About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Ed Rinke Chevrolet Buick GMC

26125 Van Dyke Ave, Center Line, Michigan 48015
Sales: (586) 754-7000

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Service Center
Average
38% Recommend
2.6

22 Lifetime Reviews

Ed Rinke Chevrolet Buick GMC
26125 Van Dyke Ave,
Center Line, Michigan 48015
Ed Rinke Chevrolet Buick GMC Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Suburban Cadillac Buick

265 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Suburban Buick GMC

211 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
22 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
HEAVY-M
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"PLEASED"

Frank Boskovich was very informative on the product and gave an honest opinion, to me as the customer, for what I was looking for. Helped with our needs Pleased!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Boskovich / Greg / Andrew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AOG123
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Good Experience"

We knew what we wanted and really didn't need to be "sold". We called Ed Rinke Chevrolet, and had the pleasure of working with Frank. All of our initial dealings were over the phone. He was clear, concise, and business-like. He presented a couple of options and we were set - all in less than a day! We met Frank in person two days later, completed the paperwork, toured the dealership, and we were all set. From my perspective it was great, I had someone to work with that knew the truck and didn't try to "sell" me more than I wanted. We'll be working with Frank again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Boskovich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Happy customer
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

While shopping for a 2016 Chevy Traverse and visiting multiple dealerships, we met Frank Boskovich at Ed Rinke Chevy dealership. Frank was very patient with us and didn't pressure us into buying a vehicle we wernt going to be 100% satisfied with. In the end we got the car we wanted with the price we wanted. We will be visiting Frank soon for a new Chevy Silverado!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Boskovich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Italian1937
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Commercial dept in Michigan "

I recently purchased a cutaway box truck from Frank in commercial sales! The information he provided was exceptional. He offered leases for which I never knew was available. Just an outstanding sales experience and will definitely be using him again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Boskovich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
car_buyer
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ed Rinke Chevrolet and salesman Kurt Forbert are scams"

I purchased a vehicle from Ed Rinke Chevrolet Buick GMC from salesman Kurt Forbert. 1 week after I purchased my car I noticed the wheel was jerking. I took it in to a dealership and they said I needed brand new tie rods. After about 2 more weeks, both front tires were balled and tearing from the old tie rod throwing off the alignment. 1 year later and I just had to put another $1,000 down for a new paint job because the driver door and hood started peeling. Kurt Forbert is an absolute scam and no one should ever work with this "salesman" or this dealership ever!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kurt Forbert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
J_Schihl
2/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Are you serious?"

I have a 2003 Pontiac Vibe that had a recall for an airbag module so I took it to Ed Rinke Chevrolet for this procedure. When I picked up my car at 1pm on 2/24/2016 I found they left my windows open on a day where it was snowing with sleeting rain. The drivers door switch was covered with slushy snow, the drivers seat was soaked and there was snow under the seat. Knowing that snow/water is not good for electrical components I asked for them to put in writing what happed so if I had a door switch problem it would be documented but they refused, I was told don’t worry the switches are basically waterproof and if I have an issue (within a week) to come back. The only person who was apologetic was the service porter who drove my car up, the 2 service people never apologized, yes my car is a 2003 but it is and was well cared for so finding my car treated like this does not sit well with me. My wife who works at the GM tech center and I both will tell others of this experience and we will tell them to go someplace else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I was so mad I did not get the names, I'm sorry I did not

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Windy City
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor Dealership experience"

I went to this Dealership in person and feel so bad about the unfriendly treatment that I got from Paul. He thinks that he is a CEO of GM. Will not recommend this to anyone. I sent him email with no response. I will never buy any vehicle from Ed Rinke again. Went to another dealer got 5 star treatment. Night and day difference between 2 dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul Malkauski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tk scott
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"you suck"

I called for a quote (blower motor) service said they wont work on my truck because it has 160,000 miles on it. Arrogant jerks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service advisior that answered the phone.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
blanchd2
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely Satisfied- Competent Dealer and Salespeople"

I purchased my first new truck from Ed Rinke and salesman Robert Kraft. I never wanted to buy from a dealership after hearing the horror stories that some people have gone thorough. After being referred to Robert Kraft, I can honestly say that I would purchase from him and Ed Rinke again in a heartbeat. Robert was an extremely competent salesperson who saw the deal from beginning to end. The only time I didn't directly work with Robert was when I met with the F&I manager. I absolutely love my truck and Robert and the team at Ed Rinke were more than accommodating to get the exact truck I wanted delivered to me. The facilities are top notch and you will not be disappointed when you visit them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Kraft

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deb901
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service request for diagnostics"

Requested oil change and diagnostics. Which requested before but only oil change performed no call to advise me that diagnostics were not performed. Tried today to get same. And we advised didn't know if could be done today. Too many cars. They have modern facility. But poor customer service. The woman who helped was borderline line rude and totally unhelpful. I took my car to Merollis Chevrolet. Courteous and helpful

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

She never introduced herself

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.