About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dick Dyer Toyota

240 Killian Commons Parkway, Columbia, South Carolina 29203
Sales: (803) 786-4111

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Good
64% Recommend
3.6

176 Lifetime Reviews

Dick Dyer Toyota
240 Killian Commons Parkway,
Columbia, South Carolina 29203
Dick Dyer Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lugoff Toyota

690 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Jim Hudson Toyota

440 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
176 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Glsymonette
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent "

The staff was very nice and got work done in the amount of time they said they would. The staff was exceptional and very friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carletti672010
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change"

We had an oil change there was not a long wait. We had Randell Stansell for a service advisor and he is the only one I deal with in service. He's a great person.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randell Stansell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pookie04
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience I've had"

Jordan Steele was such a great sales professional to work with. She understood my needs and worked very hard to make it happen. She was with me from start to finish and made sure that I was well taken care of. She promised my son that I would be treated the way she would expect her own mother to be treated. She was very easy going and had a great personality. This was not a stressful or unpleasant experience like I've had in the past. We could see that she was very passionate about her job and was very knowledgeable about the car. When my car had arrived at the dealership, I was unable to get a ride. Jordan went above and beyond by picking me up from my house. My family will be coming back to buy from her and I will recommend her to everyone I know. She has a very kind heart and is an absolute joy to be around. For anyone looking to have a great experience while buying a car, I highly recommend them asking for her.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Steele

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bmills72
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service department..."

Service department got my vehicle ready in a timely manner, and completed all requested services completely and professionally. Service staff are very friendly and helpful!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randall Stansell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bigspitter94
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good service with Randall "

I took my car to have it serviced and the advisor Randall did such a great job explaining everything to me and making me feel like family!!!!!!! I will definitely be returning for service and will recommended him to everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randall Stansal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tundra 2015
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

""Problem with service advisor""

I have a 2015 Toyota Tundra current mileage 18,000 miles that is clearly still covered under my 3 year 36,000 mile “bumper to bumper warranty.” I reside in Columbia SC, but I purchased my Toyota Tundra from Town and Country Toyota in Charlotte NC approximately 2 weeks ago I must mention that I had a fantastic experience with Town and Country Toyota. Through the years I have admired what the Toyota brand has stood for. So it was a no brainer to purchase a reliable Toyota vehicle. After driving this vehicle a couple of weeks my tire pressure sensor came on. After checking the tires, and resetting the sensor, it came back on. I called and made a service appointment for 08/20/2016 at 2:15pm with Dick Dyer Toyota, 240 Killian Commons Parkway Columbia SC 29203. The service appointment was made because of the sensor. I dropped my truck off approximately 15 minutes before my appointment time, and explained to the service representative the issue I was having with my truck. I also made sure to mention that the service should be covered under my bumper to bumper warranty. They understood, registered my information in the system and I left. So let me just get into the issues that I had at this establishment: 1) I called the dealership around 4:40pm to see if my vehicle was finished, remind you I had a 2:15 appointment. I was told that they were just starting to work on my vehicle, and that I could start heading that way. I asked them what time they closed, and they said 5:00pm but they will stay after to get my truck fixed. I don’t understand what the purpose of an appointment is if it’s not going to be fixed remotely close to the appointment time. I am in the line of business that service clients. I have to honor appointment times, and if I am unable to do so I make it my business to make sure the customer is notified, and my customer is satisfied especially since they have been inconvenienced. 2) When I was on the way to pick up my vehicle I received a call from Chris Songer (Service Advisor) saying that the cost to replace the sensor would be $200.00. I told them my truck was still under my bumper to bumper warranty and I should not have to pay. He told me that the sensor would not be covered under warranty because he felt that it was broken by Town and Country Toyota. 3) When I arrived at Dick Dyer I spoke to Chris Songer (Service Advisor) again. Again he told me that the sensor would not be covered under the warranty because he thought someone broke it. I told him that the sensor light was not on before so I don’t understand how he thinks someone broke it. Chris insisted that this would not be covered under my warranty. I asked to speak to the manager. The manager asked to see the part, and proceeded to walk into the service area. The manager walked to the back and came back to the front and told Chris and I that unless the part was “physically” broken it should be covered under the bumper to bumper warranty, and because the sensor was NOT physically broken it is covered. The manager walked away and Chris continued to insist that the sensor was not covered under the warranty because he thinks that someone at Town and Country brook the sensor and they should fix it. This again is crazy because I have been driving it for 2 weeks with NO SENSOR LIGHTS ON. I felt that it was totally disrespectful that Chris would not listen to his manager, and more importantly that his number one priority was not to satisfy the customer, which is ME! 4) Then Chris said that at this point the part would not be replaced until MONDAY. Tell me if this makes sense. I have an appointment time that was NOT honored, had to go back and forth with a Service Advisor, told to come back on Monday, and ultimately my car is still NOT fixed. All I did was purchase a vehicle from a supposed reputable brand “Toyota,” or so I thought. This experience was terrible, and I feel that you all should know the type of employees you all have working for Dick Dyer Toyota. I don’t feel as if I should have been treated as if I did something wrong. I came to Dick Dyer thinking this will be a lifelong partnership between me and Dick Dyer, but I left feeling as if I don’t want to ever deal with Dick Dyer, nor refer any customers, and spread the word about my negative experience there. I feel like this situation should be resolved by your organization. So my final question is, what can you all do to right this chaotic situation, I didn’t deserve?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Songer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mikeb
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best ever!"

Best car buying experience I have ever had, with the friendliest sales people. They made me feel like family and treated me better then I have ever been treated at a dealership. I will purchase my next vehicle from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Steele

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
N2boykins
8/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service and went the extra mile"

The internet shopping for our 2016 4 Runner was smooth and quick. When I took it in for my 5000 check up, the experience was smooth and efficient, Travis was very professional and friendly. About the time I got settled, booted my computer up and fixed some coffee....my car was ready. I never had that happen before at a dealership. I also purchased a sunshade while I was there and forgot it. When I called to speak to Travis, they let me know he had a emergency and had to leave. They ask me what they could do for me. I told them I had left my sunshade and I live an hour away. They mailed it and I received it the next day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis is service and the staff in parts who mailed my sunshade to me

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tsipes16
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"more excellent than excellent"

Ken Mixon made my car buying experience one of the most memorable. He not only met my needs but also went above and beyond to ensure I was happy with my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken Mixon, Justen Whitsel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rob11111
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

Very respectable. They do not beat you up. And they make sure you are happy with your decision before buying. Not just trying to get you into a car and get ya out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Jesse

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.