About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ed Rinke Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.1

49 Lifetime Reviews

26125 Van Dyke Ave, Center Line, Michigan 48015 Directions
Sales: (586) 754-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Ed Rinke Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2017

"Service Department Shines"

- dbn123

Another pleasant experience in the Service Department. You guys rock. If only the Sales department handled things as expeditiously, professionally, and courteously. I will continue to bring all three of my GM vehicles in for service. Just took delivery of a 2017 SS Camaro I ordered from Mike Savoie because of last unhappy experience and lack of follow through in the Sales department going back to November. Keep up the good work - see you soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not certain
March 17, 2017

"Worst. Dealership. Ever."

- garbagepile

In January, 2017 I leased a new vehicle from another GMC dealership because the Sales Rep at Ed Rinke will not return a phone call. I leased my last vehicle through Ed Rinke and the lease was coming to an end. I called my same sales rep (Nick Richards) & discussed a replacement. He gave me numbers for two different vehicles but said I had to sign soon because incentives would be expiring in a week. He told me to call him back so we could schedule a time for me test drive the cars and determine which one I'd prefer. After discussing this with my wife that night, I called Nick back the next day to arrange a test drive. At this point, Nick went radio silent. I left him 5 messages and 1 email over the next 5 days BEGGING for him to call me back so I could get a new vehicle. With 2 days left in the month, I simply went to another dealership and leased from them instead. How a salesman cannot return a single phone call/email over the course of 5 days (when he tells you have to act ASAP in order to get the "deal") is beyond me. I left a voicemail message with their Sales Manager as well. I'm waiting to see if he'll at least call me back. My recommendation, if you're looking for a new GMC vehicle, purchase/lease it from someone else. Sales/service is non-existent at this dealership. ***UPDATE*** The Sales Manager never called me back. But, a couple of weeks later, Nick did. He was referred to me by a friend. I told my friend how horribly Nick treated me so my pal made Nick call me to apologize. Nick blamed the lack of responsiveness on being too busy. Horrible excuse. But he tells me he'll do anything to regain my business. So I tell him my wife is in the market for a new vehicle and if he wants to make it up to me, he needs to go above and beyond on getting her a new car. He promises he will. So, fast forward to March 2017. I contact Nick and tell him my wife wants her new car now and has gotten a couple of quotes from other dealerships. I send Nick an email detailing everything that was promised by the other salesmen as well as everything he would need to know about my wife's trade-in (make, model, year, mileage, VIN number, etc...). Then I call his cell phone and leave him a message telling him about the email I just sent. Nick goes back into "Nick Mode" and doesn't return the call. I call him a day or so later. At which point he sends me a text saying, "I'm with a customer. I will call you back when I'm done." Naturally he never calls. 3 days later, he sends me an email saying he's working on the numbers and he'll "talk to [me] today." Again, he never calls and never sends me over any numbers. So a full week goes by, he never calls me back. Never sends any numbers. And my wife goes to another dealership and gets her brand new car. If you're keeping score, that's 2 new cars I've gotten in 3 months. But not from Ed Rinke because they refuse to return a phone call or email. In my opinion, Nick Richards is the absolute worst car salesman I've ever had the misfortune of meeting. I left his sales manager another voicemail and sent him a lengthy email detailing both issues and telling them how they missed out on 2 cars already this year. But, I'm not expecting any follow up. Since he ignored my past voicemail, I'm pretty sure the Sales Manager won't care about the pathetic treatment I received this time around. Again, I urge anyone looking for a new vehicle to go to another dealership. Ed Rinke is absolutely abysmal. If this is how they treat someone that's buying/leasing a new car, I can only imagine what a nightmare you'd have if your new vehicle actually needed service work done on it. This is a horrible horrible company. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Richards, Art Kurgin
March 15, 2017

"Definitely Worth Recommending"

- rowens2

My experiences with Ed Rinke Chevrolet Buick GMC, can be described with two words: pleasant and outstanding. This stems from the process of leasing my vehicle to coming in for routine service visits. Jeff Sredzinski was an excellent Sales Representative and he was always available to answer questions or provide assistance even months after the deal was done. The service department takes care of my vehicle quickly and professionally each time I visit. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who wants a smooth and rewarding new car lease/purchase experience. This dealership really knows how to treat their customers right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sredzinski
February 27, 2017

"Bait and switch. Don't trust them!!"

- kThomas001

False advertising just to get you in the door. Price over the phone was $210 a month, fill out all the forms and then it is $269 a month because that "vehicle is no longer available"... and "we can only do $300 for your trade in" after advertising '$3500 MINIMUM FOR YOUR 2003 OR NEWER TRADE IN" i HAVE a 2010 Dodge Journey. I got louder and said THEN WHY DIDN'T YOU SAY THAT ON THE PHONE? He says "OK sir, how much can you afford for a monthly payment, we make deals here" So much for GM Family First pricing. DON'T go here if you NEED a vehicle!! I was lucky that I still have time to get another vehicle from a different dealership. THEY GIVE CAR SALESMEN A BAD NAME!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe K.
February 22, 2017

"AWESOME!!!"

- Manish Patel

Let me start by saying that this has been the best Dealer experience we have had. We leased 2 new vehicles and the transaction was smooth and effortless. Paul Makowski was awesome throughout the entire process and his communication skills are top notch. Couldn't be happier and will definitely recommend all family and friends. We drove an hour and 20 minutes to the dealership and it was well worth the drive. We tried our local dealer 3 times over the past 3 years to purchase a car and all 3 times were pushed out the door. The local dealer is big and have dealerships that sell other brands of vehicles. We highly recommend Ed Rinke Chevrolet. It's worth the drive!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Makowski
February 07, 2017

"They care"

- Never again

I called John P who sold me my truck over a year ago I needed some paperwork and information he did not hesitate he went above and beyond for me got me everything I needed I thank him for not forgetting about me like I said it's been over a year got me everything I needed . To me that shows customer appreciation and care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John p.
December 28, 2016

"New terrain"

- Deborah Haslett

My salesman Dave was very helpful with gathering my needs and wants to bring me to the right vehicle. Very easy transaction and I got what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Reszewski
December 24, 2016

"Awesome dealership"

- Land3r

I've been a customer for more than a decade and getting a car from them is a breeze all the time. They give the utmost best sales and service, and I walk away with an awesome deal all the time. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Pfeifle
December 09, 2016

"My new lease"

- John

Very pleased with my salesman Mr. Jeff Sredzinski as he helped me pick my new lease! Very professional and right to the point. I just walked in and made the deal with in half an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sredzinski
December 05, 2016

"easy no B.S. lease."

- equinox17

Called dealer about 2017 equinox lt. Gave sales person all info I had. They called back in about an hour with price. When we went in person to do the paper work the price was actually.03 cents less than phone quote and no pressure to buy added options or programs. Their price was much lower than other dealers I was working with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue and Brian.
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results