About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.8

367 Lifetime Reviews

67567 South Main Street, Richmond, Michigan 48062 Directions
Sales: (888) 597-0460

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

367 Reviews of Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2017

"Worst customer service"

- Lisa m

Took my 2014 Jeep Compass in for body work and repairs after I was involved in an accident. It took 1 month and multiple calls to the dealership and my insurance company to get my vehicle back. Worst customer service I have EVER encountered. The service manager dismissed my concerns regarding work that should have been covered under my warranty that was said to be covered bumper to bumper until 100,00 miles per our salesman Robin in October when we purchased the vehicle. Repairs were not covered and the body shop wanted us to pay for repairs. Thankfully after I spoke again with my insurance company they determined the repairs to be related to the accident. I was promised my car 2 weeks prior to the actual delivery date, and was paying $140.00 per week for a rental car that the dealership would not cover any cost of even though they told me my car was finished twice. Each time I went to pick up my car there were still repairs that the service department had not caught. I contacted Kim, the general manager who was as dismissive to me as the service manager. finally after 4 weeks I picked up my vehicle and put a FOR SALE sign in the window. NEVER will I purchase another Jeep product nor do any business with Dick Huvaere's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager-Kim, service manager, collision manager Jan
April 23, 2017

"HIGHLY SATISFIED!!!"

- bmboyer73

I would like to send a special thanks to Brian Schneider for making the transition of my old lease of a RAM to a new one. Everything went as smooth as could be! If you are looking for a new CDJR, Huvaere is the place to go, they don't treat you like a number!! You will be glad you went there! P.S. This is the 4th vehicle that I have purchased/leased from them. That's why I keep going back! Thank You Sincerely BlaineBoyer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Schneider
April 20, 2017

"Service"

- FJSR

I took my wife's 2017 Jeep Cherokee Limited in for service and Service Advisor Kyle Palermino was very helpful, He got the car in for service very quickly and kept me informed on the progress. He also made me aware of service specials that were available. Looking forward to my next visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Palermino
Apr 21, 2017 -

Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the great feedback, FJSR! We're happy to hear that Kyle was so helpful and attentive, and made sure your car was quickly and efficiently taken car of. It's wonderful to know that he made sure you were well accommodated and kept informed on your vehicle's status, and we appreciate your business! We look forward to working with you again int he future. Regards, Dick Huvaere's Richmond Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

March 28, 2017

"Shady $500 gift card scam. Bad business ethics."

- Caring Customer

Free $500 gift card is a scam. It's worthless. Lease price was fair. We signed a lease, which entitled us to a $500 gift card, as advertised. The whole experience was pretty good until I wasted time trying to redeem the worthless gift card. What made it worse was that John, the sales manager, was defensive and tried to defend the card. I took the time to call and speak with John and tell him about our experience. I was extremely cordial. I told him the good and bad and my recommendation to stop using the worthless and unethical gift card as an advertisement technique. I own 4 businesses and have been in sales my entire life. I thought my recommendation would have been appreciated, but John seemed to care little for my free knowledge. He continued to defend the garbage gift card company and the dealership's extremely unethical and misleading sales technique. I was hoping that John would seriously consider my concerns and at least represent that he may consider changes, as to not mislead other customers. Instead of saving face, John ended up leaving a bitter taste in my mouth after the call. I was pretty content before the call, even considering the worthless gift card. After the call, I was left displeased and in awe of his arrogance. I will now reconsider future dealings with and recommendations for this dealership. I have a large network of friends and associates. When I'm happy with a dealership, I bring them a lot of business. The sales manager just cost the dealership a lot of money by disregarding my input. I was happy to recommend them before I spoke with him, based on price. Now, I'm unlikely to recommend them, based on bad ethics and a poor experience with the sales manager, John. I think that good ethics and trustworthiness outweigh price, overall. I'm sure I can find a good price somewhere else. The owners and management of this dealership should seriously reconsider some of their advertising and sales techniques. P.S. A free 19" television was guaranteed to be present in the vehicle when the vehicle was delivered. This turned out to be another misleading sales technique, as upon delivery, the TV wasn't there. I was assured that we will receive one in a week or 2, when they get in the new shipment, as they ran out. I was told that they would ship it to us. We will have to wait and see what happens. I sure hope they don't expect us to drive 35 miles each way to pick up a TV that is already supposed to be in our hands. It wouldn't be worth our time and mileage. I put a lot of thought and considerable time into this review. I hope that it helps customers, as well as the ownership and management of the dealership. I always wish the best for local businesses. I hope they consider my experience and opinion and that they make some positive changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
March 22, 2017

"John Bush is the best salesperson. Best price and service."

- Chuck

This is the 7th vehicle I have purchased with John Bush and I always shop around. He has always given me the best price and can always find the exact vehicle I am looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bush
March 16, 2017

"Used 2014 Jeep Compass"

- Jessiehart01

Contacted Robert Heppler at Dick Huvaere's dealership, he was extremely helpful in assisting me with finding my next new vehicle! Great selection! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Heppler
March 16, 2017

"Ram 1500 Big Horn Crew Cab "

- Jay

Dave Kerwin was a great salesperson, He was able to get me the truck that I wanted at a fair price without hidden costs or fees. I love the truck and the features it has. Top notch Dealer. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Kerwin
March 11, 2017

"Very customer oriented "

- Ned

Dave Tacconelli and the entire dealership went out of there way to get my car deal done and delivered ahead of schedule. I will send all my friends this way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Tacconelli
March 07, 2017

"Perfect"

- Ramtruck123

Bryan Kingman/Hunter Stevens were fantastic in getting my new truck. No hassle everything was straight forward and the best pricing. I would strongly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Stevens/Bryan Kingman
March 03, 2017

"Perfect no Bull it at all. Dave Tacconnelli was great!"

- oscar

Iam in Florida and I went to lease another Chrysler here.. Got a price, from my Michigan Salesman and he beat floridas deal by almost $100.00 a month.. Much better deal and more car.. Dave took his time and found a better car with more options for less.. I fly home sunday to pick it up.. all ready to go out the door..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Tacconielle
1
...
1 - 10 of 367 results