About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

3175 SE Delaware Ave, Ankeny, Iowa 50021
Sales: (515) 289-8700

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.5

275 Lifetime Reviews

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Hours: Closed

3175 SE Delaware Ave,
Ankeny, Iowa 50021
Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Welcome to Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram, proudly serving our guests in the Des Moines area for over 45 years. At Dewey, we want to ensure that you have a luxury experience purchasing or servicing your vehicle. Whether you are searching for a new or certified pre-owned vehicle, researching financing options, getting a quick quote on a car, truck, or SUV, or simply needing information, you?ll find each of our sales consultants to be friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. In addition, our AAA Approved service department and our parts department are standing by to assist you efficiently and economically with every aspect of vehicle maintenance and repair. From repairing a door ding to major collision repairs, our expert staff of technicians can make your vehicle look and drive like new. Our Collision Center certified technicians have years of experience and use the very latest in repair equipment and painting techniques to restore your vehicle. We invite you to visit our Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram dealership and experience the pride our employees take in the vehicles we represent and the service we provide. We Treat You Better, We Do!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Learn More

Welcome to Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram, proudly serving our guests in the Des Moines area for over 45 years. At Dewey, we want to ensure that you have a luxury experience purchasing or servicing your vehicle. Whether you are searching for a new or certified pre-owned vehicle, researching financing options, getting a quick quote on a car, truck, or SUV, or simply needing information, you?ll find each of our sales consultants to be friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. In addition, our AAA Approved service department and our parts department are standing by to assist you efficiently and economically with every aspect of vehicle maintenance and repair. From repairing a door ding to major collision repairs, our expert staff of technicians can make your vehicle look and drive like new. Our Collision Center certified technicians have years of experience and use the very latest in repair equipment and painting techniques to restore your vehicle. We invite you to visit our Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram dealership and experience the pride our employees take in the vehicles we represent and the service we provide. We Treat You Better, We Do!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
275 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bohdi22
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never dread car buying again"

I had a great experience at Dewey the salesman Tony was great to work with, he answered all my questions and listened to what I needed. The process was simple and best car buying experience I've had (and I've bought 17 cars) thanks again Tony and the whole dewey crew!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Izy viso

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jbuenger
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jennifer Buenger"

Excellent service very impressed. It was a long trip but after the service on a previous car purchase we decided that another drive to Dewey Dodge was well worth the 3 hour trip.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Westra, Austin Quinn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
zclary923
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overly pushy, did not give me the salesman I requested"

Asked specifically to deal with Nyle Walters who is a good person, and a good salesman. Instead I was given some gentleman by the name of Owais Ahmed who was overly pushy and did not go out to bat for me when we were crunching numbers between my 2013 Dodge Charger R/T AWD trade in, and a brand new 2015 Dodge Charger R/T. The first offer they made to me was flat out insulting, it was a blatant lowball. I've bought two new vehicles from Dewey in the past, you'd think they'd treat a return customer and the President/Founder of a local Mopar Club with a little more dignity. Instead they treated me like just another dummy walking in the door. Normally they hit you with a somewhat lowball offer, then come right out and make a better second offer. They didn't even do that. They basically told me that they weren't going to give me any more and tried to sweat me until the next day. Like clockwork I receive a phone call from Owais saying they'd now give me the number I was looking for on my car, which was a number that was more than fair to them, and fair to me. Needless to say I just blew him off, and proceeded over to Stews where I was treated with much more respect and dignity overall. Dewey has a littany of issues in their sales department, and their service department is an absolute nightmare the likes of which I would never submit my car to even if they were the last operating vehicle repair shop on this Earth. I did not appreciate specifically asking for one salesman and ending up with another. I felt like Owais was trying to screw Nyle Walters out of a sale. I will say this, while I have my issues with Dewey, I would still recommend Nyle out of all people there to buy a car from because he's a stand up guy. I'm just sorry that Owais had to ruin a potential sale for him like that. I ultimately purchased the same 2015 Charger R/T I had test driven at Dewey from Stew's as they're both owned by the same ownership group and Stew's was able to get the car from them. I just want Dewey to know that my car club has purchased at least 5 vehicles that I know of, fairly recently from Doug Burke over at Stew's because Doug really goes out of his way to take care of his customers. I'll be keeping my future dealings with Doug as I like a person that treats me like a human being rather than a number walking in the door.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Owais Ahmed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

April 10, 2015

We’re very sorry that we were unable to involve your preferred salesman. We understand how important relationships are and regret that you were unable to get the salesman you wanted. We’d like to do what we can to make things right. Please contact our Customer Service Manager, James Thomas, at 515-289-8700.

Beatriz molina
3/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My best experience."

First I want say thank you to Francisco Garcia for everything he help me and I was so negative when I was in the dealer but he help me a lot and he. Was on my size all time saying don't worry they going to give you a car pretty sure . Soon make me feel so much better, and comfortable there. Francisco Garcia is a good guy and a good person and a good worker. And the dealer is the best dealer ever because I went a lot of dealer and the other dealer they don't treat you that way like family . And the other thing that I like say do they have a lot of cars you can choose any cars like they have a lot a lot of cars like you don't even know what to choose lol. Thank you everyone and thanks to Francisco Garcias to .and that MY BEST EXPERIENCE EVER ..??????????????????????????

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Francisco Garcias

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jonkeen86
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Like going home. "

Second car my wife and I have bought from Dewey, and the experience was just as good if not better than the last time. We have all been to those dealers where we feel uncomfortable and sometimes pressured from the sales people we work with or they don't fully listen to what our needs and wants are. This will not happen at Dewey, they put you first. Example my sales person actually said, let's make sure you like the car first". To me this shows that yes they want to make a sale.... That's how they get paid but she was more worried about making sure we find the right car for us. Anyways like my title states it's like going home. The last vehicle I bought from them was about 2 years ago and through those years they have stayed in touch asking how I'm getting along with my car and I get a bday card every year. When we walked through the door we were greeted by our sales person and while we were waiting on financing we shot the xxx like we were old friends catching up. We had other employees come over and xxxxxxx with us. Everyone was extremely friendly and it was just a extremely pleasant experience. So if you want someone that will listen to your needs and put you before the sale go down to dewey and ask for C. Adams. Adams and Damir(who takes care of the final paperwork and goes over everything with you) they will take care of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
simi06
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 Wrangler Unlimited and Two 2013 Patriots"

In the past year maybe just shy of two my family has purchased 3 new Jeeps from Dewey. Friendly knowledgeable staff that listens and goes the "extra" to help seal the deal. Rodger Bill stepped in and helped out with an issue after financing that made me feel comfortable and the finance group found a rate that I wanted and then even dropped it .8% to better the offer from my bank. Very nice. Outstanding facility and even better employees. Thanks Dewey Jeep with the help of purchasing my wife's "Dream Car" of a 2014 Wrangle Unlimited.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dtown4
11/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No clue about anything"

I was just in at Dewey Dodge, and I attempted to try and purchase a 2014 Dodge Ram from them and they had no interest in working with me at all. I asked the salesman that I was working with about financing options that were available and his response was he didn't know. I guess I am under the impression that the salesman at a car dealership should probably know what financing options are available for vehicles. The other thing that I was disappointed in was there attempt to work with me on trading in my Jeep Grand Cherokee which they are a dealership of and they showed no interest in wanting the vehicle. Unfortunately for them I am a fleet manager for a Fortune 500 company and they will never get any business from us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nyle walthers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

November 19, 2014

We apologize that our sales staff was not helpful. We appreciate your feedback and will take it to our staff to improve training. But, we would also like a chance to make things right with you. Please contact Roger Bill, General Sales Manager, at 515.289.8700.

zclary923
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible experiences with service at Dewey Dodge"

I am the President of Modern Mopars of Iowa a local car club. As of late a lot of our members have been complaining about customer service issues, particularly with the service department at Dewey Dodge. I myself have had a few issues this year. To name a few: 1. Bass in 2013 Charger R/T Radio not working. Dewey did a software upgrade to fix. Hasn't really fixed the issue. 2. Brakes squealing constantly. Dewey told me it's high metallic contents in brakes and said they couldn't recreate the issue. Brakes have been squealing under all circumstances (wet, dry, clean, dirty) since I had 16,000 miles. Now sitting at 28,000 miles and still have squealing brakes. Dewey could care less. 3. Dewey washed my car during my last oil change and neglected to tell me their dryers were broken. When I got the car back it had been sitting out in the sun with soap and water residue baked onto it. After having to argue with them, they gave the car a full on detail inside and out. Shouldn't have given it back to me like that in the first place. 4. The door pillar cover (black piece on driver's side door) was peeling. Dewey said they'd replace it under warranty and call me when the part came in. Never called me. Ended up having to call myself and the employee had to go search for it. Part had just been sitting there in their parts department ready to go for days. 5. Ordered a T-Shirt from their parts/merchandise desk. Told me they'd call when it came in. Never received a call. Waited a good few extra days, still no call. Ended up calling and they told me it was discontinued?! Well why'd you even let me order it in the first place then!? 6. My aunt bought a brand new 2013 Avenger from Dewey. They owed me a $150.00 check for recommending her. It took multiple phone calls basically harassing them to finally get the check. 7. They lie about their extended warranties and claim they're not making money on them. When I purchased my 2011 RAM 1500 (truck I had prior to my Charger) they charged me something like $3000 for an extended warranty that in all reality actually costs around $1,000. They charge extra and make a commission. Selling these to people that don't understand how they work, is dishonest and shady. 8. If you don't pay attention to your sales paperwork they will charge you $400.00 for a VIN # Etching. This supposedly etches your VIN # into the glass on your vehicle as some kind of anti theft deterrent. It's not something you have to pay for, but they throw it in in the small print and charge you for it hoping you won't notice. I wouldnt' have if my credit union hadn't of told me and wrote the check for my Charger $400 short to save me the money. It's a shady practice and serves to line their pockets. 9. Met with Teri Saenz on 10/25/2014 and was lied to about fixing another member's car, and she attempted to buy our future business with club discounts. Shameful. I also confronted Ms. Saenz about the poor service a lot of us have been receiving. She actually acknowledged the problem and them proceeded to make excuses for the poor service citing turnover, busyness, and employee's personal problems... So now it's OK to make excuses when your employees treat people like crap. That's just my own issues that I've had with my 2013 Dodge Charger R/T and Dewey's service. Much to be desired. Now onto how they've treated my club members. 1. My aunt (a member) bought a brand new 2013 Dodge Avenger from Dewey at my recommendation. Her power steering pump was making noise so she took it in. At first they tried to say that nothing was wrong with it. She had to argue with them to finally get them to fix it and when they got the part they never called her (huge surprise!). She had to call to find out the part had come in and then they took over an hour to give her a shuttle ride. The "new" power steering pump is again making noise, and the steering is loose on her Avenger. 2. My club relations officer took his Chrysler 300 to Dewey's body shop after he was hit in an accident that wasn't his fault. The front of the car was damaged. They allegedly fixed the car and returned it to him. He noticed the car pulls to the right and took it back to Dewey. Dewey claimed at first nothing is wrong with it trying to cover their xxxx. Then when they were confronted again by my club relations officer, and our tech officer who knows his mechanics they were openly rude about how they fixed his car. When our Tech Officer pointed out they did things wrong, and that the strut tower braces in the front of the 300 are out of alignment they tried to cover their tracks by showing him pictures of the work they did. They specifically said they never touched the strut towers and yet their pictures showed they had sanded and primed areas of the car they had said they never touched... Interesting how that works. On top of all that they broke one of his aftermarket headlights and they refuse to replace it. I gave Dewey a bad review on their Facebook page, but gave them an opportunity to rectify the situation. I met and spoke with Teri Saenz the Service Director at Dewey and she told me to my face they would fix Alvin's 300 and make the situation right. This was on Saturday October 25th, 2014. She asked for me to have Alvin call her. Alvin did and they asked him to bring his car in on Monday (Today 10/27/2014). They cornered Alvin in her office and told him that they weren't going to fix his car because the insurance of the woman that hit him wouldn't cover it. Every time we talk to these people they have a new excuse. They were very short with Alvin, and again they're refusing to fix their mistakes. They also gave Alvin excuses about the poor service, the same excuses they gave to me in #9 of the problems I listed above. Alvin has been treated rudely, his headlight broken, and his car improperly repaired and Dewey refuses to own up. They then have the audacity to offer us discounts in a shameful attempt at bribery to keep our business... laughable, and pretty pathetic. There's more, but honestly I'm sick of typing at this point. Dewey knows what they're doing wrong and they'll do anything, and make any excuse to cover their tracks. Modern Mopars of Iowa will not be associate with Dewey Dodge from here on out, and they won't be receiving my business. I've purchased three new vehicles from Dodge, and two from Dewey. My Aunt purchased a new Avenger on my recommendation. That's three brand new vehicles from me alone. Not to mention I've always had my vehicles serviced at Dewey. No more. I'll drive 20 minutes to go to Granger before I'd ever dream of doing business with these rats. Dewey treat you better, we DON'T!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Teri Saenz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Dewey Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded to this review

November 24, 2014

Zachary, we've discussed this matter internally and would like to take an opportunity to go over things with you. Please contact Roger Bill, General Sales Manager, at 515.289.8700.

cassie.fiedler
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchasing New"

One week ago I spoke with Mr. Bill about the problems I have had in purchasing a new vehicle from Dewey. I had been working with a couple different salesman for close to a month. We were promised that they could get the new vehicle we wanted even though it was not in the lot, came to an agreement on price, and Dewey has failed to come through. We were told two different times the vehicle would be here by the weekend. We had finances ready to go, and my phone calls and emails were ignored when I was to be picking up the vehicle that I was told would be there. I left a message with Dan Boettcher to voice my concern with the poor customer service I received, Roger Bill called me back and after explaining my situation he told me he would get back to me that night. That was one week ago and I'm still waiting. I am under the impression they are ignoring me so I simply go elsewhere when we've been nothing but polite, patient and understanding. I have purchased new vehicles in the past with no problems. Purchasing a new vehicle should be exciting and hassle free, at this point a month has gone by and I have no vehicle or answers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
dsg2014
9/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service"

Christi did an amazing job finding a car for my daughter. We informed her what we were looking for & how much we wanted to spend. She found us the car in the price range we wanted. She worked with our busy schedules and delivered Thanks Again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christi Adams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 275 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Roger Bill
Roger Bill

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg  Tellis
Greg Tellis

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christi Adams
Christi Adams

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Fitzmaurice
Tony Fitzmaurice

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Damir Viso
Damir Viso

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Miller
Joseph Miller

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Stewart
Kevin Stewart

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Roger Butler
Roger Butler

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Hinds
Rob Hinds

Business Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory