days. 5. Ordered a T-Shirt from their parts/merchandise desk. Told me they'd call when it came in. Never received a call. Waited a good few extra days, still no call. Ended up calling and they told me it was discontinued?! Well why'd you even let me order it in the first place then!? 6. My aunt bought a brand new 2013 Avenger from Dewey. They owed me a $150.00 check for recommending her. It took multiple phone calls basically harassing them to finally get the check. 7. They lie about their extended warranties and claim they're not making money on them. When I purchased my 2011 RAM 1500 (truck I had prior to my Charger) they charged me something like $3000 for an extended warranty that in all reality actually costs around $1,000. They charge extra and make a commission. Selling these to people that don't understand how they work, is dishonest and shady. 8. If you don't pay attention to your sales paperwork they will charge you $400.00 for a VIN # Etching. This supposedly etches your VIN # into the glass on your vehicle as some kind of anti theft deterrent. It's not something you have to pay for, but they throw it in in the small print and charge you for it hoping you won't notice. I wouldnt' have if my credit union hadn't of told me and wrote the check for my Charger $400 short to save me the money. It's a shady practice and serves to line their pockets. 9. Met with Teri Saenz on 10/25/2014 and was lied to about fixing another member's car, and she attempted to buy our future business with club discounts. Shameful. I also confronted Ms. Saenz about the poor service a lot of us have been receiving. She actually acknowledged the problem and them proceeded to make excuses for the poor service citing turnover, busyness, and employee's personal problems... So now it's OK to make excuses when your employees treat people like crap. That's just my own issues that I've had with my 2013 Dodge Charger R/T and Dewey's service. Much to be desired. Now onto how they've treated my club members. 1. My aunt (a member) bought a brand new 2013 Dodge Avenger from Dewey at my recommendation. Her power steering pump was making noise so she took it in. At first they tried to say that nothing was wrong with it. She had to argue with them to finally get them to fix it and when they got the part they never called her (huge surprise!). She had to call to find out the part had come in and then they took over an hour to give her a shuttle ride. The "new" power steering pump is again making noise, and the steering is loose on her Avenger. 2. My club relations officer took his Chrysler 300 to Dewey's body shop after he was hit in an accident that wasn't his fault. The front of the car was damaged. They allegedly fixed the car and returned it to him. He noticed the car pulls to the right and took it back to Dewey. Dewey claimed at first nothing is wrong with it trying to cover their xxxx. Then when they were confronted again by my club relations officer, and our tech officer who knows his mechanics they were openly rude about how they fixed his car. When our Tech Officer pointed out they did things wrong, and that the strut tower braces in the front of the 300 are out of alignment they tried to cover their tracks by showing him pictures of the work they did. They specifically said they never touched the strut towers and yet their pictures showed they had sanded and primed areas of the car they had said they never touched... Interesting how that works. On top of all that they broke one of his aftermarket headlights and they refuse to replace it. I gave Dewey a bad review on their Facebook page, but gave them an opportunity to rectify the situation. I met and spoke with Teri Saenz the Service Director at Dewey and she told me to my face they would fix Alvin's 300 and make the situation right. This was on Saturday October 25th, 2014. She asked for me to have Alvin call her. Alvin did and they asked him to bring his car in on Monday (Today 10/27/2014). They cornered Alvin in her office and told him that they weren't going to fix his car because the insurance of the woman that hit him wouldn't cover it. Every time we talk to these people they have a new excuse. They were very short with Alvin, and again they're refusing to fix their mistakes. They also gave Alvin excuses about the poor service, the same excuses they gave to me in #9 of the problems I listed above. Alvin has been treated rudely, his headlight broken, and his car improperly repaired and Dewey refuses to own up. They then have the audacity to offer us discounts in a shameful attempt at bribery to keep our business... laughable, and pretty pathetic. There's more, but honestly I'm sick of typing at this point. Dewey knows what they're doing wrong and they'll do anything, and make any excuse to cover their tracks. Modern Mopars of Iowa will not be associate with Dewey Dodge from here on out, and they won't be receiving my business. I've purchased three new vehicles from Dodge, and two from Dewey. My Aunt purchased a new Avenger on my recommendation. That's three brand new vehicles from me alone. Not to mention I've always had my vehicles serviced at Dewey. No more. I'll drive 20 minutes to go to Granger before I'd ever dream of doing business with these rats. Dewey treat you better, we DON'T!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Teri Saenz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

November 24, 2014

Zachary, we've discussed this matter internally and would like to take an opportunity to go over things with you. Please contact Roger Bill, General Sales Manager, at 515.289.8700.

cassie.fiedler
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchasing New"

One week ago I spoke with Mr. Bill about the problems I have had in purchasing a new vehicle from Dewey. I had been working with a couple different salesman for close to a month. We were promised that they could get the new vehicle we wanted even though it was not in the lot, came to an agreement on price, and Dewey has failed to come through. We were told two different times the vehicle would be here by the weekend. We had finances ready to go, and my phone calls and emails were ignored when I was to be picking up the vehicle that I was told would be there. I left a message with Dan Boettcher to voice my concern with the poor customer service I received, Roger Bill called me back and after explaining my situation he told me he would get back to me that night. That was one week ago and I'm still waiting. I am under the impression they are ignoring me so I simply go elsewhere when we've been nothing but polite, patient and understanding. I have purchased new vehicles in the past with no problems. Purchasing a new vehicle should be exciting and hassle free, at this point a month has gone by and I have no vehicle or answers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
dsg2014
9/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service"

Christi did an amazing job finding a car for my daughter. We informed her what we were looking for & how much we wanted to spend. She found us the car in the price range we wanted. She worked with our busy schedules and delivered Thanks Again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christi Adams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rebeccarcksn
8/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Listened And Delivered"

After researching vehicles and making an online inquiry, I was contacted by Jordan Marshall regarding those vehicles and made an appointment to drive at least one of them that same day. Jordan was expecting me when I arrived and had the 1st vehicle ready to go. Jordan listened to what I wanted and searched for those vehicles. Jordan found a vehicle that was better than the one I had seen online and drove first, and I ended up buying that second vehicle. Jordan introduced me to Rob, in finance, and Rob made the loan process entirely seamless. What a pleasure to buy a vehicle with Jordan and Rob. As a single woman who has bought vehicles by myself before, I have never been treated with more respect and listened to for what I wanted. I never thought I would say that buying a vehicle was enjoyable, but Jordan and Rob made that happen! I referred my daughter to look for a vehicle there as well. She had never bought a vehicle before, Jordan listened to her about what she wanted. Again, he found the exact vehicle she wanted. She purchased that vehicle and loves it. Both used vehicles were certified and in excellent condition. After doing our research with other dealerships, online pricing, Blue Book, Edmonds, interest rates at banks and credit unions, Dewey gave us the best pricing, best vehicle, and best financing! Plus they never pressured us or tried to talk us into something other than what we wanted. Jordan and Rob are the best!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Marshall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
EricPeterson2121
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Complete and total failure."

I bought a new Durango so I could tow a trailer halfway across the country for an upcoming move. As a potential customer, they were very attentive, and very happy to make sure everything would work out well. Then I signed the papers becoming a customer. You are a lot better off as a potential customer. "We get parts overnight, we can have that hitch on it tomorrow, No Problem!" became, "I know its been a week and a half, but we don't have parts yet." "We have the parts, bring it in tomorrow morning, first thing-and we will get it done. hour and a half tops!" became "Oh, we didn't see you waiting there for the last 6 hours, we actually don't have the parts yet." "We will deliver it to you at 9am so you can pick up that Uhaul trailer you already delayed" became "oh, he just left, he will be there in a couple of hours, can you wait?" and now, a month later--"you can do online payments, and we will get you set up for email instead of postal mail since you are moving" has become (and the bank tells me this part, not the dealer "We don't offer online payments" Absolutely the WORST experience I have ever had buying a car. They actually made very reasonable promises, I don't trust places that promise the world. They couldn't even deliver on the very reasonable promises they made. I would definitely NOT recommend them to anyone. Edit: So Roger Bill contacted me to see what they could do to 'make it right'. I told him my experience and he agreed that it was very frustrating. This was on a Friday, and he said he would see what he could do and call me back on Monday. Apparently he couldn't do anything for me as he didn't call me back. Someone else from the dealership did call me back a month later, very early in the morning for me as I now live in California. He said he would call me back later because he could tell that he had woke me up. He didn't call back either. I would say the hallmark of this dealership is not calling back. I had repeatedly called trying to get the hitch installed and was never called back on that--I probably still would not have a hitch if I hadn't been moving because I am not usually a pushy person. And I had to be VERY pushy to get it done. One last note-California law says if you buy a vehicle within the 12 months prior to moving to California, you have to pay California sales tax (you get credit for the tax you paid in your previous state). The guy at the dealership who previously lived in San Diego told me it would be a few hundred dollars more, because they have a higher tax rate. $2300 is not a FEW hundred dollars. I would have thought being in car sales, that he would have known approximately how much it would be.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Francisco Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Eric, we are very sorry for all of the delays. We can understand your frustration given the time it has taken to fix your vehicle. We’d like to discuss your experience with us and how we can make it right. Please contact our General Manager, Dan Boettcher, at 515.289.8700.

Town&CountryVan
7/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Slick Purchase Minus the "Slick" Sale"

We had been looking around and knew, by comparison, what reasonable costs would be for leasing, buying used, or buying new. Nyle Walters worked with us, within those perameters, to find the van we wanted—including surprising us with making "buying new" fit within our budget, providing an affordable option to add leather, and taking up as little of our time as possible. We've leased/bought many vehicles over the last 25 years, and only one other time have we been as impressed with the kind of down-to-earth, respectful, and low-key approach we experienced with Nyle at Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nyle Walters

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dbackhaus08
6/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service all around"

Right when I got the dealership I was greeted right away, and wasted no time trying to help me find the perfect car I wanted. Austin was a great help in trying to get me at the price range I wanted, and was even involving management who were excellent and extremely helpful! They all went to great lengths! I would recommend Dewey to anyone and tell them to talk to Austin.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Austin Quinn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nx08653
6/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"offered HALF of whay Kelly Blue Book!!!!!!!!"

Over was ok....Only got up 3 times to walk out. Sales man was good but only been doing sales for 2 months- he really did not have to do anything. We had looked for about week and found what we wanted they had a sale price that we were ok with. I went in nowing what my car trade in was worth!!! That is key here and did not have to to get rid of it and it was paid for and in excellent shape. We left with our new jeep unlimited....but it was 4 .5 hours later- take way to long to do adeal that was actually already done and should of been an hr tops. My suv was listed on KBB for low of 8500 and high of 10500. We were offered 6500 from a guy (Roger Bill) whoi had NOT even looked at the suv...let me say that again NEVER looked at it!!!! rest of story we got our 10,000 trade in allowance but had to get up adn be insulted with the low ball offers. Now if we trade in we have one of THIERS and we will see what they say on trading in 4 yrs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dustin May

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 270 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Roger Bill
Roger Bill

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Miller
Joseph Miller

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Stewart
Kevin Stewart

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Butler
Roger Butler

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Hinds
Rob Hinds

Business Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg  Tellis
Greg Tellis

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory