About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Eastlake Auto Brokers

1.9

27 Lifetime Reviews

13105 Northeast 124th Street, Kirkland, Washington 98034 Directions
Sales: (425) 823-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Eastlake Auto Brokers

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2016

"Dodgy Toyota highlander sold to me .. don't go near"

- Junaid Syed

Really bad experience.. xxxx car and poor customer service .. dodgy place don't go near it .. bought car which broke down in less than 50miles .. happy to provide details contact me 206-910-1547

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan
October 09, 2016

"Don't trust them!"

- Kenny_KC

I'm military was desperately in need of a vehicle, coming back from being stationed over seas with my family and made a huge mistake buying from Eastlake. I was promised the car was free of any accidents only to find out that was a lie after buying the car. I requested a carfax and that portion was purposely cut out of the email the sent me. The car was in a major accident. Now I am stuck with a car I feel unsafe in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Reynolds
September 09, 2016

"Great overall experiance"

- ErikaRodriguez

We just bought a car from them a few weeks ago and we had one of the best overall experience. I highly recommend them. Great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wallace
August 22, 2016

"Get it done before you drive away, or you're toast"

- BlueD

I purchased a used vehicle from Eastlake Auto Brokers for my wife over a month ago. When doing a final review of the vehicle prior to purchase, I'd noticed a few minor things that needed addressing, and pointed them out to the sales person. He acknowledged each one and said that they take care of them. I was pleasantly surprised when 2 of the 3 items were taken care of perfectly. Unfortunately, I'd forgotten about the third, and probably easiest one before we drove off. The rear license plate holder was installed with a wrong-sized screw, and when I later tried to remove it, it snapped off flush with the car. The dealership is over 40 miles from my home and when I asked for partial compensation to get this fixed locally, they said NO. Next, when we were doing the paperwork, I informed them that we had personalized plates that needed to be transferred from our trade-in to the new car, and they said no problem. They then removed and gave us the old plates. So far, so good. A month later, when our registration still had not arrived, I called and they said they had mailed it out a few days ago. Two days later I received new plates and registration postmarked the day after I called. The new registration did not include the personal plates we'd discussed. The department of licensing told me the dealer did not complete the paperwork properly, and that I would have to pay nearly $60 to get the plates transferred. I again called the dealer, spoke with the owner, Dylan, and he said there was absolutely no way he would reimburse me for the fee which should have been included with my "all in" agreed-to price. These may seem like minor inconveniences, but when I purchase a car at an "all in" price, I expect to get everything the salesperson has agreed to without being out further time or expense. I do not recommend dealing with these shysters to anybody. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan
July 21, 2016

"Very Best Customer service"

- warrior74

I recently bought a 2002 subaru from these guys and I gotta say the customer service was outstanding. from the sales people to the owner's I was treated like the president. They even have a great mascot Louis the bulldog who greets all the customer's that come in. Very friendly business and friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Staff
July 01, 2016

"Shady."

- FeelingRippedOff

The ONLY good thing this dealership has going for them is that they are the best place to find a variety of Highlander Hybrids in the area, so you have a chance to drive different models, configurations, etc. Now, the bad. The Hylander Hybrid that I bought from them is a xxx, plain and simple. While in process of signing the papers, they casually mentioned that there was a known problem with the car, but that they had the part on order and would repair it when the part came in. They said it was perfectly safe to drive (later, talking to the Toyota dealer, it should NOT have been driven.) I had to drive an hour and a half to take it back in to them for the repair the next week. They had it for a good part of the day, gave me a NASTY trade-in to drive (it hadn't been cleaned, it smelled, I thought it was going to break down on the highway because the engine ran so rough). After many hours, they told me that they had the wrong part and would have to reorder it. Strangely though, when I picked up my car, all the error codes had been reset and the dash lights were off (which, according to a Toyota dealer, is completely illegal.) I did take it back to them again for the repair a second time, and after driving around in another nasty trade-in, I drove back by to see how much longer it would be, and my car was just sitting there in the lot, apparently done, although no one had called. I really honestly have no idea if they made a repair or not. Anyway... that was just the beginning of my troubles. I have lost count of how many times I've had to take this car into the dealership for MAJOR problems. It's just one thing after another. They gave me pennies for my trade-in, but I was so excited to get my new car that I didn't complain. But I did notice that they sold my trade-in car without disclosing the a/c problem that I told them about (and that they discounted my trade-in value for.) Shady. Oh, and that extended warranty that I did buy (which I would HIGHLY recommend if you're brave enough to deal with these people) doesn't cover things unless the part *exactly* matches the part list on the warranty, so good luck actually getting anything covered. It did cover my broken water pump, but then later wouldn't cover a broken hatch motor because "hatch motor" isn't listed. It lists sunroof motor, power window motor, etc, but nothing about "hatch", so I'm SOL. One last thing... if you buy a car here, CHECK ALL THE ADVERTISED OPTIONS before you leave the lot! Because once you get home and realized that they completely lied in their ad, all you'll get is a, *shrug*, "Well, we have a disclaimer on our website that says there might be errors made in the description." No apology, no attempts to remedy their mistake (other than for me to buy the parts and have them install them- no thanks!!), nothing. Don't expect them to respond to your complaints after you've signed the papers, because they won't. They'll transfer you to someone's voicemail every time you call, and no on will ever call you back. Bottom line... these people are what give used car salesman a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the owner
March 21, 2016

"Arrogant & sleezy"

- MyTimeInc

I have never had a salesperson tell me (3 times actually) that he's too busy to do test drives if I wasn't sure if I was serious about buying this particular vehicle. When I pulled into the lot he was sitting on his butt eating and then greeted us with food still in his teeth. Just disgusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
March 21, 2016

"Sold Unsafe car"

- Captainmj

In short, they sold me a car that I thought had bad shocks, they agreed to fix that. They ended up fixing one shock, had to go back and forth until I got all fixed, then found out from a certified Toyota Dealer the next week it wasnt the shocks, The car had extensive RUST DAMAGE and was unsafe for road travel. They said if I needed to do an emergency maneuver I could be in real danger. I notified Eastlake and they havent been returning my messages. I am going to file a lawsuit and report to Attorney General. I mean, I had kids in this car. Next person might not be so lucky and not find out until its too late. .If anyone wants to add their name to it. Please contact me. Matt McManus mj last name 80 at hotmail. Put in your subject line, Lawsuit Auto Dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Dylan
November 16, 2015

"Scammers!!!"

- shelly123

SCAMMERS!!!!!! We went in to trade our '10 Lexus for a '08 Sequoia since we have a baby and another on the way. We test drove the Sequoia and it ran great. We asked them if there is anything wrong with the Sequoia. Their response "It is in perfect condition and is like new" Our mistake for not taking it to a Toyota dealership and believing their lying words. The very next week we took it in to Rodland Toyota. They said "We are so sorry but your Sequoia is completely rusted out underneath and has a leaking water pump." We were shocked. They also said " There's NO way Eastlake auto brokers wouldn't have known about it" We went back to Eastlake auto brokers and asked to have our car back. They said NO. We then asked if they would take the Sequoia back and the said yes, for $6000 less than what we just paid less than a week ago. COMPLETELY DISHONEST OWNER!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan the owner
July 15, 2015

"Fraudulent car dealer! DO NOT GO THERE!!!!"

- Olyreviewer

I drove to Eastlake Auto Brokers in Kirkland from Olympia to purchase a Toyota Hybrid Highlander. The sales man rushed me into purchasing the car, saying they close soon and that I don't have time to get it inspected by a mechanic. That I should buy the car quickly and that it's a hot cake and would be gone by tomorrow. They said it was a clean car inside and out and that is the way they worded their ad for the car. They claimed a clean carfax report as well. I took their word for it and signed the papers, then drove it back to Olympia. First thing next day on July 13, I took it to Toyota of Olympia for a thorough check up and they found some major rust damage that compromises the safety of the car. Toyota Dealer said we needed to return it, as it's no good for the amount we paid for it. They also said that the rust was deliberately covered up by Eastlake Auto Brokers. This is dishonest business. This is fraud on the grounds of deception and unfair practices by the dealer. We read up about the dealer and apparently, we are not the only ones they were dishonest with. They have robbed many hard-working people of honest money, by selling them cars with defects and major damage that was hidden on purpose. From my research, this broker is dealing in fraudulent activity characterized as non-disclosure of hidden damage. This is illegal, I believe. They also didn’t disclose a previous accident to the vehicle even though it showed up on the carfax, which they shared with us after the purchase was made. Please look closely at this dealer. I don’t want this car but they won’t take back the contract. They have every right to cancel any contracts but refuse to do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan, Anthony, Gella
1
1 - 10 of 27 results