About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Economy Honda Superstore

2135 Chapman Road, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37421
Sales: (800) 258-0992
Service: (855) 260-8717
Parts: (855) 260-8717

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

627 Lifetime Reviews

Economy Honda Superstore

Hours: Closed

2135 Chapman Road,
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37421
Economy Honda Superstore Info
Hours
Amenities
About Economy Honda Superstore

Economy Honda invites you to experience a new way to buy and service your vehicle. As a Sonic Automotive Premier Dealership, our entire inventory comes with our Sonic Price. By regularly comparing our prices with the local market, Sonic Price eliminates the time-consuming negotiation process and delivers you an exceptional deal.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Economy Honda Superstore Learn More

Economy Honda invites you to experience a new way to buy and service your vehicle. As a Sonic Automotive Premier Dealership, our entire inventory comes with our Sonic Price. By regularly comparing our prices with the local market, Sonic Price eliminates the time-consuming negotiation process and delivers you an exceptional deal.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
627 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
bertwebb
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

Harold Blackstock is an awesome, professional salesman. An attribute to Economy Honda for sure. He knows his job and approaches it with a caring and business like manner. He is not pushy. It has been my pleasure through the years to work with Larry Fultz and John Carlisle. These "buddies" redefine the definition of a car salesman. I am the proud owner of a 2017 Accord Sport with all the bells and whistles. John Carlisle did a fabulous job of "dressing" this one up. Everywhere I go, somebody wants to see it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dayzy42
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Service--Total Package Dealership!"

Recently just purchased a new Civic...the service was wonderful! Stacy VanPelt was the salesman I worked with and he was AWESOME!!! Very knowledgeable, not pushy, super helpful, patient, and worked with me on a great price/package! Definitely the salesman you want to ask for!!! I also need to mention the wonderful finance manager, James Nix, who gave me some great information and kept the car buying process fun! Also the accessory department manager, John Carlisle, who went over the all the products with me and made sure vehicle protection options, not cosmetic options, were the items I chose first. It felt like I was working with people who really cared. The service department is also wonderful, my fiance' has taken his 2004 Honda there for every service since it was purchased. They know him by name, are very thorough, super helpful, and fast! It is where my 2016 Civic will also go for all services. Everyone was so friendly and helpful...I can say that Economy Honda Superstore is the total car buying/service total package. They exceeded my expectations and made my first new car buying experience in 10 years a great, easy, and stress free...plus my new car is AWESOME!!!! THANK YOU ALL!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sek4183$
9/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE!!!!"

SUPER EASY EXPERIENCE..HAD PAPERWORK READY WHEN I GOT THERE AND WAS THERE PROB 30 MIN FOR THE WHOLE PROCESS...CHRIS HAYDEN WAS A WONDERFUL SALESMAN

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Willinghammom
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent car buying experience!!"

Lindsey is honest and really cares about her customers! We love our brand new 2016 Honda Civic. We highly recommend Economy Honda! And Nacho made all the paperwork easy and was our best friend by the time we left! You guys rock! Chris & Trina Willingham

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joeyhh
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The worst experience ever"

Ever since this dealership sold out to Sonic it has went downhill fast. From terrible low ball trade in appraisers to a "don't care" sales and finance attitudes, I can't think of a worse place to shop for a car, new or used. This dealership is a symbol of why car salesman are looked at as the lowest of the low. We loved the 2012 Accord we purchased from here new in 2012 (before Sonic), but after getting ridiculous low amounts on trade offered for the Accord ($2,500.00 less than trade in value) and on my 2014 Dodge Ram on 9/6/16 ($2,000.00 less than average trade in) I purchased my wife a new 2016 Toyota Avalon (traded-in the Accord) and walked away laughing from the joke of a deal on a used Toyota Tacoma for the Dodge. I honestly don;t see how this dump stays in business. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. But, unfortunately, there are people stupid enough to think this place is giving them a deal. I know a negative review like this doesn't even reach the public. but I would love it to at least get to Economy Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not worth remembering

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Economy Honda Superstore responded to this review

September 09, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit to our dealership. We are disappointed to learn that you did not have a positive experience with our sales team, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We assure you that this is not consistent with the level of customer service we pride ourselves on at Economy Honda. We would like the opportunity to speak with you directly to better understand your experience as well as do what we can to restore your trust in our business. Please contact our General Sales Manager, Bill Erickson at Bill.Erickson@economyhonda.com or (423) 381-6429 at your earliest convenience. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to speaking with you shortly.

wells
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales price change"

I was in the process of signing papers and picking up the car and they said there was a problem. They could not sell me the car at the agreed to price. The car they had quoted would be $3,800 more. I informed them they had quoted two prices as we negotiated a little. So they misquoted twice. I told them that was not my problem. So I left the dealership. This would have been the second Honda I had purchased at this dealership. Not to worry, I purchased a new Honda at another dealership two days later for the same price. Pitiful, bait and switch.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Economy Honda Superstore responded to this review

September 09, 2016

Wells, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are deeply sorry for you poor sales experience with us and understand your frustration with our store. If at all possible, we would love the opportunity to speak with you directly so we can make this right. At your earliest convenience, please contact our General Sales Manager Bill Erickson at 423.899.1122 or through e-mail at bill.erickson@economyhonda.com.

cparts
9/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Place to Buy a Car! "

The dealership was great ! Jared is a great sales person and made our buying experience awesome ! We will be back to the dealership the next time we need a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tashaware25
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very helpful"

I have gave Economy Honda a 5 star Experience! Lindsey Thomas made it a wonderful experience, and was very helpful with our purchase. Thank you Lindsey

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ddavis22
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lindsey is awesome!"

My husband surprised me with a trip to Economy Honda where we were lucky enough to meet Lindsey. Not only did she find exactly what I was looking for, she was very personable and welcoming to me and my family, including my bored little toddler. She was very quick to answer any question I had and made the process so very easy for us. Every time I tell someone about my new car I make sure they know we couldn't have done it without Lindsey!! We will, without a doubt, be making future purchases through Lindsey! She leaves every customer with a big smile across their face!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SHELBY7
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT VISIT "

OUR VISIT WAS VERY PLEASANT AS KYLE OUR SALESMAN DID A GREAT JOB ON EDUCATING US ON THE VECHILE WE PURCHASED. TOLD US AFTER WE BOUGHT THE CAR THAT IF WE HAD ANY QUESTIONS FEEL FREE TO CALL HIM ANYTIME.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 627 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Carlisle
John Carlisle

Accessory Manager

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stacy Van Pelt
Stacy Van Pelt

Sales Consultant

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Harold  Blackstock
Harold Blackstock

Sales Consultant

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lindsey Thomas
Lindsey Thomas

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jared Haas
Jared Haas

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Heather Shadoin
Heather Shadoin

eSales Agent

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Beasley
Jason Beasley

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Bawgus
Michael Bawgus

Finance Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Reagan
Kenny Reagan

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Trea Watson
Trea Watson

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2010 Honda Accord Crosstour, $29670
2010 Honda Accord Crosstour

Price$29,670

Mileage 7,451

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $24960
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$24,960

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPremium White Pearl

Interior ColorBrown

New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $23460
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$23,460

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBrown

New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $24960
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$24,960

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPremium White Pearl

Interior ColorBrown

New 2015 Honda CR-Z, $24960
2015 Honda CR-Z

Price$24,960

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorPremium White Pearl

Interior ColorBrown

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29390
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,390

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $25445
2016 Honda Accord

Price$25,445

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $27570
2016 Honda Accord

Price$27,570

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorModern Steel Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.