About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Ed Schmidt Auto Group

26875 N. Dixie Highway, Perrysburg, Ohio 43551
Sales: (419) 874-4331

Makes: GMC | Volkswagen | Volvo | Saab | Service Center
Excellent
86% Recommend
4.5

29 Lifetime Reviews

Ed Schmidt Auto Group
26875 N. Dixie Highway,
Perrysburg, Ohio 43551
Ed Schmidt Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

29 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
VW-Wheelers
1/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"WHAT A JOKE"

They offer VW Service Xpress...but when your told they can't fit you in for a oil change and to call(and not use online scheduling) in advance 24 hrs, that's not express service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

No name tag

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dodge Challenger RT
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"8 hours"

"Word’s cannot express how happy the Monserrat family is with their Dodge Challenger RT! I’d like to thank Matthew Urbaniak and the sale team from Ed Schmidt auto dealer for your fantastic customer service, your honesty and your generosity with giving us such a fantastic deal on such a fine automobile. Your knowledge and wisdom about the car made our decision so easy! I never thought a car could make us feel this good, I hope people really read this because we traveled 8 hours in really bad thunderstorm, with nonstop heavy rain and heavy wind, from Lebanon PA to Ohio to get the best deal and customer service. Would we travel 8 hours again in the rain….YES we would. Thanks again for everything!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Urbaniak

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joe
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Personabilty"

My entire dealing with Schmidts was positive and I was treated like my business was of value and not just another number, my salesman Neil Gardner was awesome I told him we was just looing when we got there and he showed us a few things and the next thing I new my wife found my new truck, after a few days we made a deal and everyone there was nice to deal with. Neil made sure a couple of issues I had were taken care of, he come to the shop picked up my truck and gave me one to drive till he get the extras put on and the couple issues taken care of and brought my truck back to me full of gas everything done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Neil, Candi, and the salesmanager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2015gmc
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!! "

I would highy recommend ed Schmidt GMC to anyone. Neil Gardner did a great job working with my husband and I and finding everything we needed for our family with our new canyon and even found the paint color we loved. He always made sure we were satisfied with everything and that makes him a great sales consultant. Thanks again Neil and ed Schmidt!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Neil Gardner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rcdubrocks
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Matt is the man!!!"

Salesman Matt Ovens worked diligently to assure I was completely satisfied. A true professional. Once again Ed Schmidt was able to make my car buying experience excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Ovens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tdowns12
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

I would highly recommend Ed Schmidt GMC to anyone. I came to Ed's blindly after finding a vehicle in their stock that fit my needs. Rob Johnson, the sales manager, worked with me remotely to confirm the details of the vehicle and prepare me to trade in my existing car. Rob set up a convenient time for my wife and I meet with Matt Ovens at the dealership. Matt showed us the vehicle and took us for a test drive highlighting the most important features of the truck. Matt then worked with us to value our trade and walk us through all the paperwork. Matt was friendly, knowledgeable and made us feel completely comfortable with our purchase. The rest of the team at Ed's was friendly and welcoming. They worked steadily to ensure our process was expedient but not rushed. We will definitely look for another chance to work with Matt, Rob and the rest of the team at Ed Schmidt.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Ovens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
66stingray
3/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Truck Purchase Awesome"

Matthew Ovens went out of his way to make this deal happen. He was actually running from department to department since our time was very limited one night during our visit. Got a good deal on the truck and a great price for our trade-in. Extremely happy....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Ovens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
SSB
3/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Deceptive business practices.Will not honor warranty of work"

Throttle Body failed on 12/29/14. Ton Fitkin at Ed Schmidt is a great guy and helped us out in a difficult situation (car failure when in town for a family funeral) Paid $428.00 for TB repair and 4 new sparkplugs. 2/29/2015 TB failed again. Replacement cost $550.00. Ed Schmidt Service Mgr. Eric Scott refused to honor 12/12 warranty on repair saying 12/12 only covered new spark plugs ($55.00). Result-- It cost us almost $1,000.00 to replace TB that should have cost $500.00. Ed Schmidt GM does not stand behind their service. Deceptive business business practices! Buyer BEWARE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom Fitkin, Eric Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rjbroderick15
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing service, extremely helpful, and very friendly."

I was in a pinch and needed a new car, so I went in not knowing exactly what I wanted. My salesman, Todd Ritchey, did a phenomenal job helping find me a car and I couldn't be happier! He helped find a car in my price range, made sure after I test drove it that I was happy with the choice and that if needed we would keep looking until I was happy. Everyone that I encountered while there was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this dealership and will be going back for my next vehicle in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Ritchey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
moniross23
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"1st time buyer"

How do you put such an amazing car buying experience into words...??? Matthew Ovens was sensational!!! He worked for me even on his day off to put me into a vehicle that is safe and dependable and it even came with a great warranty!! The team worked hard to get me approved for financing even with my poor credit score..Simply the BEST!!! I will refer all my friends and anyone looking for a great car buying experience to buy from here and specifically from Matthew!! He is truly the greatest!!! Thank you to all the team at Ed Schmidt and to my new friend for life..Matthew Ovens- The best car salesman ever!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Ovens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory