About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dick Dyer Toyota

4.4

271 Lifetime Reviews

240 Killian Commons Parkway, Columbia, South Carolina 29203 Directions
Sales: (803) 786-4111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

271 Reviews of Dick Dyer Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2017

"2010 Dodge ram 2500 "

- Horton

Stopped by on 8/21/17 with intentions of driving home in a 2010 dodge ram 2500. We arrived at the lot a few minutes before the sales department opened, unfortunately we had the displeasure of meeting one of the most unprofessional sales associates that works there Robert. We took the vehicle out for a test drive he sat in the back seat on the phone for half of the test drive. I decided that I really liked the truck and wanted it, unfortunately we couldn't come to an agreement on price, after the sales associate argued with me and acted like I insulted him on the price. The truck was listed just shy of 33000 clean trade in was just shy of 25000 I made an offer of 28000 which would still be good profit, unfortunately my offer was not accepted. I called my bank the next day the most they would loan on the truck was 28625. I got a call from Robert the unprofessional sales associate asking if I was ready to work a deal, I told him what my bank said, he told me he could go to the bank and get pretty much whatever he wanted on a vehicle with his good credit and income pretty much implying we couldn't get the money because we had bad credit. I told Robert that my bank doesn't loan more on a car than what it's worth. I even offered above book value with an offer of 29500 said he would call me back never did so I called him back two hours later he said they could only do 30500. Told him no thanks. I met one of his bosses before I left, unsure of his name and told him the truck wasn't worth it considering it had deleted emissions aftermarket suspension tires and wheels he also acted like he didn't care. I told Robert and his boss the truck was only worth 28625 and that's all the bank would loan they said that means you have to put money down so I asked them both so I need to be upside-down in this truck before I leave this lot they both answered yes. MY ADVICE TO ANYONE LOOKING TO BUY HERE DON'T THEY WILL TRY TO RIP YOU OFF.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
August 18, 2017

"Phenomenal Service!!"

- Lizzie1983

The service was phenomenal! I have three small kids which were with me while trying to purchase a car and they made my experience of purchasing a car great. I didn't have to wait long, I got the car I wanted with no problems. My salesman name was Dwight Hylton he was awesome!!;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwight Hylton
August 18, 2017

"Great service! "

- Kaybay925

I had a really great experience with Dick Dyer and especially Jimmy. He stayed connected and help me get into a brand new car when I didn't think it was possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Dozier
August 17, 2017

"Best Dealership around!"

- Charlotte Isom

My sales experience was top line. Sales Associate Dwhite was superb. Always answer my questions and make sure i get good service. Thanks, Best Regards, Charlotte Isom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwhite
August 17, 2017

"Top Notch"

- Larry

Had the vehicle I was looking for. Made me an outstanding offer and got creative with my trade in. Great sales, management and finance support throughout the process. Would definitely buy again from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Dozier, Dwayne Robinson and Joe a new manager
August 01, 2017

"Worth your rime"

- TMORRIS

Great people here very friendly and very friendly very professional very helpful they go up and beyond to make sure the customer is satisfied before closing the dealer. Would rate a 10 but the highest I can go is a 5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JIMMY Doizer
July 31, 2017

"Service--Oil Change"

- sigler

I made a appointment for a oil change on 7/28/2017 for my Toyota Highlander. My surprise began when the service adviser came to me with my air filter and filter for the cabin of the vehicle. He shared with me I needed a front end alignment, tire rotation, new cabin filter, and a flush out of my coolant system. I asked about the cabin filter cost because the filter was covered with leaves. He quickly quoted me $60.00. I asked him $6.00 or $60.00? He repeated $60.00. I asked him to shake off the leaves and put back the filter and all I requested to be completed was the oil change. Now I had a front end alignment and tire rotation that was performed by my local Firestone at the end of April. So I felt mislead of the need for these issues. I had barely driven the car 3000 miles. When I arrived home I googled the cost of a cabin filter. They were priced from $12.99-$18.99. I then YOU-Tubed how to replace my cabin filter. Very simple demonstration that lasted 1 minute and 41 seconds. I went out to my car and pulled out the filter which was still covered with leaves. I am disappointed with my experience at Dick Dyer. I understand the need to make money and to up-charge for your services provided. However $60.00 for a cabin filter and the labor to change seems to be a very lucrative business. I rarely leave reviews that are this one sided. I would rather be leaving a great review to warrant positive behavior. Please be aware when a service adviser sits with you at Dick Dyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Adviser
July 21, 2017

"Run! Don't Walk in the opposite direction of this dealership"

- ALEXANDER JORDAN

Never have I ever seen a worse-run dealership than Dick Dyer Toyota. Starting from the moment I was dealing with the salesman and working on a deal for my 4Runner, every experience with them has been worse than the last. The salesman quoted me one price and then as I was signing paperwork, my monthly payment jumped. Why, you ask? Shadiness of Dick Dyer. The first time I had my SUV in for the scheduled maintenance, I told the attendant that I was waiting for my car. After about 2 hours of waiting for them to top off some fluids and change the oil, I go to the front desk and ask what is taking so long and THEY HADN'T EVEN STARTED WORKING ON MY CAR! The attendant said "oh I thought you were leaving the car". Nope. Clearly stated I would be waiting with the car. The dealership then offered me a free valet service and "mini-detail". I would soon find out just how "mini" that detail truly was. Months passed and I heard a rattle in my front end so I decided to make an appointment with the service department and also take advantage of the free valet and mini-detail. The guy picked up my car from my work and brought it back after a few hours. The service worker informed me they could not hear rattle (of course not) and I would have to make an appointment and drive with a worker to point it out. I then examined my car and came to the realization on just how mini that free detail truly was. If dirt still on your car, inside and out, including mud that wasn't even there when you gave them the car and dirt still on the seats and rubber mats not even shaken out is what a mini-detail is to Dick Dyer, then everyone beware!!! There was almost more dirt on and in my car than when I turned it over. Also, on the printed report, service department said that they tried to call my phone multiple times to get clarification on rattle and no one answered...I had my phone next to me the entire day and had 0 missed calls. So there's a straight up lie. Needless to say, I will never be back and will go out of my car to have my car serviced at another dealership. And now my fiance and I are going car shopping for her this weekend and we will NOT be going to Dick Dyer. Fred Anderson here we come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure
July 11, 2017

"New Toyota iM"

- Christopher_Phillips

I bought a brand new Toyota iM from Thomas Roman at Dick Dyer Toyota. Thomas Roman was incredibly personable and knowledgeable about the iM. The exact color and accessories package was not available at that lot; Thomas Roman was able to order one and get it to lot in a day. He went above and beyond by coming in on his day off in order for me to pick up the car. I test drove vehicles from Subaru, VW, Honda, Ford and Toyota dealerships in the area. I chose Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Roman
July 04, 2017

"Large dealership with nk ethics"

- Marco221

I purchased a pre owned (6 year old vehicle) from them a few months ago. Not only was I lied to about the history of the vehicle but also about the condition. The manager himself told me (upon requesting a 30 day power/ drivetrain warranty) that any kind of warranty is against their policy. They made a bunch of pormises that after they had my money, they did not keep. They promised me that the vehicle was turned in by a trusted customer and that they had thoroughly checked it. 2 weeks after purchase- a massive transmission problem came to light. Would cost several thousands to repair. I would expect something like this from your hole in the wall junkyard dealership, but not a big dealership like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results