About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Eastlake Auto Brokers

1.8

29 Lifetime Reviews

13105 Northeast 124th Street, Kirkland, Washington 98034 Directions
Sales: (425) 823-1500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Eastlake Auto Brokers

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2017

"I lost $9000 due to the car I bought being totalled."

- Don'tbuyfromEastlakeautobrokers9

Buyer beware!!! I found a car I wanted at east lake auto brokers, I went and looked at it, I test drove it and I bought it. The saleswoman Gella (the shady wife of the owner) kept going on and on about how they only sell low mileage clean title vehicles and how they have a great standing with the BBB and their customers, I wish I read the reviews first. As I was waiting on getting an inspection for the car after I bought it, I drove more and more and noticed a bunch of things kind of iffy. After the inspection it got worse. The mechanic who went over the car said it's was wrecked in the front and not repaired correctly at all (it was missing bolts, brackets and other pieces, had a bad alignment, plus the bumper was only held on by 4 screws), it was wrecked in the back and not repaired correctly at all (it had no bumper support?, zero, nothing, not there, there was Bondo falling off inside the quarter panels causing them to rust out and the rear bumper was only held on by a few screws as well). The motor and tranny were worse. The motor was covered in yellow paint pen numbers, the transmission was covered in yellow paint pen numbers and so was the clutch. If you don't know what I mean by yellow paint pen numbers, that means the motor, tranny and clutch were all from a junk yard. The only not wrecked part of the car was the interior. The brakes were bad and tires were shot. I went as far to get a lawyer who has fought East lake auto brokers in court in the past and he told me I was screwed. The total cost to repair the vehicle and everything wrong with it was $8000. To get rid of the car I had to trade it in on a new car at a different dealer and carried over $9000 due to the trade in value. Word to the wise, don't buy from East lake auto brokers, but if you do, get an inspection on the vehicle first. East lake auto is full of xxxx and will lie through their teeth to get you to buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gella
January 17, 2017

"Lied to my daughter, who was buying her 1st car"

- uteb007

came here AFTER I called to inquire about a car advertised on their website...was told car had new tires and engine maintenance done ... I was told on the phone, when I talked to Gella and when I was signing the bottom line.. there was no maintenance work done. Engine light came on the very next day (surprise) So I buy the car, unbeknownst to me.. no said work done to it... drive home, realize the 'updated' maintenance record and tire warranty are not with the rest of paperwork and call to ask if Terry K, our salesperson, can please either call or email them to me. I called for an entire week after I bought the car and left messages for Terry K our salesperson. I talked to the owner, Gella, and explained the situation only for her to lie to me and say Terry K was on a drive with someone and would get back to me about the missing maintenance records. How do I know she lied... because I finally got a hold of Terry K and he told me he was off work the days she said he was "on a drive with a customer and would get back to me." What?????? I didn't bother looking at tires because I trusted they were new it was dark and raining. As of this post, one week after buying car and daily phone calls... still no return call and/or offer to remedy the lies to sell the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry K sales Gella, owner Mike, sales
October 20, 2016

"Dodgy Toyota highlander sold to me .. don't go near"

- Junaid Syed

Really bad experience.. xxxx car and poor customer service .. dodgy place don't go near it .. bought car which broke down in less than 50miles .. happy to provide details contact me 206-910-1547

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan
October 09, 2016

"Don't trust them!"

- Kenny_KC

I'm military was desperately in need of a vehicle, coming back from being stationed over seas with my family and made a huge mistake buying from Eastlake. I was promised the car was free of any accidents only to find out that was a lie after buying the car. I requested a carfax and that portion was purposely cut out of the email the sent me. The car was in a major accident. Now I am stuck with a car I feel unsafe in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Reynolds
September 09, 2016

"Great overall experiance"

- ErikaRodriguez

We just bought a car from them a few weeks ago and we had one of the best overall experience. I highly recommend them. Great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wallace
August 22, 2016

"Get it done before you drive away, or you're toast"

- BlueD

I purchased a used vehicle from Eastlake Auto Brokers for my wife over a month ago. When doing a final review of the vehicle prior to purchase, I'd noticed a few minor things that needed addressing, and pointed them out to the sales person. He acknowledged each one and said that they take care of them. I was pleasantly surprised when 2 of the 3 items were taken care of perfectly. Unfortunately, I'd forgotten about the third, and probably easiest one before we drove off. The rear license plate holder was installed with a wrong-sized screw, and when I later tried to remove it, it snapped off flush with the car. The dealership is over 40 miles from my home and when I asked for partial compensation to get this fixed locally, they said NO. Next, when we were doing the paperwork, I informed them that we had personalized plates that needed to be transferred from our trade-in to the new car, and they said no problem. They then removed and gave us the old plates. So far, so good. A month later, when our registration still had not arrived, I called and they said they had mailed it out a few days ago. Two days later I received new plates and registration postmarked the day after I called. The new registration did not include the personal plates we'd discussed. The department of licensing told me the dealer did not complete the paperwork properly, and that I would have to pay nearly $60 to get the plates transferred. I again called the dealer, spoke with the owner, Dylan, and he said there was absolutely no way he would reimburse me for the fee which should have been included with my "all in" agreed-to price. These may seem like minor inconveniences, but when I purchase a car at an "all in" price, I expect to get everything the salesperson has agreed to without being out further time or expense. I do not recommend dealing with these shysters to anybody. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan
July 21, 2016

"Very Best Customer service"

- warrior74

I recently bought a 2002 subaru from these guys and I gotta say the customer service was outstanding. from the sales people to the owner's I was treated like the president. They even have a great mascot Louis the bulldog who greets all the customer's that come in. Very friendly business and friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Staff
July 01, 2016

"Shady."

- FeelingRippedOff

The ONLY good thing this dealership has going for them is that they are the best place to find a variety of Highlander Hybrids in the area, so you have a chance to drive different models, configurations, etc. Now, the bad. The Hylander Hybrid that I bought from them is a xxx, plain and simple. While in process of signing the papers, they casually mentioned that there was a known problem with the car, but that they had the part on order and would repair it when the part came in. They said it was perfectly safe to drive (later, talking to the Toyota dealer, it should NOT have been driven.) I had to drive an hour and a half to take it back in to them for the repair the next week. They had it for a good part of the day, gave me a NASTY trade-in to drive (it hadn't been cleaned, it smelled, I thought it was going to break down on the highway because the engine ran so rough). After many hours, they told me that they had the wrong part and would have to reorder it. Strangely though, when I picked up my car, all the error codes had been reset and the dash lights were off (which, according to a Toyota dealer, is completely illegal.) I did take it back to them again for the repair a second time, and after driving around in another nasty trade-in, I drove back by to see how much longer it would be, and my car was just sitting there in the lot, apparently done, although no one had called. I really honestly have no idea if they made a repair or not. Anyway... that was just the beginning of my troubles. I have lost count of how many times I've had to take this car into the dealership for MAJOR problems. It's just one thing after another. They gave me pennies for my trade-in, but I was so excited to get my new car that I didn't complain. But I did notice that they sold my trade-in car without disclosing the a/c problem that I told them about (and that they discounted my trade-in value for.) Shady. Oh, and that extended warranty that I did buy (which I would HIGHLY recommend if you're brave enough to deal with these people) doesn't cover things unless the part *exactly* matches the part list on the warranty, so good luck actually getting anything covered. It did cover my broken water pump, but then later wouldn't cover a broken hatch motor because "hatch motor" isn't listed. It lists sunroof motor, power window motor, etc, but nothing about "hatch", so I'm SOL. One last thing... if you buy a car here, CHECK ALL THE ADVERTISED OPTIONS before you leave the lot! Because once you get home and realized that they completely lied in their ad, all you'll get is a, *shrug*, "Well, we have a disclaimer on our website that says there might be errors made in the description." No apology, no attempts to remedy their mistake (other than for me to buy the parts and have them install them- no thanks!!), nothing. Don't expect them to respond to your complaints after you've signed the papers, because they won't. They'll transfer you to someone's voicemail every time you call, and no on will ever call you back. Bottom line... these people are what give used car salesman a bad name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the owner
March 21, 2016

"Arrogant & sleezy"

- MyTimeInc

I have never had a salesperson tell me (3 times actually) that he's too busy to do test drives if I wasn't sure if I was serious about buying this particular vehicle. When I pulled into the lot he was sitting on his butt eating and then greeted us with food still in his teeth. Just disgusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
March 21, 2016

"Sold Unsafe car"

- Captainmj

In short, they sold me a car that I thought had bad shocks, they agreed to fix that. They ended up fixing one shock, had to go back and forth until I got all fixed, then found out from a certified Toyota Dealer the next week it wasnt the shocks, The car had extensive RUST DAMAGE and was unsafe for road travel. They said if I needed to do an emergency maneuver I could be in real danger. I notified Eastlake and they havent been returning my messages. I am going to file a lawsuit and report to Attorney General. I mean, I had kids in this car. Next person might not be so lucky and not find out until its too late. .If anyone wants to add their name to it. Please contact me. Matt McManus mj last name 80 at hotmail. Put in your subject line, Lawsuit Auto Dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and Dylan
1
1 - 10 of 29 results