About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Dick Dyer Toyota

240 Killian Commons Parkway, Columbia, South Carolina 29203
Sales: (803) 786-4111

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Average
40% Recommend
2.8

154 Lifetime Reviews

Dick Dyer Toyota
240 Killian Commons Parkway,
Columbia, South Carolina 29203
Dick Dyer Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lugoff Toyota

642 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Jim Hudson Toyota

396 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
154 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Angel Seda
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"HONESTY and INTEGRITY compromised !!!!"

Took my 2014 TACOMA for the 25,000 miles service; Transmission was "replaced" due to mechanical issues. At 29,600 miles took the TACOMA back to service with the same problem and was told that the "NEW" transmission had a oil "leak" ( with no evidence of oil in floor where parked ); they supposedly sealed the leak but, transmission STILL having the same problem explained to service staff than when taken there. Does the vehicle has to be totally unserviceable to get proper repair in this shop ???? I'm willing to call personally to the Toyota Company and address the issue with them. How could a vehicle with less than 30,000 miles could have certain problems; who is going to fix it ???...........Are they thinking because of the "proximity" of the warranty expiration that I'll responsible for the repairs ??.........xxxx NO !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unkown; someone from service department.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Linda 0116
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Customer Service "

I am very pleased with my experience! Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication. I will defiantly be returning for future appointments. .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lionel Hernandez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review

June 06, 2016

We are happy to learn of your great experience, Linda! We work hard to return your vehicle to you in as great a condition as possible. Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

nitshiv
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP- KEEP AWAY"

We had a leased a corolla in 2010 and while returning the lease in 2014 we had still one month lease left and the sales rep offered us a deal on camry and he mentioned that our one month lease on corolla would be waived off and instead i can begin my new lease on the camry. We thought the offer was good and we opted for it, after about 1.5 years in to the lease we are getting calls from collection agency that we have not paid the last month lease on the corolla and we need to pay up ASAP or some legal action would be taken. When we explained this to Dick Dyer guys in their office, they mentioned that they will get back to us ASAP, but they never even bothered to call us. So, invariably we called them and when we did, they were acting as if they were never aware of the deal and that the customer rep who leased us the car is no longer working and there is nothing much they can do. They just give us a cold shoulder. The new bunch of guys operating the finance are non sensitive and non customer friendly. This has been by far the most shocking experience with them and rest assured will never return to them ever again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ric Player

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

nitshiv responded to this review

June 15, 2016

Hi Matt, I have called your several times in the past week, you have never called me back, is this the customer service you are providing. Your other representative has mentioned that nothing can be done, but cant you atleast talk to Ric Player who leased us the car and ask for his explanation. It was his responsibility to make sure this thing never happened. I know, you guys don't take these reviews seriously but believe me other buyers will look in to these reviews before coming to your dealership and with a rating of 2.9, I can imagine what other customers might have been through.

nitshiv responded to this review

June 08, 2016

Hi Matt, I am trying to get in touch with you, but it looks like you are not available. Please let me know when can I contact you. I did talk to someone and he too was not able to help me out. Nitin

Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review

June 06, 2016

We understand your frustration, and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. It is never our intent to provide you an experience that is not up to your level of expectations. Our team would like to work with you to ensure that we can make things right and improve your perception of our dealership as best as possible. To do so, please reach out to Matt Harper, our General Manager, at 803-786-4111 at your earliest convenience. He will be more than happy to address your concerns and ensure we are doing everything we can for you. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Elaine
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wanderfull service"

Great job I took my new car in to have its first service. I was greeted propyl and was real happy the way I was treated I was keep in loop they even washed my car,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr Randall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Thank you, Elaine, for letting us know how your recent trip to our Service Department went! We take pride in making sure that you and your vehicle are properly taken care of. Your business is important to us, and we hope that you will be back in to see us again for your future automotive needs!

BBlood
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dissatisfied! "

Worst car buying experience ever! Brought a used car from here 7 months ago which had 17,000 miles on it. Still under factory Warranty. After about 2 weeks of owning the car I noticed a loud clunking/ rattling noise, took the car back to dickdyer "they said take it to a chevy dealership it's under warranty " so I did. 6 months later I'm still dealing with chevy about this car after they already replaced the transmission. So, yesterday 4/30/16 I went and spoke to the used car manager at dickdyer name Chris , he made me feel like worse than before I walked in (now after buying this car paying $780.00 month, dealing with chevy for 6 months , In and out of rental cars, countless times at the chevy service centers, phone calls. Ect) also during this same time I purchased 2 brand new Toyota Camry's for my wife and referred my family to buy from here...this is what Chis at dickdyer had to say " well the problem isn't with us here at dickdyer, it's with chevy. It's there product! At the same time I'm explaining everything I've been through and asking for help getting out of the car. Basically he said you brought it, it yours....I will never buy or recommend this company to anyone, and I know a lot of people, I'm definitely going to post any and everywhere. Company sucks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

CHRIS (MANAGER)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review

May 05, 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, Brandon. We understand you feel as though we have not lived up to your expectations regarding the customer service with your used vehicle. Our team values your feedback, however, and will share your review with our management team in order to help best address your concerns. We value you as a customer, and are not happy until you are happy. In order to best speak about your concerns, we would like the opportunity to talk with you in greater detail. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to Matt Harper, our General Manager, at 803-786-4111, as he would like to talk with you directly. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns, and we look forward to working with you shortly.

Meeee
4/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Toyota Camry"

I wanted to follow up with my previous review Jeff Bower was a great representative at Dick Dyer to get my problem resolved and the upper management team was so supportive in fixing the problem if you are looking for a new car see Jeff Bower thanks for resolution that was fair to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Bower

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review

April 07, 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share an updated review with us! Jeff was happy to help resolve your concerns and take care of you the way you deserve to be treated. Our goal is to provide you with a quality experience that you can be satisfied with, and Jeff is definitely part of ensuring this is possible. Thank you for your business, and congratulations on your new Toyota Camry!

Kenya W
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Did not inspect my used car before selling"

I bought a used 2013 Lexus on Dec. 29, 2015 with 20928 miles on the odometer. On Jan. 19 the maintenance required signal came on (22947 miles on the dash at this time). I looked under the hood and ALL fluids were low and the oil was dirty. I called that morning and was told I could bring the car anytime that day. I took the car in at 3:00 that afternoon ( after work). At first I was told that it was just a slight error and they were going to adjust the maintenance signal without even checking the oil. When I stated I wanted it check first, then he quickly pulled out the oil stick and said, "See your car is full." Anyone who has a car knows that newer cars DON"T HAVE LEAKS and the oil will stay full, BUT it does GET DIRTY and needs to be CHANGED! I was told to schedule and appointment for another day and they will have a look. This is my first time buying a car from this dealership, and right now I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service department manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review

February 02, 2016

Kenya, thank you for bringing your vehicle’s needs to our attention, as well as your recent experience. We understand that you feel as though we have not lived up to your expectations. This is not our intent at Dick Dyer Toyota, and we therefore would like the opportunity to work with you to address your concerns and perhaps begin to improve your perception of the dealership. Please reach out to Dennis Mixon, Service Director, at 678-777-2247 at your earliest convenience, as he would be more than happy to work with you. We look forward to having the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to excellence, and thank you for your business.

Len the teacher
1/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Doesn't do what they promise....."

I bought a used vehicle from Dick Dyer Toyota.... the purchase process was close to 5 hour ordeal. When I took delivery, they had to drill out a gas door lock. They PROMISED my with a "WE Owe Ticket" that was signed that they would replace the lock. I had the auto for ten days and the check engine light came on. I was told I had a thirty day, 3,000 mile warranty when I purchased. Made purchase on Nov 20th.2015. Todays date is January 16th, 2016 ... Conclusion , I'm still waiting on my fuel door lock. My check engine light is still on,,,, and Dick Dyer Toyota does NOT do what they say, even if in writing. To top it all off the dealership was still calling me three weeks after purchase , because of additional paper work they needed... WHAT A JOKE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales and F&I

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review

February 01, 2016

Len, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We understand that you were not completely satisfied with your recent experiences at our dealership. It is never our goal to provide you with less than excellent service, therefore we would like the opportunity to speak with you to better address your concerns and make things right for you. We value your feedback and your business, so at your earliest convenience, please contact Dennis Mixon, Service Director, at 678-777-2247 so that we can properly take care of your concerns. Our team appreciates hearing from you, and looks forward to the opportunity to speak with you soon.

SG
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales Consultant- Dennis Risher"

Buying a car was GREAT. Sales Consultant: Dennis Risher is FANTASTIC. I called he had it waiting out front ready to test drive less than 30 minutes. The BEST thing of all -ALL questions were answered. The man knows his stuff. S. Green

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Day

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review

January 13, 2016

Thank you for your kind remarks! Our team works hard to ensure that you are taken care of and all of your questions are answered. We understand that buying a new car can be difficult task, so we work hard to make it less difficult and more enjoyable. Dennis is a great part of this process, and will appreciate the compliments. Thank you for choosing Dick Dyer Toyota, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

dscotty5fsu
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"You get what you pay for"

Great place to take your car/truck if want the security of knowing everything that is needed to be repaired/serviced, using the best equipment of high tech computers that are specifically designed to detect problems with Toyota and Lexus vehicles was completed and saved in their records as indisputable evidence in case something later goes wrong with your vehicle (yes I know that was a run on sentence). I once had a dispute but they heard me out, thought I was being rational with my dispute, and took care of me after. A new service manager has just taken over, seems very sincere, and making a point to do the jobs right and honest. They are also always slammed, busy so they must be doing something right for others too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Mixon (Service Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Dick Dyer Toyota responded to this review

January 08, 2016

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing, as it is because of our customers like you that we are able to be successful at what we do. Our team is always willing to work with you when you have concerns, and are glad to have been able to accommodate those concerns for you properly. Thank you for your loyalty, and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results

Need a new car?