About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Ed Schmidt Auto Group

26875 N. Dixie Highway, Perrysburg, Ohio 43551
Sales: (419) 874-4331

Makes: GMC|Saab|Volkswagen|Volvo|Service Center
Excellent
88% Recommend
4.7

21 Lifetime Reviews

Ed Schmidt Auto Group
26875 N. Dixie Highway,
Perrysburg, Ohio 43551
Ed Schmidt Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

21 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rjbroderick15
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing service, extremely helpful, and very friendly."

I was in a pinch and needed a new car, so I went in not knowing exactly what I wanted. My salesman, Todd Ritchey, did a phenomenal job helping find me a car and I couldn't be happier! He helped find a car in my price range, made sure after I test drove it that I was happy with the choice and that if needed we would keep looking until I was happy. Everyone that I encountered while there was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this dealership and will be going back for my next vehicle in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Ritchey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
moniross23
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"1st time buyer"

How do you put such an amazing car buying experience into words...??? Matthew Ovens was sensational!!! He worked for me even on his day off to put me into a vehicle that is safe and dependable and it even came with a great warranty!! The team worked hard to get me approved for financing even with my poor credit score..Simply the BEST!!! I will refer all my friends and anyone looking for a great car buying experience to buy from here and specifically from Matthew!! He is truly the greatest!!! Thank you to all the team at Ed Schmidt and to my new friend for life..Matthew Ovens- The best car salesman ever!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Ovens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mtc
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service, facilities, and cars"

I don't typically do this, but I would like to mention Matt Ovens, my salesman at Ed Schmidt, for doing a great job showing me the VW's and being an overall great guy to deal with. It was immediately obvious to me that he was a hard working, caring and personable young man that believes in the product he is selling. He listened to all my requests, did what he said he would do (a rare quality these days), and he was able to locate and deliver the car/trim/price I wanted when it counted. If you want to see and learn about the new VW line, and have some fun doing it, this is the guy to contact in the Toledo area. These well performing, yet economical cars, need to be driven and seen in person to be appreciated. I had a ball test driving cars and learning about them from Matt. Oh, I also have to say that the financing process was also very fast and painless. Candie did a great job showing me the additional options, but without the high pressure sales crap you see at some dealers. Overall it was a great trade-in/purchase experience for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Ovens, Candie Snyder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EvoPlatypus
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great people. Great product."

Was very specific on the car i wanted. They found it in record time and at a price I liked. Staff was very friendly and helped me with all of my questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Ovens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
treatedlike#1
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"1st time buyer"

I had the greatest team working to get me a car!!! Andy Parish went way beyond what I had expected. Everyone treated me so friendly and I was treated with dignity and respect. thanks again to Andy Parish.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

andy parish & the finance manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
steve.wolfe.1029
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick and Easy"

This had to be the quickest anyone could ever hope to buy a car. I knew what I wanted and within days Neil had found my truck had it ready for delivery. I appreciated Neil's no high pressure just laid back and honest sales approach. I love my new Canyon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Neil Gardner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
catyjy
10/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Warranty problem-Certified Pre-Owned"

I bought a 6 months and 5000 miles old Jetta, a demonstration car, from Ed Schmidt. In Oct. 25th 2014, I figured out there is something wrong in my warranty. Three things. 1) The starting day of the warranty was not the sales day as the dealer had mentioned. 2) The starting mileage was not scratched out, 5000 miles, as he had mentioned. 3) The two years extended warranty was not bumper to bumper as he mentioned. There was a $50 deductible. Be careful with deductible and paper work! Possible mistakes 1) They sale warranty at dealership but the data may not go in service department. 2) They sale extended warranty which is only work at Ed Schmidt service if they say bumper to bumper. 3) Even they figured out their mistake, they will not fix as what you should have. The general manager, Nick Ort, will not work as much as he can do.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott Cooke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sensy11
9/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In love with a Denali"

I was here to test drive a Sierra 1500. This is my first time into an American Car since i always had German cars and also i was trading in my 2011 Merc ML350 for a truck. I was very apprehensive and confused if i really wanted a GMC with everything that has been going on with them. I first met Eric Kudas and he got me to test ride a Sierra. They did not have any truck with all the options i wanted on their lot and they did find one in Indiana. But apparently the value they offered for my trade in was too low. I later decided not to go ahead with the deal and felt sad that i wouldnt get my truck for my 30th birthday. I decided to go to another dealership in Michigan . They were ready to give me the deal i asked for. But my dad wanted me to buy a truck from a dealership which is in my city because he felt its always necessary to promote the local business to make Perrysburg a better city. I decided to try one last time and called Eric and offered me my deal. He called me back in 10 minutes and told me if he agreed to the deal will i buy it from Ed Schmidt for sure and i promised him yes i would .... He said lets do it.He bypassed everyone and called his General Manager to make this deal happen and get me into the truck i loved. And within 2 hrs the paperwork was completed and my truck was shipped in from another dealership in Michigan. I was on cloud 9 and was so happy. I always want and expect an experience in a dealership to be smooth and less stressful. Not only Eric but even Nick and Rob were very helpful and happy that i came back. Apparently i fell in love with Ed Schmidt and i have great respect for them for two reasons. 1. The extent they would go to , to earn a customer and 2. The ability to maintain a promise , delivery date and time . I went back two days later gave them my check and my trade in and picked up my new truck. I love it and am so happy i bought it from Ed Schmidt . I think they really need some appreciation and a review .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Kudas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LJMCGEE7
9/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love our GMC Acadia"

Brandon was very helpful, informative and professional during the trade-in process and purchase of our GMC Acadia. This vehicle fits our needs perfectly! I definitely would recommend Brandon. He made us feel our opinions were valued and his concern for the perfect vehicle for us was a high priority. Thanks again. We are now enjoying the new ride.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Vogelsong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bethlyonss
9/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Review"

Brandon was very, very personable and very polite. He made sure I was okay and comfortable with every step of the process. He did whatever he could for me to make sure everything was exactly what I wanted and how he could make it better. He was awesome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Vogelsong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory