About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Eastlake Auto Brokers

13105 Northeast 124th Street, Kirkland, Washington 98034
Sales: (425) 823-1500

Makes: Used Car Dealer | Service Center
20% Recommend
2.0

23 Lifetime Reviews

Eastlake Auto Brokers
13105 Northeast 124th Street,
Kirkland, Washington 98034
Eastlake Auto Brokers Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

405 Motors

87 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Bayside Auto Sales

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
23 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
warrior74
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Best Customer service"

I recently bought a 2002 subaru from these guys and I gotta say the customer service was outstanding. from the sales people to the owner's I was treated like the president. They even have a great mascot Louis the bulldog who greets all the customer's that come in. Very friendly business and friendly staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales Staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FeelingRippedOff
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Shady."

The ONLY good thing this dealership has going for them is that they are the best place to find a variety of Highlander Hybrids in the area, so you have a chance to drive different models, configurations, etc. Now, the bad. The Hylander Hybrid that I bought from them is a xxx, plain and simple. While in process of signing the papers, they casually mentioned that there was a known problem with the car, but that they had the part on order and would repair it when the part came in. They said it was perfectly safe to drive (later, talking to the Toyota dealer, it should NOT have been driven.) I had to drive an hour and a half to take it back in to them for the repair the next week. They had it for a good part of the day, gave me a NASTY trade-in to drive (it hadn't been cleaned, it smelled, I thought it was going to break down on the highway because the engine ran so rough). After many hours, they told me that they had the wrong part and would have to reorder it. Strangely though, when I picked up my car, all the error codes had been reset and the dash lights were off (which, according to a Toyota dealer, is completely illegal.) I did take it back to them again for the repair a second time, and after driving around in another nasty trade-in, I drove back by to see how much longer it would be, and my car was just sitting there in the lot, apparently done, although no one had called. I really honestly have no idea if they made a repair or not. Anyway... that was just the beginning of my troubles. I have lost count of how many times I've had to take this car into the dealership for MAJOR problems. It's just one thing after another. They gave me pennies for my trade-in, but I was so excited to get my new car that I didn't complain. But I did notice that they sold my trade-in car without disclosing the a/c problem that I told them about (and that they discounted my trade-in value for.) Shady. Oh, and that extended warranty that I did buy (which I would HIGHLY recommend if you're brave enough to deal with these people) doesn't cover things unless the part *exactly* matches the part list on the warranty, so good luck actually getting anything covered. It did cover my broken water pump, but then later wouldn't cover a broken hatch motor because "hatch motor" isn't listed. It lists sunroof motor, power window motor, etc, but nothing about "hatch", so I'm SOL. One last thing... if you buy a car here, CHECK ALL THE ADVERTISED OPTIONS before you leave the lot! Because once you get home and realized that they completely lied in their ad, all you'll get is a, *shrug*, "Well, we have a disclaimer on our website that says there might be errors made in the description." No apology, no attempts to remedy their mistake (other than for me to buy the parts and have them install them- no thanks!!), nothing. Don't expect them to respond to your complaints after you've signed the papers, because they won't. They'll transfer you to someone's voicemail every time you call, and no on will ever call you back. Bottom line... these people are what give used car salesman a bad name.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

the owner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MyTimeInc
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Arrogant & sleezy"

I have never had a salesperson tell me (3 times actually) that he's too busy to do test drives if I wasn't sure if I was serious about buying this particular vehicle. When I pulled into the lot he was sitting on his butt eating and then greeted us with food still in his teeth. Just disgusting.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Captainmj
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sold Unsafe car"

In short, they sold me a car that I thought had bad shocks, they agreed to fix that. They ended up fixing one shock, had to go back and forth until I got all fixed, then found out from a certified Toyota Dealer the next week it wasnt the shocks, The car had extensive RUST DAMAGE and was unsafe for road travel. They said if I needed to do an emergency maneuver I could be in real danger. I notified Eastlake and they havent been returning my messages. I am going to file a lawsuit and report to Attorney General. I mean, I had kids in this car. Next person might not be so lucky and not find out until its too late. .If anyone wants to add their name to it. Please contact me. Matt McManus mj last name 80 at hotmail. Put in your subject line, Lawsuit Auto Dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike and Dylan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
shelly123
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Scammers!!!"

SCAMMERS!!!!!! We went in to trade our '10 Lexus for a '08 Sequoia since we have a baby and another on the way. We test drove the Sequoia and it ran great. We asked them if there is anything wrong with the Sequoia. Their response "It is in perfect condition and is like new" Our mistake for not taking it to a Toyota dealership and believing their lying words. The very next week we took it in to Rodland Toyota. They said "We are so sorry but your Sequoia is completely rusted out underneath and has a leaking water pump." We were shocked. They also said " There's NO way Eastlake auto brokers wouldn't have known about it" We went back to Eastlake auto brokers and asked to have our car back. They said NO. We then asked if they would take the Sequoia back and the said yes, for $6000 less than what we just paid less than a week ago. COMPLETELY DISHONEST OWNER!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dylan the owner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Olyreviewer
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fraudulent car dealer! DO NOT GO THERE!!!!"

I drove to Eastlake Auto Brokers in Kirkland from Olympia to purchase a Toyota Hybrid Highlander. The sales man rushed me into purchasing the car, saying they close soon and that I don't have time to get it inspected by a mechanic. That I should buy the car quickly and that it's a hot cake and would be gone by tomorrow. They said it was a clean car inside and out and that is the way they worded their ad for the car. They claimed a clean carfax report as well. I took their word for it and signed the papers, then drove it back to Olympia. First thing next day on July 13, I took it to Toyota of Olympia for a thorough check up and they found some major rust damage that compromises the safety of the car. Toyota Dealer said we needed to return it, as it's no good for the amount we paid for it. They also said that the rust was deliberately covered up by Eastlake Auto Brokers. This is dishonest business. This is fraud on the grounds of deception and unfair practices by the dealer. We read up about the dealer and apparently, we are not the only ones they were dishonest with. They have robbed many hard-working people of honest money, by selling them cars with defects and major damage that was hidden on purpose. From my research, this broker is dealing in fraudulent activity characterized as non-disclosure of hidden damage. This is illegal, I believe. They also didn’t disclose a previous accident to the vehicle even though it showed up on the carfax, which they shared with us after the purchase was made. Please look closely at this dealer. I don’t want this car but they won’t take back the contract. They have every right to cancel any contracts but refuse to do it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dylan, Anthony, Gella

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Kassistocker
6/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My "new" rust bucket"

Chris seemed to be an awesome guy. We Decided to purchase a 2004 Toyota Highlander. We looked through the engine and the car seem clean and reliable. Neither my husband or I are mechanical inclined so we didn't think to look at the wheel bearings, heat sensor, or over all frame. With in 15 mins of driving off the lot my breaks started to lag and there was a loud knocking sound. We called and they were nice enough to have us bring it back in and replace the front breaks (which before we bought the car we were told were brand new). When we got the car back it was off the lot for about 2 hours before we started having the same problem. Now not trusting them we took it to Les Shwab. We were informed that the entire undercarriage is rusted out and the car should never have been sold to anyone, especially for $14,000 cash! Les Shwab will not even work on it because the undercarriage is completely rusted out. When my husband was finally about to get a hold of Dylan,(after 4 days and numerous messages) we were told that is was our issue and we should have purchased their $3,000 warranty. There was absolutely no concern about the fact that we were never informed at any point that the wheel bearrings, tie rods, back breaks, and axles would go out and at no point during our interaction while buy the car did anyone at the dealership warn us that it had any of these problems. There was absolutely no disclosure on this car having any of these problems or any kind ( as stated above we asked about the breaks and were blatantly lied to!!). Eastlake Auto Brokers intentionally with held all problems with this car and they have made no effort to try to correct the problem. If you want to buy a car, DO NOT go to Eastlake Auto Brokers. They will rip you off and will not care if your car is a major safety concerns and is a potential life threatening risk. How these people sleep at night amazes me!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris and Dylan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
E-rock
6/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fraudulent Inducement"

They sold me a BMW that they SWORE was a great car, clean carfax, Dylan's wife wanted to keep it...yada yada. 40 mins after driving off the lot my "NEW" car went into turbo limp mode and guess what?... I had 4 major fault codes. I called them immediately and asked for a different vehicle and all Dilly had to say was "sorry but that's your car now". I demanded something better so he offered to fix one possible part of the problem that would cost $700 even though the whole repair could be upwards of $4000, but I had to sign a specific document a "hold harmless contract" that in legal words alleviates them of any wrong doing. I decided to investigate on my own if they new about these problems in advance and went into BMW to get the records. Eastlake Auto Brokers would not release the records to me!! But I am smart and got them anyway, which was not easy. Guess what? They new about everything! I bought the car in July and they found out about it all two months earlier! At one point Dylan swore to me that he didn't have any knowledge of the fault codes/engine problems. DO NOT Shop here, the have nice cars by model but if a person trades in a car and gets over on them they WILL pass it off to you. His last words to me were, "Eric, you aren't my first Rodeo and you won't be my last" WOW

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dylan and Gella

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
ruth.sandlin
11/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience I have ever had!"

As soon as we walked in the door, Gella was there to greet us and ask if she could help us. We came to look at a 2003 Subaru Forester we saw on cars.com. They had the car in their back warehouse, tucked away in the corner. We waited inside while she brought the car around for us to test drive. The vehicle was clean inside and did not have that "used car smell". We drove it around for about 10 minutes, and that is all it took. We had to have this car. We made sure we brought all the paperwork we needed, check stubs, proof of insurance & the title to the car we were trading in. Gella went through every step of the process with us, submitting our information to almost every lender she could. We were able to get financing and a surprisingly high trade in value for our van. The whole process took maybe 2 hours, the quickest buying experience I've ever gone through. We highly recommend Eastlake Auto Brokers. At no time did we feel pressured or forced into the purchase. We will consider Eastlake Auto Brokers for our next car purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gella

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
scammed12
9/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY AWAY"

These people are completely dishonest and unethical. The car they sold me died within a mile of leaving the dealership. They made a pathetic offer of cash, but I would have had to sign a paper saying that was the end of it. Almost $5000 in repairs later, I had to get out from under it. I think the only positive reviews I've seen for this "family" dealership are written by members of their family. STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS, and forget CAR FAX. That's a waste of time, if you have no idea where the car has come from.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

An owner, whose name I don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.