About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Vance Ford

3.4

13 Lifetime Reviews

14897 Hwy. 38 W., Marshfield, Missouri 65706 Directions
Sales: (800) 947-7567

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Don Vance Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2017

"Repair by guesswork"

- traveling man

On my way from St. Louis to San Diego my Ford SporTrac starting cutting like water in gas after being repaired the day before in Fulton, MO. Had to spend the night at motel in Conroy, MO and called the Ford dealer Don Vance in Marshfield. Showed them the two hours of diagnosis charged by Fulton Ford for repair done the day before. Don Vance service thought it was fuel filter charging me $107. I drove about 40 miles when it started cutting out again. Stayed the night in a little hotel struggled to make it next day to Springfield who discovered a bad sensor in fuel rail and charged me $307. Maybe Toyota next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not known
February 18, 2017

"Best car buying experience ever! "

- SGMJohn

I couldn't get the price I wanted with my local Ford dealer so I sent my Ford truck requirements and what my trade was to Don Vance. Dennis Horne responded to my request with a very satisfiable trade beating my local Ford dealer. I placed my order and 6 weeks later my truck was built and delivered. Dennis being the Sales Manager turned over the purchase completion to Richard Branch. I wanted a couple service modifications performed before taking delivery and Richard was more than helpful. Yesterday, I took possession of my new truck and EVERYTHING was as expected, service modifications complete and my truck was prepared and on display when I arrived. The paperwork process was quick and easy. I have to say this is the best buying experience I have ever had. And I have purchased some 25 cars in my life. Everyone, to include the receptionist was very polite and professional. Don Vance Ford has my business from now on! Thank you Dennis and Richard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Horne and Richard Branch
January 16, 2017

"They Tried to Scam Me"

- Raspeaker

This dealership sent me a supposed EXPERIAN report on a relatively new vehicle (4000 miles) that said it had been in no accidents. I did not have the vehicle inspected, or order a CARFAX or EXPERIAN report of my own and was about to buy the vehicle (I had actually turned over a check from our finance company). My insurance agent called just in time to inform me of the nightmarish history of this vehicle (shipped to this dealer from out of state), which involved two accidents that nearly totaled it. The ownership of the dealership had to know the history before buying the vehicle and even if they had not they do now. Also, their mechanics would have been able to spot the extensive repairs that have been made to the vehicle (I was foolish enough to not have it checked by a mechanic of my own). I see now that Don Vance is still selling this vehicle for the very same price and likely sending the same, bogus EXPERIAN report to those who inquire. I cannot recommend Don Vance Ford since I do not trust them and would never try to buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I worked with the owner, a salesman, and the finance specialist.
October 22, 2015

""Bad Experience" turn good"

- Ripped off

Called about a vehicle on their lot. New 2015 truck, looking for the max tow package with tow mirrors. Paid $500 down payment over the phone using credit card. Car was delivered to me and when it arrived "no tow mirrors" and two scratches on the side of the truck. Called the manager and they wanted additional $300 to install the tow mirrors, I refused the truck and had delivery man take it back. Called the sales manager and he said they would refund the down payment. Been a month and no refund yet. No contract was signed but still waiting on refund. Would not do business with them again. Update..Michael Barker, General Manager, of Don Vance Ford, got ahold of me and told me they were going to refund full amount. Stand up guy and company. Will recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales manager, Don Vance Ford, Marshfield, MO
April 30, 2015

"Every which way ..."

- David

Back at the beginning of April of 2015 My wife & I went to Don Vance Ford in Marshfield ,Mo and were looking to buy a 2014 Ford F150 4x4,they had some good prices on them.Long story short I was so upside down in my 2014 Charger and they tried everything under the sun to get us into that awesome truck.But to no avail,but we were totally satisfied with what they tried to accomplish,I truly love that truck but just wanted to let them know that they are the best group of guys I know the business thanks for the hard work and honesty gentlemen.Will continue to tell people of my experiences with Don Vance Ford....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
March 10, 2015

"I think they sold me a used part"

- Festus8321

Our vehicle broke down near Marshfield on I-44 so we hobbled onto their lot. They fixed the issue that happened but the electronic component they put back on was either defective or a used part as it started acting up later the day of the fix. I have my own car computer and it confirmed what I suspected. They charged me $70 for a part that cost $9 online and theirs didn't even work correctly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clint
January 19, 2015

"A Great Experience"

- Lostandstillrunning

I was a first time car buyer in the market for a Dodge Challenger and the service I received from Steve Nicks was exceptional. Being native to Springfield I first looked at Corwin for the purchase and had a terrible experience. The sales reps looked at me as nothing more than a tire kicker and offered little to no assistance in trying to work with me to find the car I wanted. I came with a car in mind and asked if the dealership could trade a vehicle to bring the one I wanted down from where it was on another dealerships lot. The sales rep I talked with continued to push other vehicles on me instead of addressing the one I wanted and eventually (after wasting my time) said they could not do it. After looking threw Cars.com I drove up to Don Vance and to look at a Challenger that caught my eye. Steve Nicks was exceptional from the moment I drove up. Unlike most test drives where someone comes along with you I was handed the keys for the test drive and told to just go see how it feels. There was no pressure, the experience was painless compared to the other dealerships I had visited, and the overall take away was fun. The way it should be when your buying a new car not the teeth pulling dreaded experience you associate with a bad dentist visit. If your in the market for a new vehicle I would recommend them. The experience I had was great and I would at least offer you the advice of giving them a try especially if you can get Steve as your sales person. He was down to earth and up front with every part of the deal. My dad was mechanic for the better part of his life and I grew up fixing cars that we owned. I know when I'm being tricked and I can say honestly I never had any inclination of any of that when I was at Don Vance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nicks, Troy
March 08, 2014

"Great deal, knowledgable and helpful salesman (Sean). ..."

- tompaine94

Great deal, knowledgable and helpful salesman (Sean). But........the seb site SUCKS.....won't give you anything. Looking for another vehicle online. Apparently their IT guy knows nothing about "browsing for cars"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Chastaine
June 01, 2013

"I took my truck into this dealership to get a front end..."

- dtroyer99

I took my truck into this dealership to get a front end alignment. They ended up telling me they needed to replace a handful of aprts before they could complete the repairs. Even though I just had the truck at another shop that had done all the work already. They just wanted to sell parts. After trying to make the right adjustments, they claimed it needed new tires. I have never been to a shop that treated their customers with such a lack of knowledge. They have no respect for other peoples property as well. Grease stains on the floor and fingers prints all over the fenders and bumpers. The time they said it would take to complete was several hours after original quote. The problem is still there after spending several hundred dollars. They still have no answers for how to fix the problem. I feel I have been ripped off in every way with this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
larry zack dave
May 10, 2013

"Brought wife's care in for service. Took two days..."

- jgambon

Brought wife's care in for service. Took two days before they could get to it. Cost to fix it was never mentioned (while it is true I didn't ask, the customer service rep implied that it was my responsibility to ask). Check engine light still came back on even before we left the parking lot. Had to leave the car a second time. Total cost, over $1000.00 Absolutely not impressed. Steer clear of taking your vehicles to Don Vance Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clint
1
1 - 10 of 13 results